Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Unfortunately we had 1 group that kept on talking until 2:45 am for 1 evening. The KOA staff are great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Can't understand why this KOA gets more than 2-3 stars. Facilities are below many other KOAs in size and range and its so close to a noisy highway
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is great!!! Staff and friendly and helpful. Location was good for Wonderland - the kids loved it! Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Très beau terrain de camping et très bien entretenu. Si vous avec des chiens, c'est l'endroit idéal. BRAVO
Sep 01, 2013
I would like to see better child proof locks on the pool gates as my 4 year old grandson entered the pool on his own when playing at the play ground with another yonge boy. Maybe an electric lock on the gates with a keypad high enough on the wall of the office may ward off a future tragedy Thank You John Dagg
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I love the KOA, my only concern is drivers speeding thru the park, it's a family oriented park with a lot of children and I would hate to see something bad happen!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time, celebrated my sister's 65th birthday with family there. See you for Thanksgiving. Take care.
Aug 28, 2013
Really appreciated the dog park. Facilities were well-kept. Sites were nice size. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice camp ground BUT too cramped NO shade not enough washrooms and showers for such a lot of campers.
Aug 27, 2013
Alison and Matt are the ultimate hosts, they go above and beyond to meet our needs. Had a great time we will be back.
Aug 27, 2013
A bit noisy where our site was located, woke up last AM surrounded by 4-5" of water from T Storm the night before
Aug 27, 2013
A very nice clean campground.Matt was very helpful when my plug was tripping at the breaker. Thank you and see you soon again.
Aug 27, 2013
Great campsite for kids if you are wanting to be close to Toronto (25 mins from Wonderland). Very clean, lots of activities planned and the staff was very friendly. Right on the highway, and sites are close together, so if you are looking for a relaxing site, this may not be it. But it was great for what we needed and I have never seen such clean campground bathrooms!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful camping weekend and the staff were great! At night the proximity of highway 400 creates a hum, but we got used to it.
Aug 26, 2013
The e perks ce was great. My only improvement would be to add more washrooms to the hall. Also the washrooms should be cleaned more frequently over weekends. Once at 10 am does not suffice.
Aug 26, 2013
With four kids and one on the way, we felt like the KOA took the "thinking" out of camping. There was always an engaging activity for our children to participate in. Everyone had a wonderful time and we look forward to our stay next summer.
Aug 26, 2013
We really liked the cleanliness of the campground and all the amenities and activities. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The only thing that made this not a 5 star experience was that there was a festival of some variety going on on-site and the music was very loud until quite late at night on both nights that we were there. We had hoped it would at least get a bit quieter after 10pm.
Aug 26, 2013
We were visiting our two sons in Toronto and enjoyed our stay at your KOA Thanks Victor
Aug 26, 2013
My only complaint is that the water was so chlorinated that it was awful. It even ruined the food that we cooked it in. More care needs to be taken. One unrelated suggestion. Open a pathway from the southeast corner of the park to the nearby Tanger Mall. It would then only be a half mile walk instead of the 1.3 miles without it. It's a very popular destination for your guests.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay! Highly recommended to everyone we know! See you soon!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice KOA, not too big and clean. Wifi sometimes very slow or non-existent.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Great and helpful staff, easily accessible. Lots for children to do. Highly recommended.
Aug 25, 2013
Always love it at the Cookstown KOA. Lovely facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was friendly and the park was clean and well-kept.
Aug 24, 2013
1st time at KOA. We had our grandchild. Lots for her to do. Clean park and friendly staff. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly and clean. Close to the highway and only 20 mins from Canada's Wonderland. Will definitely return for any other trips to Toronto.
Aug 23, 2013
excellent, very nice just like last time.
Aug 23, 2013
As usual the place is clean and people are super friendly. Thanks to all the staff that make this place so welcoming.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful ground & pool. Great internet and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
The cleanest park I have stayed in. Thanks
Aug 22, 2013
great stay, always clean
Aug 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating and helpful and grounds and facilities are very well cared for and Maintained. Comfortable and fun with lots for the kids to do and enjoy Only one suggestion, installation of a "Family Use" bathtub would be very beneficial for families with young children. Showers tend to get slippery for children under 3 Fantastic vacation! Thank Y
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. With the exception of one employee who was very rude, all other staff were kind and helpful. Great place if you have kids and perfect location to launch off from for local attractions.
Aug 20, 2013
Great facility. Very clean, well kept. We liked that it was monitored well. The only recommendation would be to make people aware that there is a golf course behind. My husband got hit in the arm with a gold ball as we sat at our site. His arm is very swollen. 2 more times balls came into our site. Thankfully no kids got hurt. All in all great weekend!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Everyone had good time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will go there again. My kids wish you had monkey bars.
Aug 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.