Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Had a great time ,We will be back next year.
Jul 03, 2013
very clean and friendly and lots of things too do for the kids!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Great and lots of fun
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Awesome, staff was very friendly & there was always activities for the kids!! Great campground!!
Jul 02, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we will DEFINATELY return! The bathrooms were clean, and the campground was beautiful. Management along with all their staff were so friendly and helpful. There were so many great activities for the kids, and the fire works for Canada Day were amazing. The campground was full, but yet it was surprisingly quiet at night. Great Long Weekend. Thank You
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great weekend and close to Sunset Speedway
Jul 01, 2013
Great weekend at Koa, knowledgeable staff and excellent customer service
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time...awesome staff
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful staff, clean park, fantastic weekend.
Jun 27, 2013
it's always the same...very clean and execellent customer service
Jun 25, 2013
It was just like coming back home. Everybody is so friendly... and the campground is so clean..
Jun 25, 2013
A clean, quiet stay. Much appreciated you allowing the AAC to have their Ontario West Regional event at your facility!
Jun 25, 2013
Great campsite, very clean and pet friendly. Even though we arrived late we were shown to our site. We were made to feel at home.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff! Showers, flush toilets, laundry facility, all 24hrs and a swimming pool during the day. The jump in the pool between agility runs totally saved our weekend from being a sweat fest, terrible mucky mess. For a germaphobe, this kamp ground is paradise. You can even sit on the seat! It`s a miracle!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Good facility, well kept and clean. Super staff !!!!! Friendly, helpful and professional.
Jun 25, 2013
I was only able to use my Ipad very briefly since I could not access the wi fi network. Has never been a problem at other KOAs.
Jun 25, 2013
Clean, all facilities in working order, friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next stay! Thanks everyone at KOA!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
EXCELLENT TIME WITH EXCELLENT PEOPLE,WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER BUT IT WAS BOOKED SOLID
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our campspot was ideal and lots of activities for families. Did not like tht the Internet was not available to use. Tried several times but was not able to get on my computer at all. Since all other KOAs have Internet acess would like to suggest to find a better provider.
Jun 24, 2013
Great experience. Very clean. The kids had a blast.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
WE LOVE KOA BUT ARE ESP FOND OF THIS ONE AS IT IS CLOSE TO HOME AND CLEAN AS A WHISTLE.bUT THE BEST PART IS THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT,TOP KNOTCH FOR SURE!
Jun 24, 2013
Hydro service kept tripping out at the breaker. We have never had this happen before (in 16 previous years with this specific motorhome). Some what lacking of activities catering to seniors. Campfire attendance was very dissapointing even though we personally enjoyed our- selves. Generally we enjoyed your campground and will look forward to returning again
Jun 24, 2013
Always a blast! We camp here nearly every weekend! Awesome, helpful staff! Clean, well maintained grounds and pool! Great activities!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
extremely clean washrooms and showers . beautiful campground very friendly owners makes you feel at home thank you we will be back
Jun 22, 2013
I had a great time and I would go back again very clean and they deliver your wood for you.
Jun 22, 2013
Always a great time for everyone.Mark
Jun 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds are kept really well. The only thing that was difficult to deal with was the wet site. I will be back but I would love a site that is a bit higher. Maybe a little more gravel is needed is some areas. Thank you and see you in the fall
Jun 21, 2013
Bad experience with reservation booking at this site. Don't be surprised if you don't get the site you requested. Contacting head office in U.S.
Jun 20, 2013
Had a great time. Site was clean, washrooms were clean. My only complaint is the sites behind us were occupied by a group of friends and they were up until around 3:00am on Saturday night and finally when my mother-in-law shouted out "good night folks" they packed it in. It would have been great if the park staff had dealt with it much earlier. Otherwise we had a great time and will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
always fun to stay at cookstown KOA however, we did have to pick up after the previous dog owners anddeal with a few dogs that got free. :)we have two small dogs and they love it there too!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
KOA staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the property. We love KOA and this is the first time we went to a Canadian one and we had a great time. If we may add , is there any plan for future - Giant Jumping Pillow and a pond where you can rent pedal boat? What about a dedicated off leash park for the pets. Grand Island have them and it was nice. Thank you and see you soon!
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.