Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
If you like shade trees, you won't like it here. Otherwise it's clean and modern. Cooks town is 5 minutes away and a lovely historical town.
Oct 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds in Ontario
Oct 03, 2013
I would of given a 5 star rating if it hadn't been for the seasonal unit beside us who had several people on their site on the Saturday night playing their music so loud that the windows on their RV were vibrating and no one came by to tell them they needed to turn the music down. This is the first time we have had this problem at this KOA. We have stayed here many times and never had this problem
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
GREAT AS ALWAYS..going to be a LONG...winter :(
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is our first year camping in a trailer, and we've been there 4 times already and we love this family and people that work there. Very friendly. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice ,very clean,and everyservice you with a smile.
Sep 30, 2013
Great place. One issue, extended our stay by one night and did not notice that we did not get the value card discount and points.
Sep 30, 2013
once again the staff helped us out to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Relaxed, didn't do too much,weather was good, hate to see fall come. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 28, 2013
Great times for everyone.Mark
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Everything good, except for weather.
Sep 24, 2013
As always, Matt, Alison and the staff made us feel like we were part of their family. A great place to camp.
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay dispute the weather. Our sites were awesome. The park was very clean and well maintained. Thank you also for your contributation for camp Bucko
Sep 24, 2013
It was a rainy weekend but we still had a good time at the campground. We really appreciated the upgrade to a pull through site when we arrived late and had to set up in the dark. The kids liked the free cake and the playground. We want to come back and stay a bit longer in some nicer weather. It is a good location and close to a lot of things.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a stop-over on our way home. Very convenient and easy access. Very nice campground. Will be visiting it again.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Central to a lot of shopping. Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2013
Easy. GREAT staff. Good to see old friends and good to meet new ones. AND Koa always enjoys her ride. Was nice to see Matt & Allisons new addition to their family. Congrats.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great times and lots of friends to see.
Sep 21, 2013
Please make sure you have enough hot chocolate next time, when advertised. My children were very disappointed. As were others.
Sep 21, 2013
We have camped here before and it is very clean and staff is warm and friendly. Very nice place to camp!
Sep 20, 2013
was very nice
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We wish to thank you for the invite and the free night. We were able to visit family in King City while we were there. It was with regret that we didn't get to have your pancake breakfast as my back had been giving me a problem & it was at its worst on Sunday. J & J Fotherby
Sep 17, 2013
Clean. Good office personal. Other koas pick up your garbage at side of road, this one didn't. some very bossy site personal.
Sep 17, 2013
Warm, friendly people, a pleasure to camp here. Matt very visible, ready to answer questions or help with anything. We loved it and are looking forward to next year already.
Sep 17, 2013
we had a great stay and all ways do. We forgot to tell you about the picnic table was a little off balance. It did not bother use because we only used it once but the next time someone might want to use it and find it unbalanced. Like I said we had a great time and look forward to seeing you next May.
Sep 17, 2013
Excellent as always!!!
Sep 17, 2013
repeated comment....ALWAYS GREAT (as usual)...Great staff & great friends to meet...
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
A fabulous campground, grand kids had a great time with lots to do. Staff is friendly and the park is very clean.keep up the great work.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
I used to love Cookstown KOA,but my last stay their wifi did not work the whole weekend (excuse to many people on, i don't have this issue anywhere else koa)They advertised rock climbing but they decided to send it somewhere else. Gimic weekend was not happy They did have nice staff that helped a frustrated camper back into there site which was very nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly staff, lots to do (or not), well maintained, pancake breakfast was fantastic. Dog park was nice, but garbage can needed to be emptied more often.
Sep 17, 2013
My stay was only two nights
Sep 16, 2013
Exceptional park..Thank You
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Liked it so much the first time came back again... and will continue to return.....Wonderful people!!!!
Sep 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.