Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our weekend But don't feel our family should have to pay $5 per person to come to my site and eat my food an not use any of the facilities. Thank you. Art amd Millie smith
May 26, 2014
Great time. Staff was great. Great place for kids. Dog park bonus.400 little to close for my liking . Not a place to stay for holiday. But great to sleep and run and shop or go to sporting events.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Tried one of the new delux sites, very nice. Can't wait to return. Thanks Allison and Matt
May 24, 2014
We always have a great stay here. Everyone that works are very helpful and friendly. Our kids keep asking when are we going back!
May 24, 2014
We had a great time. The staff and owner/operators were wonderful to deal with. Washrooms always clean. Overall a great weekend. Thanks
May 23, 2014
Best campground ever!!!
May 23, 2014
always a great time with great friends and staff
May 22, 2014
Except for the rain that you have no control over it was great. Met my sister and husband for the weekend. See you again once school is out with our granddaughter.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
The owner and staff of this KOA are exceptional. Facility well maintained and awesome!! Will definitely be back lots.
May 22, 2014
Everyone is always super friendly and the bathrooms are clean which we really appreciate.
May 22, 2014
Excellent stay as always.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campgound is very clean.
May 20, 2014
Fantastic !!!!! As always :-) we have been camping here for years! Friendly and helpful staff , clean, highly recommend .
May 20, 2014
Great weekend . We always enjoy your campground
May 20, 2014
My only complaint about the campground is the firewood. It was wet, very difficult to burn. We ended up going out for wood the second night, and it burned much much better.
May 20, 2014
Allison,Matt and the new cute daughter do a wonderful job!!! Thanks for a Great weekend
May 20, 2014
We love Matt and Allison's KOA. We have never stayed in a park where you see both owners out and about. Staff are all real helpful. Can't wait until our next weekend. We tell everyone how wonderful the park is. Keep up the good work! They cater to your every need, you feel like you are part of their family.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff helped us through a wet start by offering up a cabin because our site was very wet. Very nice gesture. Thanks again
May 20, 2014
Owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great activities for the kids.
May 20, 2014
Great spot
May 20, 2014
The absolute best and friendliest service I have ever experienced. I travel extensively for work, and even the finest hotels dont have service and smiles like Toronto North Koa staff do!
May 19, 2014
The happiest place on earth!!
May 18, 2014
It was an excellent stay. I want to especially thank Jeff and Matt. We had a flat on our trailer coming to the campground and went out of their way to help us find a new spare.
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
Great service and very friendly as usual.
May 15, 2014
The campground is clean,great staff! We were on a deluxe site with patio and absolutely loved it! From now on we will always try to book one of those sites! Well done!
May 14, 2014
weather not so great but still had a good time
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Just bought a tent trailer and wanted to stay local to try it out never been to a KOA site before. i would recomend cookstown site the service was great and the people helpfull and friendly. Thanks. I will be back.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was nice and helpful. The site was clean and washrooms. Do you ever think of getting a bouncing pillow for the children?
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
As always, the staff and facilities were amazing. Great place to stay. Have already booked several more weekends for this season with them.
May 12, 2014
we had a great time the weekend was beautiful.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
My husband is handicapped. Matt and Allison booked in 99 units this weekend. This was our first visit this year. We usually go three or four times a summer. Matt's first question was "Do you need any help unloading Mike's scooter? He remembered us, welcomed us, and made us feel at home. The ground is flat, and Mike can navigate easily. Matt and Allison are friendly and helpful. We love it
May 12, 2014
Great opening weekend for our family for the season...lots to do even with the pool not open yet, friendly staff who routinely checked in on us to make sure we were doing okay, awesome location and enjoyed the Mother's Day breakfast...what a sweet treat for Mom!
May 12, 2014
We had such a great weekend, we love the park, very friendly staff. The kids were disappointed about rock wall. The played non stop at the basketball court! Thanks for everything, we will be back for sure!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have been to several KOAs in Ontario and the States and this one had the friendliest and most helpful staff of them all. Great job guys.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great friends and good times again. Always fun at the park.
May 12, 2014
Great Stay! We love staying here whenever we visit the Toronto area! Staff are wonderful!
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground,washrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.