Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
My only concern was that the showers in the Rec hall had nothing to hang or put your belongings on as well I think that a non slip rubber mat would be nice to stand on before going into the shower obviously for safety and cleanliness. Other than that we had a wonderful time as always and can't wait for our next visit
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very relaxing very very clean washroom facilities.Lots of activities for kids.good job
May 25, 2016
As always we enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities. Love the new sites. Cable great when weather not so fun.
May 25, 2016
THAT AREA OF THE 400 IS VERY PICTURESQUE. THE CAMPGROUND LOOKS LIKE IT USED TO BE A BIG FIELD.ONLY A FEW TREES. SITES ARE QUITE TIGHT. I DIDN'T THINK TO ASK WHAT THE NIGHTLY RATE WAS, BUT I WAS SURPRISED AT HOW MUCH IT COST. IT WAS 4 TIMES WHAT I PAY TO STAY AT A BEAUTIFUL FS SITE STATE PARK IN MI OR KY. STAFF WAS NICE, POOL LOOKED OK. WOULDN'T GO BACK.
May 24, 2016
May 22, 2016
Great place to camp
May 22, 2016
The owner and staff are always pleasant and very helpful.
May 22, 2016
When I book a site on line and provide the dimensions of my trailer, it would be nice to be assigned a site long enough to fit the trailer and the tow vehicle on it. Thanks.
May 20, 2016
other than the cold weather, it was a great stay. We realize that, if you could, you would make sure the sun shone everyday.
May 18, 2016
All was well except the snow as we packed up!!! Can't blame the owners for that can we?
May 17, 2016
had a great stay like usual!
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff. We had terrible weather but they still carried on with the activities.
May 17, 2016
We love the KOA - every year when we come back the staff remembers us... makes us feel like family. We will continue to return.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Matt, Allison and the staff were welcoming and helpful as usual.
May 17, 2016
Luv Cookstown Koa. Very clean, well maintained. Super friendly & helpful staff.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Refurbished washrooms/showers look great! just need hooks, benches & mirrors now. All staff very friendly and helpful. Booked our next stay!
May 10, 2016
First time out this year, live the patio & pit & wifi - expensive, but when we get everything super. Great location close to lots of shopping & restaurants, which we enjoyed. Park is clean & well maintained. Love it!
May 09, 2016
We were disappointed that no one mentioned to us about draining the anti freeze out of the waterline before hooking up - thought it would have been done - had to go and pump out and drain as it filled our hot water tank with pink and kept on coming for a long time until I finally got the line cleared by disconnecting the hose and draining it for a long while to clear. A note at sign up would help
May 09, 2016
Our motor coach rally was such a success due to the wonderful assistance and cooperation we received from all the staff at the KOA. Plan to return sometime soon. Thanks everyone.
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. The place was very clean and the staff very quick to respond.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very quiet clean camp ground .friendly staff very helpful lot's of activities and other stuff for the kids. Will definitely be staying there again.
May 07, 2016
Alison and Matt are just like family and that is how you feel when you are there. The campground is always clean and things for the kids to do. Very happy camping has started again.
May 07, 2016
The staff and owners here are fabulous - friendly and accommodating. Matt and Allison really care about their guests having a great experience. Well done!
May 07, 2016
Very nice KOA,would like to stay again!!
May 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful people ....
May 02, 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff. The manager went out of his way to check on how we were faring with our new trailer....even provided an upgraded site. Great customer service!
May 02, 2016
Two words amazing times
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
staff was very accommodating. sites were clean but picnic tables were wobbly and old. sites were narrow and close together. but overall facilities were clean and well kept.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the park and services! Big site! Everyone was so nice and accommodating! Would go back in a heart beat! Site service was great!! 👍🏻👏🏼😊
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
The spots are well kept and great Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean park. Thanksgiving pot luck dinner was amazing. The staff are friendly,polite and accommodating. Can't wait until spring to come back to this great park.
Oct 15, 2015
Great stay, loved the premium site amenities. Hourly kids activities over thanksgiving were a big hit. Will book again!
Oct 14, 2015
We loved our stay as always. The staff are very friendly and we love the activities that are planned for the kids. The new park is fantastic and we always feel safe and relaxed.
Oct 14, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Cookstown KOA but were disappointed that we could only access Wi-Fi in the gazebo.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, beautiful, great washrooms, great very helpful staff,very good facilities all round
Oct 14, 2015
This has to b the nicest Koa we have stayed in, the park is beautiful so very clean, the sites r a good size plenty of room, and a friendly staff, we will see u next year.
Oct 14, 2015
Very Friendly & Helpful.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We camp at this koa several times a year. Its a wonder place that's kept very well with a terrific staff and owners who keep improving on what's already a wonderful campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals