Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
other than the noise from hiway 400, right next door, it's a quiet, well kept place and we will be back
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground. Cable tech people are super good. Enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was great they fixed what needed to be fixed promptly, kids loved it
Jun 16, 2016
The staff is phenomenal and very friendly. The campground is very clean and there is tons for the kids to do. Amazing family experience as always!
Jun 15, 2016
This was a beautiful campground, very well kept, friendly staff, will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed for 2 days Very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2016
Super clean! Our daughter had a blast :-) we will be back soon.
Jun 15, 2016
We arrived late at around 10:30pm after the office was closed and without a reservation and were treated royally by a staff member who came to our aid by opening the gate and escorting us to a camp site. Another staff member came to make sure we didn't need any help when we were at our camp site. Can't give enough praise to the owner and all the staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Love the grounds and the people but our site was small...almost sitting on top of the sewer for number 77 and when he came he ran over his hoses to park right on the marker for 77 ..we couldn't have a fire that night
Jun 12, 2016
weather was not great but had a relaxing couple of days.
Jun 12, 2016
The campground was very clean and well organized. I would definitely stay here again
Jun 11, 2016
Great place for the kids. Very nice staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the deluxe RV site
Jun 10, 2016
One of the cleanest and best kept KOAs I've been to. The sites have lots of room, the pull through was level and the facilities were fabulous. The location was convenient for some visiting I was doing but it's a little far from anything. I recommended it today to someone headed in that direction.
Jun 10, 2016
Always great and cannot wait to get back there again!!! thanks again Matt and staff. Jeff McLeod
Jun 10, 2016
Staff are awesome! Sites are beautiful. A great place to relax and enjoy the nature and various events. Well done all!
Jun 10, 2016
Quite friendly staff nice clean grounds and amenities loved it and will keep returning
Jun 10, 2016
Very well kept sites, clean and easy to get into.
Jun 07, 2016
Very impressed with the park most definitely will be returning..loved everything about it . just wish there were more washrooms and showers but that won't be stopping us from going back again..thanks
Jun 05, 2016
It was quiet and that was nice as our trip was only half over. The trees had grown a lot in last couple years. Nice to see. The rate was good for last day of May.
Jun 03, 2016
Super clean campground and facilities, very friendly and welcoming staff. It was a great experience for us; it was our first time ever camping with a trailer! KOA will be the top of our list as preferred campgrounds for our future adventures!
Jun 03, 2016
We love KOA always friendly staff and very clean!
Jun 03, 2016
Very accommodating staff, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 03, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2016
This was an amazing family campground. The staff were very friendly, the pool,playground & site were very clean. We would definitely stay here again!!
May 31, 2016
Great time and great hospitality as always. Matt, Allison and all of their staff are always friendly and helpful! It would be nice if the shower heads in the main building worked better. At the start of the season, I expected better shower heads - with some pressure. Maybe it's time to replace them? Apparently, the ones by the Rec hall were good, since they were new. Same thing last year
May 31, 2016
A very busy campground, neat and tidy,friendly efficient staff. But Internet poor and showers are small.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay, place is very clean, host and team very friendly. We were lucky with sunshine and enjoyed the pool.
May 31, 2016
Very quiet around the campground. Was great to see Matt around again!!!
May 31, 2016
nice clean park. pool was nice and clean.
May 31, 2016
The is our go to place when we are looking to get away for a few days.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
always excellent
May 30, 2016
A great weekend ... as usual!
May 30, 2016
Absolutely love this campground. Staff is great, Campground is great. Many new updates this year. Will be back for sure.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Great as always
May 26, 2016
I have already booked for my stay next year. We absolutely love spending our May long weekend with Matt and Alison, it feels more like staying with family and I can't imagine spending my May long weekend anywhere else!
May 26, 2016
Great time as always. First visit for the 2016 season and the moment we past those gates it felt like a home away from home. Staff great as always. Loved seeing them join the kids in a friendly game of soccer.
May 26, 2016
The staff were warm and friendly and helpful and supportive. The park is clean and maintained well.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA. The facilities were spotless. The staff was wonderful - attentive and friendly. We will stay at this KOA again!!
May 25, 2016
love this KOA, already booked for next year...
May 25, 2016
Great campground. Owners and staff quite friendly. Looking forward to going back.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Wonderful time as always. Everyone is always so happy and helpful! Great time. Thanks
May 25, 2016
My only concern was that the showers in the Rec hall had nothing to hang or put your belongings on as well I think that a non slip rubber mat would be nice to stand on before going into the shower obviously for safety and cleanliness. Other than that we had a wonderful time as always and can't wait for our next visit
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very relaxing very very clean washroom facilities.Lots of activities for kids.good job
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy