Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
I was disappointed in the site we had (55)- very small with not much room to spread out. Probably the smallest campsite we have every had at probably twice as much for the charge. Disappointed that a discount was not possible with the KOA card when the stores are owned by the family (brothers).
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time as our grandchild was with us for part of the time and we were able to use the pool, playground and he really enjoyed the mining experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff at the KOA were extremely helpful and pleasant. Would recomend this campground to everyone!!
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is an absolute standout. Lots kids having fun, an interested staff, convenient location and excellent facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Do to the storm we were late checking in otherwise all was good , Bathroom are very clean I really like that the showers are separate from the washrooms , Park is very clean
Jul 22, 2013
everything great as usual..9 days not long enough...GREAT staff
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was great and very clean,staff is courtious and polite. The only thing is that i foind that the people are driving through the campgroug too fast and se for the staff in golf cart were driving fast.
Jul 22, 2013
Camp was kept clean and tidy. The office staff were willing to work with us on are next stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Très très beau !!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We always have a great time here. You always go out of your way to please. We wish you guys all the best with the new one on the way!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
great staff they care clean camp ground well managed
Jul 20, 2013
clean, well maintained, staff friendly and helpful and kind. close to shopping and entertainment
Jul 20, 2013
Very stark looks like a farmers field with a few trees ,if not for location I can't see why anyone would stay here
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Good staff and facilities. We were not able to take part in the weekend events as we had other engagements. It was good to be at your camp.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
first class park. Other than everything has a charge I have no complaints. My second year stopping there
Jul 18, 2013
we only stayed 1 night as we were heading to Canada.s Wonderland.We got in late but had phoned ahead and everything was in order-Thanks so much.The grounds looked wonderful so0 well kept and lots to do.Will remember this and come stay in the future when we visit Ontario again
Jul 17, 2013
you should have ALL your drivers of golf carts drive slower to keep the dust down.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoy the cleanliness of the showers and washrooms. Also the friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was wonderful, everyone was so helpful. We raced at sunset, they were helpful when we arrived Friday night and even stop to find out how we did Saturday night after the races. Will go back for sure
Jul 16, 2013
From the time we arrived to the time we left you made us feel more than welcome. We enjoyed the numerous kids activities. Have spread the word of our great experience. We look forward to our next trip!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time kamping here. We are looking forward to staying here again. Thank you. The sites were very nice and there were a lot of activities for my daughter.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
wonderful place, very polite employees, very happy with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed with 2 other families, this was my families second visit. I can't get over how friendly and helpful the Stovold's and their staff are. It's so nice to see. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice, well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff. Unfortunately the sound of the hwy makes it difficult to enjoy.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Was most pleased with how helpful the Staff were, from the time we arrived until we left. We appreciated being able to "borrow" 3 coffee filters to get us through the weekend. Finally, the Owners and Staff keep the grounds and facilities very clean and tidy, something we really appreicate. Hope to be able to bring our grandchildren with us for a weekend before the summer is over. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Always a great time at the park. Lots of activities for the kids. Camp clean. Only complaint. Firewood to darn expensive.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic time! Matt and Alison are absolutely wonderful! The campground is clean, friendly, quiet ... we have only positive things to say about this place! Thank you for making our vacation such a memorable one!
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff and very accommodating when we had to arrive late due to trailer flat tire. Lots of activities for kids. Top notch park.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground is very clean and the staff are wonderful. One complaint, I purchased firewood at the camp ground, it was not very good, too green would not burn after many attempts. We did really enjoy our stay there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Your campground and staff are excellent. My compliant just for us personally would be that is to noisy for us. We found the highway and airplanes flying over to be distracting.Also, constant back and forth on the golf carts (staff) is a little annoying.....but it seems like a great family place-We just like a little more privacy
Jul 15, 2013
Great times and relaxing.Mark
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing campground! The staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The bathrooms were kept very clean and there was lots to do. We will definitely be returning to this campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.