Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great staff and well kept camp ground. Be back soon.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was clean and neat. Staff were friendly and offered to help with anything I need.
Jul 12, 2016
had our grandchildren with us and they really enjoyed the pool and the playgrounds. Will definitely camp here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very quite and clean park and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
quiet place, very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay with our 4 young children at KOA Cookstown was wonderful. After a long drive from NB, this place was a pleasant surprise. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. We loved the clean washrooms and showers. They are hard to come by in campgrounds. The landscaping was very nice and our children loved the pool and activities throughout the campground. We will definitely return one day.
Jul 10, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and we would have to say that this one has been our favourite thus far. Friendly staff, clean shower and restroom facilities and very quiet for the amount of people staying on the grounds. We felt very safe as well. Can't say enough great things about this KOA. 5 stars in our books!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and very helpful and friendly staff! Thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome
Jul 09, 2016
Outstanding
Jul 09, 2016
Personnel très accueillant. la piscine a besoin de réparations.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean, with great staff. I gave such a poor rating due to the bathroom and shower situation. There are only 2 showers and 3 restrooms that are open at all times. The showers are also very small with no chair or seat.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice patio sites! Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 09, 2016
Luv this KOA....my only complaint is the Wifi sucks.
Jul 09, 2016
We always enjoy this campground. Great amenities. Well kept. Great staff!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Comment card was completed before leaving. We've stayed several times and this is the first time we've been disappointed
Jul 08, 2016
All was fine - except for the adult only swim @9am - ment our kids could not swim before we left the park :(
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean facilities. Plenty of activities for the kids to do. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again
Jul 07, 2016
Another great Stay
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the fireworks!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay! I think the only downfall was the noise of the highway at night which we expected. We liked the salt water pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful activities for the children. Campground was clean and tidy. Firepits needed to be cleaned out.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well managed campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. The only reason I rate it a 4 star was due to the poor WIFI reception - it was a very weak signal.
Jul 05, 2016
Great time, so much they had to offer, very clean and pet friendly. The only thing we found you could improve on is the size of campsites and says offers wifi. Very rarely could we get it.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Staff were great, camp area was clean and we'll presented. I would definitely come back. The fireworks display on Canada day were good. Keep up the good work.
Jul 05, 2016
A great time as always was had at this campground. Staff always goes above and beyond and this place feels like a home away from home. By the way the bathroom renos look amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this camp ground. Always clean and family friendly. We go every year.
Jul 05, 2016
This was my second stay at Toronto North and I will be coming back again.
Jul 05, 2016
Very easy to get to and very friendly staff. Our stay was hassle free and very enjoyable. Our kids really enjoyed the playgrounds and pull and the homemade delivered pizza. It was a great home base for our Toronto touring. Would definitely stay there again! We stayed in our travel trailer.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
bathrooms are very clean, firewood good value, polite staff and campground well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
we had the best time. absolutely loved the site we were on and the friendliness of all the staff. excellent
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
good。
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly andhelpful staff. Beautiful campground
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean KOA with friendly staff. Needs better laundry facilities. The bus stop out front is very convenient.
Jun 25, 2016
Well maintained facilities. Courteous, helpful staff. Good location from which to visit Toronto by driving part way and using transit system into the city.
Jun 24, 2016
Always enjoyable. This place does a great job!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Great time as always due to the amazing job everyone does to make it a home away from home!
Jun 19, 2016
You need to abolish extendaleads, aggressive dog lunging and loose dogs on campsites. Improve wifi service.
Jun 19, 2016
They went out of their way for us, especially in resolving a booking mix-up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy