Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
When traveling to B.C. through the U.S., we stay at KOA's across the country and we have never been disappointed. However our experience at your KOA was outstanding. Your customer service and attention to customer needs is the best we have ever experienced. We will be returning with our extended family.
Oct 13, 2013
We really like this KOA, great location, it's clean, the staff and owners are very helpful. The only drawback is the highway noise. Wish there was some kind of buffer for that.
Oct 13, 2013
We had a great time with our family. We can't wait for next year to bring more of our family and friends. People & staff were great. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds and mini golf.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Heavy rain camp site flooded. No one from KOA even came by to see if we were fine. Unfriendly people. Few campers so it wasn't as if we could've been overlooked in a crowd. Not worth the drive to Cookstown
Oct 10, 2013
a little disappointed with the golfers next to the park urinating in the bushes near our campsite but the park is amazing.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We stay every year here at least one night, but prices are going up and quality is going down.
Oct 09, 2013
We stay at this KOA a lot...the staff is great.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere, pancake breakfast and comradery - thanks for a great time
Oct 08, 2013
Great sight and good people
Oct 08, 2013
Did this rating once? We were impressed, but were disappointed that the desk person did NOT apply our value card to our extended day So we did not get the discount for that extra day nor the points.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
If you like shade trees, you won't like it here. Otherwise it's clean and modern. Cooks town is 5 minutes away and a lovely historical town.
Oct 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds in Ontario
Oct 03, 2013
I would of given a 5 star rating if it hadn't been for the seasonal unit beside us who had several people on their site on the Saturday night playing their music so loud that the windows on their RV were vibrating and no one came by to tell them they needed to turn the music down. This is the first time we have had this problem at this KOA. We have stayed here many times and never had this problem
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
GREAT AS ALWAYS..going to be a LONG...winter :(
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is our first year camping in a trailer, and we've been there 4 times already and we love this family and people that work there. Very friendly. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice ,very clean,and everyservice you with a smile.
Sep 30, 2013
Great place. One issue, extended our stay by one night and did not notice that we did not get the value card discount and points.
Sep 30, 2013
once again the staff helped us out to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Relaxed, didn't do too much,weather was good, hate to see fall come. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 28, 2013
Great times for everyone.Mark
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Everything good, except for weather.
Sep 24, 2013
As always, Matt, Alison and the staff made us feel like we were part of their family. A great place to camp.
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay dispute the weather. Our sites were awesome. The park was very clean and well maintained. Thank you also for your contributation for camp Bucko
Sep 24, 2013
It was a rainy weekend but we still had a good time at the campground. We really appreciated the upgrade to a pull through site when we arrived late and had to set up in the dark. The kids liked the free cake and the playground. We want to come back and stay a bit longer in some nicer weather. It is a good location and close to a lot of things.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a stop-over on our way home. Very convenient and easy access. Very nice campground. Will be visiting it again.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Central to a lot of shopping. Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2013
Easy. GREAT staff. Good to see old friends and good to meet new ones. AND Koa always enjoys her ride. Was nice to see Matt & Allisons new addition to their family. Congrats.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great times and lots of friends to see.
Sep 21, 2013
Please make sure you have enough hot chocolate next time, when advertised. My children were very disappointed. As were others.
Sep 21, 2013
We have camped here before and it is very clean and staff is warm and friendly. Very nice place to camp!
Sep 20, 2013
was very nice
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We wish to thank you for the invite and the free night. We were able to visit family in King City while we were there. It was with regret that we didn't get to have your pancake breakfast as my back had been giving me a problem & it was at its worst on Sunday. J & J Fotherby

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.