Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Clean park with great people working here. The planned activities were fabulous. The fire works were excellent. The deluxe sites were close to everything and well worth the extra money in my opinion. Will return again!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We reserved on the phone 2 sites, but when we arrived they were not together and we had already set up one trailer. Luckily they were able to accommodate and have us in side by side sites, but we did have to load up the trailer and move everything.
Aug 03, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely friendly and peaceful. All staff were very helpful, especially Sarah. Definitely come back next year. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Great place and great staff!!! Will definitely be back!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect campground😎
Aug 02, 2016
Have stayed several times in the past. Very comfortable and quiet (away from highway). Could use a couple of additional toilets at the rec. hall location.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA at Cookstown is agreat place for us. We have stayed here numerous years as a stop over on our annual family camping trip to Algonquin Park. Will continue to do so!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Clean and well run. My only negative would be the poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2016
It was just a one night stay at your park. We were just looking to take the trailer out and camp someplace for the night. We enjoyed the stay. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
on our way back from our holidays this past week, they could not take us for one night. That is too bad for travellers.
Aug 01, 2016
umpteenth return visit. Consistently good kamping experience!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were really helpful and friendly. The camp grounds are very clean.
Jul 31, 2016
Except for the wifi connection which didn't work at all, everything was great! Showers and washrooms were super clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I always choose a KOA if I can. The place was spotless, washrooms clean and campers quiet. More washrooms and showers would be nice. The only thing that detracts from getting a 5 star and 10 rating is the constant Hwy road noise-I had to buy earplugs!
Jul 29, 2016
Propre et les gens sont accueillants. Par contre, trop bruyant car trop près de l'autoroute.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Overall it was a nice place. Close to Wonderland and the outlets. Very clean park. I saw a skunk more then once during our stay. When I brought it up to a staff member, I was told that they knew about it and they caught a few already.
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is very well maintained. Staff are very friendly and eager to help. Very enjoyable time for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
A lot of activity Smiling people Cool outside movie
Jul 28, 2016
The owner/manager is very accommodating and personable and all staff are very helpful and pleasant. The campground is kept pristine and the pool, washrooms and showers are very clean. A lovely and enjoyable experience. Will definitely come again.
Jul 28, 2016
Good 4 days quiet and clean The Staff was great
Jul 27, 2016
Quiet time was NOT enforced. Noisy until 1:30 AM two nights. WiFi was unreliable. Sites too close together so that fire pit from next site was right under our window. Clean showers and grounds.
Jul 27, 2016
This location is a good Highway stop and has easy access to Barrie. My one disappointment this trip was the almost constant sewer smells. I suspect this is because they have not put threaded pipe ends on so the hoses are sitting loose.
Jul 27, 2016
The things that make this KOA outstanding are the most efficient team -- with such commendable energy, always accompanied by a very warm hospitality. They constantly go beyond expectation, ensuring all ages of campers are happy. They truly treat everyone like family, never too busy to wave or even stop for a wee chat. We commend the whole team, particularly MATT for his positive leadership.
Jul 27, 2016
we really appreciate your children's program, and that you know who we are, when we camp there.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent clean facilities
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. Pleasant well maintained surroundings, friendly and accommodating hosts, and an excellent location. And tasty ice cream at the campground store. Great grassy field for walking the dog as well. We would definitely come back.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great park, but hard to get in to our site with a large unit. The camp ground knew the size of our unit as well.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful and got to us quickly in each case we needed something from them
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time over the weekend
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean :)
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, great activities, very nice staff!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the games/activity room wasn't really a games room. All but 1 of the video games were working. Further the pool table wasn't usable either. If you're going to have a games/activity room, perhaps it should be working. The movie night was great, the delivery of the fire wood (which was lovely and dry) was a great feature.
Jul 26, 2016
From the moment we arrived all the staff were friendly and helpful. Site was clean and grounds are very well maintained. Booked another camping weekend before leaving :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This has got to be the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. So well manicured and put together. Not like any other I have stayed in. The Staff is friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay a great one. I'll be back if the opportunity arises. Loved that the Tanger Outlets are only a 2 minute drive away!
Jul 25, 2016
Employés courtois, site très propre.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Love the distance to Toronto our third time there will definitely be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Needs an emergency stop for daughters family during our stay. The manager was great in getting them a site
Jul 24, 2016
Convenient to what we had to do. This campground is very nice and getting more mature as time goes on. Will be back as needed.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent time
Jul 24, 2016
Kids enjoyed the activities. Staff were top notch. Would have enjoyed a more treed area. Not any shade at all even on the "backin" sites
Jul 24, 2016
just very nice people and excellent facilities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy