Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
We were very pleased with the location the sites are a little small compared to some of the other ones we've been to but the barbecues we're a great idea. The people we're very friendly and helpful. We we're glad we had the cement pad due to alll the rain the grass didn't dry very quick. The showers we're small, the person before me had it wet and my clothes fell off the hooks into the water.
Jun 27, 2017
great campground great staff on broad everbody fiendley
Jun 27, 2017
Limited amenities (no propane refill) Quite noisy right beside Hwy 400
Jun 25, 2017
We arrived on a Friday night after the campground had received a lot of rain. Our site was pretty much flooded but the staff quickly found us a new site and went over and above to make sure we were ok at our site. Very well kept and clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Campground was really awesome. Nice sites, clean, and really nice people.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
stay away if there is rain in the forecast...mud puddles everywhere...the koa is not drained or graded at all..fire pits full of water...can't even walk on the roadways or ride bikes...had to plan offsite activities each day just to entertain my kids...can see it being good if sunny and no rain....disappointed this time around.
Jun 21, 2017
Had great time with the grandchildren
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
There was a lot of rain the camp site had very poor drainage like my trailer was in a lake wouldn't stay there again.
Jun 21, 2017
Rained a great deal and flooded the site so that was a bit of a letdown. Staff were terrific in helping me deal with a small electrical problem.Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 21, 2017
enjoyed everything except the slow internet
Jun 20, 2017
Campground ist maintained very good, clean and easy to find and staff is helpful. During our stay everything was just fine.
Jun 18, 2017
The only thing stopping an excellent five star rating was that their internet WiFi was awful. It was like having a delicious, scrumptious meal at a fine restaurant,served on the best china and silver and then being served bad coffee afterwards. So many great features overshadowed by one sore point.
Jun 18, 2017
Very noisy. Long drive to Toronto subway, but I don't think there is a closer one. Washrooms need benches in them.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great Staff
Jun 16, 2017
We actually didn't spend much time on the grounds because we were attending a wedding and other family gatherings off site. But for the time we were there, it was very nice, with the exception of having no water on Saturday afternoon. We had to go off site to shower. Other than that the facilities are great and what you have to offer is good.
Jun 16, 2017
Good campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Staff very friendly. Small Patio area. Neighbour's Fireplace right under your bedroom, expect to be smoked out. Postage Stamp size Pool. VERY expensive for what is offered.
Jun 15, 2017
U have a lot to offer I enjoy staying there
Jun 15, 2017
An amazing campground with awesome staff. A great place to go to get away. Thanks to all staff!
Jun 15, 2017
Le seul problème est qu'il. N'y est pas assez de sites avec les 3 services. Mais,je le recommanderais.
Jun 13, 2017
We LOVE camping at this KOA!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Always great!
Jun 10, 2017
Another amazing stay. Thank yu
Jun 09, 2017
We had the best site for this stay. It was a gathering spot for family and friends that were also staying. Wish the WiFi had actually worked but otherwise a wonderful time.
Jun 07, 2017
Really good as expected
Jun 06, 2017
Great place. Lots of pull thrus, good for amateurs like myself. Pool was great, too bad the building obstructs the sunlight on the shallow end side. Sites are so levelled! its amazing! The sites are so clean, too.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground remains neat and clean and our site was excellent. Our only disappointment was that the 50 amp service on our site was not working, fortunately 30 amp was. When I reported it to the desk they told me they would send Matt out to fix it. Matt never did come by. Luckily the shortage in power did not impact our use and enjoyment of the campsite this weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. A great place to camp with kids
Jun 05, 2017
Service and staff top notch. Grounds spotless and upgrades too many to tell in this space other than to say there have been many and then some.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.my only complaint is the limestone roads we tracked it into our r.v.have to always make sure dogs paws are wiped it's also inside my vehicles.also lots off water build up on camp sites and roads.other than that I give this Koa a 5 star rating.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly, convenient, clean, comforts, the reason why we choose KOA and we'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome place to camp. One issue we came across was the fact the golf course is right next to lower number sites and several golf balls made there way on our site which one almost hit our 8 year old. We were never made aware of this. Campers should be made aware of dangerous hazards as such.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and clean campground. Good sites.
Jun 05, 2017
Ce KOA est impeccable et le personnel est competent et souriant. Je le recommande fortement. Merci
Jun 05, 2017
Love the family owned encironment
Jun 05, 2017
I really liked this campground. It was clean and family friendly. Great staff and lots to do. Our only challenges were that the fire pit was right at our door to our trailer and that we couldn't find a taxi to take us 5 minutes into Cookstown. A great opportunity would be to offer transportation.
Jun 04, 2017
Very relaxing.Pleasant staff.Friendly people.I plan on coming back soon.Thank You
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
A great home away from home. Great facilities, well maintained, great service; love the KOA Café.
May 31, 2017
Every thing was great
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay and great staff.
May 30, 2017
Always well kept...never any problems
May 29, 2017
My wife and I have RV all over eastern Canada as far as Newfoundland. This KOA and its Staff without a dou't is a 10 out of a 10. 👍🏻
May 27, 2017
awesome staff. already booked another weekend this season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals