Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Had a great stay like usual
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and comfortable, and the kids' activities were plentiful.
May 26, 2015
Very well run facility with personable staff and owners who care about their guests experience
May 26, 2015
our stay was awesome. planning on going there again. if you tent you have everything you need and more. The staff was awesome too and its so beautiful and clean. thanks
May 25, 2015
We had a fantastic time
May 25, 2015
I have to be honest ....we love this KOA, we have been comming back for years ....but very dissatisfied with the WIFI ...it has been poor and not getting any better ...we are considering other campgrounds for our next stay in the area ....
May 24, 2015
the sites are a good size , the pool was warm and the Hosts are amazing
May 23, 2015
The staff were all very friendly, especially the young fella with the beard. The pool was nice and the chess game was fun. The property was clean and well maintained. We had an excellent stay. Thanks of the memories.
May 23, 2015
It is like coming home when we arrive. Always sorry that we must leave.
May 23, 2015
lawn mowing at 8.00 am is very annoying ---perhaps you are forgetting that some people like to sleep in or enjoy that first cup of coffee in silence
May 21, 2015
We believe this KOA is very special due to the leadership of Matt and Alison. They are never too busy to stop and have a few words with anyone. Matt's energy and personality is admirable. His leadership is evident in the Staff--- they too go out of their way to ensure everyone is happy. Congratulations and Thank You to all of the team --- you are very much appreciated.
May 20, 2015
Awesome may long weekend as usual, campground was neet,tidy, and very organized as usual. Every year there are improvements.
May 20, 2015
As always I will be looking forward to our next visit! One of the best trips we do each year!
May 20, 2015
Here is a link to my review that I posted on the "Trip Advisor" website http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g1748902-d1005834-r272809798-Toronto_North_Cookstown_KOA-Innisfil_Ontario.html
May 19, 2015
Always a pleasant experience!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Matt & Allison are great - all the employees are super friendly - we come back every year. Only suggestion is to replace the shower heads - beginning of the season, they should work. Also, games room was under construction - should be done in the off-season. Fortunately, the weather cooperated and the kids didnt need it, but had the weather been bad we would have. We had an awesome weekend!
May 19, 2015
It's was great to be back. As always, great service, great sites and a lot going on for the kids. Even the weather was agreeable :) I think you need to see about making adjustments on the new hand dryers though, particularly the ones on the facilities at the rec hall . They are so loud it was scaring the kids and the one in the ladies' washroom seems not to turn off for a long time.
May 19, 2015
Great Staff & facility
May 19, 2015
All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Both kids and adults have fun. The kids are already asking when we can go back before we have even left!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff was great and the kids loved all the activities!
May 19, 2015
Favorite KOA, the staff are great. Been there many times.
May 19, 2015
Always a great time!
May 19, 2015
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As well the park was very clean. The washrooms and showers were clean and tidy too. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay.
May 19, 2015
First time with our new trailer. Had a great site. Lots to do and staff were very helpful and friendly. Already booking a return camping trip:)
May 19, 2015
We had a great long weekend camping experience. The only negative part of this weekend, was (Our group will say) we had 1 noise compliant;, that was handled very unprofessionally. Being a large group, it was valid, but the personal looking after it was down right rude, and ignored all 4 campsites for the rest of the weekend.!!!
May 19, 2015
we had lost of fun and i would go back.
May 19, 2015
We rally enjoyed staying at koa ...we will be back for sure
May 19, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and awesome kids activities. The park was so clean and the washrooms and showers were spotless. Definitely worth the trip and will be back again.
May 19, 2015
We were a but disappointed cause it was really noisy. Campers were staying up late and not respecting the curfew.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
welcoming, safe secure sites
May 15, 2015
IF I RATE MY STAY FROM 1 TO 10 IT WOULD BE A 12. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE OWNERS HAD TIME TO STOP AND SEE HOW YOU ARE AND SAY HELLO.YOU ALWAYS FEEL WELCOME AT THIS CAMPGROUND .WE WILL GO AGAIN WHEN WE CAN. CLIFF& COLLEEN
May 14, 2015
OUR STAY WAS VERY ENJOYABLE WITH NICE UPGRADES SINCE OUR LAST STAY A FEW YEARS AGO. THE STAFF ESPECIALLY SHOULD BE CONGRATULATED ON THEIR CUSTOMER FRIENDLY APPROACH TO US AND IN MAKING OUR CAMPING EXPERIENCE AS GOOD AS IT CAN GET. WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!
May 12, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA! Jeff was super helpful cause we took our new trailer out for the first time and had questions. Matt went the extra mile to also help us out. This family is awesome and they sure do what customer service is. Always a pleasure to spend a weekend there!
May 12, 2015
Very clean and well maintained park.Great staff.
May 11, 2015
Matt is great! Very friendly and goes above and beyond the call of duty in helpfulness. We had a great time!
May 11, 2015
Always love going to the Cookstown KOA! One of my favourite places to camp!
May 11, 2015
Love this koa... only thing is would like numbers to call after hours if theres problems or dealing with drunks
May 11, 2015
Management and staff friendly and helpful as usual
May 11, 2015
The staff at this KOA are top drawer always treat us like family we love seeing them every year. The KOA itself is always clean and inviting!
May 11, 2015
We love this KOA, my boys have grown up going to this KOA and they always have a fantastic time because there is so much to do!
May 11, 2015
Great family atmosphere. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Organized activities.great experience. Look forward to returning.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is not my first time here, I like toronto north, be use it's clean and friendly, and this time I have a brand new trailer and the staff helped me get it set up for the first time. I don't know what I would have done with out there kindness.
May 11, 2015
Staff and people at the campground were very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. Very dog friendly campground.
May 10, 2015
The grounds are meticulously maintained; The hosts and their staff are extremely accommodating and friendly: Our dog "Molly" loved the K9 run; It was our first time here but WE WILL BE BACK!!!
May 09, 2015
CATV would be nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.