Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Fast registration Polite efficient staff Clean campground Great stay
Aug 18, 2016
Staff great. Clean site. Small pool. Nice park.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Caught in a terrible rainstorm. Drainage at all the sites was awful. Had to wade through water (no choice) to get in or out of trailer.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground. lots to do.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the facilities, staff was friendly. More information on park events would be useful, I.e. movies, scab engr hunts etc
Aug 16, 2016
I really enjoyed myself - we will be coming back very soon. The only complaint that I have about the campground is that in my opinion, you could use more washrooms. Other than that, it was perfect!
Aug 16, 2016
Only one issue with the stay. Our site had a BBQ. That BBQ didn't have a tank, and when finally equipped, there was so much grease and debris in it, we had a fire in the pan. Clean these a bit more often. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything still very clean just noticed some of the taps not secured on the boards at the sites
Aug 15, 2016
Great park! The staff is awesome, always greeting with a smile. Wonderful activities for the kids as well.
Aug 15, 2016
Our second time at this KOA was pleasant. Fun and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 14, 2016
Good customer service, spacious lots comfortable stmosphere
Aug 13, 2016
traffic noise was a little too much but somewhat acceptable if you didn 't need your windows open. Our table was very unstable. Friendly people , good service, lovely grounds. very clean. enjoyed our stay. easy to find also.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a fantastic weekend stay once again. Thank you for always making us feel welcome :)
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Always a great stay 😄
Aug 12, 2016
Wifi pourrait être beaucoup mieux.
Aug 12, 2016
We use it because its close to home for a couple nights a year..We fined all KOAs are pricey but we spend less on fuel to get there..
Aug 12, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and I have say I was not disappointed. Staff was very friendly, and helpful, they had the all the answers I was looking for and the place was extremely well kept. This isn't my definition of camping, but using it like a hotel for a place to eat, sleep, relax, can't beat it for the price. I will use it again in the future.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This park is always clean friendly help and the Elvis night was a lot of fun
Aug 10, 2016
Great few days at the Cookstown KOA. As usual, all staff friendly and helpful and clean facilities!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
campsite was great. Even though we don't have kids there was so much for them to do. Easy access good location staff extremely helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Love the friendly owners and staff and all the activities available.
Aug 09, 2016
Pool and hot tub very dirty. Garbage on camp sites.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very easy to set up, everything was clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We needed a later check out time and the staff were very helpful and made things work for us. They really cater to the children and it was fun to watch.
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic amenities and campground.
Aug 09, 2016
This koa campground is great if you have either kids or a big rv requiring pull through site. Other sites are small with few trees.if not for the great kids activities i would have stayed at a provincial park
Aug 09, 2016
Une des responsables de l'accueil montrait très peu d'intérêt pour les campeurs. Cette jeune fille semblait plus préoccupée par un appel personnel que par les clients. Le BBQ n'avait probablement jamais été nettoyé et de la peinture se décollait à l'intérieur du couvert. Seul le jeune qui s'occupait de l'entretien et est venu nettoyer le BBQ semblait être préoccupé.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the wet n wild weekend and the rock n roll dance. Great memories, friendly staff, nothing but great things to say!
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time as always the 50s 60s dance was the best!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome park, always friendly service. Elvis was a blast! Little Elvis was certainly a highlight. Be back soon. thxs
Aug 08, 2016
Nice ,créant and really friendly
Aug 08, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA campground. It's the only one close to Toronto that was available at the time we needed. It took about 85 min to get there.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed out stay and can not wait to go back
Aug 07, 2016
Guter Platz nach der Camperünernahme bzw. vor der Camperrückgabe bei Fragserway. Gute Stellplätze mit einfachem Einparken.
Aug 07, 2016
we always have a great time the staff always makes us feel welcome!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Not for tenters. The tent site was small. Not enough shade,and God forbid you get neighbours like site #33
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back :)
Aug 06, 2016
Requested a pull through, non were available but the night we spent there had 2 empty pull through so visible from our site. This is disappointing.
Aug 06, 2016
Glad I booked online as there would have been no room for us if we had just "showed up". A popular KOA for sure. Lots of activities for the young crowd along with a good swimming pool. I was very disappointed in the FREE WiFi. In 3 days I was only able to get on twice. Both times, while changing screens after 10 minutes, I was kicked out. Not pleased.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice clean campground with friendly staff would of rated 5 stars if it wasnt so close to the highway. You can really hear the traffic but other than that its an excellent spot to stay.
Aug 06, 2016
It was very convenient for our visit. However our second had a mobile home next to our tent, theses campers continued to open and slam the door, very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
It was fine we have teenagers not much for them to do great for young family's
Aug 04, 2016
Great, we have been going there for years, Matt and Staff really make you feel welcome, they are always there when needed, This KOA is the nicest one we ever stayed. Thanks again Matt and staff ( Coca Cola Trailer )
Aug 03, 2016
Everything is great about this KOA.. Stayed here many times.. only thing is WIFI is not so great!! unless you are at the front!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy