Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
We liked the KOA but were very disappointed at the terrible internet connection. Excuses were given re numbers using it but when we stayed there were very few campers.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent staff, location, and activities!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
very helpful staff .above and beyond
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
When I booked I signed in for sight 6 but it was given to someone else. I accepted site 5 instead. Didn't make a big deal of it. Surprised that so much is charged for. (Mini golf)
Jul 13, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay. Staff was very friendly and the amenities are well kept. Kids loved the pool. my only complaint which was voiced with the front desk is that the website does NOT mention that the Mining and Rock Wall are at an additional cost. Was very disappointed to encounter the extra cost.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
It was an awesome time. Kampgrounds are nice and clean and staff is extremely friendly. See you again soon!
Jul 11, 2015
Love this place. Great staff
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
nice and quiet. wifi is sketchy
Jul 10, 2015
Very good, thanks
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Cable TV would be great.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice maintained properly, clean, friendly staff and welcoming. We will continue to go back year after year.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very well organized and very clean the kids had lots of fun.
Jul 07, 2015
Great weekend, staff very helpful and friendly. Always enjoy our time here.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the stay was very good and enjoyable. However, the rec room was closed and the children were very disappointed. The pool water was too cold and should have been warmer.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very clean site. All i have to say is I think there is a few campers dumping there dirty water in the farmers field. Should be watched closer. If they have there hoses out and no dumping spot where is it going.
Jul 06, 2015
Great park. Friendly staff. Good activities for kids. Terrific ice cream cones and pancake breakfast!
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff and clean comfortable campground!!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help us. We will continue to return! Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
The camp ground was very nice and clean and we will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Although the weather was lousy the campground staff is great. Owners are so friendly. We love the location of this campground and the smaller size is nice and relaxing.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff Thank you
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed there many times and will continue.
Jul 06, 2015
My son was in a hockey tournament in Alliston, so this made it very easy and cheaper than a hotel. Kids loved the pool. We didn't have sewer but since it was only for the weekend it we fine. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean, very friendly, found the kids had a variety of things to do for the younger and older ones. Campers were friendly also.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic campground! Very clean, friendly staff, great amenities. Wish all campground were operated like this one. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 06, 2015
Peaceful and relaxing. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We kicked off our camping season with a stay at Cookstown for the kids and daytime fun at Wonderland. Great facilities and friendly folks - would definitely return.
Jul 05, 2015
They need more spots with sewer!
Jul 05, 2015
Staff are super friendly, and the park very quiet (other than the hwy 400 traffic but that's to be expected )
Jul 04, 2015
I thought there was a lot of standing water that made the ground wet and muddy had to wash clothing,children and the floors of the camper many times through our stay I thought the bathrooms were too far away from the campers and the only unisex bathroom at one location was non usable the entire stay there was no sign of it getting cleaned or at least closed down until it was fixed.
Jul 03, 2015
this campround was extremely wet and muddy. Couldn't spend any time outdoor because the lawn was like a wet muddy sponge and my dog had nowhere to lie down. Couln't have a fire because the pit was full to the rim with water for the 4 days we were there. We watch our neighbours try to empty theres just to watch it refill from the water in the ground. It was my worst stay at any campground :(
Jul 02, 2015
very happy with this campground. Staff very courteous and friendly
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very open. Lots was flooded due to poor drainage. Did not enjoy the experience.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff are so nice! Montana was there to help us every time we needed! Great stay despite the rainy weather.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean & nice & most staff were friendly. But the games room was closed for renovations it was pouring outside & no concessions were planned. They would not open up the rec room for kids to play in & when I asked about it I received a rather rude response. Also, I was told it was a 3 night min that weekend so booked Fri to Mon yet no activities were planned for Sunday.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.