Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
just a few issues this time around. Alot of standing water all over the park after a rain fall, doesn't drain. Need more staff for summer so rock wall and other activities can be available everyday. Alot of seasonals here now and quiet hours are not enforced. Office is closed at 9pm and no one around to call. Was beside a seasonal that was partying till 1 am two nights in a row.
Aug 06, 2017
Always a favourite!!! Thanks Matt and Alison for providing a great place to stay, relax and have fun. See you next year :)
Aug 06, 2017
Used it as a base to see Toronto and area from. Very clean. Great staff. Excellent location. Highly recommend it.
Aug 06, 2017
Had a great stay . We had an electrical issue when we first arrived at our site . Matt was on top of the problem right away and had us fixed up . All the staff were friendly and professional . See everyone again on our next trip to wonderland and Toronto north , the Helmers .
Aug 05, 2017
Thanks for another awesome stay! Your staff are lovely and your campground never disappoints. So much to do and so many great activities for kids. Truly a great family getaway!
Aug 05, 2017
Wifi didn't work from our campground. Showers too small .. not enough room to hang clothes and get dressed. Pool was murky. Not worth the price we stayed at.
Aug 04, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed our time at this campground. The office staff was wonderful! They helped us plan our travel into Toronto -- gave us directions to a park and ride and maps/info for the train, trolley and bus!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Had a great stay. This is our 2nd time here. Great family park. Lots of activitiea for kids. Highly rexommend.
Aug 03, 2017
Very relaxing even though had to go to work. Site was great with afternoon/evening shade.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
had a great time staff were friendly and helpfull
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in site 86. the neighbours bright neon lights flashing all night in their outdoor kitchen kept us up The lights flashed in our trailer so bright it was like being in a seedy hotel room with the neon light outside our room. Flashy lights should be limited in order to not keep other campers up all night! Pool was also pretty cloudy and dirty. We usually enjoy the pool but it was awful
Aug 02, 2017
The facilities were clean and up to date. Staff were friendly and very knowledgable. We will be staying there again. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2017
It's always clean and friendly. Kids love the swimming pool and parks
Aug 01, 2017
We have camped here before and always enjoy our stay
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome weekend
Aug 01, 2017
very enjoyable, better than previous years
Aug 01, 2017
lots of fun things for the Kids to do staff was friendly well run place
Aug 01, 2017
Good as alwaus 😊
Jul 31, 2017
The Bathroom Facilities were very clean as always. My only complaint this time is that during check in we were not told of any of the weekly kid events that were held all week. It wasn't till the 4th afternoon that we found out
Jul 30, 2017
I have been camping for 10 years. It was the first time at a KOA. I have never seen so much service and everyone is always smiling... 10/10
Jul 30, 2017
Personnel très attentionné.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice site, good selection of cable tv channels. Wifi was not very strong.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Stayed 1night. Not much to say. Staff at front desk were friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Le personnel du camping est très gentil et les installations sanitaires sont propres. Toutefois, le Wi-Fi fonctionne vraiment mal. Malheureusement, il est situé dans une zone où les maringouins sont très nombreux en soirée.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean NEW facility with extremely friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Great place. Not too big. Staff are amazing. Book your lots well in advance as this place fills up fast.
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly staff, super clean park, beautiful landscaping! Only one complaint, you advertise free wifi, but it never works; besides that, it was a perfect park!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice and clean WiFi sucks and can use more full hookups in campground pool very small but close to areas to visit
Jul 29, 2017
Great staff and well maintained campground. Poor WiFi😠
Jul 28, 2017
We had extremely enjoyable stay. All the staff is friendly. The campgrounds and amenities were good and kept clean. I would recommend it to everyone that Toronto North KOA is the place to camp. Thanks everyone for the enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Washroom and showers very clean also. We loved the salt water pool. Great stay!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great stay!!!
Jul 26, 2017
L'aménagement de mon site était vraiment supérieur à mes attente. ( Bravo )
Jul 26, 2017
Nice stay very clean campground. If you're staying in a super site like we did brings lots of sewer hose the connection for this is not well placed.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Lots to do at the campground and easy to get into Toronto.
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, service excellent, and so friendly. So much for the kids to do! However, we were very disappointed in our campsite. The grass was quite long, and someone before us had laid a mat down and left a huge mud pile where our picnic table was. It was also very muddy around the campfire pit. I would hope for a better kept site next time
Jul 26, 2017
Your camp is always tops with us.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Staff were very helpful however ladder on pool very dangerous - loose and felt like it could let go while climbing out of pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is great will be back soon
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was awesome and site really clean
Jul 25, 2017
clean, friendly staff, love the campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals