Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
As always our stay at the Cookstown KOA was awesome. Best camp ground around, staff always smiling and Matt & Alison great as always thanks for more memories!
Jun 17, 2014
A great place to stay with a fantastic staff!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We loved the playgrounds, the movie and the rock climbing. We did not hook up our water because it was too dirty though.
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean and nice size lots. Front desk clerk was very welcoming
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely park great staff and wonderful facilities, very clean
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely campground, well maintained. We really liked the staff presence, there was always someone driving around, easily flagged down if needed. We had a great time at movie night under the stars! Well done, keep it up.
Jun 17, 2014
Great Campground, every thing was well maintained, staff was friendly, all activity's were available. Washrooms could be cleaned a bit more often, especially in the evening.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great relaxing time, it was very clean and the KOA TEAM was always smiling and courteous at all times. The dogs were very good around and campground. A very lovely stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
One of the friendliest campgrounds around. They go out of their way to please.
Jun 10, 2014
A blast as usual.
Jun 10, 2014
Owners are WONDERFUL... They love their campground !! Best of all KOA's
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
great park to stay at, very well run.
Jun 09, 2014
Fantastic weekend. Great activities for the kids. Staff friendly and helpful winderful with kids. Very clean and great BBQ/Pancake breakfast. Owners Matt, Allyson & Paige were extraordinary always so personable!!! Another amazing weekend had by the whole family!!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was fabulous. We could tell that the staff really enjoy their job, which makes our stay more pleasurable. The staff had us taken care of before we even had a chance to ask for anything. The best part was the outdoor "movie under the stars". Great place to take your kids...lots to do and safe.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Awesome staff! They made the stay! Campground was extremely clean and the wifi actually worked very good!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great night and perfect for sitting out at campfire and really quite.
Jun 06, 2014
Great time always. Staff are wonderful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Our week-end was great as usual, great place to camp!
Jun 03, 2014
We were part of a group and the staff went out of their to make us feel at home - guiding us into our site, delivering firewood, picking up garbage. Facilities were clean and well looked after.
Jun 03, 2014
I absolutely love it there. This is just my second year camping and would recommend this to everyone. Friendly people, no bugs, just great.
Jun 03, 2014
great weekend coming back soon. great staff great grounds. see you soon. NC.
Jun 03, 2014
staff were very friendly upon entering the park. park is very clean and well maintained. washrooms are clean as well as showers. the only thing is that they are very strict on check out time between 11 - 12 even though no one is checking into the same site...on a sunday.
Jun 03, 2014
Good time as all ways
Jun 02, 2014
Nicest people of any campground we have stayed at. So friendly. Great time. Thank u
Jun 02, 2014
Always a great stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Everything is top notch from the time we arrive till we leave. lots of activities for the kids and always someone in a yellow shirt with a smile to wave at you and say hello...A real family park. thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Best KOA to date...Staff was outstanding and friendly...booked immediately for another weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed this camp. It was very clean, very spacious and lots of activities for the kids. Would recommend. Looking forward to returning.
Jun 02, 2014
Need to cut the grass before your guess arrive
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Always a great time at the park.
May 31, 2014
We are first time RVers and had no idea what we were doing. Mat and his staff went out of their way to help us get sorted out and set up. We could not have done it without their help. Excellent, Doug
May 29, 2014
Our stay was great! We were very pleased with the cleanliness, programs and games available for the kids. It was our first visit to a KOA and we were extremely impressed. Although it was a short stay we look forward to other KOA stays!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Always clean and people are friendly... Love coming here to stay!
May 28, 2014
Great Staff, very clean park. Really enjoyed our stay, no complaints!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.