Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Staff were friendly but there are far too few bathrooms and toilets for a full house. There was a serious fly issue as a result of the toilets and kitchen not being cleaned regularly.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Only challenge I have with most KOA's is the proximity of your neighbours. Our bedroom slide out was almost on their site and we could hear every single thing at night.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff are one of the most energetic,friendly hospitable group of employees I've ever encountered. They consistently went above and beyond and were incredible with our kids, especially the employee that ran the water balloon and sprinkler activity on August 24th or 25th. The only disappointment was that we thought there would be a jumping pillow
Sep 01, 2016
The pool was saltwater, but after the busy weekend the water wasn't nice. Water on concrete from the pool was slimy and very slipper. There are no washrooms at the back of the camp ground. This is a drag having to go to the front ... especially in an emergency. People running the campground were nice and kept the place clean.
Sep 01, 2016
It was great. Rachel is fantastic with the kids!
Sep 01, 2016
An amazing campground. It was extremely busy but everything ran very smoothly. Some very interesting food activities. Energetic and helpful staff who tend to needs immediately.
Sep 01, 2016
fantastic!
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Grounds were clean nice playgrounds for the kids. Firewood was nice and dr . We will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed for 2 days on our way home from a trip out west. Would stay again. Nice long lot, cable tv which we liked, and good internet.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Our family, especially our grandson thoroughly enjoyed the weekly themed activities. The whole campground staff were most courteous and very accommodating when we had any questions or concerns. We couldn't have asked for a better summer vacation! Thank you KOA Cookstown.
Aug 28, 2016
Things seemed run down and worn. Could use some maintenance.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean friendly staff close to shopping and Wonderlad
Aug 27, 2016
Great campsite, and very nice people. They do everything to help you!
Aug 27, 2016
Très propre les gens sont très gentilm
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. Love the deluxe sites. Will return again to this KOA
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground , one minor issue is the WiFi which was really slow. Speed that up and you would have a truly first class facility .
Aug 27, 2016
Had a great time
Aug 27, 2016
we were nicely upgraded to a spot that had a patio with BBQ and table, chairs and umbrella. If the pool was heated life would have been absolutely great.
Aug 26, 2016
We have stayed here previously and everything was good, but this time the park breaker clicked off on three consecutive days and we were without airconditioning and the temperature was in the 30's. Also the main garbage bins were overflowing and remained that way for 2-3 days, very smelly and unsightful. Also water to washers only dribbled in/did not flow in.
Aug 25, 2016
Being next to a noisy busy hiway it's not somewhere I would plan to spend a holiday. Great for a stop-over though - outlet mall and golf course nearby are appreciated.
Aug 24, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for several summers now and our stays have always been very enjoyable. There are lots of activities and fun things to do.
Aug 23, 2016
good time
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, easy access to Toronto downtown, kids where desapointed a little because there was no jumping pelow like most other KOA campground.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campround. Spacious sites and and wide roads to pull your camper trough. Very nice locals camp here as well and were very polite and helpful. The staff was very knowledgeable about many things local. Very convenient to Canada's Wonderland. Watch out for traffic on the interstates. A traffic jam can occur at anytime.
Aug 22, 2016
to expensive even with discount
Aug 22, 2016
I was very please with the help I got on Saturday morning. Every thing was corrected and Paul & Mary were happy. Thanks very to the Offfice Manager. Thanks You Barb Schrauwers
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place but really pricey
Aug 22, 2016
The only thing that was bad is that my husband told the girls at the front desk that one of the men's washroom was plugged.3hours later it was still not cleaned up my husband saw a plunger and plundered it down the whole washroom smelled bad and the toilet was near to beingredients all over the floor. Otherwise we had a great weekend
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place to stay, clean well maintained campground! Had a great site in the back corner spent 7 nights,close to beaches close to Canada's Wonderland. Close to a couple Drive-in theaters. Only thing I did not like was you could hear the Hwy 400 traffic noise.
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, tidy, organized. Great!
Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I have not been able to get to this KOA for a couple of years,due to it always been booked, and we see why,its a clean as always and the staff is super friendly .Keep up the great work,PS love the new deluxe sites.Thank you all for the great time off.
Aug 22, 2016
Need a few more washrooms ,but nice a clean., Girls on the desk need a ,little tune up., to quick to get off the phone., I call in told booked full., Call again different person takes time to look., and get site., Mattt you have one employee costing you money., Excellent Clean Camp.,
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great experience !
Aug 22, 2016
Great & friendly staff. Very clean campground. Will definatly be back.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great
Aug 21, 2016
The Staff at this KOA knows how to satisfy people plus it is very clean and friendly
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent, clean and well maintained campground. Interior roads are gravel, but are well maintained. Sites are gravel and level, with grass between sites. Good services, although water pressure was low. Great friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
A great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Clean and well maintained. We have returned year after year.
Aug 20, 2016
We live this campground. From the awesome staff to the immaculate grounds. It's close to everything we need our want to do!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, great friends staff...all you need to camp
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy