Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Fantastic park. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place! Will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Love this KOA! Always clean and lots if activities for my kids!! Staff is friendly and always approachable.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Claire, the new children's activity coordinator is awesome! Matt and staff are great. The only complaint would be that staff need to enforce the park rules ie noise, dogs off leash, speeding, kids unsupervised
Aug 04, 2014
Nous avons trouvés l'endroit très propre. Le personnel était très accueillant et le service a été impeccable. Nous recommanderons votre camping à toutes nos connaissances.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We mainly stayed here as a spot close to Canada's Wonderland so did not really spend our days at the campground. The time we did spend was great (other than the weather which is no fault of KOA). Staff were all great!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful place, will likely come back. One little thing, wish the wifi would have worked on our lot :( 3 nights and no wifi, kids were dissapointed as we
Aug 03, 2014
not enough showers and wasmashines and dryers
Aug 02, 2014
great campground
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time. We will return
Aug 02, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at your campground . The sites are roomy and level and the owners and all the staff are very nice.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great! Love the service to getting to our site!!
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent campground for everyone. Lots of activities for the whole family, but quiet once 11pm. Bathrooms & all facilities really kept clean.Very conveniently located & well advertised out on Hwy #400.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean and family friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was great being with our friends on the adjacent site. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast also.
Jul 29, 2014
Très bon camping ! Nous étions de passage pour aller faire des activités aux alentours (Canada'sWonderland, WasagaBeach, outlets, etc). Les ados ont bien aimés la piscine chauffée, mini-putt, jeu d'échec et de dames. Douches gratuites. On devrait y retourner ds qq années!
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean park with staff very friendly. My stay was perfect until I left Monday morning and there was a trailer in front of us that had arrived overnight that stuck a bit on the roadway along with their truck unhooked but half on the road making it impossible to go out to the right on our pullthrough site so we had to cut across our neighbors lawn and had to ask him to move a couple of things .
Jul 29, 2014
The only complaint is this campground is apx 1 hr from down town Toronto . It's worth the extra time to stay. Just should be noted.
Jul 28, 2014
We had the best time :) Great place!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was good with exception of being billed an extra night. We weren't given the promo rate. Stay 2 nights, 3rd night free
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bien aimé le camping mais manque d'activité pour les enfants. Aussi très très bruyant a cause du highway 24/24. Aussi manque de nature. Pas beaucoup d arbres. Mais overall bien. TRÈS propre.
Jul 28, 2014
Loved all of the activities and the super friendly staff! Excellent weekend......we will return!!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I am a little dissappointed about is the WiFi. It doesn't seem to work for me very well :(
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We've already recommended that people should go kamping there. It was great for our 2 year old, he loved the playgrounds... Being pregnant the only thing I would change was requesting a site closer to washroom before arriving! Washrooms were kept clean all the time. Great for family camping!
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great stay, all the staff and team were friendly and have smiling faces and we had lots of fun. Looking forward to visit soon. Thanks Archana
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Good staff and park is very well maintained. A little too close to the highway and needs more washrooms at rear of park but overall quite good.
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was nice and clean. I'm from up north and used to "privacy" and quietness which we did not have. Hwy 400 is way to close and could here WAY TOO much traffic ALL night. Also lots are too close together with not enough trees. Staff were friendly and site was clean which was good.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
great stay, but if you want to sell wood, have it dry and seasoned or people will just bring there own to burn
Jul 26, 2014
Been to hundreds of campground, still haven't been to one as nice as this one. The staff are over the top, the grounds are very well maintained. Can't wait to return.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
park is excellent, too many drivers speeding around the park and there are a lot of children playing!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
god customer service. always approachable, friendly. made us very welcomed.
Jul 25, 2014
A standard KOA. Clean, friendly staff-located a 20 minute walk from a small outlet mall 200 yards from the busy 400 highway. Check-in was fast and a staff person escorted us to the easy pull-through site. Was able to buy some needed supplies in the small shop and had a lazy 2-day stay. Issues: 1) no cable TV and only 1-channel on antenna :( 2. Promised shuttle to the Mall was never avail
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA and will be back again. It was great to see old friends and meet new ones. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Site was pleasant and well-manicured. All hookups functioned well. Office staff were polite and happy to assist For us, location of the campground was not the best. Noise from the 400 was annoying.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.