Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. Pleasant well maintained surroundings, friendly and accommodating hosts, and an excellent location. And tasty ice cream at the campground store. Great grassy field for walking the dog as well. We would definitely come back.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great park, but hard to get in to our site with a large unit. The camp ground knew the size of our unit as well.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful and got to us quickly in each case we needed something from them
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time over the weekend
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean :)
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, great activities, very nice staff!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the games/activity room wasn't really a games room. All but 1 of the video games were working. Further the pool table wasn't usable either. If you're going to have a games/activity room, perhaps it should be working. The movie night was great, the delivery of the fire wood (which was lovely and dry) was a great feature.
Jul 26, 2016
From the moment we arrived all the staff were friendly and helpful. Site was clean and grounds are very well maintained. Booked another camping weekend before leaving :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This has got to be the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. So well manicured and put together. Not like any other I have stayed in. The Staff is friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay a great one. I'll be back if the opportunity arises. Loved that the Tanger Outlets are only a 2 minute drive away!
Jul 25, 2016
Employés courtois, site très propre.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Love the distance to Toronto our third time there will definitely be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Needs an emergency stop for daughters family during our stay. The manager was great in getting them a site
Jul 24, 2016
Convenient to what we had to do. This campground is very nice and getting more mature as time goes on. Will be back as needed.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent time
Jul 24, 2016
Kids enjoyed the activities. Staff were top notch. Would have enjoyed a more treed area. Not any shade at all even on the "backin" sites
Jul 24, 2016
just very nice people and excellent facilities
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was friendly. The kids loved the parks. The pool was on the chilly side and the game room was very sad. The wagon ride was a hit.
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean and well organized campground. We are seniors and your location is great for our day trips into the city of Toronto and other interesting nearby attractions. We will be returning.
Jul 23, 2016
Stay was great! Very clean and staff were amazing.
Jul 23, 2016
Great
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground Staff very friendly & helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well organized KOA. Staff were very accommodating. We have a dog and there is a good run area as well as a large field that the dog could chance balls. We were very comfortable
Jul 22, 2016
Wife and 2 grand daughters stayed there I drove back n forth to work
Jul 22, 2016
Paid too much for staying in a tent. You don't get a lot for what you pay for, just a pool. You have to pay for everything else. Need more showers and bathrooms. There is only one men's bathroom and one woman's bathroom. We had to wait in line a couple of times which was inconvenient because we have kids All in all our stay was pleasant. I'd recommend it for rv only but not for tenting.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Perfect as normal
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff is great. Always want to accommodate campers. Great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great park with a great location but you should plant a tree buffer between the 400 and campground to cut down the road noise.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park and facilities are very clean and well kept. We will be back !!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very child oriented. Staff was very helpful. Could use more washrooms. We had our 2 small grandsons, there was often a washroom lineup. Other than that, AWESOME
Jul 21, 2016
As always, a true relaxed, family experience. Great staff and immaculate grounds. C U soon.
Jul 20, 2016
I do not know where the other reviews are coming from but they do not reflect this campground. They have 50 amp service at some sites but that is only for long term campers. They told us and other campers that we need to shut off the A/C if we are running other appliances as not to blow the 30 amp service. It is located 30 minutes North of Toronto. and that is without traffic jams.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was great but campsite was small, no activities for kids to do without paying, pool is way to small for the size of the campground. Pool had no divider showing when the pool starts to get deep
Jul 20, 2016
Such a great week for my twin six year old grandchildren. The part is very clean, staff very courteous and friendly. The park feels safe with security. The site are a not overcrowded. There are so many activities planned for the kids and a great pool with two playgrounds to keep them busy. Is ill be back again next year. My only complaint is I noticed the themed weekends, it would be nice to have
Jul 20, 2016
Clean facilities, well organized activities and courteous staff. Great place for a quick getaway.
Jul 20, 2016
Great experiance
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing!!! Loved the park and all the activities. The pool was so refreshing and the gift shop was really cute! I am going again next year! Wonderful place for families!
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect as normal
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
great campgroup - clean - nice pool and close to many many ativities (zoo, outlets, Toronto, etc.). Will definitively return.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Always, super clean, and everything in good repair, always fun to come here. Staff is super nice too!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well maintained and a very friendly staff. Camped there because of the location and services and without kids. Park had many activities for kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals