Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff are always very friendly can't wait to camp there again soon!!
Sep 09, 2014
We visited on Carnival weekend and there were lots of fun activities organized for the kids. We enjoyed the pool and the playground, great for bike riding. The kids even gave the rock climbing wall a try. all the facilities were well maintained and super clean!
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly, and my grand daughter really enjoyed the movie. the carnival weekend was not at all what I expected,but the balloon animals were great. Very convienient for me to meet my daughter and take my grandkids. Will probably be back next year.
Sep 09, 2014
Stay was okay. Friday night, some people in the rec hall across from our site were loud and after midnight one individual was screaming and dropping F bombs very loudly. The constant noise from HWY 400 is very loud too, and I found it hard to get to sleep. Most staff were friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
Our truck broke down as soon as we arrived. The owner was great, he helped us get our truck off the site and allowed us to stay on the site for extra time until someone could come and pick up our trailer. Great customer service!!!
Sep 09, 2014
were traveling north, got tired of driving. this campground was very accommodating to last minute,over-nighters-friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly and accommodating, spotless grounds, staff ensures you are well taken care of. Special thanks to Matt for all the help, much appreciated! We camped there for a week while in the area. Highly recommended!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We were well received and almost treated like old friends. The campground is exceptionally run, it is clean and very well organized and each site had a nice picnic table and all hook ups were functional and easy to access We will definitely return . Cecile and John VK
Sep 06, 2014
With 3 other couples, we had a happy time. Your kampground is the greatest!!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The grandkids loved the events for them. Even more time devoted to them would be great. Perfect stay!!!
Sep 05, 2014
We liked the park and the close proximity to Toronto. On our last night we were awakened around midnite by some rowdy campers that partied until after 3AM keeping everyone awake within 5 or 6 sites in each direction. Suggest park management patrol park after 11PM on busy long weekends ton ensure guests are not disturbed by a group of ignorant campers that do not give a hoot about noise curfews.
Sep 05, 2014
Had a great time, great place to camp.
Sep 04, 2014
Love this place. Warm atmosphere, family friendly park. Great place!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff is very accommodating and always making sure that we are taken care of. The owners work harder than the staff and the staff is always happy! Very clean and lots of things to do with the kids!!
Sep 03, 2014
Great weather great hospitality friendly staff all around very clean and well maintained
Sep 03, 2014
The staff are excellent!! Felt bad for Matt that he had to deal with some unruly people maybe having a staff member tour the park after dark near quiet time would keep the unruly in check. I also would like to say a big thanks to the girls that clean the bathrooms you girls do a great job!! Staff keep up the excellent customer service!! Looking forward to our next stay with you all!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
everything was very clean. the pool wasnt clear though but we injoyed it anyway. lots of activities
Sep 03, 2014
It was amazing! Everybody is so friendly and the staff is just amazing! Will definatly be going again!
Sep 03, 2014
Had very good stay. Everyone was nice.
Sep 03, 2014
Kids had lots of fun. Lots for them to do. Bathroom needs to be cleaned more than once a day. Was always dirty and ran out of soap more than half a day before cleaning was set to be done. Noise of highway very hard for me but not for husband. Great staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Helpful staff, very clean...easy to access our site
Sep 03, 2014
I really liked the guide we had that took us to our campsite. This is something that I have not seen before and think every camp ground should do.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff were very helpful during the registration process and on subsequent visits to get wood (there is a delivery service) and other items at the store. The facilities were kept clean and there was no garbage floating around. The only suggestions I have would be the addition of a few more showers and washrooms and perhaps a 2nd pool as the one that was there filled up quickly with many kids.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
clean facilitys great for kids was disappointed that gold panning area had been removed was great for youngins other than the fact that gate was closed at time made check in difficult and i mean at 7'55 pm but great staff and great location for canadas wonderland tourist
Aug 31, 2014
This campground was very clean and quiet during our stay. Our kids enjoyed the large pool and playground. My only wish was that the sites were a little more "private", more treed. If it had that, it would get 5 stars.
Aug 31, 2014
our only problem was the location. The 400 Hwy is very very noisy and we didn`t sleep. We`re from the country where life is quiet. The park itself was great.
Aug 30, 2014
We enjoyed our 3 day stay and loved the premium site. Campground is really well kept and staff are really friendly. Keep up the good work. We will be back. Art,Millie and Cathy Smith
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time with the grandkids at your KOA Kamp. Spent lots of time at the pool but always options of things for the kids to do. We will return.
Aug 30, 2014
Very pleasant and restfull.
Aug 30, 2014
Wonderful stay, had a family get together. Staff very friendly and nice. See you all the next trip
Aug 30, 2014
We found the camp ground very clean & Quite. The shuttle service to the mall was greatly appreciated. Our granddaughter made some new friends and she wants to go back the same time next year to meet up with them again. Lanny Davidson
Aug 30, 2014
Great lots, well layer out. Exceptional staff. Kids activities were top notch for example the slouching mining and climbing wall. Great pool and playground.
Aug 30, 2014
The KOA is very nice. The staff are very friendly. However, there was one incident that we didn't appreciate. The grass cutters were doing what they do, including the sites that were occupied and took no shame in moving our personal belongings out of the way which included a satellite dish that we had set up and we were currently using. Next time ask for permission or for us to move it.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
A family member was picking up a recently purchased camper van. We stayed overnight at KOA to test all the systems because the park was nearby, we know and trust KOA for security, convenience. Loved the friendly staff, clean facilities, and a great ice cream cones at the store.
Aug 27, 2014
Wondeful as always!
Aug 27, 2014
The stay here is always great. Friendly staff who call you by name. The service just can't be beat.
Aug 27, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground, excellent staff, great activities and traffic noise not bad as some reviews had complained about. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.