Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One TV channel and no wifi u less you were up near the pool. Even then it was very poor.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay had to cut short due to illness of my spouse. Overall, we found the campground to be very well situated for our purpose. Innisfil and Barrie were short drives away, as well as the N parts of toronto. The campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. An all around great place to camp.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
It was pricey, but still a nice spot to stay, but then all KOA's are expensive. Nice looking park.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a great time and wish we stayed a couple extra days! The kids were kept busy, and everyone was accommodating and friendly! Only downside is the extra costs for the activities. Things like mini-golf should be included in your stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Very we'll looked after. Loved the private washroom stalls at the rec hall. The only downside is we wished there were more of them.
Aug 11, 2015
Helpful friendly staff however we found the bathrooms and showers a bit dirty compared to other koa's we have stayed at. The showers were also small. There should be more showers and bathrooms for this campground.
Aug 11, 2015
stayed before .staff friendly, site clean. washrooms well maintained. showers relatively clean. a lot of use in day. great atmosphere will stay again when coming to Toronto area. needs wi fi more coverage especially into the non full serviced sites. r simpson
Aug 11, 2015
Family activities were wonderful
Aug 11, 2015
The park was good enough. Amenities were limited. Pool decking was very slippery from standing water that had mildew ed. One of our guests fell. Luckily did not get injured. Complained 2x not action. Facility was clean. Kids enjoyed the animal show.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed at other KOAs. Park small many amenities not available. Arcade and the rock wall closed, no wagon rides for kids. Neighbours playing music loud at 8am and no one patrolling this. My son slipped and fell on his back on a puddle of water by the swimming pool. We informed staff and when the young man showed up he said that there was nothing that could be done re slippery surface.
Aug 11, 2015
Noise from the Highway, Long way to the Showers, only a few Showers, Overloaded Pool
Aug 11, 2015
excellent
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was very clean, but we found the traffic too noisy. Construction on the highway didn't help. Activities for the kids were awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay as always staff friendly KOA has lots of fun for the kids!
Aug 11, 2015
we will camp here every year!
Aug 11, 2015
great location but was disappointed on the condition of the bathrooms compared to our past stays
Aug 11, 2015
overall it was a positive experience, we were very very disappointed with the firewood service, the first night we went to the office and paid for 2 bags of wood, after 4 reminders and chasing fireboy around, the wood finally got delivered, by then, the kids were ready for bed as 2.5 hrs had gone by. the second night was pretty much the same with having to chase fire boy around. need better system
Aug 11, 2015
parking was very easy. People at the desk very friendly and helpful. Thought that being that close to the 400 would be noisy but didn't here a thing. dog park was a great idea.
Aug 11, 2015
-bathrooms clean -friendly staff -would have needed to have acces to a wagon to empty our grey water
Aug 11, 2015
We love your KOA its so close to home!
Aug 10, 2015
The park has great activites and all of the services worked well on our site. The only thing I can see improving on is the cleanliness of the wading pool. It looked dirty as if it wasn't cleaned often were as the larger pool was always clear to the bottom. We will be back again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Entrance gates still don't go fully upright making entrance a challenge, dodging bikes in the bike rack on the right side. This has always been an issue. WIFI as usual didn't work properly.
Aug 09, 2015
The grounds are really clean. Plenty of activities for the children. Friendly staff!!
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent location, great stay. Lovely sites. Lots for the kids to do .
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of activities planned by KOA helped pass the time. The pool was clean and lots of chairs. Only negative comment for the pool is needs more shade,I have a problem with the sun. The campgrounds were very clean. The employee are very friendly and helpful. The price is very manageable We will be back next year. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a good time it was the first time staying in koa campground lots of activities for the kids and staff was very friendly will stay again
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Everything is kept very clean and organized. Garbage is picked up quickly and the grounds are exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Was a great time as usual... Look forward to the next time
Aug 04, 2015
Oh my we love this koa we have been coming back for the last two years and we have decided to make this place a annual family vacation. The staff is amazing and friendly. The kids have a blast with all the fun activities that they do and even when there isn't a activity they are still busy here with fun stuff to do :)
Aug 04, 2015
We have never been disappointed with the staff or the park as a whole.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly, always helpful, there was a mix up with our site and they corrected it right away, would definitely go back!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
lots for kids to do. well organized activities. staff friendly. washrooms and showers clean
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful stay with you. It is a great place to stay and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for the wonderful staff, they were awesome!!!! They made sure we were ok and didn't need anything after the nasty storm we encountered. Love love love KOA
Aug 04, 2015
it was totally awesome as expected.. we never go wrong with koa!! keep up the good job!!
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and the camp ground was very clean. The only issue we had was that campers were not cleaning up after their dogs in the KOA dog park. That was very frustrating. Especially since we always cleaned up after our dogs, and also cleaned up after other people's dogs. But we were still very glad you had a K9 area where they could run around and play.
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean. Staff were awesome. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
We loveit lot of thing for kids only the tornado damage our beatiful time
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed by how clean everything was. Please fix the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the rec hall.
Aug 02, 2015
Tout dépendant du genre de vacances que l'on veut. Pour notre part, nous avions plusieurs activités d'organisés. Le camping est bruyant en soirée avec le son de l'autoroute. Les sites sont très très collées, pas beaucoup d'intimité. Par contre, le camping est propre (salles de bain, douches, extérieur). Cependant l'eau de la piscine n'était pas claire. Nous ne voyions pas nos pieds au fond.
Aug 02, 2015
Needs more for kids to do. Also the staff was not around in the evening as in other KOAs we have stayed at. Was clean and quite.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Thanks again for your excellent campground facilities and service.
Aug 01, 2015
Due to the high heat, the garbage smell was unbearable and more shade is needed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.