Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
We found the sites small with no trees for some privacy between sites. The pool was small, & became crowded very quickly. The pool had to be closed for the majority of one day due to a "fouling", & I feel a compensation of a free ice cream would have calmed the mood of disgruntled patrons. Most staff were very friendly except for one older man; rude to us upon checkout. :(
Aug 13, 2014
Only there 2 days to visit friends but this was our second visit and we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
Great time. Thanks so much!
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice clean park with high quality restrooms and activities to enjoy. The only negative aspect was the strong smell of the overflowing garbage containers near the basketball court and volleyball court.
Aug 13, 2014
Very disappointed. The activities were babyish not at all fun for my 10 year old. We went to the bonfire and they were out of hot chocolate. The pool closed on a very hot day. No hot tub or alternative water play. However the place was nice and clean. No bingo or prizes for the kids. I do not feel we got our money's worth.
Aug 12, 2014
The only thing that i wish is if there were more trees around for the people who are camping. There is not a lot of shaded areas and it would be nice to have the tents more in a wooded like area.
Aug 12, 2014
Beau camping très propre ! Personnel très gentil et professionnel ! Nous avons aimé ce camping et y retournerons possiblement si nous retournons en Ontario !
Aug 12, 2014
The stay was pretty good. The bathrooms in the rec hall could have been a bit cleaner. Also,having one girls bathroom is not enough in one location. The staff was great. The sites were good. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 12, 2014
This campground and staff were possibly the best camping experience I have had in a long long time I will defiantly be returning to this campground
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
clean campground. Site provided was rather small and didn't leave much room after tent set up. Nice facilities. Disappointed that pool had to be closed for treatment after someone was ill in the pool. As we were just staying the one day, we had less than an hour with the pool usage.
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent! Had a great time. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Was not happy when we checked in, when I booked the reservation 2 weeks before arivale I requested to be on Site 9, and also to put ALL payment on my credit card, I asked her again so we are on site 9 and she said yes, we arrived Site 9 was taking and payment still owning, we have been coming there for a few years, to find out all this happened we were very disappointed. Thanks Susan Gallan
Aug 12, 2014
I was very disappointed that they have one of our sites away and moved our friend to the other end when I booked I specifically ask to be together and all they could say is sorry
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great weekend the staff are the best!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Have stayed here a few times now over the years. Wondering where Matt is? He was always so kind. The couple older gentlemen working there now need a lesson in not being so rude! Campground always clean!!
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Great locatiion, good facilities. Need more full-hookup sites
Aug 11, 2014
The personnel were friendly & helpful both before & during our stay. Although we (25 of us) did not take advantage of the activities during our short stay there were lots of interesting activities for young and old on the campground. Shower facilities were very clean. Our only complaint is the electricity we paid for was not adequate, so we were cold at night with babies & sml children.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was such a clean, well-maintained park with so many activities for kids to participate in. Staff were courteous and professional, and we had a great time. It's a great location to stay over for local venues such as Wonderland, Tanger Outlets, and Vaughan Mills Mall.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice park, friendly, clean Lacks bathrooms/showers
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
they were very friendly and accomadating
Aug 08, 2014
Extremely narrow/small sites. Neigh ours fire could have set my motorhome on fire it was so close. Not very well policed for noise . Kids running across roadway into camps all the time.
Aug 07, 2014
Coming back soon!
Aug 07, 2014
Have stayed here many times. Always a pleasure. Friendly and helpful staff, immaculate grounds and facilities and convenient location make this a perfect overnight stay for us on our way north.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great time but disappointed that we were not warned of the golf course next door - we would have insisted on a different spot. We have a 4, 3 and 1 year old and 3 balls landed right in our site - one smashing down the roof of our trailer-we still have to assess for damage...that ball could have severely injured our children-we had to keep them off our site when outside the trailer during the day.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground. Excellent friendly staff. These owners care about their business and that their customers enjoy their stay. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2014
The KOA Cookstown is an extremely well run and friendly campsite. The owners do a great job, it is clean, well maintained and very well run. I would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 06, 2014
Very pleased with kampground in general....wish it had more sewer hook up, but other than that it was perfect and we will be back
Aug 06, 2014
An amazing KOA to stay in. Great recycling programme, nicely manicured grounds with lovely flowers in strategic places, visible and personal staff at all times, numerous fun activities for children of all ages to participate in. No wonder this campground was sooooo full. It's an amazing place to stay. One of the BEST.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always a great time, the kids enjoy it
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Fantastic park. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place! Will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Love this KOA! Always clean and lots if activities for my kids!! Staff is friendly and always approachable.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Claire, the new children's activity coordinator is awesome! Matt and staff are great. The only complaint would be that staff need to enforce the park rules ie noise, dogs off leash, speeding, kids unsupervised
Aug 04, 2014
Nous avons trouvés l'endroit très propre. Le personnel était très accueillant et le service a été impeccable. Nous recommanderons votre camping à toutes nos connaissances.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.