Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
It was very easy to set up, everything was clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We needed a later check out time and the staff were very helpful and made things work for us. They really cater to the children and it was fun to watch.
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic amenities and campground.
Aug 09, 2016
This koa campground is great if you have either kids or a big rv requiring pull through site. Other sites are small with few trees.if not for the great kids activities i would have stayed at a provincial park
Aug 09, 2016
Une des responsables de l'accueil montrait très peu d'intérêt pour les campeurs. Cette jeune fille semblait plus préoccupée par un appel personnel que par les clients. Le BBQ n'avait probablement jamais été nettoyé et de la peinture se décollait à l'intérieur du couvert. Seul le jeune qui s'occupait de l'entretien et est venu nettoyer le BBQ semblait être préoccupé.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the wet n wild weekend and the rock n roll dance. Great memories, friendly staff, nothing but great things to say!
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time as always the 50s 60s dance was the best!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome park, always friendly service. Elvis was a blast! Little Elvis was certainly a highlight. Be back soon. thxs
Aug 08, 2016
Nice ,créant and really friendly
Aug 08, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA campground. It's the only one close to Toronto that was available at the time we needed. It took about 85 min to get there.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed out stay and can not wait to go back
Aug 07, 2016
Guter Platz nach der Camperünernahme bzw. vor der Camperrückgabe bei Fragserway. Gute Stellplätze mit einfachem Einparken.
Aug 07, 2016
we always have a great time the staff always makes us feel welcome!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Not for tenters. The tent site was small. Not enough shade,and God forbid you get neighbours like site #33
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back :)
Aug 06, 2016
Requested a pull through, non were available but the night we spent there had 2 empty pull through so visible from our site. This is disappointing.
Aug 06, 2016
Glad I booked online as there would have been no room for us if we had just "showed up". A popular KOA for sure. Lots of activities for the young crowd along with a good swimming pool. I was very disappointed in the FREE WiFi. In 3 days I was only able to get on twice. Both times, while changing screens after 10 minutes, I was kicked out. Not pleased.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice clean campground with friendly staff would of rated 5 stars if it wasnt so close to the highway. You can really hear the traffic but other than that its an excellent spot to stay.
Aug 06, 2016
It was very convenient for our visit. However our second had a mobile home next to our tent, theses campers continued to open and slam the door, very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
It was fine we have teenagers not much for them to do great for young family's
Aug 04, 2016
Great, we have been going there for years, Matt and Staff really make you feel welcome, they are always there when needed, This KOA is the nicest one we ever stayed. Thanks again Matt and staff ( Coca Cola Trailer )
Aug 03, 2016
Everything is great about this KOA.. Stayed here many times.. only thing is WIFI is not so great!! unless you are at the front!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean park with great people working here. The planned activities were fabulous. The fire works were excellent. The deluxe sites were close to everything and well worth the extra money in my opinion. Will return again!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We reserved on the phone 2 sites, but when we arrived they were not together and we had already set up one trailer. Luckily they were able to accommodate and have us in side by side sites, but we did have to load up the trailer and move everything.
Aug 03, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely friendly and peaceful. All staff were very helpful, especially Sarah. Definitely come back next year. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Great place and great staff!!! Will definitely be back!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect campground😎
Aug 02, 2016
Have stayed several times in the past. Very comfortable and quiet (away from highway). Could use a couple of additional toilets at the rec. hall location.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA at Cookstown is agreat place for us. We have stayed here numerous years as a stop over on our annual family camping trip to Algonquin Park. Will continue to do so!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Clean and well run. My only negative would be the poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2016
It was just a one night stay at your park. We were just looking to take the trailer out and camp someplace for the night. We enjoyed the stay. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
on our way back from our holidays this past week, they could not take us for one night. That is too bad for travellers.
Aug 01, 2016
umpteenth return visit. Consistently good kamping experience!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were really helpful and friendly. The camp grounds are very clean.
Jul 31, 2016
Except for the wifi connection which didn't work at all, everything was great! Showers and washrooms were super clean.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I always choose a KOA if I can. The place was spotless, washrooms clean and campers quiet. More washrooms and showers would be nice. The only thing that detracts from getting a 5 star and 10 rating is the constant Hwy road noise-I had to buy earplugs!
Jul 29, 2016
Propre et les gens sont accueillants. Par contre, trop bruyant car trop près de l'autoroute.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Overall it was a nice place. Close to Wonderland and the outlets. Very clean park. I saw a skunk more then once during our stay. When I brought it up to a staff member, I was told that they knew about it and they caught a few already.
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is very well maintained. Staff are very friendly and eager to help. Very enjoyable time for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
A lot of activity Smiling people Cool outside movie
Jul 28, 2016
The owner/manager is very accommodating and personable and all staff are very helpful and pleasant. The campground is kept pristine and the pool, washrooms and showers are very clean. A lovely and enjoyable experience. Will definitely come again.
Jul 28, 2016
Good 4 days quiet and clean The Staff was great
Jul 27, 2016
Quiet time was NOT enforced. Noisy until 1:30 AM two nights. WiFi was unreliable. Sites too close together so that fire pit from next site was right under our window. Clean showers and grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals