Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
The spots are well kept and great Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean park. Thanksgiving pot luck dinner was amazing. The staff are friendly,polite and accommodating. Can't wait until spring to come back to this great park.
Oct 15, 2015
Great stay, loved the premium site amenities. Hourly kids activities over thanksgiving were a big hit. Will book again!
Oct 14, 2015
We loved our stay as always. The staff are very friendly and we love the activities that are planned for the kids. The new park is fantastic and we always feel safe and relaxed.
Oct 14, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Cookstown KOA but were disappointed that we could only access Wi-Fi in the gazebo.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, beautiful, great washrooms, great very helpful staff,very good facilities all round
Oct 14, 2015
This has to b the nicest Koa we have stayed in, the park is beautiful so very clean, the sites r a good size plenty of room, and a friendly staff, we will see u next year.
Oct 14, 2015
Very Friendly & Helpful.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We camp at this koa several times a year. Its a wonder place that's kept very well with a terrific staff and owners who keep improving on what's already a wonderful campground.
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was well maintained and staff were very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed a great camping experience over the Thanksgiving weekend. Our thanks to the wonderful staff who made it possible.
Oct 12, 2015
Very neat and wel organized campground we will be returning
Oct 11, 2015
This campground is such a pleasure to stay at. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived and our site was spotless! Thanks
Oct 08, 2015
We stay regularly (at least once a year, usually twice) and always appreciate the facilities and staff, ease of access -- it's a great stopping point, and also a good destination for day trips to Toronto.
Oct 07, 2015
Excellent facility! Easy access, level sites, well maintained! Very clean washrooms! Wonderful staff and great customer service! Will definitely return!
Oct 06, 2015
Great staff!!! Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
It was great. Friendly staff Clean campsite. Very clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2015
as ALWAYS...the best KOA,,,extremely clean, courteous staff...
Oct 03, 2015
Awesome staff, excellent facilities and very clean campground.
Sep 30, 2015
We always stop here overnight on our way north. We always know that we will have an easy-on site, with friendly people and clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Your campground is quite nice, but your picnic-tables are garbage. How can anybody eat from them????
Sep 30, 2015
great, all facilities clean and tidy
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great stay, everything was kept so clean and staff were very friendly. Wish we had booked our stay while pool and rock wall were still operational. Always next season!
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend, see you next year!
Sep 28, 2015
Last weekend for a trip with 2 of 5 grand kids.
Sep 28, 2015
Always a good time at this KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
first time at the campsite and really liked it and had a great time. thank you
Sep 28, 2015
Very helpful customer service oriented staff. Very clean. Easy access for large rigs. Cable TV and Wifi. Nice areas for walking dog. Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 28, 2015
We have been to this KOA and it is a nice spot. Management needs to police park speed limit more as there are numerous offender and this seems to be consist every time we stay there. Wifi coverage is bad in back areas of the park. New cable service is a nice touch but signal quality is not the greatest. Not show stoppers but would take the park from a nice spot to a great spot.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our last night of camping for the season. Thanks again to Matt for upgrading us to a patio site.
Sep 28, 2015
great time as usual,your staff is very friendly,pizza was fantastic, cable tv is a good addition regards Foss family
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Always a great time. wonderful staff, clean park and will see you all at Thanksgiving
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed for one night on our way back to Toronto, did not use any facilities but it was a very convenient location. Prices were higher than most of the other KOAs in Ontario, but it seemed like a nice property.
Sep 25, 2015
Great location, very clean
Sep 24, 2015
All staff was quite friendly. We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean campground.
Sep 24, 2015
always nice and clean and quite
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely accommodating staff
Sep 22, 2015
Allison and mat are a lovely,friendly and accommodating couple who will do anything to make your stay a fun time.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean place, lots to do. Will definitely return next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
First time camping there. It was SO clean and organized. The ladies at front desk were so helpful at checkin. Easy set up. Amenities and activites were perfect for our family. Loved the pancake breakfast Sunday morning.. since we were packing up, it made great way to have breakfast! Can't get over how clean it was. Really impressed with service. We will go back for sure.
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and can always find something to do
Sep 22, 2015
thank you for putting in cable.
Sep 22, 2015
campsite good - little narrow, glad I was on the end of the road
Sep 22, 2015
We loved it. Very friendly staff, very clean park. We will be returning!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals