Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Lovely campground, nice facilities, super clean. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome stay. Will be coming again. Staff bent over backwards to do what was needed to make our stay the best possible.
Jul 07, 2017
Even though the weather was frightful our stay was delightful. Lots of fun activities. Pancake breakfast extra special with strawberries and whipped cream. Still wish WiFi was usable.
Jul 07, 2017
We found the staff friendly and helpful. The park was quiet and easy to get to.
Jul 07, 2017
Not as good as previous stays. Site muddy, Surrounded by dogs. Love them but a bit overwhelming, 2,3, even 4 dogs.at one or two sites.
Jul 07, 2017
I love koa Cookstown. We stay there usually a couple of times a year. Kids really enjoy it. Staff is helpful and very nice. Great place to relax and enjoy your visit.
Jul 05, 2017
I understand you've had a lot of rain, but if the campground had proper drainage, it wouldn't be a swamp. Setting up and leveling the camper was like taking a mud bath. Fire pits were like fish ponds and the roads were completely under water. Your internet is ridiculously slow as well. Upsides were the staff was incredibly friendly and my kids had a great time at all the activities.
Jul 05, 2017
Well maintained, clean campground with lots of different activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful fireworks display for Canada Day. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 05, 2017
Always our favourite campground! Friendly staff, friendly fellow campers and great facilities and activities. Thanks for always making us feel welcome and for the fun! :)
Jul 05, 2017
We really Enjoyed our stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our family had a lot of fun over the weekend and will deffinetly be returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic staff, clean campground and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Sites are small amd very narrow. Not enough gravel on sites or roads to help absorb the rain and it tends to rain a lot in this area. Owners are friendly but need to invest into the park sites. Many of the larger pull through sites are not full hookup and if they were there would ne some better sites options for bigger trailers. Will not camp again for. tbis reason.
Jul 04, 2017
We love coming here. Thanks to Matt and your entire Staff for everything you do! The activities organizer, (Megan?) was fabulous! Even though it rained, we still had a blast and are very thankful for everything!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but I wish they had a bouncy pillow. This location is about 40 minutes from our house so we'd go more often if they had more for kids to do.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent service!!! Had a great time even though it rained. The staff were amazing, making sure we were ok both before and after the rain. They even cleared out our firepit after the rain!!! Who does that??? We will be back!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great time as always! Lots of events for Canada Day great job done by all.
Jul 02, 2017
Only stayed one night. Front desk person at checkin was extremely nice and helpful
Jul 01, 2017
Always great ! Friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
rained alot and poor drainage made stay unbearable .Don't advertise internet when you really don't have it ,a joke
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean nice washrooms and showers. very polite and friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds, love our campsite. They do the strive to keep everything 110%, always love staying here and kids always want to come back.
Jun 27, 2017
Matt and Allison as always are great
Jun 27, 2017
Despite heavy rains the day before our arrival, staff were making every attempt to ensure our stay was as dry as possible. This did not go unnoticed! Thank you, another great stay at KOA Cookstown!
Jun 27, 2017
Very wet. Beneficial to improve drainage in campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Our children love this camp ground. Operations Manager can be very rude, however staff overall are wonderful. Pool is fantastic.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Overall appearance of the grounds was lovely. Very disappointed that the kiddie pool was still out of order. At no point in time during our stay was there anyone working on it. I do realize that there was an exceptional amount of rain, however the lack of drainage is something I think could be improved upon.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful,instruciton is clear. site is clean and orgnazied . it should be pleasant stay except this site was not build for rain. Small rain causing this whole site flood and you get creeks in your site everywhere , I hope they can fix that soon .
Jun 27, 2017
We were very pleased with the location the sites are a little small compared to some of the other ones we've been to but the barbecues we're a great idea. The people we're very friendly and helpful. We we're glad we had the cement pad due to alll the rain the grass didn't dry very quick. The showers we're small, the person before me had it wet and my clothes fell off the hooks into the water.
Jun 27, 2017
great campground great staff on broad everbody fiendley
Jun 27, 2017
Limited amenities (no propane refill) Quite noisy right beside Hwy 400
Jun 25, 2017
We arrived on a Friday night after the campground had received a lot of rain. Our site was pretty much flooded but the staff quickly found us a new site and went over and above to make sure we were ok at our site. Very well kept and clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Campground was really awesome. Nice sites, clean, and really nice people.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
stay away if there is rain in the forecast...mud puddles everywhere...the koa is not drained or graded at all..fire pits full of water...can't even walk on the roadways or ride bikes...had to plan offsite activities each day just to entertain my kids...can see it being good if sunny and no rain....disappointed this time around.
Jun 21, 2017
Had great time with the grandchildren
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
There was a lot of rain the camp site had very poor drainage like my trailer was in a lake wouldn't stay there again.
Jun 21, 2017
Rained a great deal and flooded the site so that was a bit of a letdown. Staff were terrific in helping me deal with a small electrical problem.Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 21, 2017
enjoyed everything except the slow internet
Jun 20, 2017
Campground ist maintained very good, clean and easy to find and staff is helpful. During our stay everything was just fine.
Jun 18, 2017
The only thing stopping an excellent five star rating was that their internet WiFi was awful. It was like having a delicious, scrumptious meal at a fine restaurant,served on the best china and silver and then being served bad coffee afterwards. So many great features overshadowed by one sore point.
Jun 18, 2017
Very noisy. Long drive to Toronto subway, but I don't think there is a closer one. Washrooms need benches in them.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great Staff
Jun 16, 2017
We actually didn't spend much time on the grounds because we were attending a wedding and other family gatherings off site. But for the time we were there, it was very nice, with the exception of having no water on Saturday afternoon. We had to go off site to shower. Other than that the facilities are great and what you have to offer is good.
Jun 16, 2017
Good campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals