Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Had a great Thanksgiving weekend. Staff was friendly as usual and grounds and rest rooms were clean. Thanks for a good time!
Oct 12, 2016
Always choose Koa's. Staff was friendly and helpful grounds and rest rooms were clean. Would definitely come back. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the dinner
Oct 12, 2016
large sites....clean and modern washrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff and owners.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and staff buzzing all day keeping the grounds in order. Pool was closed but we had fun on with he kids. Only problem is that the 50 AMP outlet was only generating 20 AMPS, however 30 AMP outlet OK. Will stay again.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Well looked after and people warm and friendly. Highway noise could be bothersome but everything else great.
Oct 07, 2016
The weather wasn't the greatest but the kids still enjoyed the activities and everyone had a great time. Very nice area!
Oct 06, 2016
Clean with super friendly staff. I always enjoy staying here.
Oct 06, 2016
Great staff, great service and you are called by name. It is everything in service you want and expect, and get it without the staff having to think about it.
Oct 06, 2016
Had site 101, this has got to be one of the best campsites I've ever stayed on. Beautiful patio and swing with lots of space. Came with a great fire pit and a high end BBQ. Only complaint would be the large chess set has almost been destroyed, please replace the chess pieces. We didn't feel like we were next to the highway and the kids loved the playgrounds.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Had a great weekend although it rained there where activities for the kids to participate in to keep them busy. We can't predict the weather.
Oct 06, 2016
It was only a short stay and not time to fully enjoy park. However from what we saw, a very nice well kept park.
Oct 03, 2016
Should have off season rates when hot tub, pool etc are closed
Oct 01, 2016
Stay here all the time. Even better now that they have cable. My husband is a happy 'camper'.
Oct 01, 2016
Great Stay, the only thing is the cable went out on our second night and never camp back on for the rest of our stay
Oct 01, 2016
This campground far exceeded our expectations! We are from the South. Most of the campgrounds up here are actually several points below their ratings. Not this one! It was worth the drive well out of our way from Toronto to enjoy all this location had to offer.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
The premium lot is very spacious and well laid out. The unistone is a nice touch. Use of full sized BBQ and patio set saved some unpacking.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved it - clean washrooms and showers - beautiful grounds - friendly and efficient and helpful staff - definitely on our "come back" list 👍👍👍
Sep 29, 2016
very nice clean and quiet.Bathroom at the main building very good the one in the other building need some work No place to put our close on and no sink except in single toilet.
Sep 26, 2016
We have stayed at Toronto North KOA several times and would recommend to anyone
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Employees very helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed the Deluxe Site, Patio,Cable TV, bonfires and many long walks around the perimeter with our dog
Sep 25, 2016
Just there overnight but staff was very courteous and helpful. The campground was immaculate. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2016
Always a pleasure ..... everyone is friendly, lots of kids activities even though we're retired we get lots of walking in with our dog. The rec centre is well kept.
Sep 23, 2016
incredible dedicated staff. this location is our home away from home several times a year. A must stay
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Just a little inconvenient that the laundry at the office shut so early.
Sep 22, 2016
Sorry was too short but found everything great! Will be sure to stay again next time through toronto. Paul & Suzy G.
Sep 21, 2016
I was there for my reunion in Barrie so didn't spend much time at the campground. What time we spent there was enjoyable. Very quiet and restful.
Sep 21, 2016
The site we had this time was smaller than before, but made it work. Got fries to go with our dinner one night, but they ended up in the trash. Grease must have been old or not hot enough-don't buy them!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend once again!
Sep 20, 2016
Our favorite place to camp
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
This was a weekend where we utilized the KOA as a base to do errands. Location is great.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff are great. Will definitely be back next summer
Sep 19, 2016
Office staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
The office staff are exceptional, very helpful and attentive. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed the park and the staff was off the chart helpful. My only complaint is your WiFi was very frustrating and not a good experience. That may influence my recommending the park in the future. Thank you for asking how we like the park. Bill & sara
Sep 18, 2016
Young girls at desk had trouble finding my reservation, one states no full sites available then other says it's ok I found it not what you want to hear after a long day on the road. Site was excellent
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice place. Clean nice grass on sites very little bug's pool is warm.
Sep 14, 2016
We've stayed her many times and we will stay here many more. If you haven't stayed here I would recommend it.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff and facilities were very good but the wifi was very poor. Virtually useless.
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed at you might want to keep an eye at the blocked wall because it looked like bees were starting to build a hive between the blocks.
Sep 13, 2016
It was amazing we enjoyed every minute. We will be back again thanks for everything.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff r very friendly. I do feel that the washrooms need to be cleaned more often, I find them very dirty, disgusting at times.,, Also on serveral occasions at the pool, I see kids slip on the deck around pool bcs the water isn't draining off properly. It's a safety issue. There've been times even when my husband and I r just walking and we slip. Someone's going to get hurt. Thx
Sep 13, 2016
My husband & I were part of the Ontario Rovers Rally held at your KOA this past weekend. We were very satisfied with all your services & assistance with the rally. The new patio sites are wonderful!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals