Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2012
Always great with Matt and Allison.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
always a great time with great friends
Oct 04, 2012
it is a very relaxing and enjoyable park to stay in
Oct 03, 2012
Matt & Alison: Your KOA was rated Great, I couldn't change the star rating to the last one (Great), but you know how we feel about being with you, always enjoyable, cheers, Nancy and Gerry S.
Oct 03, 2012
We stayed on the deluxe Site. It was beautifully done. Had a great time.
Oct 03, 2012
Had a great time despite the rain. kids kept busy with activities. Staff are so nice here.
Oct 02, 2012
Very friendly staff. Park extremely clean and quiet. Thank you for providing shuttle to outlet mall.
Oct 01, 2012
Convenient location. Clean. Good service. Loud radio next door very annoying
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Heavy rains caused flooding in many areas in the of the campground including our site.
Oct 01, 2012
As always we had a fantastic time. Thanks Allison & Matt!
Oct 01, 2012
We stay almost every weekend throughout the summer and even in the fall until Thanksgiving.
Oct 01, 2012
good time by all.
Oct 01, 2012
This was our second weekend here. The owners and staff are very accomodating and friendly The campground is nicely laid out and kept. The washrooms are clean. The site is nicely maintained. We get used to the traffic din. We'll be baaack. Cheers, The Cheese's.
Oct 01, 2012
Loved it.... Always do. Just started camping this year, this fall actually. We've spent every weekend since early September here and will go every weekend until it closes! Great activities for the children, the staff are all very helpful and courteous! Definitely highly recommended to everyone!
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
wonderful welcome, clean, cozy, friendly. totally enjoyed our stay
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
always wonderful
Oct 01, 2012
We stayed for the weekend to winterize our motor coach. A bonus having a free night
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The park is very clean, our site was long enough and it is close to Toronto and the north country. Good place to stay.
Sep 24, 2012
Great place to stay Allison and Matt make your stay very enjoyable
Sep 23, 2012
We had a fabulous time this weekend it just was too short. The weekend before we had a pull through full hook up and also rented a 2 room Kabin for our sons twelthbirthday party
Sep 23, 2012
We have always enjoyed the park and all there is to do in the area. The staff was very helpful with the questions that we asked. We plan to be back nest year for more than a weekend since the golf course is next door and Barrie and Toronto are not far away.
Sep 21, 2012
GREAT - clean washrooms and hot showers, campsite was clean as well, easy to access camp sites, lots of room at dumping station
Sep 20, 2012
All employees and owners were extremely friendly and lots of kid activities. We will for sure be back again.
Sep 20, 2012
Always a fun time. You do so much for the kids. Thanks
Sep 19, 2012
It was a good experience. Facilities were clean and comfortable.
Sep 18, 2012
Lots of things to keep everyone busy, and staff are tremendously helpful & friendly!
Sep 18, 2012
A great getaway as always. Hopefully we will see you in 2 weeks.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
We always have a great time when we go to Toront north/cookstown koa We enjoyed making tie dye shirts!!
Sep 18, 2012
Great activities for the whole family over the course of the day. Very Clean, well maintained. Very friendly
Sep 18, 2012
Nice clean park. Only down point was the highway noise from the 400 highway.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Everything was OK except the internet connection (WIFI) very slow and 2 time on 5 I was able to get on internet.
Sep 18, 2012
It was a wonderful campsite. I only had 2 issues 1- too close to the 400, traffic sounds interupt the peacefulness. 2- There were no ruby/emerald mining packs left (the 1 thing my daughter was looking forward to most). That being said the staff was wonderful, the facilties well kept and fun was had by all. Thanks KOA Cookstown Jodi
Sep 16, 2012
Great, always enjoy our stays, hope to see you Thanksgiving weekend if weather is good.
Sep 13, 2012
very nice owners
Sep 12, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.