Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Good staff and facilities. We were not able to take part in the weekend events as we had other engagements. It was good to be at your camp.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
first class park. Other than everything has a charge I have no complaints. My second year stopping there
Jul 18, 2013
we only stayed 1 night as we were heading to Canada.s Wonderland.We got in late but had phoned ahead and everything was in order-Thanks so much.The grounds looked wonderful so0 well kept and lots to do.Will remember this and come stay in the future when we visit Ontario again
Jul 17, 2013
you should have ALL your drivers of golf carts drive slower to keep the dust down.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoy the cleanliness of the showers and washrooms. Also the friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was wonderful, everyone was so helpful. We raced at sunset, they were helpful when we arrived Friday night and even stop to find out how we did Saturday night after the races. Will go back for sure
Jul 16, 2013
From the time we arrived to the time we left you made us feel more than welcome. We enjoyed the numerous kids activities. Have spread the word of our great experience. We look forward to our next trip!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time kamping here. We are looking forward to staying here again. Thank you. The sites were very nice and there were a lot of activities for my daughter.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
wonderful place, very polite employees, very happy with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed with 2 other families, this was my families second visit. I can't get over how friendly and helpful the Stovold's and their staff are. It's so nice to see. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice, well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff. Unfortunately the sound of the hwy makes it difficult to enjoy.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Was most pleased with how helpful the Staff were, from the time we arrived until we left. We appreciated being able to "borrow" 3 coffee filters to get us through the weekend. Finally, the Owners and Staff keep the grounds and facilities very clean and tidy, something we really appreicate. Hope to be able to bring our grandchildren with us for a weekend before the summer is over. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Always a great time at the park. Lots of activities for the kids. Camp clean. Only complaint. Firewood to darn expensive.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic time! Matt and Alison are absolutely wonderful! The campground is clean, friendly, quiet ... we have only positive things to say about this place! Thank you for making our vacation such a memorable one!
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff and very accommodating when we had to arrive late due to trailer flat tire. Lots of activities for kids. Top notch park.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground is very clean and the staff are wonderful. One complaint, I purchased firewood at the camp ground, it was not very good, too green would not burn after many attempts. We did really enjoy our stay there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Your campground and staff are excellent. My compliant just for us personally would be that is to noisy for us. We found the highway and airplanes flying over to be distracting.Also, constant back and forth on the golf carts (staff) is a little annoying.....but it seems like a great family place-We just like a little more privacy
Jul 15, 2013
Great times and relaxing.Mark
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing campground! The staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The bathrooms were kept very clean and there was lots to do. We will definitely be returning to this campground!
Jul 15, 2013
We found the management to be quite accommodating and helpful, giving us assistance as to where we might get propane. They did a great job of keeping the restroom areas clean and tidy in spite of heavy usage.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly people. Clean facilities and well stocked store. Lots of activities and easy to find.
Jul 13, 2013
We extended our stay in this KOA Very friendley and very clean Dont hesitate if you want to try this park
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent counter service, pleasant staff, quick check in. Very accommodating.
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA was conveniently located, offered clean facilities, and there were lots of activities for kids and families to do during our stay.
Jul 12, 2013
Other than it being a little wet we had a great time. Elizabeth liked all the activities, Rebecca was very nice. We will see you again in August. Take care.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great staff and great friends make this KOA the place to be!!
Jul 11, 2013
Very enjoyable, relaxing and friendly. Staff are very helpful and accommodating
Jul 11, 2013
The best KOA yet that we have been too!! Great fun!
Jul 11, 2013
Fabulous weekend! We feel very much at home and love it!!
Jul 11, 2013
Your kamp sites were so nice and clean. All the members of this KOA were so helpful and friendly. We will be returning to this KOA for some summer FUN.
Jul 11, 2013
So quiet and relaxing during my stay. Had a great time
Jul 11, 2013
I would rate this higher if a tv system had been available. It was the time of the storm in Toronto which dropped more rain than Hurricane Hazel and we had no TV coverage. Only heard about it the next day on a radio. Wayne

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.