Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This park is very clean and offers a wide variety of activities every day. Definitely one of my favorite camping spots!!!
Jul 27, 2013
We had a great time, lots for the kids to do. Would appreciate more sewer hook-up sites, though.
Jul 27, 2013
Great place, friendly and professionell
Jul 27, 2013
great stay as always Alison and Matt are the greatest hosts loking forward to our next visit!!
Jul 27, 2013
Short stay-one night ...43 coach with toad . Good pull through Neat and tidy with great weekend activities for families Attentive staff
Jul 26, 2013
Still would be great if you had cable TV or satellite TV for your campers.
Jul 26, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. Matt and Allison were friendly and helpful as usual. We even enjoyed watching the movie from our site with our grandsons. We will be back for sure!
Jul 26, 2013
Fantastic stay one of the cleanest quietest KOAs we have stayed at
Jul 26, 2013
We are very happy with the children's programs as we always have our grandchildren with us.
Jul 26, 2013
Nicely located close to the 400. Easy drive from Toronto. Sites are tight with no shade. However, the staff is exceptional! They were always available for any help needed. They stopped by to ask if all was well as they drove by. The front office staff was delightful as well as so helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
The young man that helped us out on the afternoon of July 21st was very polite and helpful. wish more young people were like him.
Jul 25, 2013
clean good staff close to shopping golf casino horse race track and many more attractions large rv store 1/2 mile great time 09 days nothing to complain about. thanks bill
Jul 25, 2013
Totally impressed, every staff member had a smile on their face and made everyone feel welcome. Spotless facilities, well maintained property and great campsites.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great place, I've never seen more friendly staff at any KOA. Site was a little small, needed to roll in awning to have fire, and noise from hwy400 a bit much - but its city camping so understood!
Jul 23, 2013
Once again we had a great time. It was our first time in a tent in about six tears as we have been staying in cabins and what an adventure with the storm that hit Friday night but we made it through and after it passed it was all great. The Dumasfamily.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
we were in a tent and no tree
Jul 23, 2013
I rate this Poor because of the lack of trees for shade and privacy between sites... the staff were excellent !
Jul 23, 2013
Lots of activities for our granddaughter, very clean and friendly campground. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
I loved My stay, but there is things that its missing and would be great if you guys acquire it would make the kids happier, jumping pillow, and us adults relaxier, a hot tub, but the rest of your park is amazing
Jul 23, 2013
Not enough washrooms at the 2nd Pavillion. We were worried about the Tornado warning and I asked if we can stay at the Pavillion if there would be a Tornado, I was told it would be closed at 10PM and no one can stay even though there would be a Tornado. I hope that KOA have something in place in case of emergency.
Jul 23, 2013
I was disappointed in the site we had (55)- very small with not much room to spread out. Probably the smallest campsite we have every had at probably twice as much for the charge. Disappointed that a discount was not possible with the KOA card when the stores are owned by the family (brothers).
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time as our grandchild was with us for part of the time and we were able to use the pool, playground and he really enjoyed the mining experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff at the KOA were extremely helpful and pleasant. Would recomend this campground to everyone!!
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is an absolute standout. Lots kids having fun, an interested staff, convenient location and excellent facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Do to the storm we were late checking in otherwise all was good , Bathroom are very clean I really like that the showers are separate from the washrooms , Park is very clean
Jul 22, 2013
everything great as usual..9 days not long enough...GREAT staff
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was great and very clean,staff is courtious and polite. The only thing is that i foind that the people are driving through the campgroug too fast and se for the staff in golf cart were driving fast.
Jul 22, 2013
Camp was kept clean and tidy. The office staff were willing to work with us on are next stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Très très beau !!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We always have a great time here. You always go out of your way to please. We wish you guys all the best with the new one on the way!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
great staff they care clean camp ground well managed
Jul 20, 2013
clean, well maintained, staff friendly and helpful and kind. close to shopping and entertainment
Jul 20, 2013
Very stark looks like a farmers field with a few trees ,if not for location I can't see why anyone would stay here
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Good staff and facilities. We were not able to take part in the weekend events as we had other engagements. It was good to be at your camp.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
first class park. Other than everything has a charge I have no complaints. My second year stopping there
Jul 18, 2013
we only stayed 1 night as we were heading to Canada.s Wonderland.We got in late but had phoned ahead and everything was in order-Thanks so much.The grounds looked wonderful so0 well kept and lots to do.Will remember this and come stay in the future when we visit Ontario again
Jul 17, 2013
you should have ALL your drivers of golf carts drive slower to keep the dust down.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoy the cleanliness of the showers and washrooms. Also the friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.