Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
we had a great time with our friends and we were able to be all in a row which made for good visiting, many thanks Zelda
Sep 11, 2013
very friendly staff and accomadating had a great time thanks jim and donna brown
Sep 10, 2013
Great staff. Great fun for the kids. We always enjoy our stay here. :-)
Sep 10, 2013
We loved our month long stay. The campground is really clean, the staff is extremely nice! Could not have ask for a better place. I recommend this place to anyone, anytime! :)
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the rain was not good but the koa was grate and we would come again thanks
Sep 09, 2013
Great place to stay.Mark
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
VERY CLEAN AND TIDY, FRIENDLY STAFF ,
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very impressed on how clean the washrooms were. However it was a pretty good walk to the washrooms from the back row. We will be back but hope to be closer to the front or cabin area.
Sep 07, 2013
Even though the weather wasn't the best I still enjoyed my stay because the great treament I recieved. THANKYOU
Sep 07, 2013
Matt. Koa misses her rides.
Sep 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities.
Sep 05, 2013
Only one problem. We had a deluge of rain and we were on Site 64. Turned out to be the lowest site and the water pooled under us. Perhaps that row needs to be built up a bit. Otherwise, a great time!
Sep 05, 2013
Friendly staff, great corn on Sunday night, looking forward to seeing the baby!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Great corn roast and pancake breakfast to enjoy on a holiday weekend! Love this park!!!
Sep 04, 2013
The park is clean and neat, but when it rains it's like a lake, the water doesn't drain well. There's plenty of activities and the corn was great. All in all a wonderful week.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great service and very friendly.Mark
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Always a great campground to stay in. Very accommodating when our RV did not feel to well on the designated site. Spotless bathrooms and I walked in on them when they we really scrubbing the showers on the Labour Day Monday. The prepared corn was a delicious addition to our Sunday dinner. A great place to top off our summer holidays.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
the campgrounds were great-we just should've made reservations sooner for a complete hook-up site-thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The kids had a blast and the staff were great. Even the fellow campers were great. All round awesome weekend! Thanks.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Unfortunately we had 1 group that kept on talking until 2:45 am for 1 evening. The KOA staff are great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Can't understand why this KOA gets more than 2-3 stars. Facilities are below many other KOAs in size and range and its so close to a noisy highway
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is great!!! Staff and friendly and helpful. Location was good for Wonderland - the kids loved it! Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Très beau terrain de camping et très bien entretenu. Si vous avec des chiens, c'est l'endroit idéal. BRAVO
Sep 01, 2013
I would like to see better child proof locks on the pool gates as my 4 year old grandson entered the pool on his own when playing at the play ground with another yonge boy. Maybe an electric lock on the gates with a keypad high enough on the wall of the office may ward off a future tragedy Thank You John Dagg
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I love the KOA, my only concern is drivers speeding thru the park, it's a family oriented park with a lot of children and I would hate to see something bad happen!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time, celebrated my sister's 65th birthday with family there. See you for Thanksgiving. Take care.
Aug 28, 2013
Really appreciated the dog park. Facilities were well-kept. Sites were nice size. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice camp ground BUT too cramped NO shade not enough washrooms and showers for such a lot of campers.
Aug 27, 2013
Alison and Matt are the ultimate hosts, they go above and beyond to meet our needs. Had a great time we will be back.
Aug 27, 2013
A bit noisy where our site was located, woke up last AM surrounded by 4-5" of water from T Storm the night before
Aug 27, 2013
A very nice clean campground.Matt was very helpful when my plug was tripping at the breaker. Thank you and see you soon again.
Aug 27, 2013
Great campsite for kids if you are wanting to be close to Toronto (25 mins from Wonderland). Very clean, lots of activities planned and the staff was very friendly. Right on the highway, and sites are close together, so if you are looking for a relaxing site, this may not be it. But it was great for what we needed and I have never seen such clean campground bathrooms!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful camping weekend and the staff were great! At night the proximity of highway 400 creates a hum, but we got used to it.
Aug 26, 2013
The e perks ce was great. My only improvement would be to add more washrooms to the hall. Also the washrooms should be cleaned more frequently over weekends. Once at 10 am does not suffice.
Aug 26, 2013
With four kids and one on the way, we felt like the KOA took the "thinking" out of camping. There was always an engaging activity for our children to participate in. Everyone had a wonderful time and we look forward to our stay next summer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.