Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 07, 2014
Although the site was very wet (early spring)and we had somewhat bad rainy and cold weather, the team at Cookstown KOA were great. Welcoming and accessible. We will try to RV there again later in June (Wife's birthday)and hope the weather will be good and the site dry.
May 05, 2014
We also rented the hall this weekend for a private function. The support and assistance from all the staff was greatly appreciated. Jeff and Matt made sure we had everything we needed. Lauren was a great help setting up the reservation. Thanks!
May 05, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
Amazing, the only tip to the owners is to create more washroom trough out the park so it avaid long waiting lines for showers
Oct 22, 2013
Our Stay was very enjoyable as always,cant wait to come back and stay on one of the Deluxe sites,Have a Great Winter and see you next summer.Thks
Oct 22, 2013
Nice campground, clean well-kept. Your helpers are your main problem. The guy at the end of Maple and the older lady act like they own the place and are quite rude to people.We have seen it everytime we have camped there. This time he was yelling at a female camper and the way he was handling things was VERY inappropriate.He also speeds around far too quickly on the cart. Girls in office great.
Oct 22, 2013
See you next year
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
It is always a pleasure to kamp at KOA Cookstown. Matt and Allison are wonderful people and do a great job taking care of the their kampground and kampers. Congrats to them once again to their little bundle of joy. See you again next year :)
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Fantastic weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves and really enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The campground was very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful! We would definitely come back!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids! Excellent park! Traffic noise from 400 is a touch loud at times but you get used to it.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very well run, and friendly, campground. Matt, Alison and the crew do a terrific job!
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great stay the staff is excellent!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
When traveling to B.C. through the U.S., we stay at KOA's across the country and we have never been disappointed. However our experience at your KOA was outstanding. Your customer service and attention to customer needs is the best we have ever experienced. We will be returning with our extended family.
Oct 13, 2013
We really like this KOA, great location, it's clean, the staff and owners are very helpful. The only drawback is the highway noise. Wish there was some kind of buffer for that.
Oct 13, 2013
We had a great time with our family. We can't wait for next year to bring more of our family and friends. People & staff were great. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds and mini golf.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Heavy rain camp site flooded. No one from KOA even came by to see if we were fine. Unfriendly people. Few campers so it wasn't as if we could've been overlooked in a crowd. Not worth the drive to Cookstown
Oct 10, 2013
a little disappointed with the golfers next to the park urinating in the bushes near our campsite but the park is amazing.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
We stay every year here at least one night, but prices are going up and quality is going down.
Oct 09, 2013
We stay at this KOA a lot...the staff is great.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere, pancake breakfast and comradery - thanks for a great time
Oct 08, 2013
Great sight and good people
Oct 08, 2013
Did this rating once? We were impressed, but were disappointed that the desk person did NOT apply our value card to our extended day So we did not get the discount for that extra day nor the points.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
If you like shade trees, you won't like it here. Otherwise it's clean and modern. Cooks town is 5 minutes away and a lovely historical town.
Oct 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds in Ontario
Oct 03, 2013
I would of given a 5 star rating if it hadn't been for the seasonal unit beside us who had several people on their site on the Saturday night playing their music so loud that the windows on their RV were vibrating and no one came by to tell them they needed to turn the music down. This is the first time we have had this problem at this KOA. We have stayed here many times and never had this problem
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
GREAT AS ALWAYS..going to be a LONG...winter :(
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is our first year camping in a trailer, and we've been there 4 times already and we love this family and people that work there. Very friendly. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice ,very clean,and everyservice you with a smile.
Sep 30, 2013
Great place. One issue, extended our stay by one night and did not notice that we did not get the value card discount and points.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.