Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
When I asked my wife what else could we want out of a kamp ground we where left blank. Great people friendly service and supper clean. We look foward to a longer stay next year!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
only bad comment to say is when they cut the grass they move your things but don't put them back in there place and if it rains then they get wet and the laundry facilities at the main office could stay open 24hrs. Other then that everything was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have always had an excellent stay and this time was the same!!! The staff are friendly and always accommodating. Thanks Matt and Alison. Jeff was always there present and giving assistance when asked. See you in Sept.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
My family and I are extremely pleased with the facilities and especially the employees of KOA. The campgrounds were very clean and quiet. I can honestly say I enjoyed and most of all I "Relaxed" when I was there. We will definitely be back and recommend it to other people.
Aug 16, 2013
Lots to do, nice and clean, one of our favourite spots to return to each year! And, always great upgrades and new activities added each year!
Aug 15, 2013
Nice and quiet. Very clean. Need bike paths..to rocky. Mining experience lots of fun! Lots a little too small.
Aug 15, 2013
Great -- Grounds well kept, clean -- pleasent helpful staff -- very enjoyable look forward to another year
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent as usual, great customer service and very clean park.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff is awesome. Love spending time there.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great time! Will be back again. The grandkids loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
My friends and I went to the pool on the Friday of our stay and the children were jumping and diving in the pool,no parents seem to be looking after them. The other thing we noticed was Sat. evening one of the campers had a fire going and put something big on and the flames were about 6 ft high that went on for a good 10 to 15 min. before they started putting water on it to bring the flames down.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very nice stay at this KOA the park is very clean the staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We did not come to the park with children but it was nice to see how many activities they had for them.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and well organized campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and tons of activities to keep the kids occupied!! We also rented the hall for a family reunion and everyone was very impressed! Will definitely come back!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This is a really good KOA however the sites are really very small. It's like camping in a parking lot. Staff were friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff and Park was just great, its been many years since we were last here but as always the park is great
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Just a lovely campground with very friendly staff. The grounds were so well kept a big plus in our books. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
I love the T.O. North KOA! I fell in love with the site earlier this summer and and planning my next visit next weekend, just one week after my previous visit! I am really looking forward to this next stay as we will be in a cabin for the first time. I plan on making even more memories there next summer, I can honestly say that I am sad summer is almost over, I will miss my KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
could use more shade for our liking otherwise it is great
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time,staff was very courteous. The only complaint is it seemed father to wonderland than I expected, not your fault as much as traffic.
Aug 12, 2013
We were going to Canada's Wonderland on Saturday so we arrived at KOA on Friday and we were served very well. It was a camping site that I would surely recommend. 25 minutes from Wonderland.
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Lots to do kids loved it
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean. Great staff, lots of activities. Site was very small with no privacy which we prefer.
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for a great weekend! The staff were friendly, helpful and caring. The kids loved the activities such as the slip and slide, tug of war, sand castle building contest and especially the WET WAGON RIDE!
Aug 11, 2013
Nice clean campground. Due to being a long weekend we had some highway noise.
Aug 11, 2013
very clean camp ground sparkly clean washrooms friendly staff overall just great family camping we will definitely go back
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly
Aug 10, 2013
we had a great stay from start to finish I required assistance backing in and setting up Matt was a tremendous help the area was clean and all amenities were available this was my first camping trip with my trailer and was very impressed with KOA Cookstown and will return on my next visit to Barrie
Aug 10, 2013
great folks
Aug 10, 2013
We moved a lot, but enjoyed ourselves. We will be back again.
Aug 09, 2013
It was Tour First expirience with a Koa-Kampground and for us it was a good one. We had Full-hook-up, easy to handle incl. cable and WiFi. Wifi seems to be a problem, connection was not very stable, No way to send an E-Mail. This should be improved, in times of tablets and smartphones it ins an essential feature. Wie would recommend this Kampground at any time.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Comme tous les KOA, et j'en ai visité quelques-uns au fil des ans, celui-ci respectait les standards. Le seul hic, et c'est vrai pour tellement d'autres, c'est que le WIFI ne fonctionnait pas très bien... Dommage. Mais, le WIFI ne fait pas à lui seul un séjour. Ce KOA était très bien : gens accueillants, lieux propres, etc.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent KOA. We always enjoy going because Matt and Allison are phenomenal hosts and go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.