Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Could do with more toilets & showers
Aug 18, 2015
Will be back next year!!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots for kids to do. Pool is small and packed. On hot days this campground requires larger pool or adult only pool as well.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people at reception. Good firewood. Well maintained and appealing. Well laid out. Great access to local area businesses
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful activities for the children.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We are a family of five and have a dog. We had a great time lots to.do for the kids the campground is well kept and clean. Will definitely come again and we recommend this koa.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect activities for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
wifi was terrible, most facilities were not accessible due to upgrades
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Can't wait until next stay in September!!
Aug 17, 2015
Camping very clean, good service, will probably go again
Aug 17, 2015
Great!!
Aug 17, 2015
People need to SLOW DOWN when driving. Unbelievable how many people were going way over the 10km/h rule!!! A HUGE thank you to Jeff who helped us out with our toilet problem!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent activities, staff, amenities. I'm a single mom and was with my 3 boys - staff helped me set up my tent and everything. Very much appreciated. And good improvements from last year with the water fountain in the kid pool and the new playground. My only issue with this site is the lack of shade - there really isn't any at all anywhere, which is quite difficult for tenters.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms weren't up to snuff for a KOA. Internet connection was weak.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One TV channel and no wifi u less you were up near the pool. Even then it was very poor.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay had to cut short due to illness of my spouse. Overall, we found the campground to be very well situated for our purpose. Innisfil and Barrie were short drives away, as well as the N parts of toronto. The campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. An all around great place to camp.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
It was pricey, but still a nice spot to stay, but then all KOA's are expensive. Nice looking park.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a great time and wish we stayed a couple extra days! The kids were kept busy, and everyone was accommodating and friendly! Only downside is the extra costs for the activities. Things like mini-golf should be included in your stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Very we'll looked after. Loved the private washroom stalls at the rec hall. The only downside is we wished there were more of them.
Aug 11, 2015
Helpful friendly staff however we found the bathrooms and showers a bit dirty compared to other koa's we have stayed at. The showers were also small. There should be more showers and bathrooms for this campground.
Aug 11, 2015
stayed before .staff friendly, site clean. washrooms well maintained. showers relatively clean. a lot of use in day. great atmosphere will stay again when coming to Toronto area. needs wi fi more coverage especially into the non full serviced sites. r simpson
Aug 11, 2015
Family activities were wonderful
Aug 11, 2015
The park was good enough. Amenities were limited. Pool decking was very slippery from standing water that had mildew ed. One of our guests fell. Luckily did not get injured. Complained 2x not action. Facility was clean. Kids enjoyed the animal show.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed at other KOAs. Park small many amenities not available. Arcade and the rock wall closed, no wagon rides for kids. Neighbours playing music loud at 8am and no one patrolling this. My son slipped and fell on his back on a puddle of water by the swimming pool. We informed staff and when the young man showed up he said that there was nothing that could be done re slippery surface.
Aug 11, 2015
Noise from the Highway, Long way to the Showers, only a few Showers, Overloaded Pool
Aug 11, 2015
excellent
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was very clean, but we found the traffic too noisy. Construction on the highway didn't help. Activities for the kids were awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay as always staff friendly KOA has lots of fun for the kids!
Aug 11, 2015
we will camp here every year!
Aug 11, 2015
great location but was disappointed on the condition of the bathrooms compared to our past stays
Aug 11, 2015
overall it was a positive experience, we were very very disappointed with the firewood service, the first night we went to the office and paid for 2 bags of wood, after 4 reminders and chasing fireboy around, the wood finally got delivered, by then, the kids were ready for bed as 2.5 hrs had gone by. the second night was pretty much the same with having to chase fire boy around. need better system
Aug 11, 2015
parking was very easy. People at the desk very friendly and helpful. Thought that being that close to the 400 would be noisy but didn't here a thing. dog park was a great idea.
Aug 11, 2015
-bathrooms clean -friendly staff -would have needed to have acces to a wagon to empty our grey water
Aug 11, 2015
We love your KOA its so close to home!
Aug 10, 2015
The park has great activites and all of the services worked well on our site. The only thing I can see improving on is the cleanliness of the wading pool. It looked dirty as if it wasn't cleaned often were as the larger pool was always clear to the bottom. We will be back again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Entrance gates still don't go fully upright making entrance a challenge, dodging bikes in the bike rack on the right side. This has always been an issue. WIFI as usual didn't work properly.
Aug 09, 2015
The grounds are really clean. Plenty of activities for the children. Friendly staff!!
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent location, great stay. Lovely sites. Lots for the kids to do .
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of activities planned by KOA helped pass the time. The pool was clean and lots of chairs. Only negative comment for the pool is needs more shade,I have a problem with the sun. The campgrounds were very clean. The employee are very friendly and helpful. The price is very manageable We will be back next year. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a good time it was the first time staying in koa campground lots of activities for the kids and staff was very friendly will stay again
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Everything is kept very clean and organized. Garbage is picked up quickly and the grounds are exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Was a great time as usual... Look forward to the next time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals