Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
awesome as always
Aug 28, 2015
Amazing place to stay. The facilities were spotless. The activities for kids were wonderful . The staff are so kind , helpful and extremely friendly. We can't wait to come back. Well done !
Aug 27, 2015
- campsite was clean - good setup for dumping station
Aug 27, 2015
Clean friendly staff was great
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA Campground. I found the staff very friendly, kind & informative. The grounds were very clean (including bathrooms) and well organized. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Great staff! We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Polite staff. Clean camp grounds.
Aug 25, 2015
As always best programs for the kids this KOA is by far our families favorite. From the extremely clean park to the organized and friendly staff we could not ask for more. We currently recommend this park to everyone
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, easy access, friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our time with you. Great Staff.
Aug 24, 2015
as usual KOA was great. the staff was freindly and the grounds were spacious and clean !! the only let down was that the pool was not heated.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly, garbage pickup (which is very nice), totally great! Hi to Matthew, who works there and was very friendly and professional!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is the 2nd time My grandchildren an I have stayed for our camping adventure and loved it and asked to come back next year for our 3rd adventure. We enjoy the activities and how everything is planned out that there is something for them to look forward to from the time they wake up till they go to bed. The camp staff are so friendly and everyone loves them. Absolutely excellent experience
Aug 24, 2015
Lovely ground! Friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is clean and the welcome staff, very pleasant. For the price one would expect some paved areas and night lighting, along with adequate wifi. Also we had to listen to tractors etc, moving gravel around. This was not our first visit, but unfortunately it will be our last. An older staff member on ATV was quite rude re parking, after permission had been given to park.
Aug 23, 2015
That Staff at this KOA Campsite were so amazing. Their customer service was excellent. I was really impressed how good the staff were with children and how friendly they were. Thank you for such a great experience!
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. Great site. Very friendly helpful staff. Great activities for the family. Will return for sure. Felt very welcome.
Aug 22, 2015
It was so good we have booked for return next year
Aug 22, 2015
The vip site are to close. The sewer are right behind the bbq.
Aug 21, 2015
We stay for a week every year. The campground is very well maintained, the staff are very friendly & accommodating & the sites are a good size.
Aug 21, 2015
This KAO needs some serious upgrades to their washroom/shower facilities,particularly in their recreation hall building which is the only facility in that back area of the grounds is totally inadequate for the number of campers staying in non-sewer sites. Cleanliness of washrooms in this rec hall was disastrous due to the numbers using it. Staff were very friendly .
Aug 21, 2015
je déplore que etre si pres du Québec et personne ne peu te dire merci en ma langue sur 3 semaines en Ontario a essayer de me débrouiller en anglais dans mes achats et campings j ai eu que deux fois que quelqu un aie essayer de me parler en ma langue.et votre camping aie une charge suplementaire pour camper un dimanche soir premiere fois que cela ma arriver.
Aug 21, 2015
very clean and friendly staff makes a perfect stay
Aug 20, 2015
A wonderful pleasant stay, our first camping trip with our new puppy,met friendly people & staff, no complaints at all, cant wait to come back
Aug 20, 2015
good overnight stop at beginning of long haul to Northern Ontario.
Aug 19, 2015
Trop bruyant route 400.
Aug 19, 2015
Except for the electrical problems we had, the staff and park were really great! Lots to do for the grandchildren too.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was nice. However, they need bathrooms throughout the campground and not just at the front. We traveled with a pop up trailer and I have 3 small children. They placed us at the furthest site away from the bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2015
Great activities, organized and clean. We did have difficulty getting internet.
Aug 19, 2015
Did not like the people next to me dish charge gray water and black it stank bad right on the ground he stays full time site 32 I think koa were there talking to him at that point did not say anything rained bad had 5+ " on site feet iched bad after that will let ministry now
Aug 19, 2015
Could do with more toilets & showers
Aug 18, 2015
Will be back next year!!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots for kids to do. Pool is small and packed. On hot days this campground requires larger pool or adult only pool as well.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people at reception. Good firewood. Well maintained and appealing. Well laid out. Great access to local area businesses
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful activities for the children.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We are a family of five and have a dog. We had a great time lots to.do for the kids the campground is well kept and clean. Will definitely come again and we recommend this koa.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect activities for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
wifi was terrible, most facilities were not accessible due to upgrades
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Can't wait until next stay in September!!
Aug 17, 2015
Camping very clean, good service, will probably go again
Aug 17, 2015
Great!!
Aug 17, 2015
People need to SLOW DOWN when driving. Unbelievable how many people were going way over the 10km/h rule!!! A HUGE thank you to Jeff who helped us out with our toilet problem!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent activities, staff, amenities. I'm a single mom and was with my 3 boys - staff helped me set up my tent and everything. Very much appreciated. And good improvements from last year with the water fountain in the kid pool and the new playground. My only issue with this site is the lack of shade - there really isn't any at all anywhere, which is quite difficult for tenters.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms weren't up to snuff for a KOA. Internet connection was weak.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.