Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
We have stayed at Toronto North KOA several times and would recommend to anyone
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Employees very helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed the Deluxe Site, Patio,Cable TV, bonfires and many long walks around the perimeter with our dog
Sep 25, 2016
Just there overnight but staff was very courteous and helpful. The campground was immaculate. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2016
Always a pleasure ..... everyone is friendly, lots of kids activities even though we're retired we get lots of walking in with our dog. The rec centre is well kept.
Sep 23, 2016
incredible dedicated staff. this location is our home away from home several times a year. A must stay
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Just a little inconvenient that the laundry at the office shut so early.
Sep 22, 2016
Sorry was too short but found everything great! Will be sure to stay again next time through toronto. Paul & Suzy G.
Sep 21, 2016
I was there for my reunion in Barrie so didn't spend much time at the campground. What time we spent there was enjoyable. Very quiet and restful.
Sep 21, 2016
The site we had this time was smaller than before, but made it work. Got fries to go with our dinner one night, but they ended up in the trash. Grease must have been old or not hot enough-don't buy them!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend once again!
Sep 20, 2016
Our favorite place to camp
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
This was a weekend where we utilized the KOA as a base to do errands. Location is great.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff are great. Will definitely be back next summer
Sep 19, 2016
Office staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
The office staff are exceptional, very helpful and attentive. Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed the park and the staff was off the chart helpful. My only complaint is your WiFi was very frustrating and not a good experience. That may influence my recommending the park in the future. Thank you for asking how we like the park. Bill & sara
Sep 18, 2016
Young girls at desk had trouble finding my reservation, one states no full sites available then other says it's ok I found it not what you want to hear after a long day on the road. Site was excellent
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice place. Clean nice grass on sites very little bug's pool is warm.
Sep 14, 2016
We've stayed her many times and we will stay here many more. If you haven't stayed here I would recommend it.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff and facilities were very good but the wifi was very poor. Virtually useless.
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed at you might want to keep an eye at the blocked wall because it looked like bees were starting to build a hive between the blocks.
Sep 13, 2016
It was amazing we enjoyed every minute. We will be back again thanks for everything.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff r very friendly. I do feel that the washrooms need to be cleaned more often, I find them very dirty, disgusting at times.,, Also on serveral occasions at the pool, I see kids slip on the deck around pool bcs the water isn't draining off properly. It's a safety issue. There've been times even when my husband and I r just walking and we slip. Someone's going to get hurt. Thx
Sep 13, 2016
My husband & I were part of the Ontario Rovers Rally held at your KOA this past weekend. We were very satisfied with all your services & assistance with the rally. The new patio sites are wonderful!!
Sep 13, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at this KOA it was very clean and tidy and the site i was on was quiet and very well kept ! Would definitely return !!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice family park for a short stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Love love love staying here.
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very friendly staff. No complaints.
Sep 13, 2016
We have passed this KOA many, many times and decided to give it a try. Glad we did, clean, friendly and we got to watch our Blue Jays thanks to cable access. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but there are a couple of areas that could be improved one-be aware of campers overstaying checkout times and plan for maintenance after busy wkends[eg.pool].Otherwise nice owners and great park.Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
friendly staff, easy check-in, clean and level site
Sep 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay once again. Staff great!
Sep 09, 2016
good
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very good but your rates are to high.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an awesome time as always! Thanks to all the staff who work so hard to make everything perfect.
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT. you are the best.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Campground, just wish the showers in the Rec Hall had a bench or something on the wall that you can keep you clothes of toiletries on, my stuff was damp after getting out of the shower, or when I took my pj's off i had no where to put them as my clothes we on the hooks. The front showers have benchs, why cant the rec hall washrooms??
Sep 07, 2016
Clean campground. Fun activities. Lots to see and do in the area. Only negative is the sound of the 400. I did not realize it was so close. Also, could be good to move shower cleaning times to the afternoon as there is a line up in the am.
Sep 07, 2016
Over all a nice clean campground but very run down. The game room was entirely out of order. The pool deck was worn down and dangerously slippery. The splash pool was not working. The toys and bikes were old. Sites well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
there was a party at the lodge area and outside, and so those kids were in the pool, it was impossible for us (4) to use the pool on our arrival day, then the next day while we were absent from the park, they cut the grass and filled our chairs and carpet with cuttings...that wasnt acceptable, we were staying one more night!
Sep 07, 2016
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY SUPER CLEAN AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AWESOME!!! WILL GO BACK AGAIN!!
Sep 07, 2016
Our first visit and stay at this KOA certainly not the last It is a super clean park well managed,it is quiet with lots to keep everyone busy and happy The pads are almost perfectly leveled,saw very few spots that required some adjustments, mine was just backup and hook up.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice and accommodating staff, lots are kept clean (ours was more dirt than grass which I didn't like but I understand it's wear and tear). I love staying at KOA's. Oh, the wood we bought was soft wood and burned very fast with no heat; possible improvements on the type of wood you purchase could be considered?
Sep 07, 2016
Très bien entretenu. Le personnels très sympathiques et à l'écoute des clients.
Sep 07, 2016
WAS WONDERFUL, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, EVERYTHING NICE ACN CLEAN. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals