Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
You know the level of service and care will be great at this campground. We look forward to our visit every year.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location. Again, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. The pool was small for the number of campers at the campground. The sites are so close you could hear every conversation around you. This would be an ok place for an overnight stay, but I would not stay any length of time.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Always love coming to THIS KOA, it is ultra-clean, very friendly owners and staff, lots for kids to do and the cleanest bathrooms ever!!
Jul 27, 2015
It was a lovely stay. The bathrooms with the meeting room were not always clean, clogged at times and the one shower was broken for more than a day. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, great presence in the camp and always willing to help
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Management was a great help with some small issues and the RV service next door was also a great help. I travel a lot and appreciate a helpful and friendly attitude.
Jul 26, 2015
Stay was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. The roads are nice and wide, no problems making any turns. The only downfall is that the lots seem small and our hookup was in the middle of our neighbours lot.
Jul 25, 2015
Great and friendly place to stay everyone should go to Cookstown koa. I have been going there since 2009 and I will continue going there.
Jul 25, 2015
very clean, great place to camp lots of activity for kids
Jul 24, 2015
It is a very Nice camping People are respectful and emploies very polite the only thing wrong it's right next to a highway so you here cars all night
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great time. Grandchildren had lots to do. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
A pretty campground, very convenient.
Jul 21, 2015
Very well maintained and clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
have you ever thought of putting a pergola over the pool because when it is hot you don't want to say there because of the sun. Other wise we had great time
Jul 21, 2015
Another great weekend at The Cookstown KOA! Excellent staff with constant activities for the kids. We did however miss seeing Matt, Alison and Page. That being said, even in Matt's absence the Sunday morning pancakes were consistently perfect once again. Thank you to the Stovold family for having us over to your place for another great weekend! Bill & Amanda Keogh
Jul 21, 2015
We were disappointed to discover when we returned to our campsite at 12:30 am. that we had no power and couldn't do anything about it til I went to the office when it opened at 8:00 am. and the fella could come reset the main breaker. The circuit breaker at our site had not tripped so nothing we could do to restore power ourselves.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was awesome and everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The Cookstown KOA is my favorite vacation spot. Looking forward to seeing everyone in September.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great stay! Kids loved the pool and activities to keep them entertained
Jul 20, 2015
Due to the heat there was a hydro issue, but other then that wonderful as always.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a great stay staff were excellent!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
it was grate clean, nice staff we will be back again
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful well kept property. Fully grassed lots. Very nice staff. A pleasure to have stayed there.
Jul 17, 2015
.
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome facilities, clean and welcoming
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were excellent. Will definitely book a site again soon.
Jul 16, 2015
Quiet with plenty to do on and off site
Jul 15, 2015
Great atmosphere,,,very friendly and welcoming staff! Kids sad to leave and eager to return! Kids loved the ship playground and many activities. We really enjoyed our time at this koa! Thank you for great memories!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. They made our first trip with the new trailer much easier as they provided tips that we wouldn't have thought about.
Jul 15, 2015
First time I see showers so outdated and dirty in a koa
Jul 15, 2015
We liked the KOA but were very disappointed at the terrible internet connection. Excuses were given re numbers using it but when we stayed there were very few campers.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent staff, location, and activities!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
very helpful staff .above and beyond
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
When I booked I signed in for sight 6 but it was given to someone else. I accepted site 5 instead. Didn't make a big deal of it. Surprised that so much is charged for. (Mini golf)
Jul 13, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay. Staff was very friendly and the amenities are well kept. Kids loved the pool. my only complaint which was voiced with the front desk is that the website does NOT mention that the Mining and Rock Wall are at an additional cost. Was very disappointed to encounter the extra cost.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
It was an awesome time. Kampgrounds are nice and clean and staff is extremely friendly. See you again soon!
Jul 11, 2015
Love this place. Great staff
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
nice and quiet. wifi is sketchy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.