Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Very clean campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff is great. Always want to accommodate campers. Great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great park with a great location but you should plant a tree buffer between the 400 and campground to cut down the road noise.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park and facilities are very clean and well kept. We will be back !!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very child oriented. Staff was very helpful. Could use more washrooms. We had our 2 small grandsons, there was often a washroom lineup. Other than that, AWESOME
Jul 21, 2016
As always, a true relaxed, family experience. Great staff and immaculate grounds. C U soon.
Jul 20, 2016
I do not know where the other reviews are coming from but they do not reflect this campground. They have 50 amp service at some sites but that is only for long term campers. They told us and other campers that we need to shut off the A/C if we are running other appliances as not to blow the 30 amp service. It is located 30 minutes North of Toronto. and that is without traffic jams.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was great but campsite was small, no activities for kids to do without paying, pool is way to small for the size of the campground. Pool had no divider showing when the pool starts to get deep
Jul 20, 2016
Such a great week for my twin six year old grandchildren. The part is very clean, staff very courteous and friendly. The park feels safe with security. The site are a not overcrowded. There are so many activities planned for the kids and a great pool with two playgrounds to keep them busy. Is ill be back again next year. My only complaint is I noticed the themed weekends, it would be nice to have
Jul 20, 2016
Clean facilities, well organized activities and courteous staff. Great place for a quick getaway.
Jul 20, 2016
Great experiance
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing!!! Loved the park and all the activities. The pool was so refreshing and the gift shop was really cute! I am going again next year! Wonderful place for families!
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect as normal
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
great campgroup - clean - nice pool and close to many many ativities (zoo, outlets, Toronto, etc.). Will definitively return.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Always, super clean, and everything in good repair, always fun to come here. Staff is super nice too!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well maintained and a very friendly staff. Camped there because of the location and services and without kids. Park had many activities for kids
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful facility, kids had a fantastic time with so many activities to choose from.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is a fantastic family camp ground. We booked another weekend right away. Very safe, clean and lots of fun activities for the kids...:) see you soon:
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Would recommend that quiet hours be enforced.
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent accueil! Très propre partout, même les salles de bain communes. Près de tout.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and amazing programming for the kids. The pool is clean and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great sites!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a nice flat camp site and facilities to use.
Jul 17, 2016
very clean campground very friendly and accommodating one of the best campground around
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Close to all attraction in Toronto. Friendly staff and lots to do for kids. Clean sites.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place, a bit of a wok to the shopping plaza though.
Jul 14, 2016
love staying with you.See you on Aug 7th Thanks Matt
Jul 14, 2016
our family always has a blast here realy clean park always something for kids to do
Jul 14, 2016
Great, as always!
Jul 14, 2016
Clean lots of stuff for kids to do. Great area for the dogs clean bathrooms staff was great.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice open sites. Helpful staff. Can't complain!
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly & accomodating staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great staff and well kept camp ground. Be back soon.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was clean and neat. Staff were friendly and offered to help with anything I need.
Jul 12, 2016
had our grandchildren with us and they really enjoyed the pool and the playgrounds. Will definitely camp here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very quite and clean park and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
quiet place, very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay with our 4 young children at KOA Cookstown was wonderful. After a long drive from NB, this place was a pleasant surprise. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. We loved the clean washrooms and showers. They are hard to come by in campgrounds. The landscaping was very nice and our children loved the pool and activities throughout the campground. We will definitely return one day.
Jul 10, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and we would have to say that this one has been our favourite thus far. Friendly staff, clean shower and restroom facilities and very quiet for the amount of people staying on the grounds. We felt very safe as well. Can't say enough great things about this KOA. 5 stars in our books!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals