Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I was a little unsure before we got there, thinking it would basically be a big parking lot. While it did lack some privacy, the great service and friendly staff made up for it! Lots to do, clean facilities and plenty of amenities made it a great place to stay. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2014
Tidy sites (little tight) and friendly staff make this a great place to stay. Close proximity to Toronto added bonus!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice facility, good location
Jul 19, 2014
Nice place and people. I little too noisy since it is located very close to highways
Jul 18, 2014
My main suggestion is that the activities needed better organization..ie 2 lines for cupcakes,3rd person for tye dye,way more then 1 needed balloon per child for balloon toss. l Long line waits for kids in part due to staff shortage or only 1 table for making craft ie cupcake.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, OK free wifi, no cable and very few digital TV stations available and expensive.
Jul 17, 2014
This was our very first family camping trip and KOA was the absolute best choice for us! There were so many different activities to fill each day and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will be returning...
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Wish there was more privacy between camp sites( more trees). Also more things for kids to do and that the wifi was reachable throughout the park.
Jul 16, 2014
Nicest KOA we have ever visited! Great park thanks
Jul 16, 2014
Always friendly, always perfect :)
Jul 16, 2014
had a great time the kids love the programs. wet wagon ride was amazing. pool temp very nice. the pool was a little cloudy and all trailer site should be full hook up.
Jul 16, 2014
good location, helpful people, nice place to camp. keep up the good work!
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed pool with grandchildren + campfire, etc.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time at this koa!!! The staff was awesome and the campgrounds were clean and well taken care of!! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was excellent. We will be back again. Perhaps you could find a way to make parking at the office a little bit easier, instead of going through the gates to go into office. Perhaps moving the checker board and make a small parking area.
Jul 14, 2014
We love Kamping here. The kids always have such an awesome time!
Jul 14, 2014
Great weekend!
Jul 14, 2014
People were so friendly and helpful , lots of activities for the kids. The wet wagon ride was a blast !!! The kiddie pool could have been cleaner but all in all it was a fantastic trip
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very courteous and accommodating
Jul 14, 2014
The staff are fabulous feel like I'm with family the movie was great!!
Jul 14, 2014
My son and I stayed the weekend for his lacrosse tournament. Him and his friends had so much fun with all different activities available for them to do when they were not playing in the tournament. We will definitely go back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground, lots to do and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2014
We loved the KOA experience, although we did not enjoy this particular location. Our campsite had an aweful outdoor, which was deemed to likely be from the sod field behind our site. This was brought to the attention of the attendees, but did not seem to be taken seriously. The smell was terrible and as a result it spoiled our experience.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a fantastic time. The children enjoyed the wet wagon ride and the movie under the stars. We have booked again to stay a whole week this time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are all looking forward to coming back.
Jul 13, 2014
We found the whole experience an absolute pleasure.This was our first RV trip to Canada and all staff and facilities were first class.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice kampground. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds .
Jul 13, 2014
Kids loved the basketball court, rock mining and ice-cream cones. Lots of fun!
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Well maintained KOA. All the staff were very helpful. Even had the pleasure of meeting the couple that opened this KOA at dinner at Harbour House restaurant
Jul 12, 2014
Bien quelque problème à la réservation, il on été conrtois et on tout fais pour régler le malentendu. Très bon service.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Great time and we will be back Your campground is so clean, the sites could be a bit larger but other then that AWESOME TIME
Jul 09, 2014
Staff very obliging and prompt when dealing with us.
Jul 09, 2014
Clean, affordable & friendly!
Jul 04, 2014
Was on a pull-thru site which was well maintained as with the rest of the place. We enjoyed ourselves however I have noticed that the KOA's have such a small pool for the amount of kids and adults that are in there. I realize this isn't an easy fit but too small in general at all that I have been too that I won't use it. Also the fenced off leash dog area is too small.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had another great weekend
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great customer service and friendly staff. Tons of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was friendly, place was clean and well maintained. Wish the pool was bigger and maybe cleaner.
Jul 03, 2014
Très satisfait et nous avons beaucoup jouis de notre séjour. Nous vous reccomendons fortement. Merci.
Jul 03, 2014
The park is clean and the staff friendly. A great place to stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Sorry just too tired.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.