Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Great experience. Loved the activities!
Sep 20, 2017
We tried a different area in the campground and loved our site. Matt always pops in and gives us a welcome. Enjoyed the BBQ put on by the Care Camp volunteers.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Our group the Gad-a-bouts had about 12 trailers that are generally always next to each other but this year 2 different trailers were further away from our group this doesn't normally happen so that was the only downfall. We love the cleanliness of the camp and that we are able to use the rec centre and this year the chili cookoff took place with our group putting it on and including others.
Sep 19, 2017
good weather
Sep 19, 2017
Very Friendly Staff & Nice Campgrounds.Nice & Clean
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great stay as always..Matt & his staff are so welcoming!!
Sep 19, 2017
Always very clean and staff very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had an issue with a neighbor's unattended dog. The staff contacted the neighbor by phone and the issues was resolved in less than 30 minutes.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. The staff were great and the kids had a blast.
Sep 19, 2017
It would have been nice if when we rec'd confirmation a note was attached informing us of special events so we could plan accordingly (meals, etc). Plus our site was missing a cable connection someone said they'd bring but never did. Nice grounds, we'll kept. Dump stn could use some updates.
Sep 19, 2017
Was a great weekend! Accommodations and staff and facilities were great. Lots of fun activities and fun vacation atmosphere. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2017
The best thing about Toronto North/Cookstown KOA is the staff! When you have a 'Murphys Law' kind of weekend they are A1. They turned a disaster into a great weekend and I am so thankful. The grounds buildings and facilities are well kept and clean. The sites are well spaced and there are a lot of trees so that you can catch some sun when you want and shade to cool. Great job,
Sep 17, 2017
Wish the wifi signal was better, I could not get at my camp site, I did not like the road noise from the highway. Shower great but drying area needs a shelf and it would be good to have a seat.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly, and flexible in allowing us to choose another site, getting us and installing a cable adapter, shuttling us to Tanger mal, etc. Grounds and facilities are well maintained..
Sep 16, 2017
Your campground was clean. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Nicest people, cleanest camp ground I have ever seen. The layout of the grounds is easy to get around. The community building was neat, clean and well cared for. You could tell the operators of this camp ground knows how to deal with people. I most likely will not get to this area again but if someone asks about a campground in the area I will recommend this one. L.F.L.
Sep 16, 2017
Lovely campground. Clean and well kept up. Only problem - Wifi was terrible.
Sep 16, 2017
The 15 couples at the Safari Trek Rally came from Ontario, B.C., Florida, Conn., New Hampshire, Vermont, New York etc. Some of them have travelled as a group since 1999. The members said that the Toronto North/Cookstown KOA was the nicest RV park they have ever held a rally in. The Pavilion, showers, washrooms, cleanliness, staff etc were fabulous. Some said they might return, so Thank you
Sep 14, 2017
It is always a great stay.. Friendly and always there if you need anything.
Sep 14, 2017
Great as usual
Sep 13, 2017
Camping très propre, tranquille, seul bémol le son du trafic constant sur l'autoroute, mais à conseiller quand même, si vous passez votre temps à visiter.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Always friendly staff and very helpful!
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent. Great staff, very well kept grounds - exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. Lots to do in the area. Must visit the vilage of Cookstown.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe site, disappointed very close to next trailers. Very expensive. Was under the impression there was wifi in the park but found out it is only at the main building. People who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Way to crowded. We could reach out of our trailer and quite literally, touch our neighbours table cover. While in the trailer blinds had to be kept down or neighbours on all sides had full view of us and no were else to look or they would be looking at someone else in their trailer. This was not camping. KOA did not live up to the hype... Our first and hopeful the last visit
Sep 10, 2017
Great and good Place, very clean. very friendly and helpful staff, thanks for a wonderful stay. highly recommended
Sep 09, 2017
Stayed there for the last 9 years with family and friends .awesone family run rv park sad to see no pedal bikes .But Matt looks after us. CAMP WORKERS KIND AND HELPFUL
Sep 09, 2017
Very relaxing and excellent check-in service. Staff is great!
Sep 09, 2017
we stayed in the deluxe patio site ... it was very well maintained (even the garden) ... and the bbq was clean .. sat in the swing in the evening ... felt right at home in that site ...
Sep 09, 2017
Always great...lots of planned events for kids...we will be back
Sep 09, 2017
As always our family had a fantastic stay. There are alot of kids activities. Heated pool is a nice touch. We have stayed here plenty of times and never dissapointed. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Thanks KOA cookstown fir another wonderful stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Fantastic site and wonderful staff
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Everything was excellent the service, one thing there's not enough shower and it's to far. But everything else was magnific. Thanks again
Sep 08, 2017
Outstanding Customer Service, lots of things to do, great sweet corn and pancakes. Very freiendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained Campground. Mining for fossils and g most ones and the scavenger hunt was a highlight for our grand nephews. Hope to see you next year!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Another amazing stay at a great campground. The staff is always friendly and attentive. They truely care about their guests. Love the deluxe camping sites.
Sep 05, 2017
loves camp great for kids activitieiclean and courteous. had a super time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals