Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
park is excellent, too many drivers speeding around the park and there are a lot of children playing!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
god customer service. always approachable, friendly. made us very welcomed.
Jul 25, 2014
A standard KOA. Clean, friendly staff-located a 20 minute walk from a small outlet mall 200 yards from the busy 400 highway. Check-in was fast and a staff person escorted us to the easy pull-through site. Was able to buy some needed supplies in the small shop and had a lazy 2-day stay. Issues: 1) no cable TV and only 1-channel on antenna :( 2. Promised shuttle to the Mall was never avail
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA and will be back again. It was great to see old friends and meet new ones. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Site was pleasant and well-manicured. All hookups functioned well. Office staff were polite and happy to assist For us, location of the campground was not the best. Noise from the 400 was annoying.
Jul 23, 2014
The stay was fantastic!!!! The staff was incredable!!! Everyone was so friendly! We were there with 15 of our family members n we all had a great time n will b coming back in a heart beat!!! Thks so much for being so kind n that goes to all staff!!! Great team work from all!!!
Jul 23, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed ourselves at your KOA . Our first time at your KOA and yes we will be back again. Thank you for the friendly service.
Jul 23, 2014
The site operators were very nice. Camping site was clean and it was nice that events were planned for the kids daily. Overall very welcoming. The only down side is the noise from the near busy highway. Loved the new deluxe site though with the patio stones and BBQ.
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Great park. 1 problem kids flying around on elect scooters and threw campsite from Bob
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly. The campground was very clean and easy to get around. Lots of activities available. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
excellant
Jul 22, 2014
EMPO,,LYEES VERY POLITE,,BEST KOA YET,,,# OF 5 STAYS SO FAR
Jul 22, 2014
Only overnighted here this stay but will be back sometime. Very friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Beautiful, clean park...more than just a campground for sure!
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly staff very clean campground excellent overall experience
Jul 21, 2014
Always enjoy this Kampground. The owners and staff are very friendly and the facilities are very clean. Lots to do at the campground and you are close to so many great spots. Love the smaller size of the campground as well.
Jul 21, 2014
We camped in a group of 4 families. Everyone had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed all the activities. The staff worked extremely hard all week. The only thing I would recommend that I've seen at another KOA is a special recycle bin for all your "empties" that goes towards the kids kamp program.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay! Lots of planned activities for kids of all ages.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great! Staff are all friendly. Need some more washrooms in the main dining area I thought.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff and park where amazing. We love the interlock patio and the furniture.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This campground is absolutely amazi ng specially the customer service. The owner absolutely amazing and that's why we are always coming back to this location. No doubt to recommend this campground to all our friends and relatives. Toronto North Campground keep up the good customer service. We will bring more clients for you guys. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to seeing you in September.
Jul 21, 2014
Nothing with the service or the site, staff are very helpful. My only complaint the bathroom in rec absolutely disgusting. Spider in there! saw people brushing there teeth in the kitchen sinks at the side. Maybe I'm fussy but glad I brought my scrubbing bubbles with bleach to clean the sink before dishes. In respect for the next person I cleaned up as well. If only people would read the sign
Jul 21, 2014
A fun safe place to go for the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time, staff as always were friendly and eager to help. thank you
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great people, friendly service!
Jul 20, 2014
A great KOA to stay at when visiting Wonderland and the Toronto Region.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
smaller KOA very clean and staff is absolutely wonderful. You do hear the highway noise but you can definitely sleep trough it...We would recommend to anyone going in this area
Jul 20, 2014
It was fabulous! The staff are friendly, everything is so clean. We loved the pool and the playgrounds. Thanks for such a great vacation!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I was a little unsure before we got there, thinking it would basically be a big parking lot. While it did lack some privacy, the great service and friendly staff made up for it! Lots to do, clean facilities and plenty of amenities made it a great place to stay. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2014
Tidy sites (little tight) and friendly staff make this a great place to stay. Close proximity to Toronto added bonus!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice facility, good location
Jul 19, 2014
Nice place and people. I little too noisy since it is located very close to highways
Jul 18, 2014
My main suggestion is that the activities needed better organization..ie 2 lines for cupcakes,3rd person for tye dye,way more then 1 needed balloon per child for balloon toss. l Long line waits for kids in part due to staff shortage or only 1 table for making craft ie cupcake.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, OK free wifi, no cable and very few digital TV stations available and expensive.
Jul 17, 2014
This was our very first family camping trip and KOA was the absolute best choice for us! There were so many different activities to fill each day and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will be returning...
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Wish there was more privacy between camp sites( more trees). Also more things for kids to do and that the wifi was reachable throughout the park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.