Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Simply AWESOME and AMAZING!!! We were there to celbrate my daughter's 16th birthtday with a few of her friends. I was fortunate that the staff gave me the 'kabin' earlier than check in time to decorate and surprize my girl!!! The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowlegeable.One of the girls (who had done our res. a few weeks earlier), even remembered and asked about the birthday!Impressive!
Oct 08, 2013
Deluxe cabin had no hot water, no TV signal, blue ray not DVD player, no hooks to hang clothes. Glad I brought a good book to read! Liked the dog walks, fields & fenced area for dogs as I had 2 with me competing in the lure coursing trials held on the camp grounds that weekend. For the price, we would have been much more comfortable staying at our usual chain of motels (and paid less!)
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time camping with our two kids in one of the KOA Kabins. The KOA always has so much to offer.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
played a ball hockey tourney in barrie ,that weekend...rented a little cabin from you..it was fantastic..thanks for a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Usually I would highly recommend and give it 5 stars but I rented the deluxe cabin for fri and sat and found out accidently that I could get either thurs or mon for free. I think the staff should have offered it to me when I booked. also I had no hot water for friday and part of Sat and I was going to a wedding - I had to go elseware to shower and get ready. also tv did not work
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The entire campground was very well maintained, both buildings and landscaping. Only wish the office/store opened earlier than 9 am., as we stayed in one of the cabins and were ready to purchase a coffee much earlier than 9 am. Also, could use a drop box for cabin keys for people that need to leave before 9 am. since office is not open.
Sep 19, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at this KOA. Our two children love the park and activities that are organized. Not to mention the glitter tatoos.
Sep 17, 2013
We have been twice before and this time we brought my parents and they loved it as well!!! Thanks for the great memories
Sep 17, 2013
COOL NIGHTS WARM FIRES GREAT CAMPGROUND AND GOOD FRIENDS. FANTASTIC WEEKEND.
Sep 16, 2013
Great fun, great people, always a pleasure to go to North Toronto KOA. Matt and Alison and crew really welcome everybody.
Sep 14, 2013
We had an incredible time! Fun and interactive!
Sep 11, 2013
Great place and great staff!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we had a 2 room cabin and we loved it! it was located on a quiet court, very nice for those looking for some privacy. our only disappointment was that we were told on arrival there would NOT be the outdoor movie! we had been looking forward to that! All facilities were clean and in good condition. we look forward to coming back next summer!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming here for the last few years and always have a good time. The Staff is wonderful and accomodating. I reccomend this KOA to everyone.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed in a small cabin and enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would suggest is to have a small washroom with toilet and sink with running cold water. If hot water is required bring a kettle. Went to the bathroom through the night and I encountered a skunk. As well the walk to the bathroom wakes you up and it's hard to get back to sleep. Great group of people working at the site.
Sep 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time (even though it rained a lot). Stayed in a cabin and it was well worth it! will be back next year. Can't wait.
Sep 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.