Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Outstanding costumer service.
Sep 22, 2015
the best part of this camp ground is the friendly staff, specially Lauren and other staff. they keep kids busy with activities. I wish recreation room was open and outdoor pool was open for our stay. overall - very relaxing environment.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our third visit to the Cookstown KOA, but first time in a deluxe cabin. Lots of room; very clean. My only comment would be that a dish rack would be a great idea. The air conditioning and heat worked great and the bed and surroundings were very comfortable. As always, customer service was excellent and we had a great time. Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great stay looking forward to Thanksgiving!!
Sep 22, 2015
Absolutely fantastic enjoyed every minute of our stay even with the rain
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely love the 2room cabin.Staff was fantastic helping us with information on the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was comfortable ,cleaning staff need to address dust. with new cabins take off window stickers why have them on ?? and tv should be mounted on wall it was a pain to unplug and move from dinning table for dinner time .we will be back love the Koa
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cookstown KOA. It had so much to offer our kids, but was still fun for the adults! We loved the activities every day and everything that the camp store had to offer. The amenities were great and we could really tell that the owners care about their customers. The staff was wonderful and we will definitely be recommending this KOA to our friends!
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay cabins were awesome, decent price, weather could have been better, awesome staff. Only negatives, showers a bit cramped, a few broken hooks, hand driers not working in womens washroom, alittle open not very forresty. Needs hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2015
Very well kept grounds, relaxing and clean! They should do more things for the adults and have provide a better wifi connection!
Sep 11, 2015
We have just got back from holidays and I have to say the highlight of our trip was our stay at Toronto North Cookstown KOA Labour Day weekend.The staff from the time of our arrival to the time we checked out were very helpful and friendly.Our children had a great time enjoying the many planned activities.We were very pleased with our accommodations and the cleanliness of the park.We will be BACK&
Sep 09, 2015
The Staff are GREAT including owners Matt and Allison. Whatever we asked for, they would take care of it with a Smile!
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was good except air conditioning was missing in Cabin. Recommendation is eliminate heater and add A/C
Sep 08, 2015
Always an excellent time.Fantastic staff
Sep 08, 2015
Was amazing like every year except the no air in my caban but all was great! I loved the fridge!! See you next year!!
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly service. Clean facility and grounds. Only drawback is there wasn't enough shade. The orientation of the lots versus the movement of the sun could be better planned to allow awning to provide more shade.
Sep 03, 2015
Always a peaceful time for us and a fun time for the kids.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
My Mother took my kids for two days I went out for dinner, staff e trembly friendly and helpful. Disappointed with the additional fees for rock climbing and renting a go kart style bike was $6 for 30 min? I think these activities should be include as a koa benefit.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this KOA. Aside from a few issues that were out of their control, however Matt was quick to resolve the issues we had. We will definitely be back, and will recommend this campground to our friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and clean resort
Aug 29, 2015
Our bunch of Mom's and kids couldn't have enjoyed it more!!ALL the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant! It's amazing what a little act of kindness will do for customer relations. Will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Need more activities during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall not available during our stay and no wagon wide. Also prefer koas that have jumping pillows plus old park was much more interesting for kids then this new one.
Aug 27, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs in the past, but would rate this one as the best! Many activities available for all ages, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had rotating power outages during our stay, but the issue was resolved amicably by the staff. See you again next year!
Aug 27, 2015
A bit different this summer as my granddaughter and I stayed in a studio lodge for the first time on our own as grandpa isn't with us anymore so this was the first of our new traditions and hope to do the same next year. Have a good winter.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff and the overall campground is very clean as was our deluxe cabin (except for the dead flies in the window sills).It would be nice if the rock wall was available more than 1 time per week and unfortunate that the gaming room was under renovations.Overall, if you want to get away from it all and not drive too far from Toronto, this is the campground to go to.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Attended our 15th anniversary for our family reunion. It was the best yet.Having the cabins separate from the main camping area really made a difference. We were able to really connect together since we were all staying together. The staff is awesome. Super friendly and extremely helpful. Loved our stay. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff...so friendly. We were disappointed though with some of the amenities ie: really dirty wading pool, pirate ship no longer in working order (despite what was said on website); rock climbing wall not up, had to pay for mini-golf and the course was not that nice anyway etc. Cabin was great and staff was great. Loved that we could order food and have it delivered!!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second year of camping at KOA with our friends. The staff are all very friendly, facilities are clean and there are even some thoughtful improvements in the cabin, i.e. the Kuerig coffemakers and porch swings. Thank you KOA!
Aug 24, 2015
Kind of camping I expected specially for grandkids...except for a bike, to put it lightly, that was "taken" by someone.
Aug 24, 2015
my family really enjoyed. the 6 kabin was great could use a little TLC-P.G.and pool-TKS
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Best family Campground around.
Aug 20, 2015
Cable TV getting installed!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff & grounds well kept except for washrooms. Obviously need more washrooms & need to be cleaned & stocked more often. No soap & no means to dry hands is unacceptable! Otherwise great place to stay !
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. Already booked for next year.
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were very clean. Campgrounds well kept and attractive. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Online Description of this KOA does not match the grounds. It's not a splash pad, it's a kiddy pool (about the size of one you fill up in the backyard). The pirate ship park is misleading. Pool is small. The activities for kids are AWFUL compared to the IVY LEA (our only other KOA experience). Lollipop not even real. Chocolate slip 'n slide is GROSS. Rock climbing wall = $, mining = $.
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I would say is that the mattress on the pull out couch in Kabin 6 is pretty lumpy and could use to be replaced. Otherwise awesome stay as always!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
it was very nice and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are awesome. They quickly learn the kids names, always ensure everyone is included and it's fun for all. Also we didn't have a washroom in our cabin so we used the main one, and it was absolutely spotless. Can't wait to come back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome ! We had a super time. The staff was perfect , always smiling. You guys made us have a perfect weekend. Thank you for being dog friendly. Means a lot to us. #1
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room Kabin for a few days while visiting the Toronto area. The staff were all very nice and the kids were in the Pool everyday. Though my girls are too old for the splash pool, but I was really impressed by it! Only complaint would be more shade for the pool side. :)
Aug 13, 2015
Our family loved the stay at cookstown koa and we will definitely come back again,we were always greeted with a smile(excellent staff) The kids did not want to leave.
Aug 13, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable, woke up with a very sore back, pool area needs upgrading. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. There were lots of activities the kids and adults could participate in. I would go back again.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was very clean. The staff very helpful. Only one thing the kamp kitchens need somewhere to cook like other KOA
Aug 11, 2015
The staying is nice, but not as many activities as I expected. This a the first camping experience for our family and we liked the very new experience. The pool should have some sign showing the depth of the water.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals