Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful grounds; very friendly, accomadative staff; friendly, polite co- campers; great price.
Jun 04, 2014
Tried a cabin for the first time and it was the perfect solution... I have a blind dog and needed a pet friendly place with few stairs just for the night. Turned out to be a great mini vacation!!! Stress-free and comfy :)
Jun 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
the greatest start of the campng season!!!
May 24, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time and Alison and Matt are great hosts!
May 12, 2014
awesome as always...best staff ever..friendly, outgoing & very helpfull! Thanks for a great KOA weekend...see you all soon!!!!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. The only complaint would be that the deluxe cabins are too close to each other. I felt bad because the smoke from our fire was blowing right into our neighbours, as our firepit was only 10 feet away from from them.
May 12, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff. They always well organized events. Not to mention clean, well maintained grounds! A joy to camp there!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Excellent service soooo friendly the staff we had fun good sleep quiet time after 11 pm staff hardworking
May 06, 2014
Always fun for the kids!
May 05, 2014
Kitchen towell smelled. Sir con on bath could have been cleaned. Cabine is nice. A "how to use" for the tv would also help.
Oct 22, 2013
This is a great koa to go to the staff are the greatest always friendly when were there we feel like were with friends! Can't wait for the camping season to start up again will be back to see the lovely staff!
Oct 21, 2013
Thanks very much to the friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time.
Oct 16, 2013
Great for Kids. The country Kabins were especially nice and private.
Oct 15, 2013
Was a great place and enjoyed the venue. The cabins were in good shape. I was a little disappointed I informed the office my heat didn't work on day one. Pretty cold over night! No one came to fix it. Then on check out, I mentioned it again, thinking they might offer me a break as we "upgraded" cabins. But, all I got was "thanks for letting us know". I thought a partial refund in order.
Oct 14, 2013
Just simply love staying in the cabins
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Simply AWESOME and AMAZING!!! We were there to celbrate my daughter's 16th birthtday with a few of her friends. I was fortunate that the staff gave me the 'kabin' earlier than check in time to decorate and surprize my girl!!! The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowlegeable.One of the girls (who had done our res. a few weeks earlier), even remembered and asked about the birthday!Impressive!
Oct 08, 2013
Deluxe cabin had no hot water, no TV signal, blue ray not DVD player, no hooks to hang clothes. Glad I brought a good book to read! Liked the dog walks, fields & fenced area for dogs as I had 2 with me competing in the lure coursing trials held on the camp grounds that weekend. For the price, we would have been much more comfortable staying at our usual chain of motels (and paid less!)
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time camping with our two kids in one of the KOA Kabins. The KOA always has so much to offer.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
played a ball hockey tourney in barrie ,that weekend...rented a little cabin from you..it was fantastic..thanks for a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Usually I would highly recommend and give it 5 stars but I rented the deluxe cabin for fri and sat and found out accidently that I could get either thurs or mon for free. I think the staff should have offered it to me when I booked. also I had no hot water for friday and part of Sat and I was going to a wedding - I had to go elseware to shower and get ready. also tv did not work
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The entire campground was very well maintained, both buildings and landscaping. Only wish the office/store opened earlier than 9 am., as we stayed in one of the cabins and were ready to purchase a coffee much earlier than 9 am. Also, could use a drop box for cabin keys for people that need to leave before 9 am. since office is not open.
Sep 19, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at this KOA. Our two children love the park and activities that are organized. Not to mention the glitter tatoos.
Sep 17, 2013
We have been twice before and this time we brought my parents and they loved it as well!!! Thanks for the great memories
Sep 17, 2013
COOL NIGHTS WARM FIRES GREAT CAMPGROUND AND GOOD FRIENDS. FANTASTIC WEEKEND.
Sep 16, 2013
Great fun, great people, always a pleasure to go to North Toronto KOA. Matt and Alison and crew really welcome everybody.
Sep 14, 2013
We had an incredible time! Fun and interactive!
Sep 11, 2013
Great place and great staff!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we had a 2 room cabin and we loved it! it was located on a quiet court, very nice for those looking for some privacy. our only disappointment was that we were told on arrival there would NOT be the outdoor movie! we had been looking forward to that! All facilities were clean and in good condition. we look forward to coming back next summer!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming here for the last few years and always have a good time. The Staff is wonderful and accomodating. I reccomend this KOA to everyone.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed in a small cabin and enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would suggest is to have a small washroom with toilet and sink with running cold water. If hot water is required bring a kettle. Went to the bathroom through the night and I encountered a skunk. As well the walk to the bathroom wakes you up and it's hard to get back to sleep. Great group of people working at the site.
Sep 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time (even though it rained a lot). Stayed in a cabin and it was well worth it! will be back next year. Can't wait.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Perfectly reasonable KOA.
Aug 31, 2013
It was very enjoyable and relaxing!
Aug 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nice playground. Your website site didn't mention that the cabin we choose had a TV and small fridge so that was a pleasant surprise. I was very disappointed in the pull out couch. The coil springs had no padding over them at all. I folded it back to a couch to sleep.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.