Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Just simply love staying in the cabins
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Simply AWESOME and AMAZING!!! We were there to celbrate my daughter's 16th birthtday with a few of her friends. I was fortunate that the staff gave me the 'kabin' earlier than check in time to decorate and surprize my girl!!! The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowlegeable.One of the girls (who had done our res. a few weeks earlier), even remembered and asked about the birthday!Impressive!
Oct 08, 2013
Deluxe cabin had no hot water, no TV signal, blue ray not DVD player, no hooks to hang clothes. Glad I brought a good book to read! Liked the dog walks, fields & fenced area for dogs as I had 2 with me competing in the lure coursing trials held on the camp grounds that weekend. For the price, we would have been much more comfortable staying at our usual chain of motels (and paid less!)
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time camping with our two kids in one of the KOA Kabins. The KOA always has so much to offer.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
played a ball hockey tourney in barrie ,that weekend...rented a little cabin from you..it was fantastic..thanks for a great time!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Usually I would highly recommend and give it 5 stars but I rented the deluxe cabin for fri and sat and found out accidently that I could get either thurs or mon for free. I think the staff should have offered it to me when I booked. also I had no hot water for friday and part of Sat and I was going to a wedding - I had to go elseware to shower and get ready. also tv did not work
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The entire campground was very well maintained, both buildings and landscaping. Only wish the office/store opened earlier than 9 am., as we stayed in one of the cabins and were ready to purchase a coffee much earlier than 9 am. Also, could use a drop box for cabin keys for people that need to leave before 9 am. since office is not open.
Sep 19, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at this KOA. Our two children love the park and activities that are organized. Not to mention the glitter tatoos.
Sep 17, 2013
We have been twice before and this time we brought my parents and they loved it as well!!! Thanks for the great memories
Sep 17, 2013
COOL NIGHTS WARM FIRES GREAT CAMPGROUND AND GOOD FRIENDS. FANTASTIC WEEKEND.
Sep 16, 2013
Great fun, great people, always a pleasure to go to North Toronto KOA. Matt and Alison and crew really welcome everybody.
Sep 14, 2013
We had an incredible time! Fun and interactive!
Sep 11, 2013
Great place and great staff!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we had a 2 room cabin and we loved it! it was located on a quiet court, very nice for those looking for some privacy. our only disappointment was that we were told on arrival there would NOT be the outdoor movie! we had been looking forward to that! All facilities were clean and in good condition. we look forward to coming back next summer!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming here for the last few years and always have a good time. The Staff is wonderful and accomodating. I reccomend this KOA to everyone.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed in a small cabin and enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would suggest is to have a small washroom with toilet and sink with running cold water. If hot water is required bring a kettle. Went to the bathroom through the night and I encountered a skunk. As well the walk to the bathroom wakes you up and it's hard to get back to sleep. Great group of people working at the site.
Sep 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time (even though it rained a lot). Stayed in a cabin and it was well worth it! will be back next year. Can't wait.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Perfectly reasonable KOA.
Aug 31, 2013
It was very enjoyable and relaxing!
Aug 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nice playground. Your website site didn't mention that the cabin we choose had a TV and small fridge so that was a pleasant surprise. I was very disappointed in the pull out couch. The coil springs had no padding over them at all. I folded it back to a couch to sleep.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The overall stay is good. Staff is friendly and check-in and check-out efficient. I recommend cleaning the washrooms (showers & toilets) more often (every two hours)when you have many guests on the campground.
Aug 26, 2013
we love cookstown koa as well as our children. their # 1 choice!
Aug 25, 2013
check in was a breeze...very friendly staff!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
we had a really good time
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! Campground is clean, staff very friendly and lots of amenities. It would be nice if the 1 room cabins had more hooks/shelves to hang and organize things.
Aug 23, 2013
It was great. I just didn't like not having a washroom in the cabin. However, we knew about that ahead of time so it's not your fault. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a fantastic time at KOA cookstown. It was cold and rainy and we still had fun! We had a small barebones cabin and it was a perfect dry spot to rest our heads. Can't wait to come back in 2 weeks! Cheers
Aug 17, 2013
Our goal was to stay to go to Wonderland, but the site was so amazing, we were actually looking forward to get back to the site. Our only regret: not booking an extra night so that we could take advantage of everything you had to offer. Wonderful people!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Disapointed about noisy neighbors at midnight. Liked the cabin, a few shelves could be good! I will come back.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very clean friendly staff, we had a great time! Definitely going back!
Aug 15, 2013
As always , loved by the kids and want to know when we are going back!!
Aug 14, 2013
My kids always had something to do and pretty much everything i would ever need while camping was available, as an example your laundry machines came in handy when my son wet his sleeping bag. Your campground is very well kept, and we had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 12, 2013
I find it refreshing how this campground has this many activties for the children and also it very clean and very freindly and helpful. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time! Cabins were very comfortable. Service was friendly. Thank you for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
We found this cabin to be a great option when visiting Wonderland and we will return for sure. The girl we spoke with on the phone and check out was so pleasant and friendly to deal with. I think it said Manager on her shirt. Good Job folks !
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.