Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the pool and cabin was clean and new. will be back. Need better wifi.
Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean quiet comfortable Park one of the best in canada
Jul 23, 2016
P
Jul 22, 2016
nous aimons ce camping ca fait plusieurs années que nous allons uns superbe camping
Jul 21, 2016
My stay was awesome because I got to stay and make my own cufflinks, and lots of playgrounds and activities. Thank you Kaden (7) my grandson.
Jul 21, 2016
What an amazing stay we had in the 6 person deluxe cabin. The cabin and grounds were very clean and the staff were so accommodating. Lots of fun activities going on as well! We can't wait to return. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2016
Great ,as always
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 1st time camping with the kids and we loved it. Wish there was a lake. And there could've been a few more activities for the kids, but besides that we had a great time. Definitely go back.
Jul 17, 2016
The campground was very clean and the customer service was very good. The splash pool was perfect for our 1 year old son. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent stay as always! Our cabin was incredibly clean and the staff really made us feel welcome and were very friendly. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great family times at the KOA. Although the group next to us had their music too loud for the area, they were gone after the first night!
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful staff. Kozy Kabin was great. Everything was super clean. Totally would stay there again if we were in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Cabins were great only complaint is no window air unit in smaller cabins. But great place. Thank you so much Gino Patterson
Jul 13, 2016
Had lots of little Kids with us and they did not stop!! They had a blast, Matt even gave us the sprinkler to use at Cabin 6 down in the back. Again awesome time had!! Thanks Matt
Jul 12, 2016
Can't say enough good about everyone at this KOA have all ready booked next years holiday
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a great stay. Was mislead on check in time for Cabins so we were early with two kids under 4 was not easy. WiFi not very strong in cabins. Kiddie pool looked a tad dirty, and not comfortable with kids in it after seeing them clean it with CLR. But the actual stay was great, larger pool was great staff all very friendly, very clean facilities and a lot to keep everyone entertain
Jul 11, 2016
My parents used to bring us here when we were younger and we decided to come back after 15 years. It was filled with great memories and a friendly staff. The only room for improvement was the games room. Many of the arcades were out of order and so was the pool table. We were a little disappointed. But overall cleanliness and staff support was excellent!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean bathrooms - Great people
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay! Very impressed with cleanliness of Deluxe cabin. Will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The customer service was excellent. The staff that ran the programs were very friendly and great with kids. The campground itself was very well kept.
Jul 05, 2016
We unfortunatwly didn't get to enjoy all the amenities. We were simply using the cabin as a place to sleep each evening however it was in great shape and very inviting. The only issue we had was during booking. We were forced to book and pay for 3 nights as a minimum when in fact we only needed 2. This is what is driving my rating.
Jun 19, 2016
It was a great time....a new experience camping....( the kids first time) been awhile for me as well.....already considering another trip to you......
Jun 13, 2016
As we came in after hours, maybe giving us the code over the phone would have been better as we had to wake up the kids to go into the building to get the code off the board and we had concerns that maybe some child might take the letter left for us and know which cabin was empty and unlocked.
Jun 13, 2016
Very comfortable and clean
Jun 10, 2016
The only thing missing in our deluxe cabin was a sink with hot water to do the dishes. For the price of the deluxe cabin, hauling your dishes to the campers sink was an unexpected pain. When I read kitchenette, I assumed there would be a place to do dishes, so didn't bring a dishpan or dish towels. Other than that, we love Cookstown!
Jun 07, 2016
Very comfortable location to stay with a pet for a nearby competition
May 31, 2016
Everything was excellent during our stay at your location, thank you once again, loads of love, Nancy & Gerry Sponagle.
May 31, 2016
I really liked the place, my kids choose to stay here for the evening instead of returning to wonderland, however, my cabin had no wifi and there needs to be hooks installed in the showers for people to hang their clothes and towel up. Thank you
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
May 24, 2016
This was our first experience with KOA and the best experience ever! We wish we had come sooner. The place is immaculate. Staff amazing and were sure to cater to your every need. We have booked 2 more stays with you and very much looking forward to our next visit!!!
May 18, 2016
The only thing I old,like to see is the rock climbing wall up. It's never up when in there
May 18, 2016
We enjoy this campground usually but it was very cold last weekend and we could not adjust the heat as the control knob was removed. Uncomfortable nights sleep in our cabin.
May 17, 2016
Love this campground and the hosts are amazing!
May 17, 2016
Amazing
May 17, 2016
Fantastic everyone is so friendly and even when it's raining you people seem to just bring out the sunshine.
May 17, 2016
May 12, 2016
May 11, 2016
Overall pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice it was for a campground! Staff was super helpful and informative!! Great job all around :)
May 10, 2016
I was dead tired so I couldn't experience the entire site, but i sure did enjoyed my stay!
May 09, 2016
This is a great campground. Lots for kids to do and just like a little family community. Have been going here for years and will always be going back because the owners are super friendly as well as the staff:)
Oct 20, 2015
i hope they are open during the winter time. =)
Oct 19, 2015
Clean rooms. Nice staff
Oct 16, 2015
Everthing was wonderful, but the best part had to be the employees. They were all so cheerful and helpful. Koodos to the staff.
Oct 16, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. the grounds were nicely kept. quiet and relaxing stay.
Oct 15, 2015
was a great weekend
Oct 15, 2015
Was a great weekend we all enjoyed it. The pot luck dinner is a great idea and was very good. Weather was awesome which always helps...:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals