Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267


139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were very clean. Campgrounds well kept and attractive. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Online Description of this KOA does not match the grounds. It's not a splash pad, it's a kiddy pool (about the size of one you fill up in the backyard). The pirate ship park is misleading. Pool is small. The activities for kids are AWFUL compared to the IVY LEA (our only other KOA experience). Lollipop not even real. Chocolate slip 'n slide is GROSS. Rock climbing wall = $, mining = $.
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I would say is that the mattress on the pull out couch in Kabin 6 is pretty lumpy and could use to be replaced. Otherwise awesome stay as always!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
it was very nice and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are awesome. They quickly learn the kids names, always ensure everyone is included and it's fun for all. Also we didn't have a washroom in our cabin so we used the main one, and it was absolutely spotless. Can't wait to come back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome ! We had a super time. The staff was perfect , always smiling. You guys made us have a perfect weekend. Thank you for being dog friendly. Means a lot to us. #1
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room Kabin for a few days while visiting the Toronto area. The staff were all very nice and the kids were in the Pool everyday. Though my girls are too old for the splash pool, but I was really impressed by it! Only complaint would be more shade for the pool side. :)
Aug 13, 2015
Our family loved the stay at cookstown koa and we will definitely come back again,we were always greeted with a smile(excellent staff) The kids did not want to leave.
Aug 13, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable, woke up with a very sore back, pool area needs upgrading. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. There were lots of activities the kids and adults could participate in. I would go back again.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was very clean. The staff very helpful. Only one thing the kamp kitchens need somewhere to cook like other KOA
Aug 11, 2015
The staying is nice, but not as many activities as I expected. This a the first camping experience for our family and we liked the very new experience. The pool should have some sign showing the depth of the water.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly Service, clean kampgroung, good cabins
Aug 09, 2015
Le camping est bien situé.Nous avons été 2 journées à Canada Wonderland avec 4 jeunes garçons et l'hébergement en cabine était très bien organisé, très bien entretenu.Le mini-golf a besoin de bcp d'entretien et ne justifie pas le 3$ qui est demandé.Les toilettes sont propres, seulement 2 douches et toilettes et pour 8 cabines de 6 faut donc marcher au pavillon principal.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great except the over flowing garbage containers, they were terrible!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a really good time. Would go back again.
Aug 06, 2015
Great time. Amazing staff... always helpful. Would be helpful to furnish 6 person cabin with refrigerator
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great cabins great facilities. Clean...friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fireworks and pancake breakfast offered. Cabin and washrooms were clean. Will definitely return.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was great! Pool was great and the cabin was clean. The washrooms are a little dated though. Kids loved it.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Our site was very clean and we enjoyed our stay at this campground. Some things we noticed in other KOA deluxe cabins: 1. Hooks in bathroom to hang clothes while taking a shower. 2. A wider shower curtain in the bathroom to prevent floors from getting wet. 3. A larger site especially for cabins that accommodate up to 6 campers. Our stay was very positive and we would recommend this KOA!
Jul 30, 2015
My family and I were so impressed by the cabin we stayed in and we could not believe that it was air conditioned! The keurig and k-cups were also appreciated.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was great. Only complaint was that there was no toilet paper on several occasions when using washrooms by the cabins in the woods. However, I realize the park was very busy.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time...grounds are awesome.....great for small,children with your activities ..also lots of fun for the older ones.Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!!! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
It was extremely clean, staff were super friendly...loved facilities..
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was wonderful! The park is clean and very well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the kids. This was our third time at this KOA
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Super service, des sourires, des gens de bonne humeur. Très amusant! Rien à dire de négatif!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was great! The cabins were nice and cosy while the activities were extremely awesome!The pool was warm and theming pool was great for kids! Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
I found the staff very helpful ,friendly and courteous..The washrooms so clean and the grounds well cared for.lots for the Children to do and felt we were in a safe and cozy environment .We would recommend this place to anyone travelling this area.Thank you to staff and Managment for a very enjoyable stay.😎
Jul 18, 2015
Linens are fabric household goods intended for daily use, such as bedding, tablecloths and TOWELS. This is the dictionary definition. We have stayed at KOAs every summer for 30 years. We have stayed in Deluxe cabins for ten and "linens provided" cabins for the past 4. This is the first that did not provide bath towels and washcloths. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 18, 2015
Un camping pour arrêter une nuit plus qu'un endroit où passer la semaine. Trop près de l'autoroute et pas assez d'arbre. Pad un camping familiale. Très propre cependant.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful as usual
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
All the staff at the KOA are amazing and make your stay feel like you are at home. My children did not want to leave and are already counting the days until next year. A big thank you goes out to all the staff!
Jul 16, 2015
We have been staring here for about 12 years.Love this family they are the greatest.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent staff,there are all friendly see next month again 👍🏼
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderfull staff. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Great clean, fun place for families, cabins were beautiful and love the delivery of food and wood great added value, will be back again....
Jul 12, 2015
Matt, Alison, Lauren!...and all of the staff at this are wonderful! Thank you for always making us feel like family! :) you're the best xoxo
Jul 11, 2015
Always a fun stay! Good times!
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Overall we had a lovely stay in the deluxe cabin. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great for those who don't have a cottage but would like to leave the city for a few nights. Close drive to the Blue Mountains and Wasaga. Cons: Wi-fi not the best and noisy from highway traffic.
Jul 10, 2015
We loved it! Lots to do very clean all around. The deluxe cabin was fabulous for our family! ! Staff was helpful and friendly :)
Jul 09, 2015
it was a great time,enjoyed everything that we did thanks
Jul 09, 2015
nice and clean park.Very friendly stuff.Lots of space.We spend every summer in Koe.My kids loved.We always have great time .Best place for family vacation .

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy