Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Had a great stay in Kozy cabin.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly.we came during the week and there weren't alot of activities planned for the kids. Most activities are planned for the weekends. I would definately go back again.
Aug 11, 2016
My family stay here few times last three years and this time we notice the WiFi is very weak and the main Washroom by the front Office are not very clean as last year. Also, the Activities are less this year then any other year.
Aug 11, 2016
We had our wedding there this past weekend with 125 guests. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the staff was awesome and super accommodating!!
Aug 10, 2016
It was great..we really enjoyed it. The kids loved it.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a family picnic at Cookstown KOA Aug 7 2016 with acmpers in cabins tents and RV's...the facility, campground, amenities and staff were excellent in every way!!! Than you all for helping us create wonderful memories!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice cabins. Well kept facility. Accommodating and pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
location is good - but "luxury" cabin for 6 ? upper bunk unusable & sofabed poor condition. 4 + 1 kid, not comfortably.
Aug 09, 2016
We don't stay in campgrounds. When we camped in the past it was canoe camping - a different experience. Our family picnic was a great success at your campground. Washroom toilet paper and soap could have been replaced faster. Men's hand dryer didn't work. Great time & lovely pool. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was a wonderful experience. I will definitely be back next year!
Aug 07, 2016
We arrived late at night but the staff had turned on the lights and unlocked the cabin for us. The KOA is spacious (cabins are not stacked on top of each other) and that is probably what I enjoyed the most about this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
I was very disappointed to see that the 1 bedroom cabins do not have air conditioners. It was very hot and uncomfortable to sleep, even with the fans the office staff gave us. Around the pool there was a large area that didn't have the gritty paint (worn off) and many children slipped and fell. The office staff were wonderful and the other amenities were great.
Aug 06, 2016
The wifi did not work,there was no microwave,no ceiling fan,no television in cabin like other KOA's we stayed at.There were no Kurig pods or cups in the cabin so I asked at office and they made me feel like I was not telling the truth.the garbage was over full and we could smell it all night.Hot tub not working.Not a good experience,very poor value for the high cost.Will not return to that locatio
Aug 06, 2016
This is our second stay at your campground. We love the Kampong Kabins and the bathrooms are always clean. We plan on returning in the near future.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
First trip to a KOA and we absolutely loved our long weekend stay in the cabin. Highly recommend and we already booked the next long weekend. All the staff were super friendly and enjoyed doing what they were doing. Fireworks on Saturday night were amazing and highly recommend a visit to KOA Cookstown!!
Aug 03, 2016
There is nothing l would change everyone is so friendly and ready to help or get you anything you need,this is my little piece of heaven in my world
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our trip to go to Canada's Wonderland and downtown Toronto. Having stayed in a KOA cabin before, we were looking forward to our stay. The cabin is great for a family that likes to not be confined in a hotel room, cook meals vs eat out, and enjoys the outdoors (campfire, kids play grounds, pool etc)
Jul 31, 2016
I do enjoy this KOA. It is great for just relaxing. But when I first called at the beginning of spring to book a cabin no one returned my call and I didn't get the exact cabin I really wanted and the 2nd night of my stay we got another bag of wood, got 6 pieces of wood and a bunch of little pieces (fire starter pretty much), kinda a rip off for $8. I would return but I would look at other KOA's
Jul 27, 2016
This is our favourite campground to stay at in the area . Only complaint I have is the bed not very comfy too hard for my liking
Jul 26, 2016
We had a milestone birthday celebration and since this is our favorite campground we thought it would be great to have it here. We were not disappointed and our guests were very impressed with the facilities. Matt, Allison and the whole team treated us like family and helped us to make the weekend a huge success. Too bad we can only give it 5 stars!
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed it when we stayed here last time, enjoyed it this time and will again next time!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great welcome by young, polite, efficient,friendly staff. CLEAN showers and bathrooms. We had a cabin and although the highway is right nearby we couldn't hear the traffic during the night. Great stay - recommend it highly.
Jul 24, 2016
I had a great stay, all the staff were friendly & very helpful. The campgrounds were clean & while taken care of & the cabins (I stay in a studio deluxe) was clean when I arrived. All the building and pool area were very clean & always tidy. Love the way the park is laid out as everything is close together. I am coming back for sure next year! My boys & I loved it!!
Jul 23, 2016
We had an amazing time. So much to do at the campground and surrounding area. Staff was always incredible and helpful. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back next year!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the pool and cabin was clean and new. will be back. Need better wifi.
Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean quiet comfortable Park one of the best in canada
Jul 23, 2016
P
Jul 22, 2016
nous aimons ce camping ca fait plusieurs années que nous allons uns superbe camping
Jul 21, 2016
My stay was awesome because I got to stay and make my own cufflinks, and lots of playgrounds and activities. Thank you Kaden (7) my grandson.
Jul 21, 2016
What an amazing stay we had in the 6 person deluxe cabin. The cabin and grounds were very clean and the staff were so accommodating. Lots of fun activities going on as well! We can't wait to return. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2016
Great ,as always
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 1st time camping with the kids and we loved it. Wish there was a lake. And there could've been a few more activities for the kids, but besides that we had a great time. Definitely go back.
Jul 17, 2016
The campground was very clean and the customer service was very good. The splash pool was perfect for our 1 year old son. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent stay as always! Our cabin was incredibly clean and the staff really made us feel welcome and were very friendly. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great family times at the KOA. Although the group next to us had their music too loud for the area, they were gone after the first night!
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful staff. Kozy Kabin was great. Everything was super clean. Totally would stay there again if we were in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Cabins were great only complaint is no window air unit in smaller cabins. But great place. Thank you so much Gino Patterson
Jul 13, 2016
Had lots of little Kids with us and they did not stop!! They had a blast, Matt even gave us the sprinkler to use at Cabin 6 down in the back. Again awesome time had!! Thanks Matt
Jul 12, 2016
Can't say enough good about everyone at this KOA have all ready booked next years holiday
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a great stay. Was mislead on check in time for Cabins so we were early with two kids under 4 was not easy. WiFi not very strong in cabins. Kiddie pool looked a tad dirty, and not comfortable with kids in it after seeing them clean it with CLR. But the actual stay was great, larger pool was great staff all very friendly, very clean facilities and a lot to keep everyone entertain
Jul 11, 2016
My parents used to bring us here when we were younger and we decided to come back after 15 years. It was filled with great memories and a friendly staff. The only room for improvement was the games room. Many of the arcades were out of order and so was the pool table. We were a little disappointed. But overall cleanliness and staff support was excellent!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean bathrooms - Great people
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay! Very impressed with cleanliness of Deluxe cabin. Will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The customer service was excellent. The staff that ran the programs were very friendly and great with kids. The campground itself was very well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals