Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
We always have a great time.
Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was absolutely amazing except i was very disappointed about how the fenced in dog park was kept plus they didn't pick up the poo even though there is bags on the post..i couldn't even let my dog run around in there..this was one of the reasons I wanted to come this koa. I think there needs more maintenance for the dog park..
Sep 19, 2017
Kampground/Kabins very clean. Loved all the planned activities. Kids had a blast.
Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely fantastic always have such a great time at Toronto North Cookstown KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
Just one minor issue in the cabin; a garden snake paid a visit...... it was all good, made this visit even more memorable :)
Sep 13, 2017
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only requests would be that more hooks/hangers be installed in the shower rooms (both by the main office and by the cabins) and that the bathrooms by the cabins get checked in on a little more frequently. otherwise we love it!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great time as always.
Sep 11, 2017
Super friendly staff always willing to help in situations that aren't even camping related! (I had a car issue and they helped me). The cabins are clean, the pool is warm and there are always many fun things for kids. We love it!
Sep 09, 2017
There was a problem with the disposal bed upon arrival... the owner was very prompt to fix the issue and fully einbursed us for that nites stay.. I would highly recommend the Deluxe Cabin to any one.. beautiful for sure... the remainder of our stay was very comfortable and it would be my first choice if ever in the area again.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Stay was good but need better mattress on the cabin I was renting.
Sep 02, 2017
Tout est parfait. Un petit bemol, il y a beaucoup trop de chiens dans les Kabins..... Everything is perfect. Only one problem, too many dogs in the Kabins area. Sometimes, 3-4 dogs barking at the same time. Not really relaxing.... very noisy.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time. This was my kids first camping experience and they didn't want to leave. We will be recommending KOA Cookstown to all our friends.
Sep 01, 2017
Great location. Cabins are excellent and facilities are very well kept. Very friendly staff. We will keep coming back.
Aug 30, 2017
Very good.... beginning to end! !!
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome time with friends and family. Just wish the attending staff were more friendly. I did not feel the warmth as before.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff are friendly. It is clean. Wave pool not working. Normal pool too small. Free wifi only works if you are standing beside the store. Location is a field beside the 400 so there is constant road noise. It is a good location if you are using it as a base for Wonderland, Toronto, Etc.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Found sites very narrow. My daughter stayed in cabin pull out couch mattress sunk to floor. Also no bikes to rent as I was told they were all broken. Pool was very nice and clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Location is convenient and well maintained. Bathrooms are clean. Swimming pool is large enough for many people.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The facility is clean and fully equipped. However, there are lots of mosquitos, also wifi is very week in the cabin.
Aug 22, 2017
The owners and staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly !!!
Aug 22, 2017
Very attractive and clean. Staff helpful although could be more knowledgeable about area and location of things. Cabin was clean. Mattresses are terrible. Like sleeping in a board. Sound of 400 highway is annoying. Not indusive to feeling like you're getting away. Would not come back for that reason.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The deluxe cabin is like home away from home and we get to enjoy a little of the camping experience with it. The KOA staff are all friendly and very helpful. Thanks again for a wonderful week!
Aug 19, 2017
Staff is friendly always waving and saying hi. This is my 3rd year and 4th stay at this location, sad that the bikes weren't available for rent and the rock climbing wall wasn't there this year. The pool deck is very slippery, this has always been an issue that I've noticed every stay, wondering why this is an issue that is not being addressed? Normal walking if not aware you can slip easily
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Pool closed at 3 pm for the day due to chlorine imbalance. Was told my cabin was only 30 seconds from washroom and it was off the path in the bush. If I knew it was so secluded I would not have booked it. It was hard to check track if my kids as I couldn't see them unless I left the site
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice 3 day 2 night stay. camp grounds clean and orderly, friendly staff. Stayed in one of the studio cabins, enough room for us, but the fridges freezer had not been defrosted for a while, so limited use for our use. The over head fan was very dirty, didn't know this until we turned it on and dust and stuff flew everywhere. your web site needs to be updated, no rock wall.
Aug 17, 2017
What a wonderful park with amazing staff! This park is a little gem. The pool was fabulously warm. I had to drag my children out for meals. The mining for gem stones was a huge hit. The pizza was delicious. We didn't do any of the activities this time but next time maybe.
Aug 17, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The staff were incredible and so friendly!! Everything was clean and easy:). Thank you for such a fun experience!
Aug 16, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing, wonderful, Love the Cleanliness of the facilities, love the effort you put in to keep little ones busy with activities. Area of Improvement: Some members of the party would prefer bit more supportive mattresses
Aug 15, 2017
Booked months ago.Arrived,& were given the wrong cabin.Staff at front desk very condescending&would not accommodate our original booking.Washrooms ran out of toilet roll in the evening.Informed staff at 7 pm.Never replaced it until morning.Second night was a cowboy/cowgirl party with door prizes&raffles which were completely rigged so family &friends of owners won the prizes.Will not be returning
Aug 14, 2017
I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the staff. Our family celebrated our 40th anniversary together at this KOA and just like in the past everything was perfect. Cabins and grounds were clean and the staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone but do suggest you book early:)
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the ac and the mini fridge. The staff, amazing, friendly, smily, polite. The place clean. I must say I wished I'd have stayed a couple more days you take in the koa activities. The place is very well maintained. And quiet. I hope my girls weren't too loud as they were quite hyper our first and second day.
Aug 13, 2017
Campground was excellent. My family and I stayed 4 nights and took day trips to Canada Wonderland, Hockey Hall of Fame, Blue Jays game and the Zoo. All were less than a 45 minute drive. I highly recommend this Campground over a hotel. Was clean and staff was excellent.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, all my needs were met
Aug 12, 2017
Unfortunately our cabin was located right beside a family that drank all day and all night. The cabins in the woods are too close together. We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency. We probably won't be back until we purchase another trailer.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place for camping We loved it , great service stuff are very nice friendly helpful Can't wait to go back again Thanks so so much Great time we are happy â¤ï¸â¤ï¸â¤ï¸
Aug 09, 2017
If you advertise "beds", they should be comfy. I love the idea of a protected mattress, but for the love of GOD, they need to be thicker or replaced because there was zero cushion to the mattresses. We had a great stay, they kids had fun. The site was clean. Our fridge in K3 had no shelves, we couldn't put near as much as we thought we could have, that needs to be tended too.
Aug 04, 2017
No rock wall or splash pool as advertised, location is great tho
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great stay but unfortunately the splash pool was under construction and that was one of the reasons we pick the campground. I wish there was a notice on the website to let us know.
Aug 01, 2017
Great experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals