Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Was a great stay... only issues were a defective TV remote, discovered by chance a hornet nest and suggest securing bunk beds to wall, started to tip first time up
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
More than I expected for a short family holiday. All of the the staff were courteous and fast acting. All facilities were kept immaculate. I would recommend KOA to anyone looking for an affordable camping experience!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The stay was very nice in the cabin. The grounds were well kept and bathroom and showers were very clean. We were looking forward to the splash pad being open but it was under construction and our 2 toddlers couldn't use it. Also, there was a schedule of children's activities every hour at certain meeting spots and each hour we couldn't find anyone to run the activities.
Jul 17, 2017
Love the Deluxe and Studio Kabins. Wish there were a few more as our family size is growing. The Rec hall is great.
Jul 17, 2017
I rented a cabin with my 4 grandchildren and we had the time of our lives. The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities were great for the kids. Will definitely do it again.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Staff great
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin but too squished in to make room for more cabins,broken glass in drawer and only 3 thankful just 2 of us, no parking as people parked across ours, broken window, hole in screen in bunk area, no storage or bench, wall hooks anywhere, air conditioner really loud
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoy every year.
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Visit every summer (except last as we had a baby!). My daughter loves the activities and the pool is warm and clean - we've stayed in various cabins and never had a problem. Staff are friendly and welcoming too!
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights with a couple of our friends and their families. There was something every day for the kids to do. The pool was really nice to cool off in. Just wish for those hot days that there could be a little more shade around the pool. We will be going to this koa again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was wonderful! We are just waiting for the rock wall to finish maintenance!
Jul 07, 2017
The friendliest staff we have come across in a park. Clean, great facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an excellent time. The cabins were clean and cozy. The washroom very clean and well maintained. The staff always smiling and friendly. The activities held for Canada were awesome and the wagon ride was a hit with the kids. We loved every bit of our stay there. Thank you to all the staff.
Jul 05, 2017
We love this place,every year we come here.Kids have great time,lots of activitys .Nice ,quite,friendly place
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay for all ages!! Clean and well maintained!!Lots of activities!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The employee's were friendly and helpful , the grounds were great and the fireworks just made the weekend. We will be back again and again. The varey's
Jul 04, 2017
everything was great except for internet service. Being so close to toronto this should not be acceptable.At least give the people the option to pay for it.Most people treat this place being so close to home a little get away with the option for one parent to do some work. Again i am willing to pay for a better service and yet keeping all the kids with cells with the service you provide.
Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the most basic cabin. It has air conditioning and a small fridge plus a coffee machine. Great weekend
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We held our family reunion there this weekend. Matt and his staff worked hard to help make it a successful event!
Jun 27, 2017
The water pressure in our cabin was not very good' to the point of not being able to take a shower at times.
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome stay. Very friendly management & staff. Met all our needs. Well maintained, very clean campground, beautiful deluxe cabins.
Jun 24, 2017
Stayed in cabin. Several amenity shortcuts were identified but when the partially clogged shower drain was identified & reported (created backup in the tub when showering) nothing was done to fix and still had another night in the cabin. Registration staff were great however and the cabin itself nice...too bad for the above.
Jun 23, 2017
Even in the rain we had a fantastic time,we got to help support the kids camp fund raiser and had lots of fun
Jun 21, 2017
paved or re surfaced roads could allieviate lime residue left in puddles in road when raining
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for making our stay as great as it was.
Jun 21, 2017
It was a very clean and beautiful place. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 21, 2017
it was good
Jun 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time and great location.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Employees are very friendly, park is clean and the cabins are perfect.
Jun 06, 2017
If it wasn't for the group across from me and the language and excessive drinking, with their own children present, I would give a 5+. Wish there was someone from management to drive around (unfortunately) to ensure quiet time and respect. If I had children with me, the police would have been called...Great Place, very clean, the young ladies were very helpful and knowledgeable. Best Kampground!!
May 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and attentive to their guests. Would have given 5 stars but did not due to the extremely poor wifi that is actually non existent. This is not just a one-off but rather an ongoing issue that has been problematic at every stay throughout the years. Have someone come in and assess your needs so that your guests can have proper wifi
May 24, 2017
Best Service. Excellent staff. Clean. Amazing!
May 24, 2017
Always the most relaxing time when we are at Cookstown KOA there is always something going on and staff are always happy going lucky hate having to leave but just makes it nice thinking about our next time back
May 19, 2017
The cabin was clean and great but I was very disappointed in the firewood that was very very very wet. We could not have a campfire because of it and that is a big part of camping
May 19, 2017
We loved the cottage we stayed in. Very clean and all the wood was beautiful.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Best KOa
May 16, 2017
Stayed in the cabins and had a great weekend with family and friends.
May 16, 2017
Our stay at this koa was amazing. So much for the kids to do. The owners are available and so friendly. It was the best mother's day weekend I've had.
May 16, 2017
great as always!!!
May 16, 2017
May 02, 2017
Staff was really nice and land was clean. The tv remote was broken, the wood was wet and wouldn't ignite and the water didn't stay hit past 4 minutes but okay otherwise
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals