Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Our family had a great time thanks to the friendly helpful staff.the park is clean and well groomed,so much fun for the children with the many planned activities..Our family is looking forward to next year for another fun filled stay. Thank you Matt and Allison,great job amazing team.
Sep 09, 2014
A group of us guys rented one of the sleeper cabins for the weekend. Everyone from the park was friendly, the facilities were clean and functional, and our neighbours were awesome as well. We will never forget Jerry! Very different experience from a provincial park. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2014
Great Place! Great People! My only request is to equip the log cabins with a small refrigerator.That would be tremendously useful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were great and friendly, the park was clean. We will return
Aug 31, 2014
The best family campground I have ever been to!! The most friendly and accommodating staff ever! Beautiful cabins! I love this place!! :) :) :)
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
it was very clean the kabins where exelent the staff where exceptional
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was good the weather was not co-operating,but the Kampground is centrally located. close to shopping and enternament .We are looking forward to next year.Omer
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time but wanted to mention that I don't think the swings on the porchs are a good idea as we like to put the picnic table on the porch in case of rain or to have some shade. Thanks
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground itself was immaculate.
Aug 23, 2014
Love it!
Aug 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campgrounds. We visit a lot of KOA's and your is by far the cleanest. The people you have visiting your site as well as the staff were all so very friendly. Our children enjoyed themselves 15 and 11 years old. My husband and I will be visiting just ourselves again for a peaceful get away. Thank you for the hospitality.
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic service, great activities for the children. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2014
Just as great the second time around!
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the accommodations and grounds were clean and well taken care of it very clean. The lots of space on each site!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin was great,and the washrooms were not far away...wished they had something a little closer in the wide area across from the cabins which would have been great for young kids that can't hold it!!! They have lots of activities for the kids, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so we were unable to participate in most!!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff is alright and very helpful. But camping is really really close to highway and besides that, _kampgrounds_ itself are very small so you're literally sitting next to your neighbours.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our time thanks
Aug 16, 2014
our cabin was beautiful and clean! staff were above and beyond friendly service. washrooms and showers were clean. we loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2014
in the 2 room cabins in the bush has mega skunks and you cannot stay at your fire after dark
Aug 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay, there was so much for my grandchildren to do that there was never a dull moment and they really enjoyed their stay too. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone with children. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I will defiantly be coming back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2014
It was unfortunate that due to 3 pool foulings that the pool was closed the saturday we were there. i think the staff could have done a little more to off set this by allowing the kids to climb the rock way for free.
Aug 12, 2014
Grand kids had the time of their lives.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Kabins are nice. They could use a fridge.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great stay. Really enjoyed it & will definately be back. Have already recommended it & my children will be back this week with their grandmother for a couple more days of fun. The staff & owner were really friendly & I'm already planning next years trip. Thx
Aug 08, 2014
we rented one deluxe,one 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom cabin. the deluxe cabin's tub backup up, we took care of it because the staff were not quick enough and the freezer was full of frost. the fridge in the one bedroom had been defrosted the night before and there was water left inside it. It would be recommended to make a better map of your facility ie the cabins in the "forest".
Aug 08, 2014
We liked our cabin location very much! However, I wish there were enough nails to hang tarp on the sides or front - when it rains too hard or to just cover from the sun on the West. The bunk bed is too low for an adult - I bumped my head on the upper bed while trying to seat on the lower bed. I can't believe a skunk walked in front of me while I was waiting outside the washroom for my husband.
Aug 08, 2014
always great and friendly as well
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Owners at KOA Cookstown are soo nice and all staff was really exceptional. They are a lot planned for the family on the long weekend. We stayed in brand new cabin it was ideal. Only complaint would be the pool was not very clean, although there was a lot of people swimming.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I always love staying her
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The pool didn't look too good on the second day. the not so clear looking water wasn't really motivating to go for a swim
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was amazing. The cabin clean. The facility was very clean.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great stay in cabin k6 only problem was we had a roof leak in the middle of the night and got our bedding wet. Told the staff and they didn't charge us for that night.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had another amazing stay at Cookstown KOA. The brand new studio cabin exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I spent two nights in one of the one-room cabins. It was our first time at any KOA and it was a great experience. The cabin was large enough for our needs and very clean, the staff were very friendly and we were impressed with the amount of activities that were offered. The washroom and shower facilities were convenient and spotless. We definitely want to return next year!
Jul 27, 2014
Tout le personnel est sympathique et souriant. Les enfants ont été comblé par toutes les activités offertes sur le site en plus de celles organisées par Claire. En plus il y a quelques personnes qui parle français.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.