Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and attentive to their guests. Would have given 5 stars but did not due to the extremely poor wifi that is actually non existent. This is not just a one-off but rather an ongoing issue that has been problematic at every stay throughout the years. Have someone come in and assess your needs so that your guests can have proper wifi
May 24, 2017
Best Service. Excellent staff. Clean. Amazing!
May 24, 2017
Always the most relaxing time when we are at Cookstown KOA there is always something going on and staff are always happy going lucky hate having to leave but just makes it nice thinking about our next time back
May 19, 2017
The cabin was clean and great but I was very disappointed in the firewood that was very very very wet. We could not have a campfire because of it and that is a big part of camping
May 19, 2017
We loved the cottage we stayed in. Very clean and all the wood was beautiful.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Best KOa
May 16, 2017
Stayed in the cabins and had a great weekend with family and friends.
May 16, 2017
Our stay at this koa was amazing. So much for the kids to do. The owners are available and so friendly. It was the best mother's day weekend I've had.
May 16, 2017
great as always!!!
May 16, 2017
May 02, 2017
Staff was really nice and land was clean. The tv remote was broken, the wood was wet and wouldn't ignite and the water didn't stay hit past 4 minutes but okay otherwise
May 01, 2017
We had a great time the owner brought us an extra heater as it was so cold! Tx
Oct 19, 2016
Great as always...the CLEANEST KOA, with the friendliest staff ever!
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful stay! Staff was lovely. My son left his stuffed animal behind and they found it and kept it for me to pickup! So grateful!
Oct 12, 2016
Alway have a great time here looking forward to next year as this camping season is over 😂😣😭
Oct 07, 2016
Our 2nd visit and it won't be the last. Awesome location!
Sep 30, 2016
We love your KOA stayed many times first time for us in large cabin as we celebrated sisters weekend the pull out sofa is awfully just terrible Springs kill your back that's our only complaint you so need to replace sofa bed mattresses great staff see you next year we are coming back with Rv
Sep 27, 2016
It was very kind of you finding my wife's lost cell phone and mailing to us. We really appreciate your kindness and great help.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great. Clean courteous, only little problem is the fridge makes an annoying whistling sound. But so nice to have both the fridge and the keurig! !!!
Sep 22, 2016
We had such a good time that we plan on bringing our extended family next time
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was amazing. There was lots for the kids to be involved in and time for the adults to be adults. My son and I enjoyed so much that in the new year we will be returning each month for a weekend away along with the other family members.
Sep 20, 2016
beatiful cabin, spotless , great friendly staff. this koa is a family gathering park for our family.
Sep 18, 2016
Owner and staff. Friendly and helpful. Cabin clean and entire campground clean and well maintained. Love it there
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Best place to "Glamp" close to home.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We were very impressed with the cabin and found the staff very professional and extremely helpful and very friendly. Should we be in the area again, would definitely stay here.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well kept, very well maintained grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
Our third year staying here, and we had a great time as always!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic the only sad part is knowing camping season is coming to an end
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing as per expected ! All your sites are great
Sep 04, 2016
we had a great time. The cabin was clean and the amenities were all close. We had fun playing the giant checkers but we didn't finish our game because the garbage bin located close by had a really strong bad smell. The staff were all really friendly. Thank you we enjoyed our stay and will likely make a return visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and very friendly
Sep 01, 2016
Propre,tres acceuillant,grandeur moyenne. Golf et Outlet a proximite. Pas trop loin de la ville. Chalet/studio.....fantastique.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Washrooms clean and good condition but need more washrooms for size of park
Aug 29, 2016
Love coming here every year for our family reunion. The campground is beautiful and the staff are exceptional. Just love it!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome campground and the owners and staff are first rate. The only complaint that I have is that the wifi did not work for the 4 days we were there.
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a "deluxe" cabin. Compared to bare-bones cabins it was. It was clean and comfortable but lacked refinements offered at some other KOA's Like Towels in the bathroom! Staff were accommodating and pleasure to deal with. KOA Camp-Site overall very clean.
Aug 27, 2016
I have stayed in many KOA camps and yours is one of the cleanest...most friendly staff members I have enjoyed...will be back again.
Aug 27, 2016
we didn't get the 6 man cabin we booked but the girl at desk was very apologetic and she set us up and did a great job at trying to please us, the two cabins we got worked out well, this was my first time staying in campground and though more garbage can would have been helpful as the one large one was overflowing and kind of gross when we put our stuff there on leaving
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent. Everything was exceptional
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals