Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
3 fridges with our family units were not working. The cabins need hooks for coats etc as you enter the unit.. water entered a unit with a downpour as the eves trough was not cleaned and a flood occurred.
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you Matt and your staff making our stay at KOA an awesome one!
Aug 23, 2016
Always a delight to spend the weekend. Hospitality and friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the campground is why we know our stay will always be a great one! Any issues or requests are dealt with promptly and courteously. Looking forward to returning next year!
Aug 23, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it very much. Clean with a good size fridge and decent bathroom however be aware that ours only came with 3 cooking utensils: a can opener, a spatula and a cork screw. Pretty hard to prepare meals. We had to go out and buy a set of bbq utensils. Also our bathroom door lock was broken and the shower curtain wasn't wide enough so bathroom floor got soaked.
Aug 22, 2016
i had such a wonderful time there for many reasons.. the enviornment was super friendly! everything about the grounds & cabin were very accommidating, clean & all one could want, laundry, food, pool, games, firepit, stars and a gravel road to walk...thank-you !!
Aug 21, 2016
Le seul point négatif est que le dépanneur était vide. Il n'y avait plus de lait ni eau
Aug 20, 2016
Once again the helpful people at the Cookstown KOA made our stay a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a place for a family get-together. The air-conditioning units and the coffee makers in the cabins are much appreciated:) Thank you again for your hospitality and for providing a clean, safe, fun place for our family to come together.
Aug 18, 2016
Since my last visit, the campground has declined significantly. Everything seems to be in disrepair - broken blinds, filthy cabin, really dirty wading pool, damaged countertops, etc. Store was very poorly stocked.Would not go back.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, wanting to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We were here for a Family Reunion and it was a nice venue for that kind of celebration. Very nice hall that we rented.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had an OK stay as there was not much for my teenage boys to do. Campground is small and everything very congested, but luckily since we had a 2 Rm cabin we had some privacy.
Aug 16, 2016
I and my family know other KOA campings locations but definitely our favorite is Toronto North/Cookstown KOA, cabins are very clean and comfortable and they have a very friendly staff" John & Gladys
Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
For the size of the camp it needs more bathrooms then just the 2 speicaly with 1 of them being only a single. It also for the size needs more the 1 pool, we were there over this extremaly hot week and it was over crowded. The store was not great either, over all compared with other KOAs we have stayed at this one was by far the worst yet and we all not be staying there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing place to stay with your family, friendly staff, very clean and lots to do for the kids :)
Aug 12, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bunk beds were not comfortable for adults. Mattress was way too thin. We should have had hot water but it didn't work till the last night of our 2 night stay. We had an infant with us so hot water would have been nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great stay in Kozy cabin.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly.we came during the week and there weren't alot of activities planned for the kids. Most activities are planned for the weekends. I would definately go back again.
Aug 11, 2016
My family stay here few times last three years and this time we notice the WiFi is very weak and the main Washroom by the front Office are not very clean as last year. Also, the Activities are less this year then any other year.
Aug 11, 2016
We had our wedding there this past weekend with 125 guests. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the staff was awesome and super accommodating!!
Aug 10, 2016
It was great..we really enjoyed it. The kids loved it.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a family picnic at Cookstown KOA Aug 7 2016 with acmpers in cabins tents and RV's...the facility, campground, amenities and staff were excellent in every way!!! Than you all for helping us create wonderful memories!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice cabins. Well kept facility. Accommodating and pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
location is good - but "luxury" cabin for 6 ? upper bunk unusable & sofabed poor condition. 4 + 1 kid, not comfortably.
Aug 09, 2016
We don't stay in campgrounds. When we camped in the past it was canoe camping - a different experience. Our family picnic was a great success at your campground. Washroom toilet paper and soap could have been replaced faster. Men's hand dryer didn't work. Great time & lovely pool. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was a wonderful experience. I will definitely be back next year!
Aug 07, 2016
We arrived late at night but the staff had turned on the lights and unlocked the cabin for us. The KOA is spacious (cabins are not stacked on top of each other) and that is probably what I enjoyed the most about this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
I was very disappointed to see that the 1 bedroom cabins do not have air conditioners. It was very hot and uncomfortable to sleep, even with the fans the office staff gave us. Around the pool there was a large area that didn't have the gritty paint (worn off) and many children slipped and fell. The office staff were wonderful and the other amenities were great.
Aug 06, 2016
The wifi did not work,there was no microwave,no ceiling fan,no television in cabin like other KOA's we stayed at.There were no Kurig pods or cups in the cabin so I asked at office and they made me feel like I was not telling the truth.the garbage was over full and we could smell it all night.Hot tub not working.Not a good experience,very poor value for the high cost.Will not return to that locatio
Aug 06, 2016
This is our second stay at your campground. We love the Kampong Kabins and the bathrooms are always clean. We plan on returning in the near future.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
First trip to a KOA and we absolutely loved our long weekend stay in the cabin. Highly recommend and we already booked the next long weekend. All the staff were super friendly and enjoyed doing what they were doing. Fireworks on Saturday night were amazing and highly recommend a visit to KOA Cookstown!!
Aug 03, 2016
There is nothing l would change everyone is so friendly and ready to help or get you anything you need,this is my little piece of heaven in my world
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our trip to go to Canada's Wonderland and downtown Toronto. Having stayed in a KOA cabin before, we were looking forward to our stay. The cabin is great for a family that likes to not be confined in a hotel room, cook meals vs eat out, and enjoys the outdoors (campfire, kids play grounds, pool etc)
Jul 31, 2016
I do enjoy this KOA. It is great for just relaxing. But when I first called at the beginning of spring to book a cabin no one returned my call and I didn't get the exact cabin I really wanted and the 2nd night of my stay we got another bag of wood, got 6 pieces of wood and a bunch of little pieces (fire starter pretty much), kinda a rip off for $8. I would return but I would look at other KOA's
Jul 27, 2016
This is our favourite campground to stay at in the area . Only complaint I have is the bed not very comfy too hard for my liking
Jul 26, 2016
We had a milestone birthday celebration and since this is our favorite campground we thought it would be great to have it here. We were not disappointed and our guests were very impressed with the facilities. Matt, Allison and the whole team treated us like family and helped us to make the weekend a huge success. Too bad we can only give it 5 stars!
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed it when we stayed here last time, enjoyed it this time and will again next time!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great welcome by young, polite, efficient,friendly staff. CLEAN showers and bathrooms. We had a cabin and although the highway is right nearby we couldn't hear the traffic during the night. Great stay - recommend it highly.
Jul 24, 2016
I had a great stay, all the staff were friendly & very helpful. The campgrounds were clean & while taken care of & the cabins (I stay in a studio deluxe) was clean when I arrived. All the building and pool area were very clean & always tidy. Love the way the park is laid out as everything is close together. I am coming back for sure next year! My boys & I loved it!!
Jul 23, 2016
We had an amazing time. So much to do at the campground and surrounding area. Staff was always incredible and helpful. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back next year!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the pool and cabin was clean and new. will be back. Need better wifi.
Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean quiet comfortable Park one of the best in canada
Jul 23, 2016
P
Jul 22, 2016
nous aimons ce camping ca fait plusieurs années que nous allons uns superbe camping
Jul 21, 2016
My stay was awesome because I got to stay and make my own cufflinks, and lots of playgrounds and activities. Thank you Kaden (7) my grandson.
Jul 21, 2016
What an amazing stay we had in the 6 person deluxe cabin. The cabin and grounds were very clean and the staff were so accommodating. Lots of fun activities going on as well! We can't wait to return. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals