Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
This was our first experience with KOA and the best experience ever! We wish we had come sooner. The place is immaculate. Staff amazing and were sure to cater to your every need. We have booked 2 more stays with you and very much looking forward to our next visit!!!
May 18, 2016
The only thing I old,like to see is the rock climbing wall up. It's never up when in there
May 18, 2016
We enjoy this campground usually but it was very cold last weekend and we could not adjust the heat as the control knob was removed. Uncomfortable nights sleep in our cabin.
May 17, 2016
Love this campground and the hosts are amazing!
May 17, 2016
Amazing
May 17, 2016
Fantastic everyone is so friendly and even when it's raining you people seem to just bring out the sunshine.
May 17, 2016
May 12, 2016
May 11, 2016
Overall pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice it was for a campground! Staff was super helpful and informative!! Great job all around :)
May 10, 2016
I was dead tired so I couldn't experience the entire site, but i sure did enjoyed my stay!
May 09, 2016
This is a great campground. Lots for kids to do and just like a little family community. Have been going here for years and will always be going back because the owners are super friendly as well as the staff:)
Oct 20, 2015
i hope they are open during the winter time. =)
Oct 19, 2015
Clean rooms. Nice staff
Oct 16, 2015
Everthing was wonderful, but the best part had to be the employees. They were all so cheerful and helpful. Koodos to the staff.
Oct 16, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. the grounds were nicely kept. quiet and relaxing stay.
Oct 15, 2015
was a great weekend
Oct 15, 2015
Was a great weekend we all enjoyed it. The pot luck dinner is a great idea and was very good. Weather was awesome which always helps...:)
Oct 13, 2015
We had an amazing stay! Every staff member is friendly, cheerful and helpful and all the amenities are clean. The upgrades (coffee maker, tv) were a wonderful surprise! We'll be back next year
Oct 07, 2015
Our stay was in a small cabin at KOA Toronto North/Cookstown. The weather was not the best but the atmosphere and quiet stay more than made up for the weather. The staff and management were outstanding and made us feel right at home. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend this KOA to any family and friends.
Oct 06, 2015
My personal impression with this KOA is that they are only interested in making money! Every time we turned around it seemed they wanted more money - child over 12 and late check out fee (we had a very basic campsite and it was a Sunday in October). The nerve!!!!
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as usual but it would be great if one of the deluxe cabins was wheelchair accessible.Thanks for the relaxing weekend. Joyce and Dave Hunter
Sep 28, 2015
We booked last minute, cabin and enjoyed our stay. The staff in the store were exceptional and enjoyed the coffee maker in the room. TX
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay at the Cookstown KOA. Super clean and awesome friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the planned activities. Was great!
Sep 23, 2015
Outstanding costumer service.
Sep 22, 2015
the best part of this camp ground is the friendly staff, specially Lauren and other staff. they keep kids busy with activities. I wish recreation room was open and outdoor pool was open for our stay. overall - very relaxing environment.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our third visit to the Cookstown KOA, but first time in a deluxe cabin. Lots of room; very clean. My only comment would be that a dish rack would be a great idea. The air conditioning and heat worked great and the bed and surroundings were very comfortable. As always, customer service was excellent and we had a great time. Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great stay looking forward to Thanksgiving!!
Sep 22, 2015
Absolutely fantastic enjoyed every minute of our stay even with the rain
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely love the 2room cabin.Staff was fantastic helping us with information on the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was comfortable ,cleaning staff need to address dust. with new cabins take off window stickers why have them on ?? and tv should be mounted on wall it was a pain to unplug and move from dinning table for dinner time .we will be back love the Koa
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cookstown KOA. It had so much to offer our kids, but was still fun for the adults! We loved the activities every day and everything that the camp store had to offer. The amenities were great and we could really tell that the owners care about their customers. The staff was wonderful and we will definitely be recommending this KOA to our friends!
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay cabins were awesome, decent price, weather could have been better, awesome staff. Only negatives, showers a bit cramped, a few broken hooks, hand driers not working in womens washroom, alittle open not very forresty. Needs hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2015
Very well kept grounds, relaxing and clean! They should do more things for the adults and have provide a better wifi connection!
Sep 11, 2015
We have just got back from holidays and I have to say the highlight of our trip was our stay at Toronto North Cookstown KOA Labour Day weekend.The staff from the time of our arrival to the time we checked out were very helpful and friendly.Our children had a great time enjoying the many planned activities.We were very pleased with our accommodations and the cleanliness of the park.We will be BACK&
Sep 09, 2015
The Staff are GREAT including owners Matt and Allison. Whatever we asked for, they would take care of it with a Smile!
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was good except air conditioning was missing in Cabin. Recommendation is eliminate heater and add A/C
Sep 08, 2015
Always an excellent time.Fantastic staff
Sep 08, 2015
Was amazing like every year except the no air in my caban but all was great! I loved the fridge!! See you next year!!
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly service. Clean facility and grounds. Only drawback is there wasn't enough shade. The orientation of the lots versus the movement of the sun could be better planned to allow awning to provide more shade.
Sep 03, 2015
Always a peaceful time for us and a fun time for the kids.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
My Mother took my kids for two days I went out for dinner, staff e trembly friendly and helpful. Disappointed with the additional fees for rock climbing and renting a go kart style bike was $6 for 30 min? I think these activities should be include as a koa benefit.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this KOA. Aside from a few issues that were out of their control, however Matt was quick to resolve the issues we had. We will definitely be back, and will recommend this campground to our friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and clean resort
Aug 29, 2015
Our bunch of Mom's and kids couldn't have enjoyed it more!!ALL the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant! It's amazing what a little act of kindness will do for customer relations. Will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Need more activities during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall not available during our stay and no wagon wide. Also prefer koas that have jumping pillows plus old park was much more interesting for kids then this new one.
Aug 27, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs in the past, but would rate this one as the best! Many activities available for all ages, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had rotating power outages during our stay, but the issue was resolved amicably by the staff. See you again next year!
Aug 27, 2015
A bit different this summer as my granddaughter and I stayed in a studio lodge for the first time on our own as grandpa isn't with us anymore so this was the first of our new traditions and hope to do the same next year. Have a good winter.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff and the overall campground is very clean as was our deluxe cabin (except for the dead flies in the window sills).It would be nice if the rock wall was available more than 1 time per week and unfortunate that the gaming room was under renovations.Overall, if you want to get away from it all and not drive too far from Toronto, this is the campground to go to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals