Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
It was very kind of you finding my wife's lost cell phone and mailing to us. We really appreciate your kindness and great help.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great. Clean courteous, only little problem is the fridge makes an annoying whistling sound. But so nice to have both the fridge and the keurig! !!!
Sep 22, 2016
We had such a good time that we plan on bringing our extended family next time
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was amazing. There was lots for the kids to be involved in and time for the adults to be adults. My son and I enjoyed so much that in the new year we will be returning each month for a weekend away along with the other family members.
Sep 20, 2016
beatiful cabin, spotless , great friendly staff. this koa is a family gathering park for our family.
Sep 18, 2016
Owner and staff. Friendly and helpful. Cabin clean and entire campground clean and well maintained. Love it there
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Best place to "Glamp" close to home.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Nice
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We were very impressed with the cabin and found the staff very professional and extremely helpful and very friendly. Should we be in the area again, would definitely stay here.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well kept, very well maintained grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
Our third year staying here, and we had a great time as always!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic the only sad part is knowing camping season is coming to an end
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing as per expected ! All your sites are great
Sep 04, 2016
we had a great time. The cabin was clean and the amenities were all close. We had fun playing the giant checkers but we didn't finish our game because the garbage bin located close by had a really strong bad smell. The staff were all really friendly. Thank you we enjoyed our stay and will likely make a return visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and very friendly
Sep 01, 2016
Propre,tres acceuillant,grandeur moyenne. Golf et Outlet a proximite. Pas trop loin de la ville. Chalet/studio.....fantastique.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Washrooms clean and good condition but need more washrooms for size of park
Aug 29, 2016
Love coming here every year for our family reunion. The campground is beautiful and the staff are exceptional. Just love it!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome campground and the owners and staff are first rate. The only complaint that I have is that the wifi did not work for the 4 days we were there.
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a "deluxe" cabin. Compared to bare-bones cabins it was. It was clean and comfortable but lacked refinements offered at some other KOA's Like Towels in the bathroom! Staff were accommodating and pleasure to deal with. KOA Camp-Site overall very clean.
Aug 27, 2016
I have stayed in many KOA camps and yours is one of the cleanest...most friendly staff members I have enjoyed...will be back again.
Aug 27, 2016
we didn't get the 6 man cabin we booked but the girl at desk was very apologetic and she set us up and did a great job at trying to please us, the two cabins we got worked out well, this was my first time staying in campground and though more garbage can would have been helpful as the one large one was overflowing and kind of gross when we put our stuff there on leaving
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent. Everything was exceptional
Aug 27, 2016
This koa was really clean and we'll taken care of. Everything was close and all the staff were super friendly. My only complaint was that the single room cabins don't have an air conditioner in them.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
3 fridges with our family units were not working. The cabins need hooks for coats etc as you enter the unit.. water entered a unit with a downpour as the eves trough was not cleaned and a flood occurred.
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you Matt and your staff making our stay at KOA an awesome one!
Aug 23, 2016
Always a delight to spend the weekend. Hospitality and friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the campground is why we know our stay will always be a great one! Any issues or requests are dealt with promptly and courteously. Looking forward to returning next year!
Aug 23, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it very much. Clean with a good size fridge and decent bathroom however be aware that ours only came with 3 cooking utensils: a can opener, a spatula and a cork screw. Pretty hard to prepare meals. We had to go out and buy a set of bbq utensils. Also our bathroom door lock was broken and the shower curtain wasn't wide enough so bathroom floor got soaked.
Aug 22, 2016
i had such a wonderful time there for many reasons.. the enviornment was super friendly! everything about the grounds & cabin were very accommidating, clean & all one could want, laundry, food, pool, games, firepit, stars and a gravel road to walk...thank-you !!
Aug 21, 2016
Le seul point négatif est que le dépanneur était vide. Il n'y avait plus de lait ni eau
Aug 20, 2016
Once again the helpful people at the Cookstown KOA made our stay a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a place for a family get-together. The air-conditioning units and the coffee makers in the cabins are much appreciated:) Thank you again for your hospitality and for providing a clean, safe, fun place for our family to come together.
Aug 18, 2016
Since my last visit, the campground has declined significantly. Everything seems to be in disrepair - broken blinds, filthy cabin, really dirty wading pool, damaged countertops, etc. Store was very poorly stocked.Would not go back.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, wanting to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We were here for a Family Reunion and it was a nice venue for that kind of celebration. Very nice hall that we rented.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had an OK stay as there was not much for my teenage boys to do. Campground is small and everything very congested, but luckily since we had a 2 Rm cabin we had some privacy.
Aug 16, 2016
I and my family know other KOA campings locations but definitely our favorite is Toronto North/Cookstown KOA, cabins are very clean and comfortable and they have a very friendly staff" John & Gladys
Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
For the size of the camp it needs more bathrooms then just the 2 speicaly with 1 of them being only a single. It also for the size needs more the 1 pool, we were there over this extremaly hot week and it was over crowded. The store was not great either, over all compared with other KOAs we have stayed at this one was by far the worst yet and we all not be staying there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing place to stay with your family, friendly staff, very clean and lots to do for the kids :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals