Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
My family and I were so impressed by the cabin we stayed in and we could not believe that it was air conditioned! The keurig and k-cups were also appreciated.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was great. Only complaint was that there was no toilet paper on several occasions when using washrooms by the cabins in the woods. However, I realize the park was very busy.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time...grounds are awesome.....great for small,children with your activities ..also lots of fun for the older ones.Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!!! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
It was extremely clean, staff were super friendly...loved facilities..
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was wonderful! The park is clean and very well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the kids. This was our third time at this KOA
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Super service, des sourires, des gens de bonne humeur. Très amusant! Rien à dire de négatif!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was great! The cabins were nice and cosy while the activities were extremely awesome!The pool was warm and theming pool was great for kids! Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
I found the staff very helpful ,friendly and courteous..The washrooms so clean and the grounds well cared for.lots for the Children to do and felt we were in a safe and cozy environment .We would recommend this place to anyone travelling this area.Thank you to staff and Managment for a very enjoyable stay.😎
Jul 18, 2015
Linens are fabric household goods intended for daily use, such as bedding, tablecloths and TOWELS. This is the dictionary definition. We have stayed at KOAs every summer for 30 years. We have stayed in Deluxe cabins for ten and "linens provided" cabins for the past 4. This is the first that did not provide bath towels and washcloths. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 18, 2015
Un camping pour arrêter une nuit plus qu'un endroit où passer la semaine. Trop près de l'autoroute et pas assez d'arbre. Pad un camping familiale. Très propre cependant.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful as usual
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
All the staff at the KOA are amazing and make your stay feel like you are at home. My children did not want to leave and are already counting the days until next year. A big thank you goes out to all the staff!
Jul 16, 2015
We have been staring here for about 12 years.Love this family they are the greatest.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent staff,there are all friendly see next month again 👍🏼
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderfull staff. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Great clean, fun place for families, cabins were beautiful and love the delivery of food and wood great added value, will be back again....
Jul 12, 2015
Matt, Alison, Lauren!...and all of the staff at this KOA....you are wonderful! Thank you for always making us feel like family! :) you're the best xoxo
Jul 11, 2015
Always a fun stay! Good times!
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Overall we had a lovely stay in the deluxe cabin. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great for those who don't have a cottage but would like to leave the city for a few nights. Close drive to the Blue Mountains and Wasaga. Cons: Wi-fi not the best and noisy from highway traffic.
Jul 10, 2015
We loved it! Lots to do very clean all around. The deluxe cabin was fabulous for our family! ! Staff was helpful and friendly :)
Jul 09, 2015
it was a great time,enjoyed everything that we did thanks
Jul 09, 2015
nice and clean park.Very friendly stuff.Lots of space.We spend every summer in Koe.My kids loved.We always have great time .Best place for family vacation .
Jul 05, 2015
Great place! Love it all. Need a little tlc to showers (dusty vents, shower heads need replacing, more pressure).
Jul 05, 2015
It's a friendly campground with helpful and efficient staff. We will definitely be returning to the park many more times.
Jul 03, 2015
This was a fantastic stay for us. We are going to book next year for a longer stay. Everyone was so helpful and friendly!
Jul 02, 2015
We had an absolutely great stay! The cabin that we stayed in was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, the decor was fresh and new....it was quaint and comfortable! Outstanding! It felt like a resort. The staff were efficient and approachable. Wonderful job! We will be back soon! :) ...can't wait.
Jul 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 01, 2015
Pros: Nice KOA, very clean. Cons: Luckily we were in a camping cabin, because a large number of the lots were completely flooded. Our Friend's lot was not usable, so they had to stay at our site most of the time and in the evening wade through their lot to get to their RV. I believe the park has some drainage issues that need to be addressed.
Jun 29, 2015
Great Staff - friendly and helpful! Lots for kids to do and our Kabin #1 was awesome!
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin was nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. Would recommend this specific KOA to anyone.
Jun 27, 2015
I'd recommend it to friends and family who are looking for a clean, peaceful, getaway. I absolutely adore the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I've been a koa Kemper for over 15 years and this is my favorite go to site for relaxation.
Jun 22, 2015
Only disappointment was the stain on the pull-out mattress. Very brown, quite large and not what you would expect to see especially at Toronto North-Cookstown KOA
Jun 22, 2015
I found the park employees to be extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
Found staff friendly. Cabin was convenient. But I did find the bed quite hard & the washrooms were unavailable more than once during our short stay, the toilets clogged.
Jun 16, 2015
Would be good if they had a little pond there for swimming and canoeing, pedal boats as well. Other than that, great stay very helpful staff and everyone is very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2015
It was great. Friendly staff and a very well kept place to stay. Public washrooms were very clean and the grounds were beautiful.
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the sites that were slightly more secluded. Made it feel more like camping. Ran into issues with bathrooms this stay not working, but sure this isn't common
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was a great one and the staff were a great help. Thank you for everything.
Jun 15, 2015
There for a dog agility event. Very accommodating and convenient to travel with our dogs.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our 3rd time camping here. We love the location and atmosphere! We were disappointed that we didn't have a mini fridge in our 2 room cabin, as we had one last year in the 2 room cabin we stayed in, so we did expect one. Unfortunately we didn't know about the dog show and last year we didn't know about the Halloween weekend. It would be great if your website and FB pg had more details :)
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll be back! Great staff, very clean, awesome activities for the kids!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast! The kids wanted to stay for nine more weeks. Well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was a good experience, lots of space for the team to play. Cabins were clean and cozy. Just wish there were more deluxe cabins with bathrooms available :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.