Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
J'ai adoré votre service et votre personnel. Thank you, Manon, :) xx
Jul 25, 2014
The campground is quiet , shower and washrooms were clean. Staff were friendly and always says hi when you meet them. Good for children.
Jul 24, 2014
Absolutely loved our cabin (new studio lodge)!!!! It was perfect for our needs, would definitely stay in it again. All staff we encountered were super friendly! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Games room required upkeep, and more activities or play equipment in the park to entertain the kids would be nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
All the staff members at the KOA were kind, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile for any campers. They made us feel so welcome we decided to stay an extra night. Thank you, Julie Brazier
Jul 21, 2014
In all we are happy with our stay. We just find that some of the activities on the web site were not advertised cost. Plus no outside cinema... It did not make it a big negative but should clearly be more clear on cost and what does'nt exist anymore.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2014
This is a wonderful family campground! The staff are welcoming friendly and efficient, the grounds are extremely well groomed and clean, and the cabin was beautiful, quaint and stylish...what a perfect atmosphere for a getaway,,,,a special thank you to the staff and management for creating such a comfortable family oasis :) thank you
Jul 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay @ KOA. Our cabin was perfect and we loved the whole set up. Maybe more to do for the teenage boys - but they still had a great time. My only surprise was the last day when we checked out @ 10:00 and we said we wanted to stay for a little bit of the day we were told we had to pay $20 - which we did - but we only stayed until 11:30. I thought that was a bit extreme.
Jul 17, 2014
We are already planning our vacation for next year at cookstown KOA.The kids had a blast. What a great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2014
We absolutely loved the option of the Deluxe Cabin. What a great way to camp with a bit of luxury for those of us who don't have a trailer. The campground was super nice, with the friendliest staff ever! My only suggestion for the Cabin would be to include some mixing bowls & platters for mixing & serving food. Perhaps sending a detailed list of what dishes & linens are included would help :-)
Jul 15, 2014
we had a wonderful weekend
Jul 14, 2014
We attend our Family Reunion every year at this location. The staff are amazing and so friendly and accommodating. The facilities are lovely, well kept and clean. They are always upgrading to make things better. They are a group of very hard workers and Matt and Alison are the best!
Jul 13, 2014
very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Always great - friendly helpful staff This was our 14th year at Cookstown Toronto North KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2014
I was disappointed with the pool at this KOA.pool was so murky and unswimable in my opinion.I understand a lot of chemicals are required for the amount of swimmers but found it unacceptable and did not let my kids swim again we opted for the beach.Our cabin was amazing & staff were so friendly which was so nice.I did not like how everything was an added charge, rock climing, mini golf etc
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This campground is the best KOA of them all. If there is anything that you need, the Cookstown KOA provides it for you. The staff always have warm welcoming smiles for you, there are so many fun activities, and everything is kept unbelievably clean and tidy. Matt, Alison, and all the staff treat everyone like family! This campground caters for everyone needs! Cheers :D
Jun 28, 2014
very good overall, great, friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014
staff were great, place was clean loved it
Jun 25, 2014
The park was lovely. The cabins were great! The Sat. Night movie was a nice surprise too. I'm only sorry you are full for our weekend next year!
Jun 25, 2014
we loved our stay in the deluxe cabin, especially the 3 piece bathroom. thanks mike.
Jun 23, 2014
Matt, Alison, Lauren and all the staff were very helpful, courteous & friendly, and went out of their way to totally accommodate all our needs!! Go Netherlands!! Floyd>{:-)
Jun 17, 2014
Excellent, enjoyed every minute. Time went too fast. Very clean and everyone that works there is so friendly. Super camping.
Jun 16, 2014
We have been doing to the KOA in Cookstown for a while now for our family reunion and we love it there. Thank you
Jun 10, 2014
An amazing first camping experience for my kids. Our youngest had a meltdown when we got home and demanded that we drive back to the log house (cabin). Matt & Toronto North KOA staff were so welcoming and hospitable - thanks for opening the pool up for us so the kids could swim for 15 minutes before bed! Can't wait to make this an annual tradition.
Jun 07, 2014
The weekend in a Kabin has now convinced my husband that the canvas tent can be retired! It was a great time with good friends and in a wonderful place with lots of things to do. We aren't certain whether we will be coming back to Cookstown, but we are definitely going to a KOA in August!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful grounds; very friendly, accomadative staff; friendly, polite co- campers; great price.
Jun 04, 2014
Tried a cabin for the first time and it was the perfect solution... I have a blind dog and needed a pet friendly place with few stairs just for the night. Turned out to be a great mini vacation!!! Stress-free and comfy :)
Jun 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
the greatest start of the campng season!!!
May 24, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time and Alison and Matt are great hosts!
May 12, 2014
awesome as always...best staff ever..friendly, outgoing & very helpfull! Thanks for a great KOA weekend...see you all soon!!!!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. The only complaint would be that the deluxe cabins are too close to each other. I felt bad because the smoke from our fire was blowing right into our neighbours, as our firepit was only 10 feet away from from them.
May 12, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff. They always well organized events. Not to mention clean, well maintained grounds! A joy to camp there!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Excellent service soooo friendly the staff we had fun good sleep quiet time after 11 pm staff hardworking
May 06, 2014
Always fun for the kids!
May 05, 2014
Kitchen towell smelled. Sir con on bath could have been cleaned. Cabine is nice. A "how to use" for the tv would also help.
Oct 22, 2013
This is a great koa to go to the staff are the greatest always friendly when were there we feel like were with friends! Can't wait for the camping season to start up again will be back to see the lovely staff!
Oct 21, 2013
Thanks very much to the friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time.
Oct 16, 2013
Great for Kids. The country Kabins were especially nice and private.
Oct 15, 2013
Was a great place and enjoyed the venue. The cabins were in good shape. I was a little disappointed I informed the office my heat didn't work on day one. Pretty cold over night! No one came to fix it. Then on check out, I mentioned it again, thinking they might offer me a break as we "upgraded" cabins. But, all I got was "thanks for letting us know". I thought a partial refund in order.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.