Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Our bunch of Mom's and kids couldn't have enjoyed it more!!ALL the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant! It's amazing what a little act of kindness will do for customer relations. Will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Need more activities during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall not available during our stay and no wagon wide. Also prefer koas that have jumping pillows plus old park was much more interesting for kids then this new one.
Aug 27, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs in the past, but would rate this one as the best! Many activities available for all ages, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had rotating power outages during our stay, but the issue was resolved amicably by the staff. See you again next year!
Aug 27, 2015
A bit different this summer as my granddaughter and I stayed in a studio lodge for the first time on our own as grandpa isn't with us anymore so this was the first of our new traditions and hope to do the same next year. Have a good winter.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff and the overall campground is very clean as was our deluxe cabin (except for the dead flies in the window sills).It would be nice if the rock wall was available more than 1 time per week and unfortunate that the gaming room was under renovations.Overall, if you want to get away from it all and not drive too far from Toronto, this is the campground to go to.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Attended our 15th anniversary for our family reunion. It was the best yet.Having the cabins separate from the main camping area really made a difference. We were able to really connect together since we were all staying together. The staff is awesome. Super friendly and extremely helpful. Loved our stay. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff...so friendly. We were disappointed though with some of the amenities ie: really dirty wading pool, pirate ship no longer in working order (despite what was said on website); rock climbing wall not up, had to pay for mini-golf and the course was not that nice anyway etc. Cabin was great and staff was great. Loved that we could order food and have it delivered!!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second year of camping at KOA with our friends. The staff are all very friendly, facilities are clean and there are even some thoughtful improvements in the cabin, i.e. the Kuerig coffemakers and porch swings. Thank you KOA!
Aug 24, 2015
Kind of camping I expected specially for grandkids...except for a bike, to put it lightly, that was "taken" by someone.
Aug 24, 2015
my family really enjoyed. the 6 kabin was great could use a little TLC-P.G.and pool-TKS
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Best family Campground around.
Aug 20, 2015
Cable TV getting installed!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff & grounds well kept except for washrooms. Obviously need more washrooms & need to be cleaned & stocked more often. No soap & no means to dry hands is unacceptable! Otherwise great place to stay !
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. Already booked for next year.
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were very clean. Campgrounds well kept and attractive. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2015
Online Description of this KOA does not match the grounds. It's not a splash pad, it's a kiddy pool (about the size of one you fill up in the backyard). The pirate ship park is misleading. Pool is small. The activities for kids are AWFUL compared to the IVY LEA (our only other KOA experience). Lollipop not even real. Chocolate slip 'n slide is GROSS. Rock climbing wall = $, mining = $.
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I would say is that the mattress on the pull out couch in Kabin 6 is pretty lumpy and could use to be replaced. Otherwise awesome stay as always!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
it was very nice and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are awesome. They quickly learn the kids names, always ensure everyone is included and it's fun for all. Also we didn't have a washroom in our cabin so we used the main one, and it was absolutely spotless. Can't wait to come back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome ! We had a super time. The staff was perfect , always smiling. You guys made us have a perfect weekend. Thank you for being dog friendly. Means a lot to us. #1
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room Kabin for a few days while visiting the Toronto area. The staff were all very nice and the kids were in the Pool everyday. Though my girls are too old for the splash pool, but I was really impressed by it! Only complaint would be more shade for the pool side. :)
Aug 13, 2015
Our family loved the stay at cookstown koa and we will definitely come back again,we were always greeted with a smile(excellent staff) The kids did not want to leave.
Aug 13, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable, woke up with a very sore back, pool area needs upgrading. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. There were lots of activities the kids and adults could participate in. I would go back again.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was very clean. The staff very helpful. Only one thing the kamp kitchens need somewhere to cook like other KOA
Aug 11, 2015
The staying is nice, but not as many activities as I expected. This a the first camping experience for our family and we liked the very new experience. The pool should have some sign showing the depth of the water.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly Service, clean kampgroung, good cabins
Aug 09, 2015
Le camping est bien situé.Nous avons été 2 journées à Canada Wonderland avec 4 jeunes garçons et l'hébergement en cabine était très bien organisé, très bien entretenu.Le mini-golf a besoin de bcp d'entretien et ne justifie pas le 3$ qui est demandé.Les toilettes sont propres, seulement 2 douches et toilettes et pour 8 cabines de 6 pers...il faut donc marcher au pavillon principal.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great except the over flowing garbage containers, they were terrible!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a really good time. Would go back again.
Aug 06, 2015
Great time. Amazing staff... always helpful. Would be helpful to furnish 6 person cabin with refrigerator
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great cabins great facilities. Clean...friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fireworks and pancake breakfast offered. Cabin and washrooms were clean. Will definitely return.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was great! Pool was great and the cabin was clean. The washrooms are a little dated though. Kids loved it.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Our site was very clean and we enjoyed our stay at this campground. Some things we noticed in other KOA deluxe cabins: 1. Hooks in bathroom to hang clothes while taking a shower. 2. A wider shower curtain in the bathroom to prevent floors from getting wet. 3. A larger site especially for cabins that accommodate up to 6 campers. Our stay was very positive and we would recommend this KOA!
Jul 30, 2015
My family and I were so impressed by the cabin we stayed in and we could not believe that it was air conditioned! The keurig and k-cups were also appreciated.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was great. Only complaint was that there was no toilet paper on several occasions when using washrooms by the cabins in the woods. However, I realize the park was very busy.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time...grounds are awesome.....great for small,children with your activities ..also lots of fun for the older ones.Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!!! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
It was extremely clean, staff were super friendly...loved facilities..
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was wonderful! The park is clean and very well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the kids. This was our third time at this KOA
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Super service, des sourires, des gens de bonne humeur. Très amusant! Rien à dire de négatif!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was great! The cabins were nice and cosy while the activities were extremely awesome!The pool was warm and theming pool was great for kids! Thanks
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.