Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin was great,and the washrooms were not far away...wished they had something a little closer in the wide area across from the cabins which would have been great for young kids that can't hold it!!! They have lots of activities for the kids, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so we were unable to participate in most!!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff is alright and very helpful. But camping is really really close to highway and besides that, _kampgrounds_ itself are very small so you're literally sitting next to your neighbours.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our time thanks
Aug 16, 2014
our cabin was beautiful and clean! staff were above and beyond friendly service. washrooms and showers were clean. we loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2014
in the 2 room cabins in the bush has mega skunks and you cannot stay at your fire after dark
Aug 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay, there was so much for my grandchildren to do that there was never a dull moment and they really enjoyed their stay too. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone with children. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I will defiantly be coming back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2014
It was unfortunate that due to 3 pool foulings that the pool was closed the saturday we were there. i think the staff could have done a little more to off set this by allowing the kids to climb the rock way for free.
Aug 12, 2014
Grand kids had the time of their lives.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Kabins are nice. They could use a fridge.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great stay. Really enjoyed it & will definately be back. Have already recommended it & my children will be back this week with their grandmother for a couple more days of fun. The staff & owner were really friendly & I'm already planning next years trip. Thx
Aug 08, 2014
we rented one deluxe,one 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom cabin. the deluxe cabin's tub backup up, we took care of it because the staff were not quick enough and the freezer was full of frost. the fridge in the one bedroom had been defrosted the night before and there was water left inside it. It would be recommended to make a better map of your facility ie the cabins in the "forest".
Aug 08, 2014
We liked our cabin location very much! However, I wish there were enough nails to hang tarp on the sides or front - when it rains too hard or to just cover from the sun on the West. The bunk bed is too low for an adult - I bumped my head on the upper bed while trying to seat on the lower bed. I can't believe a skunk walked in front of me while I was waiting outside the washroom for my husband.
Aug 08, 2014
always great and friendly as well
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Owners at KOA Cookstown are soo nice and all staff was really exceptional. They are a lot planned for the family on the long weekend. We stayed in brand new cabin it was ideal. Only complaint would be the pool was not very clean, although there was a lot of people swimming.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I always love staying her
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The pool didn't look too good on the second day. the not so clear looking water wasn't really motivating to go for a swim
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was amazing. The cabin clean. The facility was very clean.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great stay in cabin k6 only problem was we had a roof leak in the middle of the night and got our bedding wet. Told the staff and they didn't charge us for that night.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had another amazing stay at Cookstown KOA. The brand new studio cabin exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I spent two nights in one of the one-room cabins. It was our first time at any KOA and it was a great experience. The cabin was large enough for our needs and very clean, the staff were very friendly and we were impressed with the amount of activities that were offered. The washroom and shower facilities were convenient and spotless. We definitely want to return next year!
Jul 27, 2014
Tout le personnel est sympathique et souriant. Les enfants ont été comblé par toutes les activités offertes sur le site en plus de celles organisées par Claire. En plus il y a quelques personnes qui parle français.
Jul 26, 2014
The facilities are clean and owners are on site. Friendly staff
Jul 25, 2014
J'ai adoré votre service et votre personnel. Thank you, Manon, :) xx
Jul 25, 2014
The campground is quiet , shower and washrooms were clean. Staff were friendly and always says hi when you meet them. Good for children.
Jul 24, 2014
Absolutely loved our cabin (new studio lodge)!!!! It was perfect for our needs, would definitely stay in it again. All staff we encountered were super friendly! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Games room required upkeep, and more activities or play equipment in the park to entertain the kids would be nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
All the staff members at the KOA were kind, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile for any campers. They made us feel so welcome we decided to stay an extra night. Thank you, Julie Brazier
Jul 21, 2014
In all we are happy with our stay. We just find that some of the activities on the web site were not advertised cost. Plus no outside cinema... It did not make it a big negative but should clearly be more clear on cost and what does'nt exist anymore.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2014
This is a wonderful family campground! The staff are welcoming friendly and efficient, the grounds are extremely well groomed and clean, and the cabin was beautiful, quaint and stylish...what a perfect atmosphere for a getaway,,,,a special thank you to the staff and management for creating such a comfortable family oasis :) thank you
Jul 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay @ KOA. Our cabin was perfect and we loved the whole set up. Maybe more to do for the teenage boys - but they still had a great time. My only surprise was the last day when we checked out @ 10:00 and we said we wanted to stay for a little bit of the day we were told we had to pay $20 - which we did - but we only stayed until 11:30. I thought that was a bit extreme.
Jul 17, 2014
We are already planning our vacation for next year at cookstown KOA.The kids had a blast. What a great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2014
We absolutely loved the option of the Deluxe Cabin. What a great way to camp with a bit of luxury for those of us who don't have a trailer. The campground was super nice, with the friendliest staff ever! My only suggestion for the Cabin would be to include some mixing bowls & platters for mixing & serving food. Perhaps sending a detailed list of what dishes & linens are included would help :-)
Jul 15, 2014
we had a wonderful weekend
Jul 14, 2014
We attend our Family Reunion every year at this location. The staff are amazing and so friendly and accommodating. The facilities are lovely, well kept and clean. They are always upgrading to make things better. They are a group of very hard workers and Matt and Alison are the best!
Jul 13, 2014
very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Always great - friendly helpful staff This was our 14th year at Cookstown Toronto North KOA!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.