Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
I wish the website had more pictures of the actual cabins. And more accurate information about the amenities, we didn't know there would be heat in our one room cabin, nor that we would have a bistro type table and chairs.
Oct 08, 2014
i was very pleased with my staff everyone was very helpful and the grounds and accomadation perfect judith mcananama
Oct 01, 2014
We LOVE the cabins in the woods and have already booked two weekends for 2015!! For one of those weekends we have booked six cabins and may have some more family members with campers join us too. Awesome woodsy feel and so close to home. Thank you!!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time and relaxing. The cabin was clean and had everything to make out trip comfortable. The crew were very hospitable and made you feel welcomed. The campground was almost full and very quiet. Looking forward in returning next year.
Sep 30, 2014
Absolutely great! We always enjoy our time and we get the best service ever!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Cabin site was very small, no parking. We were charged tax on our free night, last I checked 13% of $0 is $0. The pool was closed even though it was 29C on Sat. I would expect if it snowed in July the pool would be closed, so if it's that hot out should have been opened, the whole campground complained. The good side, the camp staff were fantastic with the kids and there were a lot of kids events.
Sep 29, 2014
It was great! The staff was friendly and amenities were clean. The only negative thing I would say would be the roaring of the 400 highway...disrupts the tranquility a little.
Sep 29, 2014
As always we enjoy our stay and love the place.
Sep 24, 2014
Absolutely loved my stay here at the KOA. The check in process was fast and efficient. The cabin I stayed in was beautiful, had lots of space and was cleaned to perfection! There was so much for us to do here, we really loved the horseshoe pits! The customer service was outstanding and I would suggest this campground to any type of camper. We will definitely be coming back here! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2014
This was a great weekend had a blast with all the firefighters games looking forward to going to it again next year
Sep 21, 2014
It is a beautiful KOA. We enjoyed the cabin very much.
Sep 19, 2014
We have always like this campground. It is very clean, the staff is always friendly and there is lots to do. They even delivered our fries and onion rings that we ordered from the campground store, right to our campsite. They are the best. Thanks for everything.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Specially Lauren provided best customer service. thanks! we come to this campground for the cleanliness and activities for kids. never disappointed :-) Thanks!
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay a great deal in spite of the less than perfect weather. The studio cabin we stayed in was excellent, very clean & roomy. The KOA personnel were very friendly & helpful. We will definitely return!
Sep 16, 2014
First time at this koa. Have been going to port huron koa for 18 years. Staff was very friendly. Facilities very clean. Will consider coming back next summer. We stay in a cabins.
Sep 16, 2014
Once again a great time had at this Koa. Will be back next spring for our 8th year. The Dumas family.
Sep 15, 2014
Stay was great other than having to deal with someone locking the door to the bathroom need to have more patrolling at night to handle people that want to vandilize the place and make other people's stay unconvinced.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Our family had a great time thanks to the friendly helpful staff.the park is clean and well groomed,so much fun for the children with the many planned activities..Our family is looking forward to next year for another fun filled stay. Thank you Matt and Allison,great job amazing team.
Sep 09, 2014
A group of us guys rented one of the sleeper cabins for the weekend. Everyone from the park was friendly, the facilities were clean and functional, and our neighbours were awesome as well. We will never forget Jerry! Very different experience from a provincial park. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2014
Great Place! Great People! My only request is to equip the log cabins with a small refrigerator.That would be tremendously useful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were great and friendly, the park was clean. We will return
Aug 31, 2014
The best family campground I have ever been to!! The most friendly and accommodating staff ever! Beautiful cabins! I love this place!! :) :) :)
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
it was very clean the kabins where exelent the staff where exceptional
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was good the weather was not co-operating,but the Kampground is centrally located. close to shopping and enternament .We are looking forward to next year.Omer
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time but wanted to mention that I don't think the swings on the porchs are a good idea as we like to put the picnic table on the porch in case of rain or to have some shade. Thanks
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground itself was immaculate.
Aug 23, 2014
Love it!
Aug 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campgrounds. We visit a lot of KOA's and your is by far the cleanest. The people you have visiting your site as well as the staff were all so very friendly. Our children enjoyed themselves 15 and 11 years old. My husband and I will be visiting just ourselves again for a peaceful get away. Thank you for the hospitality.
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic service, great activities for the children. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2014
Just as great the second time around!
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the accommodations and grounds were clean and well taken care of it very clean. The lots of space on each site!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin was great,and the washrooms were not far away...wished they had something a little closer in the wide area across from the cabins which would have been great for young kids that can't hold it!!! They have lots of activities for the kids, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so we were unable to participate in most!!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff is alright and very helpful. But camping is really really close to highway and besides that, _kampgrounds_ itself are very small so you're literally sitting next to your neighbours.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our time thanks
Aug 16, 2014
our cabin was beautiful and clean! staff were above and beyond friendly service. washrooms and showers were clean. we loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2014
in the 2 room cabins in the bush has mega skunks and you cannot stay at your fire after dark
Aug 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay, there was so much for my grandchildren to do that there was never a dull moment and they really enjoyed their stay too. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone with children. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I will defiantly be coming back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2014
It was unfortunate that due to 3 pool foulings that the pool was closed the saturday we were there. i think the staff could have done a little more to off set this by allowing the kids to climb the rock way for free.
Aug 12, 2014
Grand kids had the time of their lives.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Kabins are nice. They could use a fridge.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great stay. Really enjoyed it & will definately be back. Have already recommended it & my children will be back this week with their grandmother for a couple more days of fun. The staff & owner were really friendly & I'm already planning next years trip. Thx
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.