Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff...so friendly. We were disappointed though with some of the amenities ie: really dirty wading pool, pirate ship no longer in working order (despite what was said on website); rock climbing wall not up, had to pay for mini-golf and the course was not that nice anyway etc. Cabin was great and staff was great. Loved that we could order food and have it delivered!!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second year of camping at KOA with our friends. The staff are all very friendly, facilities are clean and there are even some thoughtful improvements in the cabin, i.e. the Kuerig coffemakers and porch swings. Thank you KOA!
Aug 24, 2015
Kind of camping I expected specially for grandkids...except for a bike, to put it lightly, that was "taken" by someone.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly, garbage pickup (which is very nice), totally great! Hi to Matthew, who works there and was very friendly and professional!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
my family really enjoyed. the 6 kabin was great could use a little TLC-P.G.and pool-TKS
Aug 24, 2015
This is the 2nd time My grandchildren an I have stayed for our camping adventure and loved it and asked to come back next year for our 3rd adventure. We enjoy the activities and how everything is planned out that there is something for them to look forward to from the time they wake up till they go to bed. The camp staff are so friendly and everyone loves them. Absolutely excellent experience
Aug 24, 2015
Lovely ground! Friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is clean and the welcome staff, very pleasant. For the price one would expect some paved areas and night lighting, along with adequate wifi. Also we had to listen to tractors etc, moving gravel around. This was not our first visit, but unfortunately it will be our last. An older staff member on ATV was quite rude re parking, after permission had been given to park.
Aug 23, 2015
That Staff at this KOA Campsite were so amazing. Their customer service was excellent. I was really impressed how good the staff were with children and how friendly they were. Thank you for such a great experience!
Aug 23, 2015
We made a reservation on june 12th so well ahead. The day before we came there was a big storm and our camping spot was coverd with big branches fallen of the trees. The entire camping site no.2 was full of them, we had to clean. When I asked the front desk why they gave us this site the reason they gave was because we booked a site with no elec/water and other sites had elec/water. So too bad.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. Great site. Very friendly helpful staff. Great activities for the family. Will return for sure. Felt very welcome.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It was so good we have booked for return next year
Aug 22, 2015
The vip site are to close. The sewer are right behind the bbq.
Aug 21, 2015
We stay for a week every year. The campground is very well maintained, the staff are very friendly & accommodating & the sites are a good size.
Aug 21, 2015
This KAO needs some serious upgrades to their washroom/shower facilities,particularly in their recreation hall building which is the only facility in that back area of the grounds is totally inadequate for the number of campers staying in non-sewer sites. Cleanliness of washrooms in this rec hall was disastrous due to the numbers using it. Staff were very friendly .
Aug 21, 2015
je déplore que etre si pres du Québec et personne ne peu te dire merci en ma langue sur 3 semaines en Ontario a essayer de me débrouiller en anglais dans mes achats et campings j ai eu que deux fois que quelqu un aie essayer de me parler en ma langue.et votre camping aie une charge suplementaire pour camper un dimanche soir premiere fois que cela ma arriver.
Aug 21, 2015
very clean and friendly staff makes a perfect stay
Aug 20, 2015
Best family Campground around.
Aug 20, 2015
A wonderful pleasant stay, our first camping trip with our new puppy,met friendly people & staff, no complaints at all, cant wait to come back
Aug 20, 2015
good overnight stop at beginning of long haul to Northern Ontario.
Aug 20, 2015
Cable TV getting installed!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff & grounds well kept except for washrooms. Obviously need more washrooms & need to be cleaned & stocked more often. No soap & no means to dry hands is unacceptable! Otherwise great place to stay !
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. Already booked for next year.
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were very clean. Campgrounds well kept and attractive. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2015
Trop bruyant route 400.
Aug 19, 2015
Except for the electrical problems we had, the staff and park were really great! Lots to do for the grandchildren too.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was nice. However, they need bathrooms throughout the campground and not just at the front. We traveled with a pop up trailer and I have 3 small children. They placed us at the furthest site away from the bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2015
Great activities, organized and clean. We did have difficulty getting internet.
Aug 19, 2015
Did not like the people next to me dish charge gray water and black it stank bad right on the ground he stays full time site 32 I think koa were there talking to him at that point did not say anything rained bad had 5+ " on site feet iched bad after that will let ministry now
Aug 19, 2015
Could do with more toilets & showers
Aug 18, 2015
Online Description of this KOA does not match the grounds. It's not a splash pad, it's a kiddy pool (about the size of one you fill up in the backyard). The pirate ship park is misleading. Pool is small. The activities for kids are AWFUL compared to the IVY LEA (our only other KOA experience). Lollipop not even real. Chocolate slip 'n slide is GROSS. Rock climbing wall = $, mining = $.
Aug 18, 2015
Will be back next year!!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots for kids to do. Pool is small and packed. On hot days this campground requires larger pool or adult only pool as well.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people at reception. Good firewood. Well maintained and appealing. Well laid out. Great access to local area businesses
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful activities for the children.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I would say is that the mattress on the pull out couch in Kabin 6 is pretty lumpy and could use to be replaced. Otherwise awesome stay as always!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We are a family of five and have a dog. We had a great time lots to.do for the kids the campground is well kept and clean. Will definitely come again and we recommend this koa.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect activities for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
wifi was terrible, most facilities were not accessible due to upgrades
Aug 17, 2015
it was very nice and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are awesome. They quickly learn the kids names, always ensure everyone is included and it's fun for all. Also we didn't have a washroom in our cabin so we used the main one, and it was absolutely spotless. Can't wait to come back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Can't wait until next stay in September!!
Aug 17, 2015
Camping very clean, good service, will probably go again
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome ! We had a super time. The staff was perfect , always smiling. You guys made us have a perfect weekend. Thank you for being dog friendly. Means a lot to us. #1
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals