Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
People were so friendly and helpful , lots of activities for the kids. The wet wagon ride was a blast !!! The kiddie pool could have been cleaner but all in all it was a fantastic trip
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very courteous and accommodating
Jul 14, 2014
The staff are fabulous feel like I'm with family the movie was great!!
Jul 14, 2014
My son and I stayed the weekend for his lacrosse tournament. Him and his friends had so much fun with all different activities available for them to do when they were not playing in the tournament. We will definitely go back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground, lots to do and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2014
We loved the KOA experience, although we did not enjoy this particular location. Our campsite had an aweful outdoor, which was deemed to likely be from the sod field behind our site. This was brought to the attention of the attendees, but did not seem to be taken seriously. The smell was terrible and as a result it spoiled our experience.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a fantastic time. The children enjoyed the wet wagon ride and the movie under the stars. We have booked again to stay a whole week this time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are all looking forward to coming back.
Jul 13, 2014
We found the whole experience an absolute pleasure.This was our first RV trip to Canada and all staff and facilities were first class.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice kampground. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds .
Jul 13, 2014
Kids loved the basketball court, rock mining and ice-cream cones. Lots of fun!
Jul 13, 2014
very friendly staff and very clean
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Well maintained KOA. All the staff were very helpful. Even had the pleasure of meeting the couple that opened this KOA at dinner at Harbour House restaurant
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Bien quelque problème à la réservation, il on été conrtois et on tout fais pour régler le malentendu. Très bon service.
Jul 10, 2014
Always great - friendly helpful staff This was our 14th year at Cookstown Toronto North KOA!!!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Great time and we will be back Your campground is so clean, the sites could be a bit larger but other then that AWESOME TIME
Jul 09, 2014
Staff very obliging and prompt when dealing with us.
Jul 09, 2014
Clean, affordable & friendly!
Jul 08, 2014
I was disappointed with the pool at this KOA.pool was so murky and unswimable in my opinion.I understand a lot of chemicals are required for the amount of swimmers but found it unacceptable and did not let my kids swim again we opted for the beach.Our cabin was amazing & staff were so friendly which was so nice.I did not like how everything was an added charge, rock climing, mini golf etc
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Was on a pull-thru site which was well maintained as with the rest of the place. We enjoyed ourselves however I have noticed that the KOA's have such a small pool for the amount of kids and adults that are in there. I realize this isn't an easy fit but too small in general at all that I have been too that I won't use it. Also the fenced off leash dog area is too small.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had another great weekend
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great customer service and friendly staff. Tons of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was friendly, place was clean and well maintained. Wish the pool was bigger and maybe cleaner.
Jul 03, 2014
Our stay was fine...the KOA is well kept and very clean! It was a little busy for my liking but that is just me. My only real issue was the basketball court being so close to our tent site...someone was playing basketball at 6:30 in the morning YIKES...other than that our stay was good.
Jul 03, 2014
Très satisfait et nous avons beaucoup jouis de notre séjour. Nous vous reccomendons fortement. Merci.
Jul 03, 2014
The park is clean and the staff friendly. A great place to stay!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Sorry just too tired.
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent and friendly staff! We had a wonderful time!
Jul 02, 2014
always have a great time all sraff and owners are very nice and willing to help with whatever
Jul 02, 2014
This was our first KOA we stayed at five years ago and is our favourite one and we make sure we visit at least once a year. Wonderful staff and facility. Can't wait to visit again :)
Jul 02, 2014
We had our 41\2 granddaughter with us. The programs that were available for her were good and she had a lot of fun. We found it very relaxing and staff friendly. The grounds and washrooms very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent stay and great service always.Mark
Jul 02, 2014
Our trailer was hit by a golf ball and damaged a light on the trailer. We really appreciate that Matt arranged to get us a new light and acted very quickly... A great place to camp. The kids have a great time and Matt is always around making the campers feel welcome
Jul 02, 2014
Incredibly clean. Very organized. Friendly, helpful staff. Tent sites were AWESOME! Family friendly and noise levels dropped at 10p! Loved it. We will return!
Jul 02, 2014
As always an excellent stay!! Not sure why we get rain every time we are there, but still an enjoyable stay. Staff was excellent and there was always somebody motoring around if needed. We will be back
Jul 02, 2014
This campground is the best KOA of them all. If there is anything that you need, the Cookstown KOA provides it for you. The staff always have warm welcoming smiles for you, there are so many fun activities, and everything is kept unbelievably clean and tidy. Matt, Alison, and all the staff treat everyone like family! This campground caters for everyone needs! Cheers :D
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great weekend as usual, kids enjoyed all the activities planned. Good seeing owners and staff again they always make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, clean and convenient campsite
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
As al the staff and facilities were beyond reproach. it is always pleasure to stay at this campground and we have already pre-booked several more stays this year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.