Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
Awesome
Jun 02, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay.We had some rain Sunday but our lawn needed it. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
nice clean koa. Just too close to the 400, so it's quite noisy at night. It was worse because of the construction at night, we woke up several times to the noise. Wished there was a hot tub. Good clean showers and nice pool though.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Sites were too small.. Rec room under renovation.. wasnt told about this before we booked.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and able to answer any questions we had. We travel in a travel trailer and I was quite impressed how level the sites were for us to set up on. I didn't have to pull out the levelling pads at all.
Jun 01, 2015
Proximity to highway makes it quite noisy. Otherwise everything is good
May 30, 2015
disliked they way was treated by a worker of the cookstown KOA. The women's washroom was vary dirty. Verbally harassed not inappropriate language in front of my children by worker of the KOA
May 30, 2015
Great KOA. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The facilities are well laid out and clean. We travelled to Toronto during our stay and found the location extremely handy to everywhere south of Barrie. Great place and highly recommended.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
it was clean though there was too much highway noise and for the price we wouldn't go back. sites were too close together. Now that we've been to the Cookstown KOA and Barrie KOA we might prefer the Barrie location.
May 27, 2015
i've stayed in many koa's over the years, in canada and in the usa... and i have to say that this campground is by far the most tidy and well-kept of all of the grounds i've been to. the grounds are well-groomed, the washroom and shower facilities are really clean, and the people are very attentive, helpful, and friendly. (i'd have stayed longer if it wasn't for the late-season freeze in May.)
May 26, 2015
All the workers are extremely friendly. We have camped here many times. The washrooms are keep so very clean. Way to go Cookstown KOA!! Thanks for a great weekend Peg
May 26, 2015
Nice weekend, clean park.
May 26, 2015
The only issue I found the wait time for a shower way too long as doors were locked and showers empty (realized long after waiting)
May 26, 2015
Clean camp ground. But ladies washrooms was clogged all weekend. And no sign that it was out of order.
May 26, 2015
Had a great stay like usual
May 26, 2015
It was a good experience, lots of space for the team to play. Cabins were clean and cozy. Just wish there were more deluxe cabins with bathrooms available :)
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great location and kampground! Can't say enough about the friendly and courteous staff. The family loved our weekend there.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and comfortable, and the kids' activities were plentiful.
May 26, 2015
Very well run facility with personable staff and owners who care about their guests experience
May 26, 2015
our stay was awesome. planning on going there again. if you tent you have everything you need and more. The staff was awesome too and its so beautiful and clean. thanks
May 25, 2015
We had a fantastic time
May 25, 2015
I have to be honest ....we love this KOA, we have been comming back for years ....but very dissatisfied with the WIFI ...it has been poor and not getting any better ...we are considering other campgrounds for our next stay in the area ....
May 24, 2015
the sites are a good size , the pool was warm and the Hosts are amazing
May 23, 2015
Really good place to camp.Very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We liked it so much we booked another weekend. Thanks guys great job.
May 23, 2015
The staff were all very friendly, especially the young fella with the beard. The pool was nice and the chess game was fun. The property was clean and well maintained. We had an excellent stay. Thanks of the memories.
May 23, 2015
It is like coming home when we arrive. Always sorry that we must leave.
May 23, 2015
lawn mowing at 8.00 am is very annoying ---perhaps you are forgetting that some people like to sleep in or enjoy that first cup of coffee in silence
May 21, 2015
We believe this KOA is very special due to the leadership of Matt and Alison. They are never too busy to stop and have a few words with anyone. Matt's energy and personality is admirable. His leadership is evident in the Staff--- they too go out of their way to ensure everyone is happy. Congratulations and Thank You to all of the team --- you are very much appreciated.
May 20, 2015
Awesome may long weekend as usual, campground was neet,tidy, and very organized as usual. Every year there are improvements.
May 20, 2015
As always I will be looking forward to our next visit! One of the best trips we do each year!
May 20, 2015
Here is a link to my review that I posted on the "Trip Advisor" website http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g1748902-d1005834-r272809798-Toronto_North_Cookstown_KOA-Innisfil_Ontario.html
May 19, 2015
Always a pleasant experience!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Matt & Allison are great - all the employees are super friendly - we come back every year. Only suggestion is to replace the shower heads - beginning of the season, they should work. Also, games room was under construction - should be done in the off-season. Fortunately, the weather cooperated and the kids didnt need it, but had the weather been bad we would have. We had an awesome weekend!
May 19, 2015
It's was great to be back. As always, great service, great sites and a lot going on for the kids. Even the weather was agreeable :) I think you need to see about making adjustments on the new hand dryers though, particularly the ones on the facilities at the rec hall . They are so loud it was scaring the kids and the one in the ladies' washroom seems not to turn off for a long time.
May 19, 2015
Great Staff & facility
May 19, 2015
All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Both kids and adults have fun. The kids are already asking when we can go back before we have even left!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff was great and the kids loved all the activities!
May 19, 2015
Favorite KOA, the staff are great. Been there many times.
May 19, 2015
Always a great time!
May 19, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins that had everything. We had a great time. It really wasn't camping but that was the only way I could get my wife to come. Thanks for the amazing time.
May 19, 2015
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As well the park was very clean. The washrooms and showers were clean and tidy too. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay.
May 19, 2015
First time with our new trailer. Had a great site. Lots to do and staff were very helpful and friendly. Already booking a return camping trip:)
May 19, 2015
We had a great long weekend camping experience. The only negative part of this weekend, was (Our group will say) we had 1 noise compliant;, that was handled very unprofessionally. Being a large group, it was valid, but the personal looking after it was down right rude, and ignored all 4 campsites for the rest of the weekend.!!!
May 19, 2015
we had lost of fun and i would go back.
May 19, 2015
We rally enjoyed staying at koa ...we will be back for sure

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.