Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Great few days at the Cookstown KOA. As usual, all staff friendly and helpful and clean facilities!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice cabins. Well kept facility. Accommodating and pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
location is good - but "luxury" cabin for 6 ? upper bunk unusable & sofabed poor condition. 4 + 1 kid, not comfortably.
Aug 09, 2016
We don't stay in campgrounds. When we camped in the past it was canoe camping - a different experience. Our family picnic was a great success at your campground. Washroom toilet paper and soap could have been replaced faster. Men's hand dryer didn't work. Great time & lovely pool. Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
campsite was great. Even though we don't have kids there was so much for them to do. Easy access good location staff extremely helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Love the friendly owners and staff and all the activities available.
Aug 09, 2016
Pool and hot tub very dirty. Garbage on camp sites.
Aug 09, 2016
Kids loved staying at this camp site.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very easy to set up, everything was clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We needed a later check out time and the staff were very helpful and made things work for us. They really cater to the children and it was fun to watch.
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic amenities and campground.
Aug 09, 2016
This koa campground is great if you have either kids or a big rv requiring pull through site. Other sites are small with few trees.if not for the great kids activities i would have stayed at a provincial park
Aug 09, 2016
Une des responsables de l'accueil montrait très peu d'intérêt pour les campeurs. Cette jeune fille semblait plus préoccupée par un appel personnel que par les clients. Le BBQ n'avait probablement jamais été nettoyé et de la peinture se décollait à l'intérieur du couvert. Seul le jeune qui s'occupait de l'entretien et est venu nettoyer le BBQ semblait être préoccupé.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the wet n wild weekend and the rock n roll dance. Great memories, friendly staff, nothing but great things to say!
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time as always the 50s 60s dance was the best!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome park, always friendly service. Elvis was a blast! Little Elvis was certainly a highlight. Be back soon. thxs
Aug 08, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was a wonderful experience. I will definitely be back next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice ,créant and really friendly
Aug 08, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA campground. It's the only one close to Toronto that was available at the time we needed. It took about 85 min to get there.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed out stay and can not wait to go back
Aug 07, 2016
Guter Platz nach der Camperünernahme bzw. vor der Camperrückgabe bei Fragserway. Gute Stellplätze mit einfachem Einparken.
Aug 07, 2016
we always have a great time the staff always makes us feel welcome!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Not for tenters. The tent site was small. Not enough shade,and God forbid you get neighbours like site #33
Aug 07, 2016
We arrived late at night but the staff had turned on the lights and unlocked the cabin for us. The KOA is spacious (cabins are not stacked on top of each other) and that is probably what I enjoyed the most about this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
I was very disappointed to see that the 1 bedroom cabins do not have air conditioners. It was very hot and uncomfortable to sleep, even with the fans the office staff gave us. Around the pool there was a large area that didn't have the gritty paint (worn off) and many children slipped and fell. The office staff were wonderful and the other amenities were great.
Aug 06, 2016
The wifi did not work,there was no microwave,no ceiling fan,no television in cabin like other KOA's we stayed at.There were no Kurig pods or cups in the cabin so I asked at office and they made me feel like I was not telling the truth.the garbage was over full and we could smell it all night.Hot tub not working.Not a good experience,very poor value for the high cost.Will not return to that locatio
Aug 06, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back :)
Aug 06, 2016
This is our second stay at your campground. We love the Kampong Kabins and the bathrooms are always clean. We plan on returning in the near future.
Aug 06, 2016
Requested a pull through, non were available but the night we spent there had 2 empty pull through so visible from our site. This is disappointing.
Aug 06, 2016
Glad I booked online as there would have been no room for us if we had just "showed up". A popular KOA for sure. Lots of activities for the young crowd along with a good swimming pool. I was very disappointed in the FREE WiFi. In 3 days I was only able to get on twice. Both times, while changing screens after 10 minutes, I was kicked out. Not pleased.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice clean campground with friendly staff would of rated 5 stars if it wasnt so close to the highway. You can really hear the traffic but other than that its an excellent spot to stay.
Aug 06, 2016
It was very convenient for our visit. However our second had a mobile home next to our tent, theses campers continued to open and slam the door, very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
It was fine we have teenagers not much for them to do great for young family's
Aug 04, 2016
Great, we have been going there for years, Matt and Staff really make you feel welcome, they are always there when needed, This KOA is the nicest one we ever stayed. Thanks again Matt and staff ( Coca Cola Trailer )
Aug 03, 2016
Everything is great about this KOA.. Stayed here many times.. only thing is WIFI is not so great!! unless you are at the front!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean park with great people working here. The planned activities were fabulous. The fire works were excellent. The deluxe sites were close to everything and well worth the extra money in my opinion. Will return again!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We reserved on the phone 2 sites, but when we arrived they were not together and we had already set up one trailer. Luckily they were able to accommodate and have us in side by side sites, but we did have to load up the trailer and move everything.
Aug 03, 2016
First trip to a KOA and we absolutely loved our long weekend stay in the cabin. Highly recommend and we already booked the next long weekend. All the staff were super friendly and enjoyed doing what they were doing. Fireworks on Saturday night were amazing and highly recommend a visit to KOA Cookstown!!
Aug 03, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely friendly and peaceful. All staff were very helpful, especially Sarah. Definitely come back next year. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Great place and great staff!!! Will definitely be back!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
There is nothing l would change everyone is so friendly and ready to help or get you anything you need,this is my little piece of heaven in my world
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our trip to go to Canada's Wonderland and downtown Toronto. Having stayed in a KOA cabin before, we were looking forward to our stay. The cabin is great for a family that likes to not be confined in a hotel room, cook meals vs eat out, and enjoys the outdoors (campfire, kids play grounds, pool etc)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals