Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Overall it was a nice place. Close to Wonderland and the outlets. Very clean park. I saw a skunk more then once during our stay. When I brought it up to a staff member, I was told that they knew about it and they caught a few already.
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is very well maintained. Staff are very friendly and eager to help. Very enjoyable time for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
A lot of activity Smiling people Cool outside movie
Jul 28, 2016
The owner/manager is very accommodating and personable and all staff are very helpful and pleasant. The campground is kept pristine and the pool, washrooms and showers are very clean. A lovely and enjoyable experience. Will definitely come again.
Jul 28, 2016
Good 4 days quiet and clean The Staff was great
Jul 27, 2016
Quiet time was NOT enforced. Noisy until 1:30 AM two nights. WiFi was unreliable. Sites too close together so that fire pit from next site was right under our window. Clean showers and grounds.
Jul 27, 2016
This location is a good Highway stop and has easy access to Barrie. My one disappointment this trip was the almost constant sewer smells. I suspect this is because they have not put threaded pipe ends on so the hoses are sitting loose.
Jul 27, 2016
The things that make this KOA outstanding are the most efficient team -- with such commendable energy, always accompanied by a very warm hospitality. They constantly go beyond expectation, ensuring all ages of campers are happy. They truly treat everyone like family, never too busy to wave or even stop for a wee chat. We commend the whole team, particularly MATT for his positive leadership.
Jul 27, 2016
we really appreciate your children's program, and that you know who we are, when we camp there.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent clean facilities
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. Pleasant well maintained surroundings, friendly and accommodating hosts, and an excellent location. And tasty ice cream at the campground store. Great grassy field for walking the dog as well. We would definitely come back.
Jul 27, 2016
This is our favourite campground to stay at in the area . Only complaint I have is the bed not very comfy too hard for my liking
Jul 26, 2016
We had a milestone birthday celebration and since this is our favorite campground we thought it would be great to have it here. We were not disappointed and our guests were very impressed with the facilities. Matt, Allison and the whole team treated us like family and helped us to make the weekend a huge success. Too bad we can only give it 5 stars!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The only issue i had was, the teenage boys doing cannon balls into the pool, when the pool was full of people. it made swimming not very enjoyable, when you couldn't go into the deep end without some boy almost landing on you. I think someone sould every once in awhil look at the pool area and make sure ppl are obeyong the rules
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great park, but hard to get in to our site with a large unit. The camp ground knew the size of our unit as well.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful and got to us quickly in each case we needed something from them
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time over the weekend
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean :)
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay, great activities, very nice staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed it when we stayed here last time, enjoyed it this time and will again next time!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the games/activity room wasn't really a games room. All but 1 of the video games were working. Further the pool table wasn't usable either. If you're going to have a games/activity room, perhaps it should be working. The movie night was great, the delivery of the fire wood (which was lovely and dry) was a great feature.
Jul 26, 2016
From the moment we arrived all the staff were friendly and helpful. Site was clean and grounds are very well maintained. Booked another camping weekend before leaving :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This has got to be the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. So well manicured and put together. Not like any other I have stayed in. The Staff is friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay a great one. I'll be back if the opportunity arises. Loved that the Tanger Outlets are only a 2 minute drive away!
Jul 25, 2016
Employés courtois, site très propre.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Love the distance to Toronto our third time there will definitely be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Needs an emergency stop for daughters family during our stay. The manager was great in getting them a site
Jul 24, 2016
Great welcome by young, polite, efficient,friendly staff. CLEAN showers and bathrooms. We had a cabin and although the highway is right nearby we couldn't hear the traffic during the night. Great stay - recommend it highly.
Jul 24, 2016
Convenient to what we had to do. This campground is very nice and getting more mature as time goes on. Will be back as needed.
Jul 24, 2016
I had a great stay, all the staff were friendly & very helpful. The campgrounds were clean & while taken care of & the cabins (I stay in a studio deluxe) was clean when I arrived. All the building and pool area were very clean & always tidy. Love the way the park is laid out as everything is close together. I am coming back for sure next year! My boys & I loved it!!
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent time
Jul 24, 2016
Kids enjoyed the activities. Staff were top notch. Would have enjoyed a more treed area. Not any shade at all even on the "backin" sites
Jul 24, 2016
just very nice people and excellent facilities
Jul 23, 2016
We had an amazing time. So much to do at the campground and surrounding area. Staff was always incredible and helpful. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back next year!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the pool and cabin was clean and new. will be back. Need better wifi.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was friendly. The kids loved the parks. The pool was on the chilly side and the game room was very sad. The wagon ride was a hit.
Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean quiet comfortable Park one of the best in canada
Jul 23, 2016
P
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean and well organized campground. We are seniors and your location is great for our day trips into the city of Toronto and other interesting nearby attractions. We will be returning.
Jul 23, 2016
Stay was great! Very clean and staff were amazing.
Jul 23, 2016
Great
Jul 22, 2016
nous aimons ce camping ca fait plusieurs années que nous allons uns superbe camping
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground Staff very friendly & helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well organized KOA. Staff were very accommodating. We have a dog and there is a good run area as well as a large field that the dog could chance balls. We were very comfortable
Jul 22, 2016
Wife and 2 grand daughters stayed there I drove back n forth to work
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy