Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Tout le personnel est sympathique et souriant. Les enfants ont été comblé par toutes les activités offertes sur le site en plus de celles organisées par Claire. En plus il y a quelques personnes qui parle français.
Jul 27, 2014
awesome, friendly staff, clean.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The facilities are clean and owners are on site. Friendly staff
Jul 26, 2014
great stay, but if you want to sell wood, have it dry and seasoned or people will just bring there own to burn
Jul 26, 2014
Been to hundreds of campground, still haven't been to one as nice as this one. The staff are over the top, the grounds are very well maintained. Can't wait to return.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
park is excellent, too many drivers speeding around the park and there are a lot of children playing!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
J'ai adoré votre service et votre personnel. Thank you, Manon, :) xx
Jul 25, 2014
god customer service. always approachable, friendly. made us very welcomed.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground is quiet , shower and washrooms were clean. Staff were friendly and always says hi when you meet them. Good for children.
Jul 25, 2014
A standard KOA. Clean, friendly staff-located a 20 minute walk from a small outlet mall 200 yards from the busy 400 highway. Check-in was fast and a staff person escorted us to the easy pull-through site. Was able to buy some needed supplies in the small shop and had a lazy 2-day stay. Issues: 1) no cable TV and only 1-channel on antenna :( 2. Promised shuttle to the Mall was never avail
Jul 24, 2014
Absolutely loved our cabin (new studio lodge)!!!! It was perfect for our needs, would definitely stay in it again. All staff we encountered were super friendly! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA and will be back again. It was great to see old friends and meet new ones. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Site was pleasant and well-manicured. All hookups functioned well. Office staff were polite and happy to assist For us, location of the campground was not the best. Noise from the 400 was annoying.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The stay was fantastic!!!! The staff was incredable!!! Everyone was so friendly! We were there with 15 of our family members n we all had a great time n will b coming back in a heart beat!!! Thks so much for being so kind n that goes to all staff!!! Great team work from all!!!
Jul 23, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed ourselves at your KOA . Our first time at your KOA and yes we will be back again. Thank you for the friendly service.
Jul 23, 2014
The site operators were very nice. Camping site was clean and it was nice that events were planned for the kids daily. Overall very welcoming. The only down side is the noise from the near busy highway. Loved the new deluxe site though with the patio stones and BBQ.
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Games room required upkeep, and more activities or play equipment in the park to entertain the kids would be nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Great park. 1 problem kids flying around on elect scooters and threw campsite from Bob
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly. The campground was very clean and easy to get around. Lots of activities available. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
excellant
Jul 22, 2014
EMPO,,LYEES VERY POLITE,,BEST KOA YET,,,# OF 5 STAYS SO FAR
Jul 22, 2014
Only overnighted here this stay but will be back sometime. Very friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Beautiful, clean park...more than just a campground for sure!
Jul 21, 2014
All the staff members at the KOA were kind, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile for any campers. They made us feel so welcome we decided to stay an extra night. Thank you, Julie Brazier
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly staff very clean campground excellent overall experience
Jul 21, 2014
Always enjoy this Kampground. The owners and staff are very friendly and the facilities are very clean. Lots to do at the campground and you are close to so many great spots. Love the smaller size of the campground as well.
Jul 21, 2014
We camped in a group of 4 families. Everyone had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed all the activities. The staff worked extremely hard all week. The only thing I would recommend that I've seen at another KOA is a special recycle bin for all your "empties" that goes towards the kids kamp program.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay! Lots of planned activities for kids of all ages.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great! Staff are all friendly. Need some more washrooms in the main dining area I thought.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff and park where amazing. We love the interlock patio and the furniture.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This campground is absolutely amazi ng specially the customer service. The owner absolutely amazing and that's why we are always coming back to this location. No doubt to recommend this campground to all our friends and relatives. Toronto North Campground keep up the good customer service. We will bring more clients for you guys. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to seeing you in September.
Jul 21, 2014
In all we are happy with our stay. We just find that some of the activities on the web site were not advertised cost. Plus no outside cinema... It did not make it a big negative but should clearly be more clear on cost and what does'nt exist anymore.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Nothing with the service or the site, staff are very helpful. My only complaint the bathroom in rec absolutely disgusting. Spider in there! saw people brushing there teeth in the kitchen sinks at the side. Maybe I'm fussy but glad I brought my scrubbing bubbles with bleach to clean the sink before dishes. In respect for the next person I cleaned up as well. If only people would read the sign
Jul 21, 2014
A fun safe place to go for the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time, staff as always were friendly and eager to help. thank you
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great people, friendly service!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.