Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Great time! Will be back again. The grandkids loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
My friends and I went to the pool on the Friday of our stay and the children were jumping and diving in the pool,no parents seem to be looking after them. The other thing we noticed was Sat. evening one of the campers had a fire going and put something big on and the flames were about 6 ft high that went on for a good 10 to 15 min. before they started putting water on it to bring the flames down.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very nice stay at this KOA the park is very clean the staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We did not come to the park with children but it was nice to see how many activities they had for them.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and well organized campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and tons of activities to keep the kids occupied!! We also rented the hall for a family reunion and everyone was very impressed! Will definitely come back!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This is a really good KOA however the sites are really very small. It's like camping in a parking lot. Staff were friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
I find it refreshing how this campground has this many activties for the children and also it very clean and very freindly and helpful. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff and Park was just great, its been many years since we were last here but as always the park is great
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Just a lovely campground with very friendly staff. The grounds were so well kept a big plus in our books. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time! Cabins were very comfortable. Service was friendly. Thank you for a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
I love the T.O. North KOA! I fell in love with the site earlier this summer and and planning my next visit next weekend, just one week after my previous visit! I am really looking forward to this next stay as we will be in a cabin for the first time. I plan on making even more memories there next summer, I can honestly say that I am sad summer is almost over, I will miss my KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
could use more shade for our liking otherwise it is great
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time,staff was very courteous. The only complaint is it seemed father to wonderland than I expected, not your fault as much as traffic.
Aug 12, 2013
I was thrilled with the cleanliness of the park and the activities for the kids and family we will definitely be returning. Thanks for a great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
We were going to Canada's Wonderland on Saturday so we arrived at KOA on Friday and we were served very well. It was a camping site that I would surely recommend. 25 minutes from Wonderland.
Aug 12, 2013
This is our 2nd visit to Cookstown KOA and we loved this visit just as much as the first. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the activities for the kids are great. My 10 year old made some friends and had so much fun all weekend! We will certainly book again next year! Thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
We found this cabin to be a great option when visiting Wonderland and we will return for sure. The girl we spoke with on the phone and check out was so pleasant and friendly to deal with. I think it said Manager on her shirt. Good Job folks !
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Lots to do kids loved it
Aug 12, 2013
Nice and clean. Great staff, lots of activities. Site was very small with no privacy which we prefer.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for a great weekend! The staff were friendly, helpful and caring. The kids loved the activities such as the slip and slide, tug of war, sand castle building contest and especially the WET WAGON RIDE!
Aug 11, 2013
Nice clean campground. Due to being a long weekend we had some highway noise.
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was great. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. There were nice parks for the kids. I loved the activities. I suggest adding metal hooks in the cabins to help people organise their towels, coats... Thanks
Aug 11, 2013
very clean camp ground sparkly clean washrooms friendly staff overall just great family camping we will definitely go back
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly
Aug 10, 2013
we had a great stay from start to finish I required assistance backing in and setting up Matt was a tremendous help the area was clean and all amenities were available this was my first camping trip with my trailer and was very impressed with KOA Cookstown and will return on my next visit to Barrie
Aug 10, 2013
Nous avions réservé pour 6 personnes et nous avions seulement une table pour 4 personnes avec 4 chaises. à l'extérieur près de notre cabine une senteur infecte d'égout était présente pendant notre séjour. Nous avions réservé pour 2 jours et personne est venu changer les poubelles ou vérifier le papier de toilette après la première journée. Pas très accueillant
Aug 10, 2013
great folks
Aug 10, 2013
We moved a lot, but enjoyed ourselves. We will be back again.
Aug 09, 2013
It was Tour First expirience with a Koa-Kampground and for us it was a good one. We had Full-hook-up, easy to handle incl. cable and WiFi. Wifi seems to be a problem, connection was not very stable, No way to send an E-Mail. This should be improved, in times of tablets and smartphones it ins an essential feature. Wie would recommend this Kampground at any time.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Comme tous les KOA, et j'en ai visité quelques-uns au fil des ans, celui-ci respectait les standards. Le seul hic, et c'est vrai pour tellement d'autres, c'est que le WIFI ne fonctionnait pas très bien... Dommage. Mais, le WIFI ne fait pas à lui seul un séjour. Ce KOA était très bien : gens accueillants, lieux propres, etc.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The showers are not cleaned after each use.
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent KOA. We always enjoy going because Matt and Allison are phenomenal hosts and go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable
Aug 07, 2013
One of our favorite places to camp!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay except for the condition of the washrooms in the recreation building. The washrooms were messy at best and dirty in the early morning (and filled with flies) sometimes with no toilet paper. There was no comparison with the state of the washrooms in the main building which were consistently clean and tidy (but further away from our campsite).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.