Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Beau camping très propre ! Personnel très gentil et professionnel ! Nous avons aimé ce camping et y retournerons possiblement si nous retournons en Ontario !
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The stay was pretty good. The bathrooms in the rec hall could have been a bit cleaner. Also,having one girls bathroom is not enough in one location. The staff was great. The sites were good. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This campground and staff were possibly the best camping experience I have had in a long long time I will defiantly be returning to this campground
Aug 12, 2014
Kabins are nice. They could use a fridge.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
clean campground. Site provided was rather small and didn't leave much room after tent set up. Nice facilities. Disappointed that pool had to be closed for treatment after someone was ill in the pool. As we were just staying the one day, we had less than an hour with the pool usage.
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent! Had a great time. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Was not happy when we checked in, when I booked the reservation 2 weeks before arivale I requested to be on Site 9, and also to put ALL payment on my credit card, I asked her again so we are on site 9 and she said yes, we arrived Site 9 was taking and payment still owning, we have been coming there for a few years, to find out all this happened we were very disappointed. Thanks Susan Gallan
Aug 12, 2014
I was very disappointed that they have one of our sites away and moved our friend to the other end when I booked I specifically ask to be together and all they could say is sorry
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great weekend the staff are the best!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Have stayed here a few times now over the years. Wondering where Matt is? He was always so kind. The couple older gentlemen working there now need a lesson in not being so rude! Campground always clean!!
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Great locatiion, good facilities. Need more full-hookup sites
Aug 11, 2014
The personnel were friendly & helpful both before & during our stay. Although we (25 of us) did not take advantage of the activities during our short stay there were lots of interesting activities for young and old on the campground. Shower facilities were very clean. Our only complaint is the electricity we paid for was not adequate, so we were cold at night with babies & sml children.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was such a clean, well-maintained park with so many activities for kids to participate in. Staff were courteous and professional, and we had a great time. It's a great location to stay over for local venues such as Wonderland, Tanger Outlets, and Vaughan Mills Mall.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice park, friendly, clean Lacks bathrooms/showers
Aug 10, 2014
Was nice and quite. Great place When you have kids. Nice that everyone kept there dogs quite.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
they were very friendly and accomadating
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great stay. Really enjoyed it & will definately be back. Have already recommended it & my children will be back this week with their grandmother for a couple more days of fun. The staff & owner were really friendly & I'm already planning next years trip. Thx
Aug 08, 2014
Extremely narrow/small sites. Neigh ours fire could have set my motorhome on fire it was so close. Not very well policed for noise . Kids running across roadway into camps all the time.
Aug 08, 2014
we rented one deluxe,one 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom cabin. the deluxe cabin's tub backup up, we took care of it because the staff were not quick enough and the freezer was full of frost. the fridge in the one bedroom had been defrosted the night before and there was water left inside it. It would be recommended to make a better map of your facility ie the cabins in the "forest".
Aug 08, 2014
We liked our cabin location very much! However, I wish there were enough nails to hang tarp on the sides or front - when it rains too hard or to just cover from the sun on the West. The bunk bed is too low for an adult - I bumped my head on the upper bed while trying to seat on the lower bed. I can't believe a skunk walked in front of me while I was waiting outside the washroom for my husband.
Aug 08, 2014
always great and friendly as well
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Coming back soon!
Aug 07, 2014
Have stayed here many times. Always a pleasure. Friendly and helpful staff, immaculate grounds and facilities and convenient location make this a perfect overnight stay for us on our way north.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great time but disappointed that we were not warned of the golf course next door - we would have insisted on a different spot. We have a 4, 3 and 1 year old and 3 balls landed right in our site - one smashing down the roof of our trailer-we still have to assess for damage...that ball could have severely injured our children-we had to keep them off our site when outside the trailer during the day.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground. Excellent friendly staff. These owners care about their business and that their customers enjoy their stay. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2014
The KOA Cookstown is an extremely well run and friendly campsite. The owners do a great job, it is clean, well maintained and very well run. I would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 06, 2014
Very pleased with kampground in general....wish it had more sewer hook up, but other than that it was perfect and we will be back
Aug 06, 2014
Owners at KOA Cookstown are soo nice and all staff was really exceptional. They are a lot planned for the family on the long weekend. We stayed in brand new cabin it was ideal. Only complaint would be the pool was not very clean, although there was a lot of people swimming.
Aug 06, 2014
An amazing KOA to stay in. Great recycling programme, nicely manicured grounds with lovely flowers in strategic places, visible and personal staff at all times, numerous fun activities for children of all ages to participate in. No wonder this campground was sooooo full. It's an amazing place to stay. One of the BEST.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always a great time, the kids enjoy it
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Fantastic park. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It caught us a very surpise that I booked three sites but being cut down into two sites because they built a cabin on third site. I feel it should be at least some prior notice instead of caught us a big surprise when we are there. It made three families mad and very upset. However, the facility is very clean, safe and welcoming. It leaves us a mixed feeling about this camping experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place! Will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I always love staying her

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.