Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place, a bit of a wok to the shopping plaza though.
Jul 14, 2016
love staying with you.See you on Aug 7th Thanks Matt
Jul 14, 2016
our family always has a blast here realy clean park always something for kids to do
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful staff. Kozy Kabin was great. Everything was super clean. Totally would stay there again if we were in the area.
Jul 14, 2016
Great, as always!
Jul 14, 2016
Clean lots of stuff for kids to do. Great area for the dogs clean bathrooms staff was great.
Jul 13, 2016
Stay was terrific from friendly staff to cleanliness of all buildings and campgrounds.Would definetely recommend to others and would consider location in future. FP
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Cabins were great only complaint is no window air unit in smaller cabins. But great place. Thank you so much Gino Patterson
Jul 13, 2016
Nice open sites. Helpful staff. Can't complain!
Jul 13, 2016
Had lots of little Kids with us and they did not stop!! They had a blast, Matt even gave us the sprinkler to use at Cabin 6 down in the back. Again awesome time had!! Thanks Matt
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly & accomodating staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great staff and well kept camp ground. Be back soon.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was clean and neat. Staff were friendly and offered to help with anything I need.
Jul 12, 2016
had our grandchildren with us and they really enjoyed the pool and the playgrounds. Will definitely camp here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Can't say enough good about everyone at this KOA have all ready booked next years holiday
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a great stay. Was mislead on check in time for Cabins so we were early with two kids under 4 was not easy. WiFi not very strong in cabins. Kiddie pool looked a tad dirty, and not comfortable with kids in it after seeing them clean it with CLR. But the actual stay was great, larger pool was great staff all very friendly, very clean facilities and a lot to keep everyone entertain
Jul 11, 2016
My parents used to bring us here when we were younger and we decided to come back after 15 years. It was filled with great memories and a friendly staff. The only room for improvement was the games room. Many of the arcades were out of order and so was the pool table. We were a little disappointed. But overall cleanliness and staff support was excellent!
Jul 11, 2016
Very quite and clean park and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
quiet place, very friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay with our 4 young children at KOA Cookstown was wonderful. After a long drive from NB, this place was a pleasant surprise. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. We loved the clean washrooms and showers. They are hard to come by in campgrounds. The landscaping was very nice and our children loved the pool and activities throughout the campground. We will definitely return one day.
Jul 10, 2016
We've stayed at a number of KOA's and we would have to say that this one has been our favourite thus far. Friendly staff, clean shower and restroom facilities and very quiet for the amount of people staying on the grounds. We felt very safe as well. Can't say enough great things about this KOA. 5 stars in our books!
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and very helpful and friendly staff! Thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome
Jul 09, 2016
Outstanding
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean bathrooms - Great people
Jul 09, 2016
Personnel très accueillant. la piscine a besoin de réparations.
Jul 09, 2016
Very little activities to do. That was disappointing. But most of the staff were friendly. Facilities were clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean, with great staff. I gave such a poor rating due to the bathroom and shower situation. There are only 2 showers and 3 restrooms that are open at all times. The showers are also very small with no chair or seat.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice patio sites! Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 09, 2016
Luv this KOA....my only complaint is the Wifi sucks.
Jul 09, 2016
We always enjoy this campground. Great amenities. Well kept. Great staff!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Comment card was completed before leaving. We've stayed several times and this is the first time we've been disappointed
Jul 08, 2016
All was fine - except for the adult only swim @9am - ment our kids could not swim before we left the park :(
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean facilities. Plenty of activities for the kids to do. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again
Jul 07, 2016
Another great Stay
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time with our granddaughter, swimming in the pool and building sand castles. We like the Christmas in July theme and seeing fire works on Canada day. This year we celebrated our grandsons 2nd birthday and his other grandfather booked a night of camping so we were able to visit with him and his friend. We are planning next years trip.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved the fireworks!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay! I think the only downfall was the noise of the highway at night which we expected. We liked the salt water pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay! Very impressed with cleanliness of Deluxe cabin. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful activities for the children. Campground was clean and tidy. Firepits needed to be cleaned out.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The customer service was excellent. The staff that ran the programs were very friendly and great with kids. The campground itself was very well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals