Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Since my last visit, the campground has declined significantly. Everything seems to be in disrepair - broken blinds, filthy cabin, really dirty wading pool, damaged countertops, etc. Store was very poorly stocked.Would not go back.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, wanting to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We were here for a Family Reunion and it was a nice venue for that kind of celebration. Very nice hall that we rented.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had an OK stay as there was not much for my teenage boys to do. Campground is small and everything very congested, but luckily since we had a 2 Rm cabin we had some privacy.
Aug 16, 2016
I and my family know other KOA campings locations but definitely our favorite is Toronto North/Cookstown KOA, cabins are very clean and comfortable and they have a very friendly staff" John & Gladys
Aug 16, 2016
Caught in a terrible rainstorm. Drainage at all the sites was awful. Had to wade through water (no choice) to get in or out of trailer.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground. lots to do.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the facilities, staff was friendly. More information on park events would be useful, I.e. movies, scab engr hunts etc
Aug 16, 2016
I really enjoyed myself - we will be coming back very soon. The only complaint that I have about the campground is that in my opinion, you could use more washrooms. Other than that, it was perfect!
Aug 16, 2016
Only one issue with the stay. Our site had a BBQ. That BBQ didn't have a tank, and when finally equipped, there was so much grease and debris in it, we had a fire in the pan. Clean these a bit more often. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything still very clean just noticed some of the taps not secured on the boards at the sites
Aug 15, 2016
Great park! The staff is awesome, always greeting with a smile. Wonderful activities for the kids as well.
Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2016
Our second time at this KOA was pleasant. Fun and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Good customer service, spacious lots comfortable stmosphere
Aug 13, 2016
traffic noise was a little too much but somewhat acceptable if you didn 't need your windows open. Our table was very unstable. Friendly people , good service, lovely grounds. very clean. enjoyed our stay. easy to find also.
Aug 13, 2016
For the size of the camp it needs more bathrooms then just the 2 speicaly with 1 of them being only a single. It also for the size needs more the 1 pool, we were there over this extremaly hot week and it was over crowded. The store was not great either, over all compared with other KOAs we have stayed at this one was by far the worst yet and we all not be staying there again.
Aug 13, 2016
It was a fantastic weekend stay once again. Thank you for always making us feel welcome :)
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing place to stay with your family, friendly staff, very clean and lots to do for the kids :)
Aug 12, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bunk beds were not comfortable for adults. Mattress was way too thin. We should have had hot water but it didn't work till the last night of our 2 night stay. We had an infant with us so hot water would have been nice.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Had a great stay in Kozy cabin.
Aug 12, 2016
Always a great stay 😄
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly.we came during the week and there weren't alot of activities planned for the kids. Most activities are planned for the weekends. I would definately go back again.
Aug 12, 2016
Wifi pourrait être beaucoup mieux.
Aug 12, 2016
We use it because its close to home for a couple nights a year..We fined all KOAs are pricey but we spend less on fuel to get there..
Aug 12, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and I have say I was not disappointed. Staff was very friendly, and helpful, they had the all the answers I was looking for and the place was extremely well kept. This isn't my definition of camping, but using it like a hotel for a place to eat, sleep, relax, can't beat it for the price. I will use it again in the future.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
My family stay here few times last three years and this time we notice the WiFi is very weak and the main Washroom by the front Office are not very clean as last year. Also, the Activities are less this year then any other year.
Aug 11, 2016
We had our wedding there this past weekend with 125 guests. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the staff was awesome and super accommodating!!
Aug 11, 2016
This park is always clean friendly help and the Elvis night was a lot of fun
Aug 10, 2016
It was great..we really enjoyed it. The kids loved it.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a family picnic at Cookstown KOA Aug 7 2016 with acmpers in cabins tents and RV's...the facility, campground, amenities and staff were excellent in every way!!! Than you all for helping us create wonderful memories!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Great few days at the Cookstown KOA. As usual, all staff friendly and helpful and clean facilities!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice cabins. Well kept facility. Accommodating and pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
location is good - but "luxury" cabin for 6 ? upper bunk unusable & sofabed poor condition. 4 + 1 kid, not comfortably.
Aug 09, 2016
We don't stay in campgrounds. When we camped in the past it was canoe camping - a different experience. Our family picnic was a great success at your campground. Washroom toilet paper and soap could have been replaced faster. Men's hand dryer didn't work. Great time & lovely pool. Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
campsite was great. Even though we don't have kids there was so much for them to do. Easy access good location staff extremely helpful
Aug 09, 2016
Love the friendly owners and staff and all the activities available.
Aug 09, 2016
Pool and hot tub very dirty. Garbage on camp sites.
Aug 09, 2016
Kids loved staying at this camp site.
Aug 09, 2016
It was very easy to set up, everything was clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We needed a later check out time and the staff were very helpful and made things work for us. They really cater to the children and it was fun to watch.
Aug 09, 2016
Fantastic amenities and campground.
Aug 09, 2016
This koa campground is great if you have either kids or a big rv requiring pull through site. Other sites are small with few trees.if not for the great kids activities i would have stayed at a provincial park
Aug 09, 2016
Une des responsables de l'accueil montrait très peu d'intérêt pour les campeurs. Cette jeune fille semblait plus préoccupée par un appel personnel que par les clients. Le BBQ n'avait probablement jamais été nettoyé et de la peinture se décollait à l'intérieur du couvert. Seul le jeune qui s'occupait de l'entretien et est venu nettoyer le BBQ semblait être préoccupé.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the wet n wild weekend and the rock n roll dance. Great memories, friendly staff, nothing but great things to say!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy