Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
The KOA Cookstown is an extremely well run and friendly campsite. The owners do a great job, it is clean, well maintained and very well run. I would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 06, 2014
Very pleased with kampground in general....wish it had more sewer hook up, but other than that it was perfect and we will be back
Aug 06, 2014
Owners at KOA Cookstown are soo nice and all staff was really exceptional. They are a lot planned for the family on the long weekend. We stayed in brand new cabin it was ideal. Only complaint would be the pool was not very clean, although there was a lot of people swimming.
Aug 06, 2014
An amazing KOA to stay in. Great recycling programme, nicely manicured grounds with lovely flowers in strategic places, visible and personal staff at all times, numerous fun activities for children of all ages to participate in. No wonder this campground was sooooo full. It's an amazing place to stay. One of the BEST.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Always a great time, the kids enjoy it
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Fantastic park. Can't wait to visit again next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It caught us a very surpise that I booked three sites but being cut down into two sites because they built a cabin on third site. I feel it should be at least some prior notice instead of caught us a big surprise when we are there. It made three families mad and very upset. However, the facility is very clean, safe and welcoming. It leaves us a mixed feeling about this camping experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place! Will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I always love staying her
Aug 05, 2014
Love this KOA! Always clean and lots if activities for my kids!! Staff is friendly and always approachable.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The pool didn't look too good on the second day. the not so clear looking water wasn't really motivating to go for a swim
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Claire, the new children's activity coordinator is awesome! Matt and staff are great. The only complaint would be that staff need to enforce the park rules ie noise, dogs off leash, speeding, kids unsupervised
Aug 04, 2014
Nous avons trouvés l'endroit très propre. Le personnel était très accueillant et le service a été impeccable. Nous recommanderons votre camping à toutes nos connaissances.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My kids loved this park. Many other kids to play with and things to do. That made us happy too! The staff were all great. On two occasions there was no toilet paper in the secondary bathroom, and I felt the movie on Sunday night was far too close to the tenting sights as we could hear it clearly and it made bed time trickier at our site with children too young to stay up. Overall a great experienc
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We mainly stayed here as a spot close to Canada's Wonderland so did not really spend our days at the campground. The time we did spend was great (other than the weather which is no fault of KOA). Staff were all great!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful place, will likely come back. One little thing, wish the wifi would have worked on our lot :( 3 nights and no wifi, kids were dissapointed as we
Aug 03, 2014
not enough showers and wasmashines and dryers
Aug 02, 2014
great campground
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time. We will return
Aug 02, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at your campground . The sites are roomy and level and the owners and all the staff are very nice.
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was amazing. The cabin clean. The facility was very clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great! Love the service to getting to our site!!
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent campground for everyone. Lots of activities for the whole family, but quiet once 11pm. Bathrooms & all facilities really kept clean.Very conveniently located & well advertised out on Hwy #400.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean and family friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was great being with our friends on the adjacent site. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast also.
Jul 29, 2014
Très bon camping ! Nous étions de passage pour aller faire des activités aux alentours (Canada'sWonderland, WasagaBeach, outlets, etc). Les ados ont bien aimés la piscine chauffée, mini-putt, jeu d'échec et de dames. Douches gratuites. On devrait y retourner ds qq années!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great stay in cabin k6 only problem was we had a roof leak in the middle of the night and got our bedding wet. Told the staff and they didn't charge us for that night.
Jul 29, 2014
Easy access, nicr and clean, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean park with staff very friendly. My stay was perfect until I left Monday morning and there was a trailer in front of us that had arrived overnight that stuck a bit on the roadway along with their truck unhooked but half on the road making it impossible to go out to the right on our pullthrough site so we had to cut across our neighbors lawn and had to ask him to move a couple of things .
Jul 29, 2014
The only complaint is this campground is apx 1 hr from down town Toronto . It's worth the extra time to stay. Just should be noted.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had another amazing stay at Cookstown KOA. The brand new studio cabin exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
We had the best time :) Great place!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was good with exception of being billed an extra night. We weren't given the promo rate. Stay 2 nights, 3rd night free
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.