Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
A blast as usual.
Jun 10, 2014
Owners are WONDERFUL... They love their campground !! Best of all KOA's
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
An amazing first camping experience for my kids. Our youngest had a meltdown when we got home and demanded that we drive back to the log house (cabin). Matt & Toronto North KOA staff were so welcoming and hospitable - thanks for opening the pool up for us so the kids could swim for 15 minutes before bed! Can't wait to make this an annual tradition.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
great park to stay at, very well run.
Jun 09, 2014
Fantastic weekend. Great activities for the kids. Staff friendly and helpful winderful with kids. Very clean and great BBQ/Pancake breakfast. Owners Matt, Allyson & Paige were extraordinary always so personable!!! Another amazing weekend had by the whole family!!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was fabulous. We could tell that the staff really enjoy their job, which makes our stay more pleasurable. The staff had us taken care of before we even had a chance to ask for anything. The best part was the outdoor "movie under the stars". Great place to take your kids...lots to do and safe.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Awesome staff! They made the stay! Campground was extremely clean and the wifi actually worked very good!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The weekend in a Kabin has now convinced my husband that the canvas tent can be retired! It was a great time with good friends and in a wonderful place with lots of things to do. We aren't certain whether we will be coming back to Cookstown, but we are definitely going to a KOA in August!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great night and perfect for sitting out at campfire and really quite.
Jun 06, 2014
Great time always. Staff are wonderful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful grounds; very friendly, accomadative staff; friendly, polite co- campers; great price.
Jun 05, 2014
Our week-end was great as usual, great place to camp!
Jun 04, 2014
Tried a cabin for the first time and it was the perfect solution... I have a blind dog and needed a pet friendly place with few stairs just for the night. Turned out to be a great mini vacation!!! Stress-free and comfy :)
Jun 03, 2014
We were part of a group and the staff went out of their to make us feel at home - guiding us into our site, delivering firewood, picking up garbage. Facilities were clean and well looked after.
Jun 03, 2014
I absolutely love it there. This is just my second year camping and would recommend this to everyone. Friendly people, no bugs, just great.
Jun 03, 2014
great weekend coming back soon. great staff great grounds. see you soon. NC.
Jun 03, 2014
staff were very friendly upon entering the park. park is very clean and well maintained. washrooms are clean as well as showers. the only thing is that they are very strict on check out time between 11 - 12 even though no one is checking into the same site...on a sunday.
Jun 03, 2014
Good time as all ways
Jun 02, 2014
Nicest people of any campground we have stayed at. So friendly. Great time. Thank u
Jun 02, 2014
Always a great stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Everything is top notch from the time we arrive till we leave. lots of activities for the kids and always someone in a yellow shirt with a smile to wave at you and say hello...A real family park. thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Best KOA to date...Staff was outstanding and friendly...booked immediately for another weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed this camp. It was very clean, very spacious and lots of activities for the kids. Would recommend. Looking forward to returning.
Jun 02, 2014
Need to cut the grass before your guess arrive
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Always a great time at the park.
May 31, 2014
We are first time RVers and had no idea what we were doing. Mat and his staff went out of their way to help us get sorted out and set up. We could not have done it without their help. Excellent, Doug
May 29, 2014
Our stay was great! We were very pleased with the cleanliness, programs and games available for the kids. It was our first visit to a KOA and we were extremely impressed. Although it was a short stay we look forward to other KOA stays!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Always clean and people are friendly... Love coming here to stay!
May 28, 2014
Great Staff, very clean park. Really enjoyed our stay, no complaints!
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful with my sisters who came up one weekend when we were there. My sister was impress how clean the washrooms, showers and the campsite was. They enjoy their stay. Thank you for welcoming them.
May 27, 2014
the greatest start of the campng season!!!
May 27, 2014
Sites were clean and well kept and a pretty good size. Was good spot for us as we were interested in a bit of shopping which was very close by
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times in the past four years and have always had a great experience. Not sure if management has changed, but not as friendly as it was in the past.
May 26, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. Friendly people, beautiful sites, lots of things for kids to do! This is our 3rd time there and we will be back!
May 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.