Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2014
Great time always. Staff are wonderful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful grounds; very friendly, accomadative staff; friendly, polite co- campers; great price.
Jun 05, 2014
Our week-end was great as usual, great place to camp!
Jun 04, 2014
Tried a cabin for the first time and it was the perfect solution... I have a blind dog and needed a pet friendly place with few stairs just for the night. Turned out to be a great mini vacation!!! Stress-free and comfy :)
Jun 03, 2014
We were part of a group and the staff went out of their to make us feel at home - guiding us into our site, delivering firewood, picking up garbage. Facilities were clean and well looked after.
Jun 03, 2014
I absolutely love it there. This is just my second year camping and would recommend this to everyone. Friendly people, no bugs, just great.
Jun 03, 2014
great weekend coming back soon. great staff great grounds. see you soon. NC.
Jun 03, 2014
staff were very friendly upon entering the park. park is very clean and well maintained. washrooms are clean as well as showers. the only thing is that they are very strict on check out time between 11 - 12 even though no one is checking into the same site...on a sunday.
Jun 03, 2014
Good time as all ways
Jun 02, 2014
Nicest people of any campground we have stayed at. So friendly. Great time. Thank u
Jun 02, 2014
Always a great stay!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Everything is top notch from the time we arrive till we leave. lots of activities for the kids and always someone in a yellow shirt with a smile to wave at you and say hello...A real family park. thank you
Jun 02, 2014
Best KOA to date...Staff was outstanding and friendly...booked immediately for another weekend.
Jun 02, 2014
We enjoyed this camp. It was very clean, very spacious and lots of activities for the kids. Would recommend. Looking forward to returning.
Jun 02, 2014
Need to cut the grass before your guess arrive
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Always a great time at the park.
May 31, 2014
We are first time RVers and had no idea what we were doing. Mat and his staff went out of their way to help us get sorted out and set up. We could not have done it without their help. Excellent, Doug
May 29, 2014
Our stay was great! We were very pleased with the cleanliness, programs and games available for the kids. It was our first visit to a KOA and we were extremely impressed. Although it was a short stay we look forward to other KOA stays!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Always clean and people are friendly... Love coming here to stay!
May 28, 2014
Great Staff, very clean park. Really enjoyed our stay, no complaints!
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful with my sisters who came up one weekend when we were there. My sister was impress how clean the washrooms, showers and the campsite was. They enjoy their stay. Thank you for welcoming them.
May 27, 2014
the greatest start of the campng season!!!
May 27, 2014
Sites were clean and well kept and a pretty good size. Was good spot for us as we were interested in a bit of shopping which was very close by
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times in the past four years and have always had a great experience. Not sure if management has changed, but not as friendly as it was in the past.
May 26, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. Friendly people, beautiful sites, lots of things for kids to do! This is our 3rd time there and we will be back!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We had a great time. There was lots for the kids to do and we would definitely come again. Thank you!
May 26, 2014
Great weekend. Wish they had more activities for the kids knowing there were lots there. Movie night, dance, bingo...something on Sat night would have been nice.
May 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. I would stay here again.
May 26, 2014
Great location for shopping at Outlet mall, 400 market, close to golf, and stock car racing. Barrie has many attractions.
May 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our weekend But don't feel our family should have to pay $5 per person to come to my site and eat my food an not use any of the facilities. Thank you. Art amd Millie smith
May 26, 2014
It didn't feel like real camping. there weren't many trees, and no walking/hiking paths. I was glad there was a pool though because there was no body of water to fish or swim in. I would only recommend this site to older people with RV's who don't like hiking and fishing.
May 26, 2014
Great time. Staff was great. Great place for kids. Dog park bonus.400 little to close for my liking . Not a place to stay for holiday. But great to sleep and run and shop or go to sporting events.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Tried one of the new delux sites, very nice. Can't wait to return. Thanks Allison and Matt
May 24, 2014
We always have a great stay here. Everyone that works are very helpful and friendly. Our kids keep asking when are we going back!
May 24, 2014
We had a great time. The staff and owner/operators were wonderful to deal with. Washrooms always clean. Overall a great weekend. Thanks
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Best campground ever!!!
May 23, 2014
always a great time with great friends and staff
May 22, 2014
Except for the rain that you have no control over it was great. Met my sister and husband for the weekend. See you again once school is out with our granddaughter.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
The owner and staff of this KOA are exceptional. Facility well maintained and awesome!! Will definitely be back lots.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.