Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Excellent, enjoyed every minute. Time went too fast. Very clean and everyone that works there is so friendly. Super camping.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Even though Matt and Allison were away things ran great. The staff here is fantastic.
Jun 17, 2014
We love Toronto /Cookstown KOA, friendly staff, very clean oh and did I mention the people!
Jun 17, 2014
Came up from Tennessee for a four day stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Extremely nice campground and extremely nice staff! We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay!
Jun 17, 2014
Always a great time!
Jun 17, 2014
We love staying at the Toronto North KOA. It's so clean, and well organized with friendly and helpful servic
Jun 17, 2014
Just a great place to meet up with old friends and a chance to make new ones as well
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This was our very first camping trip as a family (we have an 11 year old, a 2 year old and an infant) and our first KOA experience and we were beyond impressed. Everything was neat, clean and well organized. Lots of great activities for the kids. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It was an amazing experience for us. Thanks for making our first trip wonderful! Kids can't wait to go camping again
Jun 17, 2014
As always our stay at the Cookstown KOA was awesome. Best camp ground around, staff always smiling and Matt & Alison great as always thanks for more memories!
Jun 17, 2014
A great place to stay with a fantastic staff!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We loved the playgrounds, the movie and the rock climbing. We did not hook up our water because it was too dirty though.
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean and nice size lots. Front desk clerk was very welcoming
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely park great staff and wonderful facilities, very clean
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Lovely campground, well maintained. We really liked the staff presence, there was always someone driving around, easily flagged down if needed. We had a great time at movie night under the stars! Well done, keep it up.
Jun 17, 2014
Great Campground, every thing was well maintained, staff was friendly, all activity's were available. Washrooms could be cleaned a bit more often, especially in the evening.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great relaxing time, it was very clean and the KOA TEAM was always smiling and courteous at all times. The dogs were very good around and campground. A very lovely stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We have been doing to the KOA in Cookstown for a while now for our family reunion and we love it there. Thank you
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
One of the friendliest campgrounds around. They go out of their way to please.
Jun 10, 2014
A blast as usual.
Jun 10, 2014
Owners are WONDERFUL... They love their campground !! Best of all KOA's
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2014
An amazing first camping experience for my kids. Our youngest had a meltdown when we got home and demanded that we drive back to the log house (cabin). Matt & Toronto North KOA staff were so welcoming and hospitable - thanks for opening the pool up for us so the kids could swim for 15 minutes before bed! Can't wait to make this an annual tradition.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
great park to stay at, very well run.
Jun 09, 2014
Fantastic weekend. Great activities for the kids. Staff friendly and helpful winderful with kids. Very clean and great BBQ/Pancake breakfast. Owners Matt, Allyson & Paige were extraordinary always so personable!!! Another amazing weekend had by the whole family!!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was fabulous. We could tell that the staff really enjoy their job, which makes our stay more pleasurable. The staff had us taken care of before we even had a chance to ask for anything. The best part was the outdoor "movie under the stars". Great place to take your kids...lots to do and safe.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Awesome staff! They made the stay! Campground was extremely clean and the wifi actually worked very good!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The weekend in a Kabin has now convinced my husband that the canvas tent can be retired! It was a great time with good friends and in a wonderful place with lots of things to do. We aren't certain whether we will be coming back to Cookstown, but we are definitely going to a KOA in August!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great night and perfect for sitting out at campfire and really quite.
Jun 06, 2014
Great time always. Staff are wonderful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful grounds; very friendly, accomadative staff; friendly, polite co- campers; great price.
Jun 05, 2014
Our week-end was great as usual, great place to camp!
Jun 04, 2014
Tried a cabin for the first time and it was the perfect solution... I have a blind dog and needed a pet friendly place with few stairs just for the night. Turned out to be a great mini vacation!!! Stress-free and comfy :)
Jun 03, 2014
We were part of a group and the staff went out of their to make us feel at home - guiding us into our site, delivering firewood, picking up garbage. Facilities were clean and well looked after.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.