Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
All the staff at the KOA are amazing and make your stay feel like you are at home. My children did not want to leave and are already counting the days until next year. A big thank you goes out to all the staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Quiet with plenty to do on and off site
Jul 16, 2015
We have been staring here for about 12 years.Love this family they are the greatest.
Jul 15, 2015
Great atmosphere,,,very friendly and welcoming staff! Kids sad to leave and eager to return! Kids loved the ship playground and many activities. We really enjoyed our time at this koa! Thank you for great memories!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. They made our first trip with the new trailer much easier as they provided tips that we wouldn't have thought about.
Jul 15, 2015
First time I see showers so outdated and dirty in a koa
Jul 15, 2015
We liked the KOA but were very disappointed at the terrible internet connection. Excuses were given re numbers using it but when we stayed there were very few campers.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent staff, location, and activities!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
very helpful staff .above and beyond
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent staff,there are all friendly see next month again 👍🏼
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
When I booked I signed in for sight 6 but it was given to someone else. I accepted site 5 instead. Didn't make a big deal of it. Surprised that so much is charged for. (Mini golf)
Jul 13, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay. Staff was very friendly and the amenities are well kept. Kids loved the pool. my only complaint which was voiced with the front desk is that the website does NOT mention that the Mining and Rock Wall are at an additional cost. Was very disappointed to encounter the extra cost.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderfull staff. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great clean, fun place for families, cabins were beautiful and love the delivery of food and wood great added value, will be back again....
Jul 12, 2015
It was an awesome time. Kampgrounds are nice and clean and staff is extremely friendly. See you again soon!
Jul 12, 2015
Matt, Alison, Lauren!...and all of the staff at this KOA....you are wonderful! Thank you for always making us feel like family! :) you're the best xoxo
Jul 11, 2015
Always a fun stay! Good times!
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Overall we had a lovely stay in the deluxe cabin. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great for those who don't have a cottage but would like to leave the city for a few nights. Close drive to the Blue Mountains and Wasaga. Cons: Wi-fi not the best and noisy from highway traffic.
Jul 11, 2015
Love this place. Great staff
Jul 10, 2015
We loved it! Lots to do very clean all around. The deluxe cabin was fabulous for our family! ! Staff was helpful and friendly :)
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
nice and quiet. wifi is sketchy
Jul 10, 2015
Very good, thanks
Jul 09, 2015
it was a great time,enjoyed everything that we did thanks
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
nice and clean park.Very friendly stuff.Lots of space.We spend every summer in Koe.My kids loved.We always have great time .Best place for family vacation .
Jul 09, 2015
Cable TV would be great.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Will come again. Only complaint is the WiFi signal is a little weak when it rains.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice maintained properly, clean, friendly staff and welcoming. We will continue to go back year after year.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very well organized and very clean the kids had lots of fun.
Jul 07, 2015
Great weekend, staff very helpful and friendly. Always enjoy our time here.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the stay was very good and enjoyable. However, the rec room was closed and the children were very disappointed. The pool water was too cold and should have been warmer.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very clean site. All i have to say is I think there is a few campers dumping there dirty water in the farmers field. Should be watched closer. If they have there hoses out and no dumping spot where is it going.
Jul 06, 2015
We like this park and this was our second visit. We were surprised and disappointed when registering to be told the tent site we requested months ago was now a cabin. We were put right next to the basketball court which was kind of loud. We did enjoy our stay though. The staff is great and our grand-daughter loved the activities. We will probably return but take an electrical site.
Jul 06, 2015
Great park. Friendly staff. Good activities for kids. Terrific ice cream cones and pancake breakfast!
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff and clean comfortable campground!!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help us. We will continue to return! Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
The camp ground was very nice and clean and we will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Although the weather was lousy the campground staff is great. Owners are so friendly. We love the location of this campground and the smaller size is nice and relaxing.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.