Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Our stay was pretty good considering we tent camped for 6 days! The sites are a bit small & tight especially if your neighbors do A LOT of swearing & yelling....we have small children so that was unfortunate. The pool was dirty, had a ring of dirt around it, yuck!!!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful which increased the rating for this KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campgrounds. We visit a lot of KOA's and your is by far the cleanest. The people you have visiting your site as well as the staff were all so very friendly. Our children enjoyed themselves 15 and 11 years old. My husband and I will be visiting just ourselves again for a peaceful get away. Thank you for the hospitality.
Aug 23, 2014
People were friendly, facilities were clean and the rates were quite reasonable. We always choose KOA for more than a one night stay in the Toronto area. Too bad we were there during the week, and we missed the weekend festivities.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campground and washrooms.
Aug 21, 2014
the only thing I would suggest is that campers with dogs should all be in designated area.Away from other campers with out pets. unless it is a service dog
Aug 20, 2014
see you next year !!
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic service, great activities for the children. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2014
Just as great the second time around!
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the accommodations and grounds were clean and well taken care of it very clean. The lots of space on each site!
Aug 20, 2014
It was perfect!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The people in the registration office were fantastic,very polite and friendly.The maintenance people,however,were very unprofessional, one of them uttering something about us being too early in the walkie-talkie,which we heard and which made the person registering us very uncomfortable. Maintenance people in other campgrounds are always extra friendly with big smiles and waves,but not yours.
Aug 18, 2014
With all the mix up regarding me thinking the rec hall was booked for the Gad-a-bouts and it wasn't your team did a remarkable job in accommodating us for at least part of the weekend. Everyone that attended were very pleased and with the rain on and off during our dinner we managed. So hats off to all the KOA staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Stay was great, but weather put a damper on the week-end.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin was great,and the washrooms were not far away...wished they had something a little closer in the wide area across from the cabins which would have been great for young kids that can't hold it!!! They have lots of activities for the kids, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so we were unable to participate in most!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Though we were at the very back, the noise of the highway was bothersome. We camped in a travel trailer. The pool is small and was fairly dirty by mid day. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Not much for kids to do on a rainy day. Enjoyed the Hallowe'en theme.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this koa. Clean clear sitelines Great attention to detail. Like to see more hooks in showers maybe a shelf too. Just think about what a Koa employee would need if they were camping and needed to take a shower. I bring a towel, toiletry bag, bag for shower sandals, plus watch and clothing you are wearing.. it is a delema.
Aug 18, 2014
Other then the rain it was awesome. The staff is amazing, sites are safe and clean and i was surprised but the coffee is pretty good. Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
always a pleasure to camp there great friendly staff and very clean washrooms and showers
Aug 18, 2014
I've never camped in a camp ground before always out in provincial parks. But it was my sons first time and just wanted a simple trip. We had fun the site was nice and made it son convenient to get the wood delivered to the site. We didn't get to use the pool or do much outside because of all the rain so that was pretty disappointing because we were all looking forward to enjoying it on Saturday.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of activities for the family. Friendly & helpful staff. Liked the conveniency of the dishes wash station. Clean showers and bathrooms always had hot water. Sleeping in a tent, the only downfall was the hwy 400 noise, mostly at night. A set of large trees to the south of the campground may help reduce the noise. Some repair/update to the facilities would be an asset.
Aug 18, 2014
Web site did not indicate additional costs for rock climbing or the mining experience. Kids were looking forward to doing these activities however the cost did not justify the activity. Sites are not very wide. We could not open our awning while the fire was going. Sites are clean and easy to access (pull through). The Friday evening fire and singalong were a great touch that the kids enjo
Aug 18, 2014
Unfortunately another group set up a tent on our site while we were away. There were noisy until very late (2:30 in the morning) Complaint was made to front desk.
Aug 17, 2014
Staff is alright and very helpful. But camping is really really close to highway and besides that, _kampgrounds_ itself are very small so you're literally sitting next to your neighbours.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Deluxe site was amazing, great location for trips in to Toronto and Vaughan.
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly owners and staff. They are good to the grandchildren you bring with you.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our time thanks
Aug 16, 2014
our cabin was beautiful and clean! staff were above and beyond friendly service. washrooms and showers were clean. we loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2014
very nice campground! Quiet and very clean!
Aug 16, 2014
in the 2 room cabins in the bush has mega skunks and you cannot stay at your fire after dark
Aug 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay, there was so much for my grandchildren to do that there was never a dull moment and they really enjoyed their stay too. I would highly recommend this camp ground to anyone with children. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I will defiantly be coming back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great facility, but lacking in privacy and trees. Sites and staff were excellent though.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
When we arrived to checkin our site that we had reserved had been given away. Always make sure when you reserve to ask for your site choice to be 'locked' in.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice quiet place to relax. Grounds are neat and well kept.
Aug 14, 2014
Kamp K9 was a mess
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We found the sites small with no trees for some privacy between sites. The pool was small, & became crowded very quickly. The pool had to be closed for the majority of one day due to a "fouling", & I feel a compensation of a free ice cream would have calmed the mood of disgruntled patrons. Most staff were very friendly except for one older man; rude to us upon checkout. :(
Aug 13, 2014
Only there 2 days to visit friends but this was our second visit and we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
Great time. Thanks so much!
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice clean park with high quality restrooms and activities to enjoy. The only negative aspect was the strong smell of the overflowing garbage containers near the basketball court and volleyball court.
Aug 13, 2014
Very disappointed. The activities were babyish not at all fun for my 10 year old. We went to the bonfire and they were out of hot chocolate. The pool closed on a very hot day. No hot tub or alternative water play. However the place was nice and clean. No bingo or prizes for the kids. I do not feel we got our money's worth.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.