Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Kids had lots of fun. Lots for them to do. Bathroom needs to be cleaned more than once a day. Was always dirty and ran out of soap more than half a day before cleaning was set to be done. Noise of highway very hard for me but not for husband. Great staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Helpful staff, very clean...easy to access our site
Sep 03, 2014
I really liked the guide we had that took us to our campsite. This is something that I have not seen before and think every camp ground should do.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff were very helpful during the registration process and on subsequent visits to get wood (there is a delivery service) and other items at the store. The facilities were kept clean and there was no garbage floating around. The only suggestions I have would be the addition of a few more showers and washrooms and perhaps a 2nd pool as the one that was there filled up quickly with many kids.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
clean facilitys great for kids was disappointed that gold panning area had been removed was great for youngins other than the fact that gate was closed at time made check in difficult and i mean at 7'55 pm but great staff and great location for canadas wonderland tourist
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were great and friendly, the park was clean. We will return
Aug 31, 2014
This campground was very clean and quiet during our stay. Our kids enjoyed the large pool and playground. My only wish was that the sites were a little more "private", more treed. If it had that, it would get 5 stars.
Aug 31, 2014
our only problem was the location. The 400 Hwy is very very noisy and we didn`t sleep. We`re from the country where life is quiet. The park itself was great.
Aug 31, 2014
The best family campground I have ever been to!! The most friendly and accommodating staff ever! Beautiful cabins! I love this place!! :) :) :)
Aug 30, 2014
We enjoyed our 3 day stay and loved the premium site. Campground is really well kept and staff are really friendly. Keep up the good work. We will be back. Art,Millie and Cathy Smith
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time with the grandkids at your KOA Kamp. Spent lots of time at the pool but always options of things for the kids to do. We will return.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Very pleasant and restfull.
Aug 30, 2014
Wonderful stay, had a family get together. Staff very friendly and nice. See you all the next trip
Aug 30, 2014
We found the camp ground very clean & Quite. The shuttle service to the mall was greatly appreciated. Our granddaughter made some new friends and she wants to go back the same time next year to meet up with them again. Lanny Davidson
Aug 30, 2014
Great lots, well layer out. Exceptional staff. Kids activities were top notch for example the slouching mining and climbing wall. Great pool and playground.
Aug 30, 2014
The KOA is very nice. The staff are very friendly. However, there was one incident that we didn't appreciate. The grass cutters were doing what they do, including the sites that were occupied and took no shame in moving our personal belongings out of the way which included a satellite dish that we had set up and we were currently using. Next time ask for permission or for us to move it.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
A family member was picking up a recently purchased camper van. We stayed overnight at KOA to test all the systems because the park was nearby, we know and trust KOA for security, convenience. Loved the friendly staff, clean facilities, and a great ice cream cones at the store.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Wondeful as always!
Aug 27, 2014
The stay here is always great. Friendly staff who call you by name. The service just can't be beat.
Aug 27, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground, excellent staff, great activities and traffic noise not bad as some reviews had complained about. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2014
Very well run campground
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you - it was a lot of fun and the KOA grounds are beautiful and immaculate
Aug 26, 2014
it was very clean the kabins where exelent the staff where exceptional
Aug 26, 2014
Staff are the best always available to talk to about anything!!
Aug 25, 2014
It was a great weekend! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for the great experience....:)
Aug 25, 2014
Would stay again, anytime, staff very friendly and we felt very welcome.
Aug 25, 2014
I haven't camped in likely 20 years, and this experience and the surroundings have me wanting to go again very very soon. Thanks for the amazing weekend.
Aug 25, 2014
I feel that there should be a senior citizen rate for our visitors who came to see us at the campground. They would not be using any of the facilities, but were charged the same $5 visitor fee as active young people.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed the activities and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would have been nice if the pool was a bit warmer since the weather was cool, but it certainly didn't stop the kids from swimming!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was good the weather was not co-operating,but the Kampground is centrally located. close to shopping and enternament .We are looking forward to next year.Omer
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent:) place is well secured, clean facilities, very friendly host and team
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Gens très gentils et très accueillants. Site très très propre. À 30 minutes de Wonderland et en face de Outlets !!! Petit point à améliorer: La sale de jeux pour enfants (game room).
Aug 24, 2014
Good interior gravel roads, level pad, good services and friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time but wanted to mention that I don't think the swings on the porchs are a good idea as we like to put the picnic table on the porch in case of rain or to have some shade. Thanks
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
good facilities, but lot of mosquitoes.
Aug 23, 2014
This is the 4th year that I have returned for our annual 'sisters get together'. We love this campground. Love the new patios and BBQ's being installed. Hope our site has one next year. Still must say though, there is one drawback that I keep telling you to address. You really should get either cable or satellite TV.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground itself was immaculate.
Aug 23, 2014
we were treated kindly. everyone was helpful. we were surprised and happy that there wan't a charge for showers.we are glad that there is recycling going on as well.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location for Wonderland. Very friendly. Heard traffic 1st night then nothing more.
Aug 23, 2014
Love it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.