Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Nice park, clean, was disappointed the pool was so small for the amount of people that can camp there. the dryer in the women's and the unisex bathroom wasn't working all weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice campground with great staff, very friendly. Love the outdoor movies, pools and wagon rides. And of course pancake breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
Was amazing like every year except the no air in my caban but all was great! I loved the fridge!! See you next year!!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome time as always. Staff go well above and beyond to make sure there are events for all age groups!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We liked it so much we are coming back in October.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
A great place to stay! They go out of their way to accommodate your requests. Very friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet
Sep 08, 2015
I thought it was great! Tons of activities going on for the kids which I love, keeps them outdoors. Really liked the idea of watching movies under the stars on the blowup screen and I thought the wagon ride at night would b better if there were lights all around it...just a thought. Found staff to b very friendly. Overall no complaints. 😀
Sep 08, 2015
Amazing weekend was had all around. Love this Koa and always sad to leave. Had some friends join us for the day and the were so impressed by the campground. From its friendly staff, cleanliness and all the activities offered. They plan on joining us next year for their first KOA camping experience:)
Sep 08, 2015
everything was nice and clean and your people are very helpful. it was a little more expensive then any other camp sites we have went to but other then that great.
Sep 08, 2015
Pool is small and was very crowded on a very hot week end. The park was sold out. Park is neat and tidy and clean. Staff were amazingly friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Great as always....
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly service. Clean facility and grounds. Only drawback is there wasn't enough shade. The orientation of the lots versus the movement of the sun could be better planned to allow awning to provide more shade.
Sep 07, 2015
We have stayed with you many times. We visit relatives in the area and visit local events in the area while staying at your campground. Keep up the good work. We will be back next year. Edgar
Sep 07, 2015
Best part of the visit was the staff - very welcoming. Unfortunately our visit was marred by the proximity of the open burning in the fire pits. Very dangerous practice and needs tighter controls or limit them to a specific area and/or only on no service sights. My car and motorhome were covered in soot and ashes from neighbors fire less than 10 feet away- not to mention the smell in our coach.
Sep 06, 2015
Great time, plenty of things for the kids to do
Sep 05, 2015
Great clean park, freindly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay.It is a real well run campground and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Cable tv has also been added which we enjoyed in the evening.
Sep 04, 2015
First time we stayed. Deluxe site was nice and long but would have been nice to have a bit wider site. Pool was dirty. Movie under stars was good. Staff (young ladies) at front very helpful. An older lady and one man were rather abrupt. Overall - it was pretty good.
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time with our grandkids and they had a great time. I cannot find anything negative to say about it.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Very clean campground
Sep 03, 2015
Always a peaceful time for us and a fun time for the kids.
Sep 03, 2015
Very efficient, friendly, helpful staff. Grounds neat and clean. Common areas seemed newer and, again, kept very clean. Kiddie pool water was an unusual colour, not sure why.
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent staff! Accommodating to all guests. Nice pool area, great shop on site, camp sites clean, beautiful lawns
Sep 02, 2015
We have been able too get to many of the places that the kids wanted to see
Sep 02, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Supper staff!
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was amazing, cleanest campground we've been to Exceptional care and service... Staff at this location completely floored me... Not often you come across young adults who so obviously care about their customers!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
My Mother took my kids for two days I went out for dinner, staff e trembly friendly and helpful. Disappointed with the additional fees for rock climbing and renting a go kart style bike was $6 for 30 min? I think these activities should be include as a koa benefit.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun good for family. A bit noisy due to the close highway and construction. Staff are very friendly and the location is kept very clean. We really enjoyed our time.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this KOA. Aside from a few issues that were out of their control, however Matt was quick to resolve the issues we had. We will definitely be back, and will recommend this campground to our friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and clean resort
Aug 29, 2015
Our bunch of Mom's and kids couldn't have enjoyed it more!!ALL the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant! It's amazing what a little act of kindness will do for customer relations. Will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2015
awesome as always
Aug 29, 2015
Need more activities during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall not available during our stay and no wagon wide. Also prefer koas that have jumping pillows plus old park was much more interesting for kids then this new one.
Aug 28, 2015
Amazing place to stay. The facilities were spotless. The activities for kids were wonderful . The staff are so kind , helpful and extremely friendly. We can't wait to come back. Well done !
Aug 27, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs in the past, but would rate this one as the best! Many activities available for all ages, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had rotating power outages during our stay, but the issue was resolved amicably by the staff. See you again next year!
Aug 27, 2015
A bit different this summer as my granddaughter and I stayed in a studio lodge for the first time on our own as grandpa isn't with us anymore so this was the first of our new traditions and hope to do the same next year. Have a good winter.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff and the overall campground is very clean as was our deluxe cabin (except for the dead flies in the window sills).It would be nice if the rock wall was available more than 1 time per week and unfortunate that the gaming room was under renovations.Overall, if you want to get away from it all and not drive too far from Toronto, this is the campground to go to.
Aug 27, 2015
- campsite was clean - good setup for dumping station
Aug 27, 2015
Clean friendly staff was great
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA Campground. I found the staff very friendly, kind & informative. The grounds were very clean (including bathrooms) and well organized. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Great staff! We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Polite staff. Clean camp grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals