Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
The staff was amazing. The cabin clean. The facility was very clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great! Love the service to getting to our site!!
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent campground for everyone. Lots of activities for the whole family, but quiet once 11pm. Bathrooms & all facilities really kept clean.Very conveniently located & well advertised out on Hwy #400.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean and family friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was great being with our friends on the adjacent site. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast also.
Jul 29, 2014
Très bon camping ! Nous étions de passage pour aller faire des activités aux alentours (Canada'sWonderland, WasagaBeach, outlets, etc). Les ados ont bien aimés la piscine chauffée, mini-putt, jeu d'échec et de dames. Douches gratuites. On devrait y retourner ds qq années!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great stay in cabin k6 only problem was we had a roof leak in the middle of the night and got our bedding wet. Told the staff and they didn't charge us for that night.
Jul 29, 2014
Easy access, nicr and clean, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean park with staff very friendly. My stay was perfect until I left Monday morning and there was a trailer in front of us that had arrived overnight that stuck a bit on the roadway along with their truck unhooked but half on the road making it impossible to go out to the right on our pullthrough site so we had to cut across our neighbors lawn and had to ask him to move a couple of things .
Jul 29, 2014
The only complaint is this campground is apx 1 hr from down town Toronto . It's worth the extra time to stay. Just should be noted.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had another amazing stay at Cookstown KOA. The brand new studio cabin exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
We had the best time :) Great place!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was good with exception of being billed an extra night. We weren't given the promo rate. Stay 2 nights, 3rd night free
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Bien aimé le camping mais manque d'activité pour les enfants. Aussi très très bruyant a cause du highway 24/24. Aussi manque de nature. Pas beaucoup d arbres. Mais overall bien. TRÈS propre.
Jul 28, 2014
Loved all of the activities and the super friendly staff! Excellent weekend......we will return!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I spent two nights in one of the one-room cabins. It was our first time at any KOA and it was a great experience. The cabin was large enough for our needs and very clean, the staff were very friendly and we were impressed with the amount of activities that were offered. The washroom and shower facilities were convenient and spotless. We definitely want to return next year!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I am a little dissappointed about is the WiFi. It doesn't seem to work for me very well :(
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We've already recommended that people should go kamping there. It was great for our 2 year old, he loved the playgrounds... Being pregnant the only thing I would change was requesting a site closer to washroom before arriving! Washrooms were kept clean all the time. Great for family camping!
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great stay, all the staff and team were friendly and have smiling faces and we had lots of fun. Looking forward to visit soon. Thanks Archana
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Good staff and park is very well maintained. A little too close to the highway and needs more washrooms at rear of park but overall quite good.
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was nice and clean. I'm from up north and used to "privacy" and quietness which we did not have. Hwy 400 is way to close and could here WAY TOO much traffic ALL night. Also lots are too close together with not enough trees. Staff were friendly and site was clean which was good.
Jul 27, 2014
Tout le personnel est sympathique et souriant. Les enfants ont été comblé par toutes les activités offertes sur le site en plus de celles organisées par Claire. En plus il y a quelques personnes qui parle français.
Jul 27, 2014
awesome, friendly staff, clean.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The facilities are clean and owners are on site. Friendly staff
Jul 26, 2014
great stay, but if you want to sell wood, have it dry and seasoned or people will just bring there own to burn
Jul 26, 2014
Been to hundreds of campground, still haven't been to one as nice as this one. The staff are over the top, the grounds are very well maintained. Can't wait to return.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
park is excellent, too many drivers speeding around the park and there are a lot of children playing!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
J'ai adoré votre service et votre personnel. Thank you, Manon, :) xx
Jul 25, 2014
god customer service. always approachable, friendly. made us very welcomed.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground is quiet , shower and washrooms were clean. Staff were friendly and always says hi when you meet them. Good for children.
Jul 25, 2014
A standard KOA. Clean, friendly staff-located a 20 minute walk from a small outlet mall 200 yards from the busy 400 highway. Check-in was fast and a staff person escorted us to the easy pull-through site. Was able to buy some needed supplies in the small shop and had a lazy 2-day stay. Issues: 1) no cable TV and only 1-channel on antenna :( 2. Promised shuttle to the Mall was never avail
Jul 24, 2014
Absolutely loved our cabin (new studio lodge)!!!! It was perfect for our needs, would definitely stay in it again. All staff we encountered were super friendly! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA and will be back again. It was great to see old friends and meet new ones. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Site was pleasant and well-manicured. All hookups functioned well. Office staff were polite and happy to assist For us, location of the campground was not the best. Noise from the 400 was annoying.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The stay was fantastic!!!! The staff was incredable!!! Everyone was so friendly! We were there with 15 of our family members n we all had a great time n will b coming back in a heart beat!!! Thks so much for being so kind n that goes to all staff!!! Great team work from all!!!
Jul 23, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed ourselves at your KOA . Our first time at your KOA and yes we will be back again. Thank you for the friendly service.
Jul 23, 2014
The site operators were very nice. Camping site was clean and it was nice that events were planned for the kids daily. Overall very welcoming. The only down side is the noise from the near busy highway. Loved the new deluxe site though with the patio stones and BBQ.
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.