Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
When we arrived to checkin our site that we had reserved had been given away. Always make sure when you reserve to ask for your site choice to be 'locked' in.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice quiet place to relax. Grounds are neat and well kept.
Aug 14, 2014
Kamp K9 was a mess
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We found the sites small with no trees for some privacy between sites. The pool was small, & became crowded very quickly. The pool had to be closed for the majority of one day due to a "fouling", & I feel a compensation of a free ice cream would have calmed the mood of disgruntled patrons. Most staff were very friendly except for one older man; rude to us upon checkout. :(
Aug 13, 2014
Only there 2 days to visit friends but this was our second visit and we will be back
Aug 13, 2014
Great time. Thanks so much!
Aug 13, 2014
It was a nice clean park with high quality restrooms and activities to enjoy. The only negative aspect was the strong smell of the overflowing garbage containers near the basketball court and volleyball court.
Aug 13, 2014
Very disappointed. The activities were babyish not at all fun for my 10 year old. We went to the bonfire and they were out of hot chocolate. The pool closed on a very hot day. No hot tub or alternative water play. However the place was nice and clean. No bingo or prizes for the kids. I do not feel we got our money's worth.
Aug 13, 2014
My family had a great time :) most relaxed I have been in years. Most beautiful campground i have ever visited, thank you for the memorable stay
Aug 12, 2014
The only thing that i wish is if there were more trees around for the people who are camping. There is not a lot of shaded areas and it would be nice to have the tents more in a wooded like area.
Aug 12, 2014
It was unfortunate that due to 3 pool foulings that the pool was closed the saturday we were there. i think the staff could have done a little more to off set this by allowing the kids to climb the rock way for free.
Aug 12, 2014
Grand kids had the time of their lives.
Aug 12, 2014
Beau camping très propre ! Personnel très gentil et professionnel ! Nous avons aimé ce camping et y retournerons possiblement si nous retournons en Ontario !
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The stay was pretty good. The bathrooms in the rec hall could have been a bit cleaner. Also,having one girls bathroom is not enough in one location. The staff was great. The sites were good. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This campground and staff were possibly the best camping experience I have had in a long long time I will defiantly be returning to this campground
Aug 12, 2014
Kabins are nice. They could use a fridge.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
clean campground. Site provided was rather small and didn't leave much room after tent set up. Nice facilities. Disappointed that pool had to be closed for treatment after someone was ill in the pool. As we were just staying the one day, we had less than an hour with the pool usage.
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent! Had a great time. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Was not happy when we checked in, when I booked the reservation 2 weeks before arivale I requested to be on Site 9, and also to put ALL payment on my credit card, I asked her again so we are on site 9 and she said yes, we arrived Site 9 was taking and payment still owning, we have been coming there for a few years, to find out all this happened we were very disappointed. Thanks Susan Gallan
Aug 12, 2014
I was very disappointed that they have one of our sites away and moved our friend to the other end when I booked I specifically ask to be together and all they could say is sorry
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great weekend the staff are the best!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Have stayed here a few times now over the years. Wondering where Matt is? He was always so kind. The couple older gentlemen working there now need a lesson in not being so rude! Campground always clean!!
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Great locatiion, good facilities. Need more full-hookup sites
Aug 11, 2014
The personnel were friendly & helpful both before & during our stay. Although we (25 of us) did not take advantage of the activities during our short stay there were lots of interesting activities for young and old on the campground. Shower facilities were very clean. Our only complaint is the electricity we paid for was not adequate, so we were cold at night with babies & sml children.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was such a clean, well-maintained park with so many activities for kids to participate in. Staff were courteous and professional, and we had a great time. It's a great location to stay over for local venues such as Wonderland, Tanger Outlets, and Vaughan Mills Mall.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice park, friendly, clean Lacks bathrooms/showers
Aug 10, 2014
Was nice and quite. Great place When you have kids. Nice that everyone kept there dogs quite.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
they were very friendly and accomadating
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great stay. Really enjoyed it & will definately be back. Have already recommended it & my children will be back this week with their grandmother for a couple more days of fun. The staff & owner were really friendly & I'm already planning next years trip. Thx
Aug 08, 2014
Extremely narrow/small sites. Neigh ours fire could have set my motorhome on fire it was so close. Not very well policed for noise . Kids running across roadway into camps all the time.
Aug 08, 2014
we rented one deluxe,one 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom cabin. the deluxe cabin's tub backup up, we took care of it because the staff were not quick enough and the freezer was full of frost. the fridge in the one bedroom had been defrosted the night before and there was water left inside it. It would be recommended to make a better map of your facility ie the cabins in the "forest".
Aug 08, 2014
We liked our cabin location very much! However, I wish there were enough nails to hang tarp on the sides or front - when it rains too hard or to just cover from the sun on the West. The bunk bed is too low for an adult - I bumped my head on the upper bed while trying to seat on the lower bed. I can't believe a skunk walked in front of me while I was waiting outside the washroom for my husband.
Aug 08, 2014
always great and friendly as well
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Coming back soon!
Aug 07, 2014
Have stayed here many times. Always a pleasure. Friendly and helpful staff, immaculate grounds and facilities and convenient location make this a perfect overnight stay for us on our way north.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great time but disappointed that we were not warned of the golf course next door - we would have insisted on a different spot. We have a 4, 3 and 1 year old and 3 balls landed right in our site - one smashing down the roof of our trailer-we still have to assess for damage...that ball could have severely injured our children-we had to keep them off our site when outside the trailer during the day.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground. Excellent friendly staff. These owners care about their business and that their customers enjoy their stay. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.