Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
great time as usual,your staff is very friendly,pizza was fantastic, cable tv is a good addition regards Foss family
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay at the Cookstown KOA. Super clean and awesome friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the planned activities. Was great!
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Always a great time. wonderful staff, clean park and will see you all at Thanksgiving
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed for one night on our way back to Toronto, did not use any facilities but it was a very convenient location. Prices were higher than most of the other KOAs in Ontario, but it seemed like a nice property.
Sep 25, 2015
Great location, very clean
Sep 24, 2015
All staff was quite friendly. We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean campground.
Sep 24, 2015
always nice and clean and quite
Sep 23, 2015
Outstanding costumer service.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly people =)
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely accommodating staff
Sep 22, 2015
Allison and mat are a lovely,friendly and accommodating couple who will do anything to make your stay a fun time.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean place, lots to do. Will definitely return next year.
Sep 22, 2015
the best part of this camp ground is the friendly staff, specially Lauren and other staff. they keep kids busy with activities. I wish recreation room was open and outdoor pool was open for our stay. overall - very relaxing environment.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our third visit to the Cookstown KOA, but first time in a deluxe cabin. Lots of room; very clean. My only comment would be that a dish rack would be a great idea. The air conditioning and heat worked great and the bed and surroundings were very comfortable. As always, customer service was excellent and we had a great time. Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
First time camping there. It was SO clean and organized. The ladies at front desk were so helpful at checkin. Easy set up. Amenities and activites were perfect for our family. Loved the pancake breakfast Sunday morning.. since we were packing up, it made great way to have breakfast! Can't get over how clean it was. Really impressed with service. We will go back for sure.
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and can always find something to do
Sep 22, 2015
thank you for putting in cable.
Sep 22, 2015
campsite good - little narrow, glad I was on the end of the road
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great stay looking forward to Thanksgiving!!
Sep 22, 2015
We loved it. Very friendly staff, very clean park. We will be returning!
Sep 22, 2015
Absolutely fantastic enjoyed every minute of our stay even with the rain
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay as always. Love all the activities.
Sep 22, 2015
Great time once again. Claire, the children's program leader is amazing! Thanks to Lauren, Jeff and Matt
Sep 22, 2015
It is a nice and clean park but had issues with hydro at 10pm and had no idea how to rectify the issue. Someone tried knocking on maintance man door but no answer. When mentioned next no compensation offered. Went all night with no hydro
Sep 22, 2015
great weekend otherthen our hydro stop work Saturday night we didnt know where2find help&our neighbour went2get help butthe worker didn't answer i had no hydro forthe night&inthe morning I went2the office which wasclosed til9am I thenfound a work whohad theguy fix it he cameby about2hoursafter heturn it on&told uswe shouldhave toldhim lastnight hewouldhave fixit Ithink Ishould havegottena freestay
Sep 22, 2015
Clean. Excellent, friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great time there.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed overnight on our way tomAlgonquin Park. Easy access right off highway 400. Clean, nice pull through sites. Helpful and ready to please even though we arrived quite late. Definitely use again.
Sep 20, 2015
Very pleasant
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 19, 2015
Camped here before loved it so much decided to do the camp and stay. The camp ground and washrooms are immaculate. The staff are friendly and accommodating. This is one of our favorite koa campgrounds. We will definitely be comming back.
Sep 19, 2015
Bon service et très propre.
Sep 16, 2015
only complaint is wifi is extremely poor at sites.
Sep 16, 2015
The camp site is well cared for. The staff were excellent - extremely helpful in every way. Our two nights were excellent - thank you!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
What a wonderful camp site. Only complaint is they need to add more wifi connections.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
First time at this KOA and will definitely not be the last. From the staff to the activities to the cleanliness of the facilities we were extremely happy! Thanks
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely love the 2room cabin.Staff was fantastic helping us with information on the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was comfortable ,cleaning staff need to address dust. with new cabins take off window stickers why have them on ?? and tv should be mounted on wall it was a pain to unplug and move from dinning table for dinner time .we will be back love the Koa
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cookstown KOA. It had so much to offer our kids, but was still fun for the adults! We loved the activities every day and everything that the camp store had to offer. The amenities were great and we could really tell that the owners care about their customers. The staff was wonderful and we will definitely be recommending this KOA to our friends!
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay cabins were awesome, decent price, weather could have been better, awesome staff. Only negatives, showers a bit cramped, a few broken hooks, hand driers not working in womens washroom, alittle open not very forresty. Needs hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
The weather was hot and it was a great stay as always
Sep 13, 2015
Very well kept grounds, relaxing and clean! They should do more things for the adults and have provide a better wifi connection!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals