Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
L'aménagement de mon site était vraiment supérieur à mes attente. ( Bravo )
Jul 26, 2017
Nice stay very clean campground. If you're staying in a super site like we did brings lots of sewer hose the connection for this is not well placed.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Lots to do at the campground and easy to get into Toronto.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent staff. Great place. Very family friendly. Love it :)
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, service excellent, and so friendly. So much for the kids to do! However, we were very disappointed in our campsite. The grass was quite long, and someone before us had laid a mat down and left a huge mud pile where our picnic table was. It was also very muddy around the campfire pit. I would hope for a better kept site next time
Jul 26, 2017
Your camp is always tops with us.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Stay was awesome as usual...The fridge this year was the best.. Thanks for the great weekend.!!🤗
Jul 25, 2017
Good
Jul 25, 2017
keurig coffee machine broken.. facilities were ok.. overpriced children activities.. not enough for all kids. unfortunate..
Jul 25, 2017
Staff were very helpful however ladder on pool very dangerous - loose and felt like it could let go while climbing out of pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is great will be back soon
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was awesome and site really clean
Jul 25, 2017
clean, friendly staff, love the campground!
Jul 25, 2017
Another excellent stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing camp ground and staff. By far the nicest KOA I have visited.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA exceded all expectations.I don't feel there is any room for improvement.Lots to do for all ages.
Jul 23, 2017
We brought our grandkids for a five day holiday. We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2017
IT IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL KOA'S THAT WE HAVE STAYED AT.
Jul 23, 2017
Great friendly staff that are willing to go the extra mile Clean park Terrific site
Jul 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. As a family we played a round of mini golf and spent some time in the pool. My son really enjoyed the wagon ride at night. Thanks for having us. The Ross's.
Jul 22, 2017
First KOA stay. I thought the cabins were too close to one another. Well maintained campground and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Bien situé!
Jul 22, 2017
it was to noisy. Highway noise kept us awake most of the night.
Jul 22, 2017
We found that the campground was quiet and not a lot of activity during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall was done. Chess pieces were broken. Toys were not allowed in the pool. no announcements of activities. Sold out of certain ice cream brands.
Jul 22, 2017
It's all that I expect & hope for with a KOA site. However, if you need wifi (as I do) then you need to ask to be close to the wifi because I was placed far away from the gatehouse/office and there was basically NO wifi at all. Otherwise it's a very clean & orderly campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Was a great stay... only issues were a defective TV remote, discovered by chance a hornet nest and suggest securing bunk beds to wall, started to tip first time up
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff, great grounds and all around excellent facility for my children. I will definitely be coming again. Thank you
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Staffeta friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
good place for kids to play and explore
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean campsites but lots are very small. Feels more like a parking lot than a campground.
Jul 21, 2017
clean friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Clean,shaft,amazing friendly staff,affordable. This is our third summer here. My grandchildren love it and can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was super helpful I had trouble booking and they helped me every step of the way this is the third koa we have been to and by far the best clean well kept best staff ever keep it up
Jul 20, 2017
Could be more greenery. Staff wete very helpful. Delucious pizza.
Jul 20, 2017
More than I expected for a short family holiday. All of the the staff were courteous and fast acting. All facilities were kept immaculate. I would recommend KOA to anyone looking for an affordable camping experience!!
Jul 19, 2017
Great way to benefit from the city of Toronto and the beaches of Wasaga beach area
Jul 19, 2017
I think the site we were on was a little small for our camper. I also had to go buy another 25 ft of water hose to reach the water connection.
Jul 19, 2017
It's a decent park but small exposed lots so not remotely rustic or woodsy. Some lots need better grading as standing water due to rain made it less enjoyable. Good office/store and helpful people. Kid delivering wood on golf cart was very quick and efficient.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
EXCELLENT GREAT HELPFUL STAFF WILL RETURN AGAIN TO KAMP
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities and a awesome pancake breakfast on Sunday morning!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals