Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
The staying is nice, but not as many activities as I expected. This a the first camping experience for our family and we liked the very new experience. The pool should have some sign showing the depth of the water.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay as always staff friendly KOA has lots of fun for the kids!
Aug 11, 2015
we will camp here every year!
Aug 11, 2015
great location but was disappointed on the condition of the bathrooms compared to our past stays
Aug 11, 2015
overall it was a positive experience, we were very very disappointed with the firewood service, the first night we went to the office and paid for 2 bags of wood, after 4 reminders and chasing fireboy around, the wood finally got delivered, by then, the kids were ready for bed as 2.5 hrs had gone by. the second night was pretty much the same with having to chase fire boy around. need better system
Aug 11, 2015
parking was very easy. People at the desk very friendly and helpful. Thought that being that close to the 400 would be noisy but didn't here a thing. dog park was a great idea.
Aug 11, 2015
-bathrooms clean -friendly staff -would have needed to have acces to a wagon to empty our grey water
Aug 11, 2015
We love your KOA its so close to home!
Aug 10, 2015
The park has great activites and all of the services worked well on our site. The only thing I can see improving on is the cleanliness of the wading pool. It looked dirty as if it wasn't cleaned often were as the larger pool was always clear to the bottom. We will be back again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly Service, clean kampgroung, good cabins
Aug 10, 2015
Entrance gates still don't go fully upright making entrance a challenge, dodging bikes in the bike rack on the right side. This has always been an issue. WIFI as usual didn't work properly.
Aug 09, 2015
The grounds are really clean. Plenty of activities for the children. Friendly staff!!
Aug 09, 2015
Le camping est bien situé.Nous avons été 2 journées à Canada Wonderland avec 4 jeunes garçons et l'hébergement en cabine était très bien organisé, très bien entretenu.Le mini-golf a besoin de bcp d'entretien et ne justifie pas le 3$ qui est demandé.Les toilettes sont propres, seulement 2 douches et toilettes et pour 8 cabines de 6 pers...il faut donc marcher au pavillon principal.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent location, great stay. Lovely sites. Lots for the kids to do .
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of activities planned by KOA helped pass the time. The pool was clean and lots of chairs. Only negative comment for the pool is needs more shade,I have a problem with the sun. The campgrounds were very clean. The employee are very friendly and helpful. The price is very manageable We will be back next year. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great except the over flowing garbage containers, they were terrible!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a really good time. Would go back again.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a good time it was the first time staying in koa campground lots of activities for the kids and staff was very friendly will stay again
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
This kampground is so great and kid oriented with tons of things for kids to do staff are extremely approachable i am telling everyone i know how great our trip was we are already trying to find time to go back thanks guys for a great experience
Aug 06, 2015
Great time. Amazing staff... always helpful. Would be helpful to furnish 6 person cabin with refrigerator
Aug 05, 2015
Everything is kept very clean and organized. Garbage is picked up quickly and the grounds are exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Was a great time as usual... Look forward to the next time
Aug 04, 2015
Oh my we love this koa we have been coming back for the last two years and we have decided to make this place a annual family vacation. The staff is amazing and friendly. The kids have a blast with all the fun activities that they do and even when there isn't a activity they are still busy here with fun stuff to do :)
Aug 04, 2015
We have never been disappointed with the staff or the park as a whole.
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly, always helpful, there was a mix up with our site and they corrected it right away, would definitely go back!!! :)
Aug 04, 2015
lots for kids to do. well organized activities. staff friendly. washrooms and showers clean
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful stay with you. It is a great place to stay and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for the wonderful staff, they were awesome!!!! They made sure we were ok and didn't need anything after the nasty storm we encountered. Love love love KOA
Aug 04, 2015
it was totally awesome as expected.. we never go wrong with koa!! keep up the good job!!
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and the camp ground was very clean. The only issue we had was that campers were not cleaning up after their dogs in the KOA dog park. That was very frustrating. Especially since we always cleaned up after our dogs, and also cleaned up after other people's dogs. But we were still very glad you had a K9 area where they could run around and play.
Aug 04, 2015
Great cabins great facilities. Clean...friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
The park was very clean. Staff were awesome. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
We loveit lot of thing for kids only the tornado damage our beatiful time
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fireworks and pancake breakfast offered. Cabin and washrooms were clean. Will definitely return.
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed by how clean everything was. Please fix the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the rec hall.
Aug 03, 2015
plein activité pour les enfants. Ménage de salle de bain est fait 1 fois par jour mais à fond. très propre
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was great! Pool was great and the cabin was clean. The washrooms are a little dated though. Kids loved it.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is really nice but we were there tent camping and for that it isn't the best. There was no shade and it got very hot. The lots are also rather small. However, that being said, if you rent one of their cabins or have an RV it is very much and ideal place to stay and I would go back.
Aug 02, 2015
Tout dépendant du genre de vacances que l'on veut. Pour notre part, nous avions plusieurs activités d'organisés. Le camping est bruyant en soirée avec le son de l'autoroute. Les sites sont très très collées, pas beaucoup d'intimité. Par contre, le camping est propre (salles de bain, douches, extérieur). Cependant l'eau de la piscine n'était pas claire. Nous ne voyions pas nos pieds au fond.
Aug 02, 2015
Needs more for kids to do. Also the staff was not around in the evening as in other KOAs we have stayed at. Was clean and quite.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Thanks again for your excellent campground facilities and service.
Aug 01, 2015
Due to the high heat, the garbage smell was unbearable and more shade is needed
Aug 01, 2015
Our site was very clean and we enjoyed our stay at this campground. Some things we noticed in other KOA deluxe cabins: 1. Hooks in bathroom to hang clothes while taking a shower. 2. A wider shower curtain in the bathroom to prevent floors from getting wet. 3. A larger site especially for cabins that accommodate up to 6 campers. Our stay was very positive and we would recommend this KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
Très bien situé et facile d'accès. Tranquille, belle piscine.
Jul 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.