Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Great time, so much they had to offer, very clean and pet friendly. The only thing we found you could improve on is the size of campsites and says offers wifi. Very rarely could we get it.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Staff were great, camp area was clean and we'll presented. I would definitely come back. The fireworks display on Canada day were good. Keep up the good work.
Jul 05, 2016
A great time as always was had at this campground. Staff always goes above and beyond and this place feels like a home away from home. By the way the bathroom renos look amazing.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this camp ground. Always clean and family friendly. We go every year.
Jul 05, 2016
This was my second stay at Toronto North and I will be coming back again.
Jul 05, 2016
Very easy to get to and very friendly staff. Our stay was hassle free and very enjoyable. Our kids really enjoyed the playgrounds and pull and the homemade delivered pizza. It was a great home base for our Toronto touring. Would definitely stay there again! We stayed in our travel trailer.
Jul 05, 2016
We unfortunatwly didn't get to enjoy all the amenities. We were simply using the cabin as a place to sleep each evening however it was in great shape and very inviting. The only issue we had was during booking. We were forced to book and pay for 3 nights as a minimum when in fact we only needed 2. This is what is driving my rating.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
bathrooms are very clean, firewood good value, polite staff and campground well maintained.
Jun 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay!
Jun 27, 2016
we had the best time. absolutely loved the site we were on and the friendliness of all the staff. excellent
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
good。
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly andhelpful staff. Beautiful campground
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean KOA with friendly staff. Needs better laundry facilities. The bus stop out front is very convenient.
Jun 25, 2016
Well maintained facilities. Courteous, helpful staff. Good location from which to visit Toronto by driving part way and using transit system into the city.
Jun 24, 2016
Always enjoyable. This place does a great job!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
It was a great time....a new experience camping....( the kids first time) been awhile for me as well.....already considering another trip to you......
Jun 19, 2016
Great time as always due to the amazing job everyone does to make it a home away from home!
Jun 19, 2016
You need to abolish extendaleads, aggressive dog lunging and loose dogs on campsites. Improve wifi service.
Jun 19, 2016
They went out of their way for us, especially in resolving a booking mix-up.
Jun 18, 2016
other than the noise from hiway 400, right next door, it's a quiet, well kept place and we will be back
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground. Cable tech people are super good. Enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was great they fixed what needed to be fixed promptly, kids loved it
Jun 16, 2016
The staff is phenomenal and very friendly. The campground is very clean and there is tons for the kids to do. Amazing family experience as always!
Jun 15, 2016
This was a beautiful campground, very well kept, friendly staff, will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed for 2 days Very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2016
Super clean! Our daughter had a blast :-) we will be back soon.
Jun 15, 2016
We arrived late at around 10:30pm after the office was closed and without a reservation and were treated royally by a staff member who came to our aid by opening the gate and escorting us to a camp site. Another staff member came to make sure we didn't need any help when we were at our camp site. Can't give enough praise to the owner and all the staff.
Jun 13, 2016
As we came in after hours, maybe giving us the code over the phone would have been better as we had to wake up the kids to go into the building to get the code off the board and we had concerns that maybe some child might take the letter left for us and know which cabin was empty and unlocked.
Jun 13, 2016
Love the grounds and the people but our site was small...almost sitting on top of the sewer for number 77 and when he came he ran over his hoses to park right on the marker for 77 ..we couldn't have a fire that night
Jun 13, 2016
Very comfortable and clean
Jun 12, 2016
weather was not great but had a relaxing couple of days.
Jun 12, 2016
The campground was very clean and well organized. I would definitely stay here again
Jun 11, 2016
Great place for the kids. Very nice staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Loved the deluxe RV site
Jun 10, 2016
One of the cleanest and best kept KOAs I've been to. The sites have lots of room, the pull through was level and the facilities were fabulous. The location was convenient for some visiting I was doing but it's a little far from anything. I recommended it today to someone headed in that direction.
Jun 10, 2016
Always great and cannot wait to get back there again!!! thanks again Matt and staff. Jeff McLeod
Jun 10, 2016
Staff are awesome! Sites are beautiful. A great place to relax and enjoy the nature and various events. Well done all!
Jun 10, 2016
Quite friendly staff nice clean grounds and amenities loved it and will keep returning
Jun 10, 2016
The only thing missing in our deluxe cabin was a sink with hot water to do the dishes. For the price of the deluxe cabin, hauling your dishes to the campers sink was an unexpected pain. When I read kitchenette, I assumed there would be a place to do dishes, so didn't bring a dishpan or dish towels. Other than that, we love Cookstown!
Jun 10, 2016
Very well kept sites, clean and easy to get into.
Jun 07, 2016
Very comfortable location to stay with a pet for a nearby competition
Jun 07, 2016
Very impressed with the park most definitely will be returning..loved everything about it . just wish there were more washrooms and showers but that won't be stopping us from going back again..thanks
Jun 05, 2016
It was quiet and that was nice as our trip was only half over. The trees had grown a lot in last couple years. Nice to see. The rate was good for last day of May.
Jun 03, 2016
Super clean campground and facilities, very friendly and welcoming staff. It was a great experience for us; it was our first time ever camping with a trailer! KOA will be the top of our list as preferred campgrounds for our future adventures!
Jun 03, 2016
We love KOA always friendly staff and very clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals