Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time as always the 50s 60s dance was the best!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome park, always friendly service. Elvis was a blast! Little Elvis was certainly a highlight. Be back soon. thxs
Aug 08, 2016
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was a wonderful experience. I will definitely be back next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice ,créant and really friendly
Aug 08, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA campground. It's the only one close to Toronto that was available at the time we needed. It took about 85 min to get there.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed out stay and can not wait to go back
Aug 07, 2016
Guter Platz nach der Camperünernahme bzw. vor der Camperrückgabe bei Fragserway. Gute Stellplätze mit einfachem Einparken.
Aug 07, 2016
we always have a great time the staff always makes us feel welcome!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Not for tenters. The tent site was small. Not enough shade,and God forbid you get neighbours like site #33
Aug 07, 2016
We arrived late at night but the staff had turned on the lights and unlocked the cabin for us. The KOA is spacious (cabins are not stacked on top of each other) and that is probably what I enjoyed the most about this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great location and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
I was very disappointed to see that the 1 bedroom cabins do not have air conditioners. It was very hot and uncomfortable to sleep, even with the fans the office staff gave us. Around the pool there was a large area that didn't have the gritty paint (worn off) and many children slipped and fell. The office staff were wonderful and the other amenities were great.
Aug 06, 2016
The wifi did not work,there was no microwave,no ceiling fan,no television in cabin like other KOA's we stayed at.There were no Kurig pods or cups in the cabin so I asked at office and they made me feel like I was not telling the truth.the garbage was over full and we could smell it all night.Hot tub not working.Not a good experience,very poor value for the high cost.Will not return to that locatio
Aug 06, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back :)
Aug 06, 2016
This is our second stay at your campground. We love the Kampong Kabins and the bathrooms are always clean. We plan on returning in the near future.
Aug 06, 2016
Requested a pull through, non were available but the night we spent there had 2 empty pull through so visible from our site. This is disappointing.
Aug 06, 2016
Glad I booked online as there would have been no room for us if we had just "showed up". A popular KOA for sure. Lots of activities for the young crowd along with a good swimming pool. I was very disappointed in the FREE WiFi. In 3 days I was only able to get on twice. Both times, while changing screens after 10 minutes, I was kicked out. Not pleased.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice clean campground with friendly staff would of rated 5 stars if it wasnt so close to the highway. You can really hear the traffic but other than that its an excellent spot to stay.
Aug 06, 2016
It was very convenient for our visit. However our second had a mobile home next to our tent, theses campers continued to open and slam the door, very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
It was fine we have teenagers not much for them to do great for young family's
Aug 04, 2016
Great, we have been going there for years, Matt and Staff really make you feel welcome, they are always there when needed, This KOA is the nicest one we ever stayed. Thanks again Matt and staff ( Coca Cola Trailer )
Aug 03, 2016
Everything is great about this KOA.. Stayed here many times.. only thing is WIFI is not so great!! unless you are at the front!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean park with great people working here. The planned activities were fabulous. The fire works were excellent. The deluxe sites were close to everything and well worth the extra money in my opinion. Will return again!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We reserved on the phone 2 sites, but when we arrived they were not together and we had already set up one trailer. Luckily they were able to accommodate and have us in side by side sites, but we did have to load up the trailer and move everything.
Aug 03, 2016
First trip to a KOA and we absolutely loved our long weekend stay in the cabin. Highly recommend and we already booked the next long weekend. All the staff were super friendly and enjoyed doing what they were doing. Fireworks on Saturday night were amazing and highly recommend a visit to KOA Cookstown!!
Aug 03, 2016
Great
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely friendly and peaceful. All staff were very helpful, especially Sarah. Definitely come back next year. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Great place and great staff!!! Will definitely be back!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
There is nothing l would change everyone is so friendly and ready to help or get you anything you need,this is my little piece of heaven in my world
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our trip to go to Canada's Wonderland and downtown Toronto. Having stayed in a KOA cabin before, we were looking forward to our stay. The cabin is great for a family that likes to not be confined in a hotel room, cook meals vs eat out, and enjoys the outdoors (campfire, kids play grounds, pool etc)
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect campground😎
Aug 02, 2016
Have stayed several times in the past. Very comfortable and quiet (away from highway). Could use a couple of additional toilets at the rec. hall location.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA at Cookstown is agreat place for us. We have stayed here numerous years as a stop over on our annual family camping trip to Algonquin Park. Will continue to do so!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Clean and well run. My only negative would be the poor wifi.
Aug 02, 2016
It was just a one night stay at your park. We were just looking to take the trailer out and camp someplace for the night. We enjoyed the stay. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
on our way back from our holidays this past week, they could not take us for one night. That is too bad for travellers.
Aug 01, 2016
umpteenth return visit. Consistently good kamping experience!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were really helpful and friendly. The camp grounds are very clean.
Jul 31, 2016
Except for the wifi connection which didn't work at all, everything was great! Showers and washrooms were super clean.
Jul 31, 2016
I do enjoy this KOA. It is great for just relaxing. But when I first called at the beginning of spring to book a cabin no one returned my call and I didn't get the exact cabin I really wanted and the 2nd night of my stay we got another bag of wood, got 6 pieces of wood and a bunch of little pieces (fire starter pretty much), kinda a rip off for $8. I would return but I would look at other KOA's
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I always choose a KOA if I can. The place was spotless, washrooms clean and campers quiet. More washrooms and showers would be nice. The only thing that detracts from getting a 5 star and 10 rating is the constant Hwy road noise-I had to buy earplugs!
Jul 29, 2016
Propre et les gens sont accueillants. Par contre, trop bruyant car trop près de l'autoroute.
Jul 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals