Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well kept, very well maintained grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
Our third year staying here, and we had a great time as always!
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very good but your rates are to high.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an awesome time as always! Thanks to all the staff who work so hard to make everything perfect.
Sep 07, 2016
GREAT. you are the best.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great Campground, just wish the showers in the Rec Hall had a bench or something on the wall that you can keep you clothes of toiletries on, my stuff was damp after getting out of the shower, or when I took my pj's off i had no where to put them as my clothes we on the hooks. The front showers have benchs, why cant the rec hall washrooms??
Sep 07, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at this KOA.I was a little disappointed in the condition of the kamping kitchen.It needs work. I was also alarmed at the condition of the stairs in the pool. They were dangerously loose and the response I got was I will leave a note for maintenance. Someone could get seriously hurt if they let go. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic the only sad part is knowing camping season is coming to an end
Sep 07, 2016
Clean campground. Fun activities. Lots to see and do in the area. Only negative is the sound of the 400. I did not realize it was so close. Also, could be good to move shower cleaning times to the afternoon as there is a line up in the am.
Sep 07, 2016
Over all a nice clean campground but very run down. The game room was entirely out of order. The pool deck was worn down and dangerously slippery. The splash pool was not working. The toys and bikes were old. Sites well maintained and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
there was a party at the lodge area and outside, and so those kids were in the pool, it was impossible for us (4) to use the pool on our arrival day, then the next day while we were absent from the park, they cut the grass and filled our chairs and carpet with cuttings...that wasnt acceptable, we were staying one more night!
Sep 07, 2016
Amazing as per expected ! All your sites are great
Sep 07, 2016
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY SUPER CLEAN AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AWESOME!!! WILL GO BACK AGAIN!!
Sep 07, 2016
Our first visit and stay at this KOA certainly not the last It is a super clean park well managed,it is quiet with lots to keep everyone busy and happy The pads are almost perfectly leveled,saw very few spots that required some adjustments, mine was just backup and hook up.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice and accommodating staff, lots are kept clean (ours was more dirt than grass which I didn't like but I understand it's wear and tear). I love staying at KOA's. Oh, the wood we bought was soft wood and burned very fast with no heat; possible improvements on the type of wood you purchase could be considered?
Sep 07, 2016
Très bien entretenu. Le personnels très sympathiques et à l'écoute des clients.
Sep 07, 2016
WAS WONDERFUL, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, EVERYTHING NICE ACN CLEAN. LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!
Sep 07, 2016
It's a great campground, always clean and tidy. The people are great!
Sep 06, 2016
clean, friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Perfect, Good value for a Good price.
Sep 04, 2016
we had a great time. The cabin was clean and the amenities were all close. We had fun playing the giant checkers but we didn't finish our game because the garbage bin located close by had a really strong bad smell. The staff were all really friendly. Thank you we enjoyed our stay and will likely make a return visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Great place to stay!! Had a beautiful site across from playground so we could keep an eye on our grandson while he played from our site!! Lots of activities planned!! Always a great time!! See you next year!!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and very friendly
Sep 03, 2016
Very well kept grounds and great staff.
Sep 02, 2016
Amazing!Greta Staff, clean restrooms, excellent sites! Love it. Going back next year for sure!
Sep 02, 2016
Like all KOA's use of the free WiFi is a farce, more signal strength and speed are need so everyone in camp has an equal opportunity to use it. Otherwise don't advertise it or even make a useless perk available!
Sep 02, 2016
Campground, amenities, and day staff were very good but there was no attempt by staff to control a group of drunk campers that were very noisy well past midnight.
Sep 01, 2016
Staff were friendly but there are far too few bathrooms and toilets for a full house. There was a serious fly issue as a result of the toilets and kitchen not being cleaned regularly.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Only challenge I have with most KOA's is the proximity of your neighbours. Our bedroom slide out was almost on their site and we could hear every single thing at night.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff are one of the most energetic,friendly hospitable group of employees I've ever encountered. They consistently went above and beyond and were incredible with our kids, especially the employee that ran the water balloon and sprinkler activity on August 24th or 25th. The only disappointment was that we thought there would be a jumping pillow
Sep 01, 2016
The pool was saltwater, but after the busy weekend the water wasn't nice. Water on concrete from the pool was slimy and very slipper. There are no washrooms at the back of the camp ground. This is a drag having to go to the front ... especially in an emergency. People running the campground were nice and kept the place clean.
Sep 01, 2016
It was great. Rachel is fantastic with the kids!
Sep 01, 2016
Propre,tres acceuillant,grandeur moyenne. Golf et Outlet a proximite. Pas trop loin de la ville. Chalet/studio.....fantastique.
Sep 01, 2016
An amazing campground. It was extremely busy but everything ran very smoothly. Some very interesting food activities. Energetic and helpful staff who tend to needs immediately.
Sep 01, 2016
fantastic!
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Grounds were clean nice playgrounds for the kids. Firewood was nice and dr . We will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed for 2 days on our way home from a trip out west. Would stay again. Nice long lot, cable tv which we liked, and good internet.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Washrooms clean and good condition but need more washrooms for size of park
Aug 29, 2016
Love coming here every year for our family reunion. The campground is beautiful and the staff are exceptional. Just love it!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Our family, especially our grandson thoroughly enjoyed the weekly themed activities. The whole campground staff were most courteous and very accommodating when we had any questions or concerns. We couldn't have asked for a better summer vacation! Thank you KOA Cookstown.
Aug 28, 2016
Things seemed run down and worn. Could use some maintenance.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome campground and the owners and staff are first rate. The only complaint that I have is that the wifi did not work for the 4 days we were there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy