Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I would say is that the mattress on the pull out couch in Kabin 6 is pretty lumpy and could use to be replaced. Otherwise awesome stay as always!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We are a family of five and have a dog. We had a great time lots to.do for the kids the campground is well kept and clean. Will definitely come again and we recommend this koa.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect activities for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
wifi was terrible, most facilities were not accessible due to upgrades
Aug 17, 2015
it was very nice and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are awesome. They quickly learn the kids names, always ensure everyone is included and it's fun for all. Also we didn't have a washroom in our cabin so we used the main one, and it was absolutely spotless. Can't wait to come back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Can't wait until next stay in September!!
Aug 17, 2015
Camping very clean, good service, will probably go again
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome ! We had a super time. The staff was perfect , always smiling. You guys made us have a perfect weekend. Thank you for being dog friendly. Means a lot to us. #1
Aug 17, 2015
Great!!
Aug 17, 2015
People need to SLOW DOWN when driving. Unbelievable how many people were going way over the 10km/h rule!!! A HUGE thank you to Jeff who helped us out with our toilet problem!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent activities, staff, amenities. I'm a single mom and was with my 3 boys - staff helped me set up my tent and everything. Very much appreciated. And good improvements from last year with the water fountain in the kid pool and the new playground. My only issue with this site is the lack of shade - there really isn't any at all anywhere, which is quite difficult for tenters.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room Kabin for a few days while visiting the Toronto area. The staff were all very nice and the kids were in the Pool everyday. Though my girls are too old for the splash pool, but I was really impressed by it! Only complaint would be more shade for the pool side. :)
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms weren't up to snuff for a KOA. Internet connection was weak.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One TV channel and no wifi u less you were up near the pool. Even then it was very poor.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay had to cut short due to illness of my spouse. Overall, we found the campground to be very well situated for our purpose. Innisfil and Barrie were short drives away, as well as the N parts of toronto. The campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. An all around great place to camp.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
It was pricey, but still a nice spot to stay, but then all KOA's are expensive. Nice looking park.
Aug 13, 2015
We had a great time and wish we stayed a couple extra days! The kids were kept busy, and everyone was accommodating and friendly! Only downside is the extra costs for the activities. Things like mini-golf should be included in your stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Our family loved the stay at cookstown koa and we will definitely come back again,we were always greeted with a smile(excellent staff) The kids did not want to leave.
Aug 13, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable, woke up with a very sore back, pool area needs upgrading. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
Very we'll looked after. Loved the private washroom stalls at the rec hall. The only downside is we wished there were more of them.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time. There were lots of activities the kids and adults could participate in. I would go back again.
Aug 11, 2015
Helpful friendly staff however we found the bathrooms and showers a bit dirty compared to other koa's we have stayed at. The showers were also small. There should be more showers and bathrooms for this campground.
Aug 11, 2015
stayed before .staff friendly, site clean. washrooms well maintained. showers relatively clean. a lot of use in day. great atmosphere will stay again when coming to Toronto area. needs wi fi more coverage especially into the non full serviced sites. r simpson
Aug 11, 2015
Family activities were wonderful
Aug 11, 2015
The park was good enough. Amenities were limited. Pool decking was very slippery from standing water that had mildew ed. One of our guests fell. Luckily did not get injured. Complained 2x not action. Facility was clean. Kids enjoyed the animal show.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed at other KOAs. Park small many amenities not available. Arcade and the rock wall closed, no wagon rides for kids. Neighbours playing music loud at 8am and no one patrolling this. My son slipped and fell on his back on a puddle of water by the swimming pool. We informed staff and when the young man showed up he said that there was nothing that could be done re slippery surface.
Aug 11, 2015
Noise from the Highway, Long way to the Showers, only a few Showers, Overloaded Pool
Aug 11, 2015
excellent
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was very clean. The staff very helpful. Only one thing the kamp kitchens need somewhere to cook like other KOA
Aug 11, 2015
Campground was very clean, but we found the traffic too noisy. Construction on the highway didn't help. Activities for the kids were awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
The staying is nice, but not as many activities as I expected. This a the first camping experience for our family and we liked the very new experience. The pool should have some sign showing the depth of the water.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great stay as always staff friendly KOA has lots of fun for the kids!
Aug 11, 2015
we will camp here every year!
Aug 11, 2015
great location but was disappointed on the condition of the bathrooms compared to our past stays
Aug 11, 2015
overall it was a positive experience, we were very very disappointed with the firewood service, the first night we went to the office and paid for 2 bags of wood, after 4 reminders and chasing fireboy around, the wood finally got delivered, by then, the kids were ready for bed as 2.5 hrs had gone by. the second night was pretty much the same with having to chase fire boy around. need better system
Aug 11, 2015
parking was very easy. People at the desk very friendly and helpful. Thought that being that close to the 400 would be noisy but didn't here a thing. dog park was a great idea.
Aug 11, 2015
-bathrooms clean -friendly staff -would have needed to have acces to a wagon to empty our grey water
Aug 11, 2015
We love your KOA its so close to home!
Aug 10, 2015
The park has great activites and all of the services worked well on our site. The only thing I can see improving on is the cleanliness of the wading pool. It looked dirty as if it wasn't cleaned often were as the larger pool was always clear to the bottom. We will be back again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly Service, clean kampgroung, good cabins
Aug 10, 2015
Entrance gates still don't go fully upright making entrance a challenge, dodging bikes in the bike rack on the right side. This has always been an issue. WIFI as usual didn't work properly.
Aug 09, 2015
The grounds are really clean. Plenty of activities for the children. Friendly staff!!
Aug 09, 2015
Le camping est bien situé.Nous avons été 2 journées à Canada Wonderland avec 4 jeunes garçons et l'hébergement en cabine était très bien organisé, très bien entretenu.Le mini-golf a besoin de bcp d'entretien et ne justifie pas le 3$ qui est demandé.Les toilettes sont propres, seulement 2 douches et toilettes et pour 8 cabines de 6 pers...il faut donc marcher au pavillon principal.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.