Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Camping très propre, installation très bien et très agréable. On aurait apprécié que le Spa soit réparé.
Jul 10, 2017
More scheduled activites fpr older kids and teens. Most of the activities are geared to younger children. While those are great too...
Jul 10, 2017
They looked after a late reservation and were able to get me on full hookup sites for my entire stay.
Jul 09, 2017
- Very close to camper rental stations as well as to the highway. - We had a camp site with reasonble size for a small RV and one night. There is a number of very luxiorious sites. - The facilities (e.g. sanitary blocks) are very clean. - Laundry facilities not fully satisfactory.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great stay hope to get back again before the summer is over.
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Visit every summer (except last as we had a baby!). My daughter loves the activities and the pool is warm and clean - we've stayed in various cabins and never had a problem. Staff are friendly and welcoming too!
Jul 08, 2017
Très beau camping comprenant des sites premiums luxueux et bien entretenus. Les lieux sont propres. Ce camping est situé à 73 km de la tour du CN. Par conséquent, si vous voulez moindrement visiter le centre-ville, vous voyagerez beaucoup. Par contre, la route se fait très bien. Côté bruit, il y a l'autoroute à proximité, mais cela ne nous a pas empêché de dormir.
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights with a couple of our friends and their families. There was something every day for the kids to do. The pool was really nice to cool off in. Just wish for those hot days that there could be a little more shade around the pool. We will be going to this koa again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and extremely friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Extrem friendly staff! Doing all they can. But WiFi is very bad-even when park was only half full. They told me WiFi antennas are in trees... make it better and update the technic soon. We pay high price per night!
Jul 08, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, the playground and the showers. We did try to upgrade to site #101 but were told it was booked, however, it was not occupied the entire time we were there? The campground was very clean, quiet and staff were helpful and very nice. We would camp here again for sure! Thanks
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was wonderful! We are just waiting for the rock wall to finish maintenance!
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome service here , another great koa
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Lovely campground, nice facilities, super clean. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome stay. Will be coming again. Staff bent over backwards to do what was needed to make our stay the best possible.
Jul 07, 2017
Even though the weather was frightful our stay was delightful. Lots of fun activities. Pancake breakfast extra special with strawberries and whipped cream. Still wish WiFi was usable.
Jul 07, 2017
We found the staff friendly and helpful. The park was quiet and easy to get to.
Jul 07, 2017
Not as good as previous stays. Site muddy, Surrounded by dogs. Love them but a bit overwhelming, 2,3, even 4 dogs.at one or two sites.
Jul 07, 2017
The friendliest staff we have come across in a park. Clean, great facilities.
Jul 07, 2017
I love koa Cookstown. We stay there usually a couple of times a year. Kids really enjoy it. Staff is helpful and very nice. Great place to relax and enjoy your visit.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an excellent time. The cabins were clean and cozy. The washroom very clean and well maintained. The staff always smiling and friendly. The activities held for Canada were awesome and the wagon ride was a hit with the kids. We loved every bit of our stay there. Thank you to all the staff.
Jul 05, 2017
I understand you've had a lot of rain, but if the campground had proper drainage, it wouldn't be a swamp. Setting up and leveling the camper was like taking a mud bath. Fire pits were like fish ponds and the roads were completely under water. Your internet is ridiculously slow as well. Upsides were the staff was incredibly friendly and my kids had a great time at all the activities.
Jul 05, 2017
We love this place,every year we come here.Kids have great time,lots of activitys .Nice ,quite,friendly place
Jul 05, 2017
Well maintained, clean campground with lots of different activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful fireworks display for Canada Day. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 05, 2017
Always our favourite campground! Friendly staff, friendly fellow campers and great facilities and activities. Thanks for always making us feel welcome and for the fun! :)
Jul 05, 2017
We really Enjoyed our stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our family had a lot of fun over the weekend and will deffinetly be returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic staff, clean campground and lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay for all ages!! Clean and well maintained!!Lots of activities!!
Jul 04, 2017
Sites are small amd very narrow. Not enough gravel on sites or roads to help absorb the rain and it tends to rain a lot in this area. Owners are friendly but need to invest into the park sites. Many of the larger pull through sites are not full hookup and if they were there would ne some better sites options for bigger trailers. Will not camp again for. tbis reason.
Jul 04, 2017
We love coming here. Thanks to Matt and your entire Staff for everything you do! The activities organizer, (Megan?) was fabulous! Even though it rained, we still had a blast and are very thankful for everything!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but I wish they had a bouncy pillow. This location is about 40 minutes from our house so we'd go more often if they had more for kids to do.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent service!!! Had a great time even though it rained. The staff were amazing, making sure we were ok both before and after the rain. They even cleared out our firepit after the rain!!! Who does that??? We will be back!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The employee's were friendly and helpful , the grounds were great and the fireworks just made the weekend. We will be back again and again. The varey's
Jul 04, 2017
everything was great except for internet service. Being so close to toronto this should not be acceptable.At least give the people the option to pay for it.Most people treat this place being so close to home a little get away with the option for one parent to do some work. Again i am willing to pay for a better service and yet keeping all the kids with cells with the service you provide.
Jul 03, 2017
Great time as always! Lots of events for Canada Day great job done by all.
Jul 03, 2017
We have been coming for the last four years with our granddaughter. She likes doing the mining and the crafts. We go swimming morning, afternoon and evening when the weather is warm enough. At night we have a campfire and roast marshmallows. This year we enjoyed a spectacular fireworks display, went to a pig roast and we went on a wet wagon ride.
Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in the most basic cabin. It has air conditioning and a small fridge plus a coffee machine. Great weekend
Jul 02, 2017
Only stayed one night. Front desk person at checkin was extremely nice and helpful
Jul 01, 2017
Always great ! Friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
rained alot and poor drainage made stay unbearable .Don't advertise internet when you really don't have it ,a joke
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean nice washrooms and showers. very polite and friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds, love our campsite. They do the strive to keep everything 110%, always love staying here and kids always want to come back.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the yurt (aka Glamping site) and it was fabulous. Just the 2 of us and our dog. It was clean and comfortable and had the perfect amount of amenities for us. We will definitely stay at this KOA again, however we were a little bit disappointed that the price for a yurt is higher than a small cabin. Over all it was still a great experience and we might do it again next year.
Jun 27, 2017
We held our family reunion there this weekend. Matt and his staff worked hard to help make it a successful event!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals