Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
excellant
Jul 22, 2014
EMPO,,LYEES VERY POLITE,,BEST KOA YET,,,# OF 5 STAYS SO FAR
Jul 22, 2014
Only overnighted here this stay but will be back sometime. Very friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Beautiful, clean park...more than just a campground for sure!
Jul 21, 2014
All the staff members at the KOA were kind, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile for any campers. They made us feel so welcome we decided to stay an extra night. Thank you, Julie Brazier
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly staff very clean campground excellent overall experience
Jul 21, 2014
Always enjoy this Kampground. The owners and staff are very friendly and the facilities are very clean. Lots to do at the campground and you are close to so many great spots. Love the smaller size of the campground as well.
Jul 21, 2014
We camped in a group of 4 families. Everyone had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed all the activities. The staff worked extremely hard all week. The only thing I would recommend that I've seen at another KOA is a special recycle bin for all your "empties" that goes towards the kids kamp program.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay! Lots of planned activities for kids of all ages.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great! Staff are all friendly. Need some more washrooms in the main dining area I thought.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff and park where amazing. We love the interlock patio and the furniture.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This campground is absolutely amazi ng specially the customer service. The owner absolutely amazing and that's why we are always coming back to this location. No doubt to recommend this campground to all our friends and relatives. Toronto North Campground keep up the good customer service. We will bring more clients for you guys. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to seeing you in September.
Jul 21, 2014
In all we are happy with our stay. We just find that some of the activities on the web site were not advertised cost. Plus no outside cinema... It did not make it a big negative but should clearly be more clear on cost and what does'nt exist anymore.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Nothing with the service or the site, staff are very helpful. My only complaint the bathroom in rec absolutely disgusting. Spider in there! saw people brushing there teeth in the kitchen sinks at the side. Maybe I'm fussy but glad I brought my scrubbing bubbles with bleach to clean the sink before dishes. In respect for the next person I cleaned up as well. If only people would read the sign
Jul 21, 2014
A fun safe place to go for the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time, staff as always were friendly and eager to help. thank you
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great people, friendly service!
Jul 20, 2014
A great KOA to stay at when visiting Wonderland and the Toronto Region.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This is a wonderful family campground! The staff are welcoming friendly and efficient, the grounds are extremely well groomed and clean, and the cabin was beautiful, quaint and stylish...what a perfect atmosphere for a getaway,,,,a special thank you to the staff and management for creating such a comfortable family oasis :) thank you
Jul 20, 2014
smaller KOA very clean and staff is absolutely wonderful. You do hear the highway noise but you can definitely sleep trough it...We would recommend to anyone going in this area
Jul 20, 2014
It was fabulous! The staff are friendly, everything is so clean. We loved the pool and the playgrounds. Thanks for such a great vacation!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I was a little unsure before we got there, thinking it would basically be a big parking lot. While it did lack some privacy, the great service and friendly staff made up for it! Lots to do, clean facilities and plenty of amenities made it a great place to stay. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2014
Tidy sites (little tight) and friendly staff make this a great place to stay. Close proximity to Toronto added bonus!
Jul 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay @ KOA. Our cabin was perfect and we loved the whole set up. Maybe more to do for the teenage boys - but they still had a great time. My only surprise was the last day when we checked out @ 10:00 and we said we wanted to stay for a little bit of the day we were told we had to pay $20 - which we did - but we only stayed until 11:30. I thought that was a bit extreme.
Jul 19, 2014
This was the first time my grandson Nathan has been camping in a tent. He loved the KOA and everyone was very friendly. There was always alot of things to do. He especially enjoyed the pool.I was really impressed with the way the associates interacted with the children,taking time to play basketball with them. We will be back! Awesome Job!!
Jul 19, 2014
Nice facility, good location
Jul 19, 2014
Nice place and people. I little too noisy since it is located very close to highways
Jul 18, 2014
My main suggestion is that the activities needed better organization..ie 2 lines for cupcakes,3rd person for tye dye,way more then 1 needed balloon per child for balloon toss. l Long line waits for kids in part due to staff shortage or only 1 table for making craft ie cupcake.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, OK free wifi, no cable and very few digital TV stations available and expensive.
Jul 17, 2014
This was our very first family camping trip and KOA was the absolute best choice for us! There were so many different activities to fill each day and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will be returning...
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
We are already planning our vacation for next year at cookstown KOA.The kids had a blast. What a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Wish there was more privacy between camp sites( more trees). Also more things for kids to do and that the wifi was reachable throughout the park.
Jul 16, 2014
We absolutely loved the option of the Deluxe Cabin. What a great way to camp with a bit of luxury for those of us who don't have a trailer. The campground was super nice, with the friendliest staff ever! My only suggestion for the Cabin would be to include some mixing bowls & platters for mixing & serving food. Perhaps sending a detailed list of what dishes & linens are included would help :-)
Jul 16, 2014
Nicest KOA we have ever visited! Great park thanks
Jul 16, 2014
Always friendly, always perfect :)
Jul 16, 2014
had a great time the kids love the programs. wet wagon ride was amazing. pool temp very nice. the pool was a little cloudy and all trailer site should be full hook up.
Jul 16, 2014
good location, helpful people, nice place to camp. keep up the good work!
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed pool with grandchildren + campfire, etc.
Jul 15, 2014
we had a wonderful weekend
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.