Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Would be good if they had a little pond there for swimming and canoeing, pedal boats as well. Other than that, great stay very helpful staff and everyone is very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2015
It was great. Friendly staff and a very well kept place to stay. Public washrooms were very clean and the grounds were beautiful.
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff, clean sites
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay, no problems...just felt squeezed in with the site we had
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the sites that were slightly more secluded. Made it feel more like camping. Ran into issues with bathrooms this stay not working, but sure this isn't common
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was a great one and the staff were a great help. Thank you for everything.
Jun 15, 2015
There for a dog agility event. Very accommodating and convenient to travel with our dogs.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our 3rd time camping here. We love the location and atmosphere! We were disappointed that we didn't have a mini fridge in our 2 room cabin, as we had one last year in the 2 room cabin we stayed in, so we did expect one. Unfortunately we didn't know about the dog show and last year we didn't know about the Halloween weekend. It would be great if your website and FB pg had more details :)
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
everything from check in to check out really pleasant. very friendly and helpful. well maintained and service top notch.
Jun 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Very clean and well maintained campground. The staff were very helpful and courteous. We are looking forward to coming back on our return trip and will also check out other KOA's along our journey.
Jun 09, 2015
Love the staff!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and lots for the kids to do. :-)
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll be back! Great staff, very clean, awesome activities for the kids!
Jun 08, 2015
This KOA is definitely one of the better campgrounds out there. Staff were friendly, accommodating and made the extra effort to make our stay memorable. We will be back and highly recommend it.
Jun 08, 2015
Pleasant stay
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast! The kids wanted to stay for nine more weeks. Well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, clean, kids had a great time. I'd definitely go back and recommend to to other campers.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
No privacy Games room closed Nothing for older kids other than mini golf which was a charge on top of stay
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. We look forward to visiting again
Jun 07, 2015
Very comfortable stay, the staff very accommodating and friendly. Grounds very clean and well looked after.
Jun 06, 2015
Clean well kept campground. Disappointed that Internet was limited .
Jun 05, 2015
We had a good stay and always do when we stay there
Jun 03, 2015
Just great! Perfect place. We love it!
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome
Jun 02, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay.We had some rain Sunday but our lawn needed it. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
nice clean koa. Just too close to the 400, so it's quite noisy at night. It was worse because of the construction at night, we woke up several times to the noise. Wished there was a hot tub. Good clean showers and nice pool though.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Sites were too small.. Rec room under renovation.. wasnt told about this before we booked.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and able to answer any questions we had. We travel in a travel trailer and I was quite impressed how level the sites were for us to set up on. I didn't have to pull out the levelling pads at all.
Jun 01, 2015
Proximity to highway makes it quite noisy. Otherwise everything is good
May 30, 2015
disliked they way was treated by a worker of the cookstown KOA. The women's washroom was vary dirty. Verbally harassed not inappropriate language in front of my children by worker of the KOA
May 30, 2015
Great KOA. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The facilities are well laid out and clean. We travelled to Toronto during our stay and found the location extremely handy to everywhere south of Barrie. Great place and highly recommended.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
it was clean though there was too much highway noise and for the price we wouldn't go back. sites were too close together. Now that we've been to the Cookstown KOA and Barrie KOA we might prefer the Barrie location.
May 27, 2015
i've stayed in many koa's over the years, in canada and in the usa... and i have to say that this campground is by far the most tidy and well-kept of all of the grounds i've been to. the grounds are well-groomed, the washroom and shower facilities are really clean, and the people are very attentive, helpful, and friendly. (i'd have stayed longer if it wasn't for the late-season freeze in May.)
May 26, 2015
All the workers are extremely friendly. We have camped here many times. The washrooms are keep so very clean. Way to go Cookstown KOA!! Thanks for a great weekend Peg
May 26, 2015
Nice weekend, clean park.
May 26, 2015
The only issue I found the wait time for a shower way too long as doors were locked and showers empty (realized long after waiting)
May 26, 2015
Clean camp ground. But ladies washrooms was clogged all weekend. And no sign that it was out of order.
May 26, 2015
Had a great stay like usual
May 26, 2015
It was a good experience, lots of space for the team to play. Cabins were clean and cozy. Just wish there were more deluxe cabins with bathrooms available :)
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great location and kampground! Can't say enough about the friendly and courteous staff. The family loved our weekend there.
May 26, 2015
Everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and comfortable, and the kids' activities were plentiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals