Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
I rate this Poor because of the lack of trees for shade and privacy between sites... the staff were excellent !
Jul 23, 2013
Lots of activities for our granddaughter, very clean and friendly campground. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
I loved My stay, but there is things that its missing and would be great if you guys acquire it would make the kids happier, jumping pillow, and us adults relaxier, a hot tub, but the rest of your park is amazing
Jul 23, 2013
Not enough washrooms at the 2nd Pavillion. We were worried about the Tornado warning and I asked if we can stay at the Pavillion if there would be a Tornado, I was told it would be closed at 10PM and no one can stay even though there would be a Tornado. I hope that KOA have something in place in case of emergency.
Jul 23, 2013
I was disappointed in the site we had (55)- very small with not much room to spread out. Probably the smallest campsite we have every had at probably twice as much for the charge. Disappointed that a discount was not possible with the KOA card when the stores are owned by the family (brothers).
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time as our grandchild was with us for part of the time and we were able to use the pool, playground and he really enjoyed the mining experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The staff at the KOA were extremely helpful and pleasant. Would recomend this campground to everyone!!
Jul 23, 2013
This campground is an absolute standout. Lots kids having fun, an interested staff, convenient location and excellent facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Do to the storm we were late checking in otherwise all was good , Bathroom are very clean I really like that the showers are separate from the washrooms , Park is very clean
Jul 22, 2013
everything great as usual..9 days not long enough...GREAT staff
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was great and very clean,staff is courtious and polite. The only thing is that i foind that the people are driving through the campgroug too fast and se for the staff in golf cart were driving fast.
Jul 22, 2013
Camp was kept clean and tidy. The office staff were willing to work with us on are next stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Très très beau !!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We always have a great time here. You always go out of your way to please. We wish you guys all the best with the new one on the way!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
great staff they care clean camp ground well managed
Jul 20, 2013
clean, well maintained, staff friendly and helpful and kind. close to shopping and entertainment
Jul 20, 2013
Very stark looks like a farmers field with a few trees ,if not for location I can't see why anyone would stay here
Jul 19, 2013
Love the staff. Friendly atmosphere and fun for the kids. Wouldn't kamp anywhere else!!
Jul 19, 2013
great fun and great place
Jul 19, 2013
All the staff at KAO were extremely friendly and above helpful!! The campgrounds and all facilities were spotless! We had a great time and will definitely stay there again! Thank you! :)
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Good staff and facilities. We were not able to take part in the weekend events as we had other engagements. It was good to be at your camp.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
first class park. Other than everything has a charge I have no complaints. My second year stopping there
Jul 18, 2013
we only stayed 1 night as we were heading to Canada.s Wonderland.We got in late but had phoned ahead and everything was in order-Thanks so much.The grounds looked wonderful so0 well kept and lots to do.Will remember this and come stay in the future when we visit Ontario again
Jul 18, 2013
Everyone was friendly , kind and personable, thankyou for everything...will see you soon.....Gilles
Jul 18, 2013
Allison & Matt and the entire staff are above and beyond to make your stay a good one.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
you should have ALL your drivers of golf carts drive slower to keep the dust down.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoy the cleanliness of the showers and washrooms. Also the friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Clean, staff was friendly... but there just isn't alot to do... Great location close to outlets and Canada's Wonderland, but if you traveling with kids the pool is really the only activity to keep them busy. Also note shade is limited, this KOA needs to plant some trees and fast.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin very much thank you, after a hot hard day in the sun at the simcoe dogsports agility trial held on you front lawn, it was a pleasure to come back to the airconditioned cabin, grill some steaks for supper and then settle down to a nice quite time around the campfire later in the evening to unwind from the days activities, we Loved it.
Jul 16, 2013
It was wonderful, everyone was so helpful. We raced at sunset, they were helpful when we arrived Friday night and even stop to find out how we did Saturday night after the races. Will go back for sure
Jul 16, 2013
From the time we arrived to the time we left you made us feel more than welcome. We enjoyed the numerous kids activities. Have spread the word of our great experience. We look forward to our next trip!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time kamping here. We are looking forward to staying here again. Thank you. The sites were very nice and there were a lot of activities for my daughter.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
wonderful place, very polite employees, very happy with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed with 2 other families, this was my families second visit. I can't get over how friendly and helpful the Stovold's and their staff are. It's so nice to see. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.