Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
I think someone needs to clean the men's bathroom at the rec hall more frequently and to ensure the toilet paper and handsoap is stocked at all times. You could post a sign on back of bathroom door that staff have to sign and put in the time bathroom was last cleaned just like you see at fast food restaurants or movie theatres. I think bathroom cleanliness impacts a visitor's experience immensely!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time as always looking forward to the next weekend that we are camping!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a fantastic time at KOA cookstown. It was cold and rainy and we still had fun! We had a small barebones cabin and it was a perfect dry spot to rest our heads. Can't wait to come back in 2 weeks! Cheers
Aug 19, 2013
We found it to be a very friendly and helpful camp and everything looked so nice. Just 2 concerns - our pull thru site (38) was not level which caused some problems when we tried to put our trailer up on blocks on one side & washrooms at rec hall were so limited. Ones at main office though were great but a much longer walk.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
our whole family really enjoyed our stay at koa. It was very clean and the people were very helpful in every way. Thanks Linda
Aug 18, 2013
Great location for trips to Canada's Wonderland! Nice facilities as well - extremely clean. Friendly staff. Other kampers could be more diligent keeping their dogs quiet.
Aug 18, 2013
Great service! Clean campground! Friendly staff and fun kid parks! We didn't have time to swim but the pool looked really nice! This was our first visit here and we will be coming back every year. Spent the day at Canada's Wonderland and one day at Legoland. About 30 min or less drive to both!!
Aug 18, 2013
I really enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. I wish that there was more privacy between sites! I know there is nothing can be done about the 400 highway, but the constant noise of traffic is a deterant for staying at the KOA Cookstown again.
Aug 18, 2013
I made 2 complaints about noisy neighbors that kept us up till pass midnight. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 18, 2013
Super helpfull staff every request was was excelent friendly staff and friendly park
Aug 18, 2013
When I asked my wife what else could we want out of a kamp ground we where left blank. Great people friendly service and supper clean. We look foward to a longer stay next year!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
only bad comment to say is when they cut the grass they move your things but don't put them back in there place and if it rains then they get wet and the laundry facilities at the main office could stay open 24hrs. Other then that everything was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Our goal was to stay to go to Wonderland, but the site was so amazing, we were actually looking forward to get back to the site. Our only regret: not booking an extra night so that we could take advantage of everything you had to offer. Wonderful people!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Disapointed about noisy neighbors at midnight. Liked the cabin, a few shelves could be good! I will come back.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have always had an excellent stay and this time was the same!!! The staff are friendly and always accommodating. Thanks Matt and Alison. Jeff was always there present and giving assistance when asked. See you in Sept.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
My family and I are extremely pleased with the facilities and especially the employees of KOA. The campgrounds were very clean and quiet. I can honestly say I enjoyed and most of all I "Relaxed" when I was there. We will definitely be back and recommend it to other people.
Aug 16, 2013
Very clean friendly staff, we had a great time! Definitely going back!
Aug 16, 2013
Lots to do, nice and clean, one of our favourite spots to return to each year! And, always great upgrades and new activities added each year!
Aug 15, 2013
As always , loved by the kids and want to know when we are going back!!
Aug 15, 2013
Nice and quiet. Very clean. Need bike paths..to rocky. Mining experience lots of fun! Lots a little too small.
Aug 15, 2013
Great -- Grounds well kept, clean -- pleasent helpful staff -- very enjoyable look forward to another year
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Excellent as usual, great customer service and very clean park.
Aug 14, 2013
The staff is awesome. Love spending time there.
Aug 14, 2013
My kids always had something to do and pretty much everything i would ever need while camping was available, as an example your laundry machines came in handy when my son wet his sleeping bag. Your campground is very well kept, and we had a very pleasant stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great time! Will be back again. The grandkids loved it.
Aug 13, 2013
My friends and I went to the pool on the Friday of our stay and the children were jumping and diving in the pool,no parents seem to be looking after them. The other thing we noticed was Sat. evening one of the campers had a fire going and put something big on and the flames were about 6 ft high that went on for a good 10 to 15 min. before they started putting water on it to bring the flames down.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very nice stay at this KOA the park is very clean the staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We did not come to the park with children but it was nice to see how many activities they had for them.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and well organized campground.
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and tons of activities to keep the kids occupied!! We also rented the hall for a family reunion and everyone was very impressed! Will definitely come back!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This is a really good KOA however the sites are really very small. It's like camping in a parking lot. Staff were friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
I find it refreshing how this campground has this many activties for the children and also it very clean and very freindly and helpful. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff and Park was just great, its been many years since we were last here but as always the park is great
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked again for next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Just a lovely campground with very friendly staff. The grounds were so well kept a big plus in our books. Thanks for a great experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.