Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Always a great time for everyone.Mark
Jun 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds are kept really well. The only thing that was difficult to deal with was the wet site. I will be back but I would love a site that is a bit higher. Maybe a little more gravel is needed is some areas. Thank you and see you in the fall
Jun 21, 2013
Bad experience with reservation booking at this site. Don't be surprised if you don't get the site you requested. Contacting head office in U.S.
Jun 20, 2013
Had a great time. Site was clean, washrooms were clean. My only complaint is the sites behind us were occupied by a group of friends and they were up until around 3:00am on Saturday night and finally when my mother-in-law shouted out "good night folks" they packed it in. It would have been great if the park staff had dealt with it much earlier. Otherwise we had a great time and will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
always fun to stay at cookstown KOA however, we did have to pick up after the previous dog owners anddeal with a few dogs that got free. :)we have two small dogs and they love it there too!
Jun 18, 2013
We love that KOA. The staff is excellent and very organized. What bothers me is paying extra for your own children, it makes me think your discrimenating against families and how many children people should have or what age they can be. When you rent a spot, the cost should cover your family.When we rent a cabin it sleeps the amount of people we bring. Some families have 1 child & some more.TY.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
KOA staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the property. We love KOA and this is the first time we went to a Canadian one and we had a great time. If we may add , is there any plan for future - Giant Jumping Pillow and a pond where you can rent pedal boat? What about a dedicated off leash park for the pets. Grand Island have them and it was nice. Thank you and see you soon!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We have been going there for three years now and we are going to keep going. It is a great place to go and the staff is amazing. Thank you so much.
Jun 17, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, with clean cabin, bathrooms and showers. Can't wait for our next stay!
Jun 17, 2013
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean, looks new! It was well equipped, had all the facilities we needed. It was easier to have linings,but would have also liked to have towels. It is very cumbersome to pack and walk with so many things. The grounds and the facilities are well kept, very safe environment and was sufficient to entertain for the entire holiday. We are definitely return
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
always have a great time allison &matt are great hosts
Jun 17, 2013
I was great! The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the park and facilities were clean and well kept!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was clean and well laid out, just the highway noise was more than we had expected. The owner and his wife were very friendly!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent park and well run.
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly. The gravel (stones) are very sore on feet even though I had sandal on. Definitely not good for my dogs feet!. Quiet time early 10pm. but overall I would come back again and recommend your park to my friends.....thanks
Jun 17, 2013
Très bien pour la famille
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time even thought it rained the first night, your park is very well maintained, lots of things for the kids to do, we will definitely be back
Jun 17, 2013
It was the first time camping for us and it was absolutely are great weekend. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Always a blast! Great, super helpful, friendly staff! Very clean campground, reasonable rates! We love it here!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice grounds, off-leash dog park was a very nice addition. Kids pool is great
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Service was great.. People were very friendly... Will be visiting again for sure!
Jun 11, 2013
The camp sites had to much water in them and should have more gravel to get the wheels of the unit out of the mud and water. This continues to be a problem in this area.
Jun 11, 2013
I love this place, always have.
Jun 11, 2013
Was great, very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Loved it and will definately be back
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Although we did not have much time to spend on the grounds of this KOA, we found the accommodation comfortable and the facilities excellent. The staff were very personable.
Jun 11, 2013
This KOA always does a great job and they are constantly making improvements. Good stuff!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Excellent stay. The staff are very nice and do a wonderful job of taking care of the campground.
Jun 10, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA's within Canada and cannot believe the best one is within 10 minutes drive of where we live. Thank you Matt and Allison for making the stay so great.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice quiet park with activities for children
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
always a pleasure. Lovely staff and lovely clean property
Jun 10, 2013
great campground with very friendly staff
Jun 10, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The staff at the Cookstown KOA couldn't have been more delightful. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2013
We stayed in one of the camping kabins. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definately be back!
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time again, wonderful and helpfull staff and very friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Had a great time there. The only negative was the cost of firewood.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a very short stay but the staff was great and it was very clean and friendly thanks
Jun 07, 2013
Outstanding! Extremely clean, well maintained, and the friendliest staff ever. Great place to take the grandchilderen. We are very selective as to places we will stay and would highly recommend this particular KOA to anyone. We have stayed here a few times and look forward to returning in the future.
Jun 07, 2013
We went there to try out our new motorhome. This KOA is well worth staying at - the staff were very friendly and the campground was immaculate. We will definitely return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.