Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Everything was awesome and everyone was extremely helpful and nice. The Cookstown KOA is my favorite vacation spot. Looking forward to seeing everyone in September.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great stay! Kids loved the pool and activities to keep them entertained
Jul 20, 2015
Due to the heat there was a hydro issue, but other then that wonderful as always.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed last week as a family of four. We had a great time. The kids thought the pool was great and enjoyed all of the other activities as well (especially the rock climbing). We found the staff to be very friendly and they responded very quickly to all of our requests. It is a super campground.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a great stay staff were excellent!!
Jul 20, 2015
It was great! The cabins were nice and cosy while the activities were extremely awesome!The pool was warm and theming pool was great for kids! Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
It was nice but small and not many options for camping with just a tent, no hook ups.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
I found the staff very helpful ,friendly and courteous..The washrooms so clean and the grounds well cared for.lots for the Children to do and felt we were in a safe and cozy environment .We would recommend this place to anyone travelling this area.Thank you to staff and Managment for a very enjoyable stay.😎
Jul 18, 2015
Linens are fabric household goods intended for daily use, such as bedding, tablecloths and TOWELS. This is the dictionary definition. We have stayed at KOAs every summer for 30 years. We have stayed in Deluxe cabins for ten and "linens provided" cabins for the past 4. This is the first that did not provide bath towels and washcloths. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Un camping pour arrêter une nuit plus qu'un endroit où passer la semaine. Trop près de l'autoroute et pas assez d'arbre. Pad un camping familiale. Très propre cependant.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful as usual
Jul 18, 2015
it was grate clean, nice staff we will be back again
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful well kept property. Fully grassed lots. Very nice staff. A pleasure to have stayed there.
Jul 17, 2015
.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome facilities, clean and welcoming
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were excellent. Will definitely book a site again soon.
Jul 16, 2015
All the staff at the KOA are amazing and make your stay feel like you are at home. My children did not want to leave and are already counting the days until next year. A big thank you goes out to all the staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Quiet with plenty to do on and off site
Jul 16, 2015
We have been staring here for about 12 years.Love this family they are the greatest.
Jul 15, 2015
Great atmosphere,,,very friendly and welcoming staff! Kids sad to leave and eager to return! Kids loved the ship playground and many activities. We really enjoyed our time at this koa! Thank you for great memories!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. They made our first trip with the new trailer much easier as they provided tips that we wouldn't have thought about.
Jul 15, 2015
First time I see showers so outdated and dirty in a koa
Jul 15, 2015
We liked the KOA but were very disappointed at the terrible internet connection. Excuses were given re numbers using it but when we stayed there were very few campers.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Excellent staff, location, and activities!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
very helpful staff .above and beyond
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent staff,there are all friendly see next month again 👍🏼
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
When I booked I signed in for sight 6 but it was given to someone else. I accepted site 5 instead. Didn't make a big deal of it. Surprised that so much is charged for. (Mini golf)
Jul 13, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay. Staff was very friendly and the amenities are well kept. Kids loved the pool. my only complaint which was voiced with the front desk is that the website does NOT mention that the Mining and Rock Wall are at an additional cost. Was very disappointed to encounter the extra cost.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderfull staff. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great clean, fun place for families, cabins were beautiful and love the delivery of food and wood great added value, will be back again....
Jul 12, 2015
It was an awesome time. Kampgrounds are nice and clean and staff is extremely friendly. See you again soon!
Jul 12, 2015
Matt, Alison, Lauren!...and all of the staff at this KOA....you are wonderful! Thank you for always making us feel like family! :) you're the best xoxo
Jul 11, 2015
Always a fun stay! Good times!
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Overall we had a lovely stay in the deluxe cabin. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great for those who don't have a cottage but would like to leave the city for a few nights. Close drive to the Blue Mountains and Wasaga. Cons: Wi-fi not the best and noisy from highway traffic.
Jul 11, 2015
Love this place. Great staff
Jul 10, 2015
We loved it! Lots to do very clean all around. The deluxe cabin was fabulous for our family! ! Staff was helpful and friendly :)
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
nice and quiet. wifi is sketchy
Jul 10, 2015
Very good, thanks
Jul 09, 2015
it was a great time,enjoyed everything that we did thanks
Jul 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals