Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Great and lots of fun
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Awesome, staff was very friendly & there was always activities for the kids!! Great campground!!
Jul 02, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we will DEFINATELY return! The bathrooms were clean, and the campground was beautiful. Management along with all their staff were so friendly and helpful. There were so many great activities for the kids, and the fire works for Canada Day were amazing. The campground was full, but yet it was surprisingly quiet at night. Great Long Weekend. Thank You
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great weekend and close to Sunset Speedway
Jul 01, 2013
Great weekend at Koa, knowledgeable staff and excellent customer service
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time...awesome staff
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful staff, clean park, fantastic weekend.
Jun 27, 2013
it's always the same...very clean and execellent customer service
Jun 26, 2013
KOA Cookstown opened its doors spring of 1996. Our family has been spending our camping summers on their property since that summer, and have nothing but praise, and gratitude, for the passion that the owners/hosts and KOA employees have when it comes to making a visitors time there comfortable,and memorable. The campground, and its amenities, are well kept, and emplyees are always smiling!
Jun 26, 2013
We love this KOA and have two more visits planned before3 end of summer. Keep up good work.
Jun 25, 2013
It was just like coming back home. Everybody is so friendly... and the campground is so clean..
Jun 25, 2013
A clean, quiet stay. Much appreciated you allowing the AAC to have their Ontario West Regional event at your facility!
Jun 25, 2013
All the staff were smiling and so helpful!! Will be staying next year too!
Jun 25, 2013
Great campsite, very clean and pet friendly. Even though we arrived late we were shown to our site. We were made to feel at home.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff! Showers, flush toilets, laundry facility, all 24hrs and a swimming pool during the day. The jump in the pool between agility runs totally saved our weekend from being a sweat fest, terrible mucky mess. For a germaphobe, this kamp ground is paradise. You can even sit on the seat! It`s a miracle!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Good facility, well kept and clean. Super staff !!!!! Friendly, helpful and professional.
Jun 25, 2013
I was only able to use my Ipad very briefly since I could not access the wi fi network. Has never been a problem at other KOAs.
Jun 25, 2013
Clean, all facilities in working order, friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Jun 24, 2013
Matt & Alison have once again made our weekend! They always go above and beyond for our Family Reunion! This past weekend was our 22nd and we look forward to many, many more years at Toronto North Cookstown KOA. Cheers, John Robinson
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean, Matt , Alison & all staff were very helpful whatever the Qs or need. Floyd Robinson>{:-)
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next stay! Thanks everyone at KOA!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
EXCELLENT TIME WITH EXCELLENT PEOPLE,WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER BUT IT WAS BOOKED SOLID
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our campspot was ideal and lots of activities for families. Did not like tht the Internet was not available to use. Tried several times but was not able to get on my computer at all. Since all other KOAs have Internet acess would like to suggest to find a better provider.
Jun 24, 2013
Great experience. Very clean. The kids had a blast.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
WE LOVE KOA BUT ARE ESP FOND OF THIS ONE AS IT IS CLOSE TO HOME AND CLEAN AS A WHISTLE.bUT THE BEST PART IS THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT,TOP KNOTCH FOR SURE!
Jun 24, 2013
Hydro service kept tripping out at the breaker. We have never had this happen before (in 16 previous years with this specific motorhome). Some what lacking of activities catering to seniors. Campfire attendance was very dissapointing even though we personally enjoyed our- selves. Generally we enjoyed your campground and will look forward to returning again
Jun 24, 2013
Always a blast! We camp here nearly every weekend! Awesome, helpful staff! Clean, well maintained grounds and pool! Great activities!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
extremely clean washrooms and showers . beautiful campground very friendly owners makes you feel at home thank you we will be back
Jun 22, 2013
We loved the Lodge (#2). The size and layout were perfect for our needs. However, there were a few details that should be taken care of: 1. The screen in the bunk bedroom was loose and hanging open, allowing insects and even birds to get in. 2. The two air vents were caked with dust and dirt, and should be cleaned. 3. There were no hooks anywhere to hang clothes or towels.
Jun 22, 2013
I had a great time and I would go back again very clean and they deliver your wood for you.
Jun 22, 2013
Always a great time for everyone.Mark
Jun 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds are kept really well. The only thing that was difficult to deal with was the wet site. I will be back but I would love a site that is a bit higher. Maybe a little more gravel is needed is some areas. Thank you and see you in the fall
Jun 21, 2013
Bad experience with reservation booking at this site. Don't be surprised if you don't get the site you requested. Contacting head office in U.S.
Jun 20, 2013
Had a great time. Site was clean, washrooms were clean. My only complaint is the sites behind us were occupied by a group of friends and they were up until around 3:00am on Saturday night and finally when my mother-in-law shouted out "good night folks" they packed it in. It would have been great if the park staff had dealt with it much earlier. Otherwise we had a great time and will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
always fun to stay at cookstown KOA however, we did have to pick up after the previous dog owners anddeal with a few dogs that got free. :)we have two small dogs and they love it there too!
Jun 18, 2013
We love that KOA. The staff is excellent and very organized. What bothers me is paying extra for your own children, it makes me think your discrimenating against families and how many children people should have or what age they can be. When you rent a spot, the cost should cover your family.When we rent a cabin it sleeps the amount of people we bring. Some families have 1 child & some more.TY.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.