Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fireworks and pancake breakfast offered. Cabin and washrooms were clean. Will definitely return.
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed by how clean everything was. Please fix the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the rec hall.
Aug 03, 2015
plein activité pour les enfants. Ménage de salle de bain est fait 1 fois par jour mais à fond. très propre
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was great! Pool was great and the cabin was clean. The washrooms are a little dated though. Kids loved it.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground is really nice but we were there tent camping and for that it isn't the best. There was no shade and it got very hot. The lots are also rather small. However, that being said, if you rent one of their cabins or have an RV it is very much and ideal place to stay and I would go back.
Aug 02, 2015
Tout dépendant du genre de vacances que l'on veut. Pour notre part, nous avions plusieurs activités d'organisés. Le camping est bruyant en soirée avec le son de l'autoroute. Les sites sont très très collées, pas beaucoup d'intimité. Par contre, le camping est propre (salles de bain, douches, extérieur). Cependant l'eau de la piscine n'était pas claire. Nous ne voyions pas nos pieds au fond.
Aug 02, 2015
Needs more for kids to do. Also the staff was not around in the evening as in other KOAs we have stayed at. Was clean and quite.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Thanks again for your excellent campground facilities and service.
Aug 01, 2015
Due to the high heat, the garbage smell was unbearable and more shade is needed
Aug 01, 2015
Our site was very clean and we enjoyed our stay at this campground. Some things we noticed in other KOA deluxe cabins: 1. Hooks in bathroom to hang clothes while taking a shower. 2. A wider shower curtain in the bathroom to prevent floors from getting wet. 3. A larger site especially for cabins that accommodate up to 6 campers. Our stay was very positive and we would recommend this KOA!
Aug 01, 2015
Très bien situé et facile d'accès. Tranquille, belle piscine.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
While we were there we encountered a few issues. Our first night I had to defend our children on the playground due to unsupervised older kids throwing sand and playing very aggressively. At one point one of these kids threw sand at his friend and it hit my 3 year old. With a 400 character limit you're really not looking for feedback. :-(
Jul 30, 2015
My family and I were so impressed by the cabin we stayed in and we could not believe that it was air conditioned! The keurig and k-cups were also appreciated.
Jul 30, 2015
Personnels courtois, jeux pour les enfants, devrais y avoir par contre un lifeguard a la piscine car pas tous les enfants sont accompagnés et plusieurs règle ne sont pas respecté, super qu'elle soit chauffée, terrain super propre
Jul 30, 2015
Consistently good. always a pleasure to stay with you
Jul 29, 2015
Good location if you want to be outside of the city but if you are planning to do tourism to the city it's not well located specially if you don't have a car, the facilities are good and have good activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jul 29, 2015
definetely would go back, nice and clean and friendly staff :)
Jul 29, 2015
Overall not bad, but there were a few things that could use improvement such as - the pool water was never clear and felt like it had more chemical than it needed. The washrooms in the club house went without soap and toilet paper until I went to inform the office. Finally, some of the planned programs felt like they were doing it because they had to rather than because they wanted to.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, level, overall very nice experience.
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was great. Only complaint was that there was no toilet paper on several occasions when using washrooms by the cabins in the woods. However, I realize the park was very busy.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time...grounds are awesome.....great for small,children with your activities ..also lots of fun for the older ones.Very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!!! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 27, 2015
You know the level of service and care will be great at this campground. We look forward to our visit every year.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location. Again, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. The pool was small for the number of campers at the campground. The sites are so close you could hear every conversation around you. This would be an ok place for an overnight stay, but I would not stay any length of time.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Always love coming to THIS KOA, it is ultra-clean, very friendly owners and staff, lots for kids to do and the cleanest bathrooms ever!!
Jul 27, 2015
It was a lovely stay. The bathrooms with the meeting room were not always clean, clogged at times and the one shower was broken for more than a day. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, great presence in the camp and always willing to help
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Management was a great help with some small issues and the RV service next door was also a great help. I travel a lot and appreciate a helpful and friendly attitude.
Jul 26, 2015
Stay was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. The roads are nice and wide, no problems making any turns. The only downfall is that the lots seem small and our hookup was in the middle of our neighbours lot.
Jul 25, 2015
Great and friendly place to stay everyone should go to Cookstown koa. I have been going there since 2009 and I will continue going there.
Jul 25, 2015
very clean, great place to camp lots of activity for kids
Jul 24, 2015
It is a very Nice camping People are respectful and emploies very polite the only thing wrong it's right next to a highway so you here cars all night
Jul 24, 2015
It was extremely clean, staff were super friendly...loved facilities..
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA! The deluxe cabin we stayed in was wonderful! The park is clean and very well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the kids. This was our third time at this KOA
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great time. Grandchildren had lots to do. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Super service, des sourires, des gens de bonne humeur. Très amusant! Rien à dire de négatif!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
A pretty campground, very convenient.
Jul 21, 2015
Very well maintained and clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy