Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Always a great time at the park. Lots of activities for the kids. Camp clean. Only complaint. Firewood to darn expensive.
Jul 15, 2013
Not to bad mouth the site, it seemed nice for cabins and had lots for kids to do, but for tent camping it was just awful. The tent sites have a single planted tree; no woods. There's also a bright light that remains on all night near the table. I had to cover it with a towel to sleep. I could have camped in a backyard and had more privacy. Also, it's next to the highway so all you hear is traffic.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic time! Matt and Alison are absolutely wonderful! The campground is clean, friendly, quiet ... we have only positive things to say about this place! Thank you for making our vacation such a memorable one!
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff and very accommodating when we had to arrive late due to trailer flat tire. Lots of activities for kids. Top notch park.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground is very clean and the staff are wonderful. One complaint, I purchased firewood at the camp ground, it was not very good, too green would not burn after many attempts. We did really enjoy our stay there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Your campground and staff are excellent. My compliant just for us personally would be that is to noisy for us. We found the highway and airplanes flying over to be distracting.Also, constant back and forth on the golf carts (staff) is a little annoying.....but it seems like a great family place-We just like a little more privacy
Jul 15, 2013
Great times and relaxing.Mark
Jul 15, 2013
Amazing campground! The staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The bathrooms were kept very clean and there was lots to do. We will definitely be returning to this campground!
Jul 15, 2013
We found the management to be quite accommodating and helpful, giving us assistance as to where we might get propane. They did a great job of keeping the restroom areas clean and tidy in spite of heavy usage.
Jul 14, 2013
We were there for agility dog trials and it was very handy staying there where they were being held enjoyed the movie too. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly people. Clean facilities and well stocked store. Lots of activities and easy to find.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We extended our stay in this KOA Very friendley and very clean Dont hesitate if you want to try this park
Jul 13, 2013
the tent sites were very well kept and it was nice to have a wooded background beside our tent for some privacy. When it rained the staff were very accomodating in moving us to one of the rental cabins to keep us dry. Staff were very pleasant and kind!
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent counter service, pleasant staff, quick check in. Very accommodating.
Jul 13, 2013
Had a great time place well taken care of an people are super thanks
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA was conveniently located, offered clean facilities, and there were lots of activities for kids and families to do during our stay.
Jul 12, 2013
Other than it being a little wet we had a great time. Elizabeth liked all the activities, Rebecca was very nice. We will see you again in August. Take care.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great staff and great friends make this KOA the place to be!!
Jul 11, 2013
Very enjoyable, relaxing and friendly. Staff are very helpful and accommodating
Jul 11, 2013
The best KOA yet that we have been too!! Great fun!
Jul 11, 2013
Fabulous weekend! We feel very much at home and love it!!
Jul 11, 2013
Your kamp sites were so nice and clean. All the members of this KOA were so helpful and friendly. We will be returning to this KOA for some summer FUN.
Jul 11, 2013
So quiet and relaxing during my stay. Had a great time
Jul 11, 2013
I would rate this higher if a tv system had been available. It was the time of the storm in Toronto which dropped more rain than Hurricane Hazel and we had no TV coverage. Only heard about it the next day on a radio. Wayne
Jul 11, 2013
The whole camping grounds were well cared for. They had a veriaty of acivities planned. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Wewill be back
Jul 11, 2013
Terrific stay at this KOA. clean, friendly and fun!
Jul 10, 2013
Nothing but the best to say about the staff and the campground
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Always great
Jul 09, 2013
Clean friendly welcoming great!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Great for the kids! Nice place but check-out is too early. 11:00am
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Really nice campground. We enjoyed our stay, and the local area. Short drive to Wonderland, shorter drive to shopping district to pick up forgotten items. RV dealership with parts and service 1km away.
Jul 09, 2013
Extremely clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool area was very crowded - it was a VERY HOT weekend. They need another large pool. After a heavy downpour of rain the water tends to lay around in places. Drainage areas still need improvement. This has been improved from previous years.Some picnic tables have not been painted or repaired this year. The one we had was not good.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly. We enjoyed all the amenities the campground offered. We rented the studio cabin. It was extremely well kept and spotless inside.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Friendly service. Lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our stay. I think we had the best site there. I would definitely go back. The staff was over the top helpful. They truly care about the welfare of their guests. They went out of their way to help us get the wi fi going on our smart tv. Didn't expect that kind of considerate help. Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 08, 2013
I stayed with my Girl Scout troop in a tent. Very clean propery w/ lots of amenities. The staff were great! The only issue I had was the bulk of the restrooms/showers were @ the front of the campground where the RV sites are, and only 1 restroom/sex and 2 showers back where the tent sites are. Not as convenient. But I did like having a place to wash my dishes.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay in Cookstown was wonderful. The staff is pleasant and helpful and the grounds are immaculate. We already booked our next trip. CHEERS and well done.
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very efficient.
Jul 08, 2013
We have always had a fantastic stay. Matt and Alison are great hosts. All staff are very attentive. It was nice to see Jeff remember me after 4 years since Barrie KOA.That is customer service!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.