Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
As always, Matt, Alison and the staff made us feel like we were part of their family. A great place to camp.
Sep 24, 2013
Usually I would highly recommend and give it 5 stars but I rented the deluxe cabin for fri and sat and found out accidently that I could get either thurs or mon for free. I think the staff should have offered it to me when I booked. also I had no hot water for friday and part of Sat and I was going to a wedding - I had to go elseware to shower and get ready. also tv did not work
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay dispute the weather. Our sites were awesome. The park was very clean and well maintained. Thank you also for your contributation for camp Bucko
Sep 24, 2013
It was a rainy weekend but we still had a good time at the campground. We really appreciated the upgrade to a pull through site when we arrived late and had to set up in the dark. The kids liked the free cake and the playground. We want to come back and stay a bit longer in some nicer weather. It is a good location and close to a lot of things.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a stop-over on our way home. Very convenient and easy access. Very nice campground. Will be visiting it again.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Central to a lot of shopping. Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2013
The entire campground was very well maintained, both buildings and landscaping. Only wish the office/store opened earlier than 9 am., as we stayed in one of the cabins and were ready to purchase a coffee much earlier than 9 am. Also, could use a drop box for cabin keys for people that need to leave before 9 am. since office is not open.
Sep 21, 2013
Easy. GREAT staff. Good to see old friends and good to meet new ones. AND Koa always enjoys her ride. Was nice to see Matt & Allisons new addition to their family. Congrats.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great times and lots of friends to see.
Sep 21, 2013
Please make sure you have enough hot chocolate next time, when advertised. My children were very disappointed. As were others.
Sep 21, 2013
We have camped here before and it is very clean and staff is warm and friendly. Very nice place to camp!
Sep 20, 2013
was very nice
Sep 19, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at this KOA. Our two children love the park and activities that are organized. Not to mention the glitter tatoos.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We wish to thank you for the invite and the free night. We were able to visit family in King City while we were there. It was with regret that we didn't get to have your pancake breakfast as my back had been giving me a problem & it was at its worst on Sunday. J & J Fotherby
Sep 17, 2013
Clean. Good office personal. Other koas pick up your garbage at side of road, this one didn't. some very bossy site personal.
Sep 17, 2013
We have been twice before and this time we brought my parents and they loved it as well!!! Thanks for the great memories
Sep 17, 2013
COOL NIGHTS WARM FIRES GREAT CAMPGROUND AND GOOD FRIENDS. FANTASTIC WEEKEND.
Sep 17, 2013
Warm, friendly people, a pleasure to camp here. Matt very visible, ready to answer questions or help with anything. We loved it and are looking forward to next year already.
Sep 17, 2013
we had a great stay and all ways do. We forgot to tell you about the picnic table was a little off balance. It did not bother use because we only used it once but the next time someone might want to use it and find it unbalanced. Like I said we had a great time and look forward to seeing you next May.
Sep 17, 2013
Excellent as always!!!
Sep 17, 2013
repeated comment....ALWAYS GREAT (as usual)...Great staff & great friends to meet...
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
A fabulous campground, grand kids had a great time with lots to do. Staff is friendly and the park is very clean.keep up the great work.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
I used to love Cookstown KOA,but my last stay their wifi did not work the whole weekend (excuse to many people on, i don't have this issue anywhere else koa)They advertised rock climbing but they decided to send it somewhere else. Gimic weekend was not happy They did have nice staff that helped a frustrated camper back into there site which was very nice.
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly staff, lots to do (or not), well maintained, pancake breakfast was fantastic. Dog park was nice, but garbage can needed to be emptied more often.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
My stay was only two nights
Sep 16, 2013
Exceptional park..Thank You
Sep 16, 2013
Great fun, great people, always a pleasure to go to North Toronto KOA. Matt and Alison and crew really welcome everybody.
Sep 14, 2013
We had an incredible time! Fun and interactive!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Liked it so much the first time came back again... and will continue to return.....Wonderful people!!!!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great place and great staff!
Sep 11, 2013
we had a great time with our friends and we were able to be all in a row which made for good visiting, many thanks Zelda
Sep 11, 2013
very friendly staff and accomadating had a great time thanks jim and donna brown
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great staff. Great fun for the kids. We always enjoy our stay here. :-)
Sep 10, 2013
We loved our month long stay. The campground is really clean, the staff is extremely nice! Could not have ask for a better place. I recommend this place to anyone, anytime! :)
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
we had a 2 room cabin and we loved it! it was located on a quiet court, very nice for those looking for some privacy. our only disappointment was that we were told on arrival there would NOT be the outdoor movie! we had been looking forward to that! All facilities were clean and in good condition. we look forward to coming back next summer!
Sep 09, 2013
the rain was not good but the koa was grate and we would come again thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.