Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It was so good we have booked for return next year
Aug 22, 2015
The vip site are to close. The sewer are right behind the bbq.
Aug 21, 2015
We stay for a week every year. The campground is very well maintained, the staff are very friendly & accommodating & the sites are a good size.
Aug 21, 2015
This KAO needs some serious upgrades to their washroom/shower facilities,particularly in their recreation hall building which is the only facility in that back area of the grounds is totally inadequate for the number of campers staying in non-sewer sites. Cleanliness of washrooms in this rec hall was disastrous due to the numbers using it. Staff were very friendly .
Aug 21, 2015
je déplore que etre si pres du Québec et personne ne peu te dire merci en ma langue sur 3 semaines en Ontario a essayer de me débrouiller en anglais dans mes achats et campings j ai eu que deux fois que quelqu un aie essayer de me parler en ma langue.et votre camping aie une charge suplementaire pour camper un dimanche soir premiere fois que cela ma arriver.
Aug 21, 2015
very clean and friendly staff makes a perfect stay
Aug 20, 2015
Best family Campground around.
Aug 20, 2015
A wonderful pleasant stay, our first camping trip with our new puppy,met friendly people & staff, no complaints at all, cant wait to come back
Aug 20, 2015
good overnight stop at beginning of long haul to Northern Ontario.
Aug 20, 2015
Cable TV getting installed!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff & grounds well kept except for washrooms. Obviously need more washrooms & need to be cleaned & stocked more often. No soap & no means to dry hands is unacceptable! Otherwise great place to stay !
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. Already booked for next year.
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were very clean. Campgrounds well kept and attractive. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2015
Trop bruyant route 400.
Aug 19, 2015
Except for the electrical problems we had, the staff and park were really great! Lots to do for the grandchildren too.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was nice. However, they need bathrooms throughout the campground and not just at the front. We traveled with a pop up trailer and I have 3 small children. They placed us at the furthest site away from the bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2015
Great activities, organized and clean. We did have difficulty getting internet.
Aug 19, 2015
Did not like the people next to me dish charge gray water and black it stank bad right on the ground he stays full time site 32 I think koa were there talking to him at that point did not say anything rained bad had 5+ " on site feet iched bad after that will let ministry now
Aug 19, 2015
Could do with more toilets & showers
Aug 18, 2015
Online Description of this KOA does not match the grounds. It's not a splash pad, it's a kiddy pool (about the size of one you fill up in the backyard). The pirate ship park is misleading. Pool is small. The activities for kids are AWFUL compared to the IVY LEA (our only other KOA experience). Lollipop not even real. Chocolate slip 'n slide is GROSS. Rock climbing wall = $, mining = $.
Aug 18, 2015
Will be back next year!!
Aug 18, 2015
Lots for kids to do. Pool is small and packed. On hot days this campground requires larger pool or adult only pool as well.
Aug 18, 2015
Great people at reception. Good firewood. Well maintained and appealing. Well laid out. Great access to local area businesses
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful activities for the children.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The only thing I would say is that the mattress on the pull out couch in Kabin 6 is pretty lumpy and could use to be replaced. Otherwise awesome stay as always!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We are a family of five and have a dog. We had a great time lots to.do for the kids the campground is well kept and clean. Will definitely come again and we recommend this koa.
Aug 17, 2015
Perfect activities for the kids.
Aug 17, 2015
wifi was terrible, most facilities were not accessible due to upgrades
Aug 17, 2015
it was very nice and enjoyable
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are awesome. They quickly learn the kids names, always ensure everyone is included and it's fun for all. Also we didn't have a washroom in our cabin so we used the main one, and it was absolutely spotless. Can't wait to come back :)
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great!!! Can't wait until next stay in September!!
Aug 17, 2015
Camping very clean, good service, will probably go again
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome ! We had a super time. The staff was perfect , always smiling. You guys made us have a perfect weekend. Thank you for being dog friendly. Means a lot to us. #1
Aug 17, 2015
Great!!
Aug 17, 2015
People need to SLOW DOWN when driving. Unbelievable how many people were going way over the 10km/h rule!!! A HUGE thank you to Jeff who helped us out with our toilet problem!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent activities, staff, amenities. I'm a single mom and was with my 3 boys - staff helped me set up my tent and everything. Very much appreciated. And good improvements from last year with the water fountain in the kid pool and the new playground. My only issue with this site is the lack of shade - there really isn't any at all anywhere, which is quite difficult for tenters.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a one room Kabin for a few days while visiting the Toronto area. The staff were all very nice and the kids were in the Pool everyday. Though my girls are too old for the splash pool, but I was really impressed by it! Only complaint would be more shade for the pool side. :)
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms weren't up to snuff for a KOA. Internet connection was weak.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
One TV channel and no wifi u less you were up near the pool. Even then it was very poor.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay had to cut short due to illness of my spouse. Overall, we found the campground to be very well situated for our purpose. Innisfil and Barrie were short drives away, as well as the N parts of toronto. The campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 14, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. An all around great place to camp.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
It was pricey, but still a nice spot to stay, but then all KOA's are expensive. Nice looking park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy