Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
we had a 2 room cabin and we loved it! it was located on a quiet court, very nice for those looking for some privacy. our only disappointment was that we were told on arrival there would NOT be the outdoor movie! we had been looking forward to that! All facilities were clean and in good condition. we look forward to coming back next summer!
Sep 09, 2013
the rain was not good but the koa was grate and we would come again thanks
Sep 09, 2013
Great place to stay.Mark
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
VERY CLEAN AND TIDY, FRIENDLY STAFF ,
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very impressed on how clean the washrooms were. However it was a pretty good walk to the washrooms from the back row. We will be back but hope to be closer to the front or cabin area.
Sep 07, 2013
Even though the weather wasn't the best I still enjoyed my stay because the great treament I recieved. THANKYOU
Sep 07, 2013
Matt. Koa misses her rides.
Sep 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities.
Sep 05, 2013
Only one problem. We had a deluge of rain and we were on Site 64. Turned out to be the lowest site and the water pooled under us. Perhaps that row needs to be built up a bit. Otherwise, a great time!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Friendly staff, great corn on Sunday night, looking forward to seeing the baby!!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming here for the last few years and always have a good time. The Staff is wonderful and accomodating. I reccomend this KOA to everyone.
Sep 04, 2013
Great corn roast and pancake breakfast to enjoy on a holiday weekend! Love this park!!!
Sep 04, 2013
The park is clean and neat, but when it rains it's like a lake, the water doesn't drain well. There's plenty of activities and the corn was great. All in all a wonderful week.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great service and very friendly.Mark
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed in a small cabin and enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would suggest is to have a small washroom with toilet and sink with running cold water. If hot water is required bring a kettle. Went to the bathroom through the night and I encountered a skunk. As well the walk to the bathroom wakes you up and it's hard to get back to sleep. Great group of people working at the site.
Sep 04, 2013
Always a great campground to stay in. Very accommodating when our RV did not feel to well on the designated site. Spotless bathrooms and I walked in on them when they we really scrubbing the showers on the Labour Day Monday. The prepared corn was a delicious addition to our Sunday dinner. A great place to top off our summer holidays.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
the campgrounds were great-we just should've made reservations sooner for a complete hook-up site-thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The kids had a blast and the staff were great. Even the fellow campers were great. All round awesome weekend! Thanks.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Unfortunately we had 1 group that kept on talking until 2:45 am for 1 evening. The KOA staff are great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time (even though it rained a lot). Stayed in a cabin and it was well worth it! will be back next year. Can't wait.
Sep 02, 2013
Can't understand why this KOA gets more than 2-3 stars. Facilities are below many other KOAs in size and range and its so close to a noisy highway
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is great!!! Staff and friendly and helpful. Location was good for Wonderland - the kids loved it! Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Très beau terrain de camping et très bien entretenu. Si vous avec des chiens, c'est l'endroit idéal. BRAVO
Sep 01, 2013
I would like to see better child proof locks on the pool gates as my 4 year old grandson entered the pool on his own when playing at the play ground with another yonge boy. Maybe an electric lock on the gates with a keypad high enough on the wall of the office may ward off a future tragedy Thank You John Dagg
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Perfectly reasonable KOA.
Aug 31, 2013
It was very enjoyable and relaxing!
Aug 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nice playground. Your website site didn't mention that the cabin we choose had a TV and small fridge so that was a pleasant surprise. I was very disappointed in the pull out couch. The coil springs had no padding over them at all. I folded it back to a couch to sleep.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I love the KOA, my only concern is drivers speeding thru the park, it's a family oriented park with a lot of children and I would hate to see something bad happen!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time, celebrated my sister's 65th birthday with family there. See you for Thanksgiving. Take care.
Aug 28, 2013
Really appreciated the dog park. Facilities were well-kept. Sites were nice size. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice camp ground BUT too cramped NO shade not enough washrooms and showers for such a lot of campers.
Aug 27, 2013
Alison and Matt are the ultimate hosts, they go above and beyond to meet our needs. Had a great time we will be back.
Aug 27, 2013
A bit noisy where our site was located, woke up last AM surrounded by 4-5" of water from T Storm the night before

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.