Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
First time camping there. It was SO clean and organized. The ladies at front desk were so helpful at checkin. Easy set up. Amenities and activites were perfect for our family. Loved the pancake breakfast Sunday morning.. since we were packing up, it made great way to have breakfast! Can't get over how clean it was. Really impressed with service. We will go back for sure.
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and can always find something to do
Sep 22, 2015
thank you for putting in cable.
Sep 22, 2015
campsite good - little narrow, glad I was on the end of the road
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great stay looking forward to Thanksgiving!!
Sep 22, 2015
We loved it. Very friendly staff, very clean park. We will be returning!
Sep 22, 2015
Absolutely fantastic enjoyed every minute of our stay even with the rain
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay as always. Love all the activities.
Sep 22, 2015
Great time once again. Claire, the children's program leader is amazing! Thanks to Lauren, Jeff and Matt
Sep 22, 2015
It is a nice and clean park but had issues with hydro at 10pm and had no idea how to rectify the issue. Someone tried knocking on maintance man door but no answer. When mentioned next no compensation offered. Went all night with no hydro
Sep 22, 2015
great weekend otherthen our hydro stop work Saturday night we didnt know where2find help&our neighbour went2get help butthe worker didn't answer i had no hydro forthe night&inthe morning I went2the office which wasclosed til9am I thenfound a work whohad theguy fix it he cameby about2hoursafter heturn it on&told uswe shouldhave toldhim lastnight hewouldhave fixit Ithink Ishould havegottena freestay
Sep 22, 2015
Clean. Excellent, friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great time there.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed overnight on our way tomAlgonquin Park. Easy access right off highway 400. Clean, nice pull through sites. Helpful and ready to please even though we arrived quite late. Definitely use again.
Sep 20, 2015
Very pleasant
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 19, 2015
Camped here before loved it so much decided to do the camp and stay. The camp ground and washrooms are immaculate. The staff are friendly and accommodating. This is one of our favorite koa campgrounds. We will definitely be comming back.
Sep 19, 2015
Bon service et très propre.
Sep 16, 2015
only complaint is wifi is extremely poor at sites.
Sep 16, 2015
The camp site is well cared for. The staff were excellent - extremely helpful in every way. Our two nights were excellent - thank you!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
What a wonderful camp site. Only complaint is they need to add more wifi connections.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
First time at this KOA and will definitely not be the last. From the staff to the activities to the cleanliness of the facilities we were extremely happy! Thanks
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely love the 2room cabin.Staff was fantastic helping us with information on the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was comfortable ,cleaning staff need to address dust. with new cabins take off window stickers why have them on ?? and tv should be mounted on wall it was a pain to unplug and move from dinning table for dinner time .we will be back love the Koa
Sep 14, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cookstown KOA. It had so much to offer our kids, but was still fun for the adults! We loved the activities every day and everything that the camp store had to offer. The amenities were great and we could really tell that the owners care about their customers. The staff was wonderful and we will definitely be recommending this KOA to our friends!
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay cabins were awesome, decent price, weather could have been better, awesome staff. Only negatives, showers a bit cramped, a few broken hooks, hand driers not working in womens washroom, alittle open not very forresty. Needs hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
The weather was hot and it was a great stay as always
Sep 13, 2015
Very well kept grounds, relaxing and clean! They should do more things for the adults and have provide a better wifi connection!
Sep 12, 2015
Cycled from Hamilton.
Sep 11, 2015
We have just got back from holidays and I have to say the highlight of our trip was our stay at Toronto North Cookstown KOA Labour Day weekend.The staff from the time of our arrival to the time we checked out were very helpful and friendly.Our children had a great time enjoying the many planned activities.We were very pleased with our accommodations and the cleanliness of the park.We will be BACK&
Sep 10, 2015
We always love staying here. Our only suggestion is that there be a designated adult only time at the pool, maybe 30 minutes first thing in morning and end of day to allow stretching and cooling off time for adults too!
Sep 10, 2015
This campsite is definitely the best KOA camp ground we have ever stayed at, to date. Camp ground facilities are very good and programs, for youth and adults, are top notch !!
Sep 09, 2015
Very enjoyable weekend! Cable was a nice surprise. Corn roast on Sunday was delicious and very reasonable :) Already booked another trip there.
Sep 09, 2015
The Staff are GREAT including owners Matt and Allison. Whatever we asked for, they would take care of it with a Smile!
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was good except air conditioning was missing in Cabin. Recommendation is eliminate heater and add A/C
Sep 09, 2015
Close to outlet mail big sites great weekend
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic staff, great amenities and fun stuff for the kiddies, washrooms could have been examined 2x a day for cleanliness.
Sep 09, 2015
love love the kids programs - keep up the great work. we return every year, and love the improvements that you keep making. great service and clean facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Always an excellent time.Fantastic staff
Sep 08, 2015
It was nice to have lots of activities and the campground is pretty well kept. Downfalls were that the sites are way too small and neighbours sewer pipe was so close to our picnic table. Pool was cloudy and way too small for the amount of people.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice park, clean, was disappointed the pool was so small for the amount of people that can camp there. the dryer in the women's and the unisex bathroom wasn't working all weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
A nice campground with great staff, very friendly. Love the outdoor movies, pools and wagon rides. And of course pancake breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
Was amazing like every year except the no air in my caban but all was great! I loved the fridge!! See you next year!!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome time as always. Staff go well above and beyond to make sure there are events for all age groups!
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals