Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
Great time, plenty of things for the kids to do
Sep 05, 2015
Great clean park, freindly staff.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay.It is a real well run campground and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Cable tv has also been added which we enjoyed in the evening.
Sep 04, 2015
First time we stayed. Deluxe site was nice and long but would have been nice to have a bit wider site. Pool was dirty. Movie under stars was good. Staff (young ladies) at front very helpful. An older lady and one man were rather abrupt. Overall - it was pretty good.
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time with our grandkids and they had a great time. I cannot find anything negative to say about it.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Very clean campground
Sep 03, 2015
Always a peaceful time for us and a fun time for the kids.
Sep 03, 2015
Very efficient, friendly, helpful staff. Grounds neat and clean. Common areas seemed newer and, again, kept very clean. Kiddie pool water was an unusual colour, not sure why.
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent staff! Accommodating to all guests. Nice pool area, great shop on site, camp sites clean, beautiful lawns
Sep 02, 2015
We have been able too get to many of the places that the kids wanted to see
Sep 02, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Supper staff!
Sep 02, 2015
Staff was amazing, cleanest campground we've been to Exceptional care and service... Staff at this location completely floored me... Not often you come across young adults who so obviously care about their customers!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
My Mother took my kids for two days I went out for dinner, staff e trembly friendly and helpful. Disappointed with the additional fees for rock climbing and renting a go kart style bike was $6 for 30 min? I think these activities should be include as a koa benefit.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun good for family. A bit noisy due to the close highway and construction. Staff are very friendly and the location is kept very clean. We really enjoyed our time.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time!
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this KOA. Aside from a few issues that were out of their control, however Matt was quick to resolve the issues we had. We will definitely be back, and will recommend this campground to our friends.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and clean resort
Aug 29, 2015
Our bunch of Mom's and kids couldn't have enjoyed it more!!ALL the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant! It's amazing what a little act of kindness will do for customer relations. Will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2015
awesome as always
Aug 29, 2015
Need more activities during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall not available during our stay and no wagon wide. Also prefer koas that have jumping pillows plus old park was much more interesting for kids then this new one.
Aug 28, 2015
Amazing place to stay. The facilities were spotless. The activities for kids were wonderful . The staff are so kind , helpful and extremely friendly. We can't wait to come back. Well done !
Aug 27, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs in the past, but would rate this one as the best! Many activities available for all ages, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had rotating power outages during our stay, but the issue was resolved amicably by the staff. See you again next year!
Aug 27, 2015
A bit different this summer as my granddaughter and I stayed in a studio lodge for the first time on our own as grandpa isn't with us anymore so this was the first of our new traditions and hope to do the same next year. Have a good winter.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff and the overall campground is very clean as was our deluxe cabin (except for the dead flies in the window sills).It would be nice if the rock wall was available more than 1 time per week and unfortunate that the gaming room was under renovations.Overall, if you want to get away from it all and not drive too far from Toronto, this is the campground to go to.
Aug 27, 2015
- campsite was clean - good setup for dumping station
Aug 27, 2015
Clean friendly staff was great
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA Campground. I found the staff very friendly, kind & informative. The grounds were very clean (including bathrooms) and well organized. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Great staff! We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Polite staff. Clean camp grounds.
Aug 25, 2015
As always best programs for the kids this KOA is by far our families favorite. From the extremely clean park to the organized and friendly staff we could not ask for more. We currently recommend this park to everyone
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, easy access, friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our time with you. Great Staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Attended our 15th anniversary for our family reunion. It was the best yet.Having the cabins separate from the main camping area really made a difference. We were able to really connect together since we were all staying together. The staff is awesome. Super friendly and extremely helpful. Loved our stay. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
as usual KOA was great. the staff was freindly and the grounds were spacious and clean !! the only let down was that the pool was not heated.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff...so friendly. We were disappointed though with some of the amenities ie: really dirty wading pool, pirate ship no longer in working order (despite what was said on website); rock climbing wall not up, had to pay for mini-golf and the course was not that nice anyway etc. Cabin was great and staff was great. Loved that we could order food and have it delivered!!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second year of camping at KOA with our friends. The staff are all very friendly, facilities are clean and there are even some thoughtful improvements in the cabin, i.e. the Kuerig coffemakers and porch swings. Thank you KOA!
Aug 24, 2015
Kind of camping I expected specially for grandkids...except for a bike, to put it lightly, that was "taken" by someone.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly, garbage pickup (which is very nice), totally great! Hi to Matthew, who works there and was very friendly and professional!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
my family really enjoyed. the 6 kabin was great could use a little TLC-P.G.and pool-TKS
Aug 24, 2015
This is the 2nd time My grandchildren an I have stayed for our camping adventure and loved it and asked to come back next year for our 3rd adventure. We enjoy the activities and how everything is planned out that there is something for them to look forward to from the time they wake up till they go to bed. The camp staff are so friendly and everyone loves them. Absolutely excellent experience
Aug 24, 2015
Lovely ground! Friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is clean and the welcome staff, very pleasant. For the price one would expect some paved areas and night lighting, along with adequate wifi. Also we had to listen to tractors etc, moving gravel around. This was not our first visit, but unfortunately it will be our last. An older staff member on ATV was quite rude re parking, after permission had been given to park.
Aug 23, 2015
That Staff at this KOA Campsite were so amazing. Their customer service was excellent. I was really impressed how good the staff were with children and how friendly they were. Thank you for such a great experience!
Aug 23, 2015
We made a reservation on june 12th so well ahead. The day before we came there was a big storm and our camping spot was coverd with big branches fallen of the trees. The entire camping site no.2 was full of them, we had to clean. When I asked the front desk why they gave us this site the reason they gave was because we booked a site with no elec/water and other sites had elec/water. So too bad.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. Great site. Very friendly helpful staff. Great activities for the family. Will return for sure. Felt very welcome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy