Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
we had a really good time
Aug 25, 2013
Great and helpful staff, easily accessible. Lots for children to do. Highly recommended.
Aug 25, 2013
Always love it at the Cookstown KOA. Lovely facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! Campground is clean, staff very friendly and lots of amenities. It would be nice if the 1 room cabins had more hooks/shelves to hang and organize things.
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was friendly and the park was clean and well-kept.
Aug 24, 2013
1st time at KOA. We had our grandchild. Lots for her to do. Clean park and friendly staff. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly and clean. Close to the highway and only 20 mins from Canada's Wonderland. Will definitely return for any other trips to Toronto.
Aug 23, 2013
It was great. I just didn't like not having a washroom in the cabin. However, we knew about that ahead of time so it's not your fault. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 23, 2013
excellent, very nice just like last time.
Aug 23, 2013
As usual the place is clean and people are super friendly. Thanks to all the staff that make this place so welcoming.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful ground & pool. Great internet and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
The cleanest park I have stayed in. Thanks
Aug 22, 2013
great stay, always clean
Aug 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating and helpful and grounds and facilities are very well cared for and Maintained. Comfortable and fun with lots for the kids to do and enjoy Only one suggestion, installation of a "Family Use" bathtub would be very beneficial for families with young children. Showers tend to get slippery for children under 3 Fantastic vacation! Thank Y
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. With the exception of one employee who was very rude, all other staff were kind and helpful. Great place if you have kids and perfect location to launch off from for local attractions.
Aug 20, 2013
Great facility. Very clean, well kept. We liked that it was monitored well. The only recommendation would be to make people aware that there is a golf course behind. My husband got hit in the arm with a gold ball as we sat at our site. His arm is very swollen. 2 more times balls came into our site. Thankfully no kids got hurt. All in all great weekend!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Everyone had good time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will go there again. My kids wish you had monkey bars.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Pros: super nice staff, excellent facilities, fabulous cleaning service. The only con could be the highway noise.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly and very well maintained. Lots for little kids to do. A real pleasure.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time on the weekend and my only regret is that there is only one site like it. Could you please make some more as they are really hard to get.
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was short, but the friendly staff, handy services, nice pool area and great Sunday pancake breakfast made for a wonderful stay.
Aug 19, 2013
I think someone needs to clean the men's bathroom at the rec hall more frequently and to ensure the toilet paper and handsoap is stocked at all times. You could post a sign on back of bathroom door that staff have to sign and put in the time bathroom was last cleaned just like you see at fast food restaurants or movie theatres. I think bathroom cleanliness impacts a visitor's experience immensely!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time as always looking forward to the next weekend that we are camping!
Aug 19, 2013
Had a fantastic time at KOA cookstown. It was cold and rainy and we still had fun! We had a small barebones cabin and it was a perfect dry spot to rest our heads. Can't wait to come back in 2 weeks! Cheers
Aug 19, 2013
We found it to be a very friendly and helpful camp and everything looked so nice. Just 2 concerns - our pull thru site (38) was not level which caused some problems when we tried to put our trailer up on blocks on one side & washrooms at rec hall were so limited. Ones at main office though were great but a much longer walk.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
our whole family really enjoyed our stay at koa. It was very clean and the people were very helpful in every way. Thanks Linda
Aug 18, 2013
Great location for trips to Canada's Wonderland! Nice facilities as well - extremely clean. Friendly staff. Other kampers could be more diligent keeping their dogs quiet.
Aug 18, 2013
Great service! Clean campground! Friendly staff and fun kid parks! We didn't have time to swim but the pool looked really nice! This was our first visit here and we will be coming back every year. Spent the day at Canada's Wonderland and one day at Legoland. About 30 min or less drive to both!!
Aug 18, 2013
I really enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. I wish that there was more privacy between sites! I know there is nothing can be done about the 400 highway, but the constant noise of traffic is a deterant for staying at the KOA Cookstown again.
Aug 18, 2013
I made 2 complaints about noisy neighbors that kept us up till pass midnight. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 18, 2013
Super helpfull staff every request was was excelent friendly staff and friendly park
Aug 18, 2013
When I asked my wife what else could we want out of a kamp ground we where left blank. Great people friendly service and supper clean. We look foward to a longer stay next year!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
only bad comment to say is when they cut the grass they move your things but don't put them back in there place and if it rains then they get wet and the laundry facilities at the main office could stay open 24hrs. Other then that everything was great.
Aug 17, 2013
Our goal was to stay to go to Wonderland, but the site was so amazing, we were actually looking forward to get back to the site. Our only regret: not booking an extra night so that we could take advantage of everything you had to offer. Wonderful people!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Disapointed about noisy neighbors at midnight. Liked the cabin, a few shelves could be good! I will come back.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have always had an excellent stay and this time was the same!!! The staff are friendly and always accommodating. Thanks Matt and Alison. Jeff was always there present and giving assistance when asked. See you in Sept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.