Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
As always, the staff and facilities were amazing. Great place to stay. Have already booked several more weekends for this season with them.
May 12, 2014
We had a great time and Alison and Matt are great hosts!
May 12, 2014
awesome as always...best staff ever..friendly, outgoing & very helpfull! Thanks for a great KOA weekend...see you all soon!!!!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. The only complaint would be that the deluxe cabins are too close to each other. I felt bad because the smoke from our fire was blowing right into our neighbours, as our firepit was only 10 feet away from from them.
May 12, 2014
we had a great time the weekend was beautiful.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
My husband is handicapped. Matt and Allison booked in 99 units this weekend. This was our first visit this year. We usually go three or four times a summer. Matt's first question was "Do you need any help unloading Mike's scooter? He remembered us, welcomed us, and made us feel at home. The ground is flat, and Mike can navigate easily. Matt and Allison are friendly and helpful. We love it
May 12, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff. They always well organized events. Not to mention clean, well maintained grounds! A joy to camp there!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great opening weekend for our family for the season...lots to do even with the pool not open yet, friendly staff who routinely checked in on us to make sure we were doing okay, awesome location and enjoyed the Mother's Day breakfast...what a sweet treat for Mom!
May 12, 2014
We had such a great weekend, we love the park, very friendly staff. The kids were disappointed about rock wall. The played non stop at the basketball court! Thanks for everything, we will be back for sure!
May 12, 2014
Excellent service soooo friendly the staff we had fun good sleep quiet time after 11 pm staff hardworking
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have been to several KOAs in Ontario and the States and this one had the friendliest and most helpful staff of them all. Great job guys.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great friends and good times again. Always fun at the park.
May 12, 2014
Great Stay! We love staying here whenever we visit the Toronto area! Staff are wonderful!
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground,washrooms.
May 12, 2014
Always five star! A terrific family campground! We love it here!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Toronto/North/Cookstown KOA. Plenty of activities offered and washroom/kitchen amenities were well maintained.
May 12, 2014
This is our second stay and loved it weather was on our side but the staff of this KOA are the absolute best we've encountered,clean and staff are at your fingers tips to help, if I had to say anything negative it would be where the fire pits are to close to the trees on site.
May 12, 2014
We are always sure of a friendly welcome from Matt, his family and all the staff who work there. The grounds are kept well....we had a great time!
May 12, 2014
For a highway stop over this location was great. The sites were a decent size, fairly well maintained and easy to access. The one disappointment was the K-9 area. It only had one gate instead of the standard double gate system, so securing the dogs was challenging. It was fairly small and the only features were a plastic hydrant and a dog house. We will be back, in fact have already booked.
May 12, 2014
A little disappointed the pool and rock climbing weren't open. We stayed last year and my daughter loved the rock climbing wall.
May 12, 2014
Clean - owner extremely nice. Our Saturday night was very loud with those behind us in a party mood till late into the evening. Had someone steal my tire block on one side of the trailer.
May 12, 2014
5 stars out of 4..excellent realy clean and friendly..loved it, I will be back .....George
May 09, 2014
The service and people at this campground are extremely helpful and resolve problems immediately. We had a problem with the electrical upon arrival & they took immediate action to solve it to ensure we were satisfied.
May 09, 2014
Very welcoming, friendly & helpful owners & staff. Lovely campground. (Although quite soggy due to weather conditions.) Every imaginable convenience within minutes from campground & great outlet mall nearby, perfect for a rainy weekend. Would definitely return. Met several wonderful people.
May 07, 2014
Awsome, Amazing, Matt and his crew are always willing to help regardless of circumstance or problem. We love it here and will always start and finish our 6 months away here.
May 07, 2014
Although the site was very wet (early spring)and we had somewhat bad rainy and cold weather, the team at Cookstown KOA were great. Welcoming and accessible. We will try to RV there again later in June (Wife's birthday)and hope the weather will be good and the site dry.
May 06, 2014
Always fun for the kids!
May 05, 2014
Kitchen towell smelled. Sir con on bath could have been cleaned. Cabine is nice. A "how to use" for the tv would also help.
May 05, 2014
We also rented the hall this weekend for a private function. The support and assistance from all the staff was greatly appreciated. Jeff and Matt made sure we had everything we needed. Lauren was a great help setting up the reservation. Thanks!
May 05, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
Amazing, the only tip to the owners is to create more washroom trough out the park so it avaid long waiting lines for showers
Oct 22, 2013
Our Stay was very enjoyable as always,cant wait to come back and stay on one of the Deluxe sites,Have a Great Winter and see you next summer.Thks
Oct 22, 2013
Nice campground, clean well-kept. Your helpers are your main problem. The guy at the end of Maple and the older lady act like they own the place and are quite rude to people.We have seen it everytime we have camped there. This time he was yelling at a female camper and the way he was handling things was VERY inappropriate.He also speeds around far too quickly on the cart. Girls in office great.
Oct 22, 2013
This is a great koa to go to the staff are the greatest always friendly when were there we feel like were with friends! Can't wait for the camping season to start up again will be back to see the lovely staff!
Oct 22, 2013
See you next year
Oct 21, 2013
Thanks very much to the friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
It is always a pleasure to kamp at KOA Cookstown. Matt and Allison are wonderful people and do a great job taking care of the their kampground and kampers. Congrats to them once again to their little bundle of joy. See you again next year :)
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Fantastic weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves and really enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The campground was very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful! We would definitely come back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.