Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Bel accueil du personnel et propreté remarquable des lieux
May 26, 2013
Vert beautiful campground. Site are straight and current is good
May 25, 2013
The little touches are what makes this site special. We appreciated the lights on in the adjacent unoccupied cabins at night, it made it feel more welcoming and safe. The studio cabin exceeded our expectations and we wish it was easyer to book them in short notice. (Build more!) Thanks! Justin and Rebecca Francis
May 22, 2013
This is the best experienced campgrounds we have booked here before and booked the rest of long weekends up here All staff are friendly and they go out of their way to make you comfortable They made us feel like home Kids are always entertained with fun activities Clean organized Extremely happy at this site
May 22, 2013
We had an awesome time! Will come again.
May 22, 2013
Our lodge was very cute and super clean. It was well-equipped for our stay. The campground was well-maintained and the staff was super-friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the family atmosphere and all the activities available. Thank you to all the team at KOA for taking such good care of us and making us all feel very welcome!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Always a great time at this KOA! Very friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities! Lots of great activities for kids! Love coming here and always recommmend to everyone!
May 21, 2013
beautiful grounds excellent service personable family orientated Love Camping here
May 21, 2013
Well maintained campground, friendly and helpful staff
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a great time so did the kids. Only difference is when we go to the states and stay at a koa extra activities are included like: mini golf or peddle carts.. Other then that it was great and we will be back.
May 21, 2013
Great Stay as always. Very clean facility, lots for the kids to do and extremelt friendly and organized staff! Highly recommend the Toronto North/Cookstown KOA.
May 21, 2013
It was a great weekend...lots to do..we didn't have any kids with us but the ones that were there made it an enjoyable weekend...will definitely return!!!
May 21, 2013
The staff was wonderful and great service. A few things that I would have liked are if the sites were more spaced out with perhaps a few trees to separate them it just seemed like we were right next to our neighbours. The other thing that was a bit inconvenient was that the activities were not included meaning having to carry cash all the time or risk having to return to our campsite
May 21, 2013
This was our first time staying at the Cookstown KOA. Our family had a great time. We loved that there was so many things for the kids to do through out the day and into the evening. We are planning on staying there again in the future. The Zimmerman Family
May 21, 2013
Had a great time, the staff was fantastic, lots of activities for the kids! This was our first time camping with our own trailer, and it was excellent.
May 21, 2013
Great activities for the kids, friendly staff, lots to do. Clean.... Kids loved the movie under the stars. Thanks so much for a great time. We will be back!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Can't wait to return!
May 21, 2013
My son and I love this place:)
May 21, 2013
Could not say enough about the staff and grounds EXCELLENT, we will be returning
May 21, 2013
Awesome people. That is what makes is a great place.
May 21, 2013
The staff are great. So friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained with lots of activities for the kids to keep busy. The park is safe for the kids to play and ride their bikes around. The washrooms and facilities are cleand constantly; not just during the scheduled times. Like home away from home.
May 21, 2013
I like tenting not RVing but enjoyed my stay. Cabins tucked away from RVs great. Staff professional and very friendly. Very clean grounds.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
Excellent camp ground. The staff is always ready to help with all of your needs. Camp ground very clean and quiet.
May 15, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and as helpful as could be...thanks :-)
May 15, 2013
Really enjoyed the accomodation, people and activities. Close to home and a nice getaway. Did notice the sound of the 400hwy traffic, a bit of a draw back. Staff were awesome, I appreciated all help and courtesy when dealing with them. Thanks
May 14, 2013
The rainstorm on Friday was almost as bad as the snow on Sunday, but the service and the warm hospitality, and the much needed dog food kept us from going into town, which we very much appreciated. We will certainly be back this season.
May 14, 2013
The welcome was great - even in the rain. We received great guidance getting onto the site from two wonderful young men. The pancake breakfast was OK. For those of us who are diabetic it would be great to offer a protien - such as sausage, ham or bacon, even if you have to increase the price.
May 14, 2013
The friendly staff that go beyond all expectations are the main reason why we keep going back to this park, not to say how well maintained they keep the park!!! Keep up the good work Matt, Allison and staff!
May 14, 2013
FANTASTIC AS USUAL - MAYBE ONE THING - MAKE IT WARM FOR THIS UPCOMING WEEKEND. LOL
May 13, 2013
Matt and his wife are some of the most wonderful people, we called to say we were running late for checking and they said no worries and everything was handled even thought we arrived 5 minutes before they are in unattended mode for night. We stay here every year as the start to the season
May 13, 2013
Awesome camp ground the service and the staff are excellent.
May 13, 2013
Great owners! Very helpful people. Park was very clean. Lots of activities to do.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
great as always...even with the hail going on..lol
May 13, 2013
Fantastic
May 13, 2013
We had a great time as usual. We stayed over Camp Care weekend and took part in many of the fundraising activities such as chicken toss, tattoos, the raffle and of course Pancake Breakfast. The four of us had a great time and are already looking to see when we'll book next.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.