Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2014
Always fun for the kids!
May 05, 2014
Kitchen towell smelled. Sir con on bath could have been cleaned. Cabine is nice. A "how to use" for the tv would also help.
May 05, 2014
We also rented the hall this weekend for a private function. The support and assistance from all the staff was greatly appreciated. Jeff and Matt made sure we had everything we needed. Lauren was a great help setting up the reservation. Thanks!
May 05, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
Amazing, the only tip to the owners is to create more washroom trough out the park so it avaid long waiting lines for showers
Oct 22, 2013
Our Stay was very enjoyable as always,cant wait to come back and stay on one of the Deluxe sites,Have a Great Winter and see you next summer.Thks
Oct 22, 2013
Nice campground, clean well-kept. Your helpers are your main problem. The guy at the end of Maple and the older lady act like they own the place and are quite rude to people.We have seen it everytime we have camped there. This time he was yelling at a female camper and the way he was handling things was VERY inappropriate.He also speeds around far too quickly on the cart. Girls in office great.
Oct 22, 2013
This is a great koa to go to the staff are the greatest always friendly when were there we feel like were with friends! Can't wait for the camping season to start up again will be back to see the lovely staff!
Oct 22, 2013
See you next year
Oct 21, 2013
Thanks very much to the friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
It is always a pleasure to kamp at KOA Cookstown. Matt and Allison are wonderful people and do a great job taking care of the their kampground and kampers. Congrats to them once again to their little bundle of joy. See you again next year :)
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Fantastic weekend. We really enjoyed ourselves and really enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The campground was very clean! The staff was friendly and helpful! We would definitely come back!!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great for Kids. The country Kabins were especially nice and private.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids! Excellent park! Traffic noise from 400 is a touch loud at times but you get used to it.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very well run, and friendly, campground. Matt, Alison and the crew do a terrific job!
Oct 15, 2013
Was a great place and enjoyed the venue. The cabins were in good shape. I was a little disappointed I informed the office my heat didn't work on day one. Pretty cold over night! No one came to fix it. Then on check out, I mentioned it again, thinking they might offer me a break as we "upgraded" cabins. But, all I got was "thanks for letting us know". I thought a partial refund in order.
Oct 14, 2013
Just simply love staying in the cabins
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great stay the staff is excellent!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
When traveling to B.C. through the U.S., we stay at KOA's across the country and we have never been disappointed. However our experience at your KOA was outstanding. Your customer service and attention to customer needs is the best we have ever experienced. We will be returning with our extended family.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
We really like this KOA, great location, it's clean, the staff and owners are very helpful. The only drawback is the highway noise. Wish there was some kind of buffer for that.
Oct 13, 2013
We had a great time with our family. We can't wait for next year to bring more of our family and friends. People & staff were great. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds and mini golf.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Heavy rain camp site flooded. No one from KOA even came by to see if we were fine. Unfriendly people. Few campers so it wasn't as if we could've been overlooked in a crowd. Not worth the drive to Cookstown
Oct 10, 2013
a little disappointed with the golfers next to the park urinating in the bushes near our campsite but the park is amazing.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Simply AWESOME and AMAZING!!! We were there to celbrate my daughter's 16th birthtday with a few of her friends. I was fortunate that the staff gave me the 'kabin' earlier than check in time to decorate and surprize my girl!!! The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowlegeable.One of the girls (who had done our res. a few weeks earlier), even remembered and asked about the birthday!Impressive!
Oct 09, 2013
We stay every year here at least one night, but prices are going up and quality is going down.
Oct 09, 2013
We stay at this KOA a lot...the staff is great.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere, pancake breakfast and comradery - thanks for a great time
Oct 08, 2013
Deluxe cabin had no hot water, no TV signal, blue ray not DVD player, no hooks to hang clothes. Glad I brought a good book to read! Liked the dog walks, fields & fenced area for dogs as I had 2 with me competing in the lure coursing trials held on the camp grounds that weekend. For the price, we would have been much more comfortable staying at our usual chain of motels (and paid less!)
Oct 08, 2013
Great sight and good people
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time camping with our two kids in one of the KOA Kabins. The KOA always has so much to offer.
Oct 08, 2013
Did this rating once? We were impressed, but were disappointed that the desk person did NOT apply our value card to our extended day So we did not get the discount for that extra day nor the points.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
If you like shade trees, you won't like it here. Otherwise it's clean and modern. Cooks town is 5 minutes away and a lovely historical town.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.