Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Unfortunately we had 1 group that kept on talking until 2:45 am for 1 evening. The KOA staff are great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time (even though it rained a lot). Stayed in a cabin and it was well worth it! will be back next year. Can't wait.
Sep 02, 2013
Can't understand why this KOA gets more than 2-3 stars. Facilities are below many other KOAs in size and range and its so close to a noisy highway
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This KOA is great!!! Staff and friendly and helpful. Location was good for Wonderland - the kids loved it! Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Très beau terrain de camping et très bien entretenu. Si vous avec des chiens, c'est l'endroit idéal. BRAVO
Sep 01, 2013
I would like to see better child proof locks on the pool gates as my 4 year old grandson entered the pool on his own when playing at the play ground with another yonge boy. Maybe an electric lock on the gates with a keypad high enough on the wall of the office may ward off a future tragedy Thank You John Dagg
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Perfectly reasonable KOA.
Aug 31, 2013
It was very enjoyable and relaxing!
Aug 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nice playground. Your website site didn't mention that the cabin we choose had a TV and small fridge so that was a pleasant surprise. I was very disappointed in the pull out couch. The coil springs had no padding over them at all. I folded it back to a couch to sleep.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I love the KOA, my only concern is drivers speeding thru the park, it's a family oriented park with a lot of children and I would hate to see something bad happen!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time, celebrated my sister's 65th birthday with family there. See you for Thanksgiving. Take care.
Aug 28, 2013
Really appreciated the dog park. Facilities were well-kept. Sites were nice size. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice camp ground BUT too cramped NO shade not enough washrooms and showers for such a lot of campers.
Aug 27, 2013
Alison and Matt are the ultimate hosts, they go above and beyond to meet our needs. Had a great time we will be back.
Aug 27, 2013
A bit noisy where our site was located, woke up last AM surrounded by 4-5" of water from T Storm the night before
Aug 27, 2013
A very nice clean campground.Matt was very helpful when my plug was tripping at the breaker. Thank you and see you soon again.
Aug 27, 2013
Great campsite for kids if you are wanting to be close to Toronto (25 mins from Wonderland). Very clean, lots of activities planned and the staff was very friendly. Right on the highway, and sites are close together, so if you are looking for a relaxing site, this may not be it. But it was great for what we needed and I have never seen such clean campground bathrooms!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The overall stay is good. Staff is friendly and check-in and check-out efficient. I recommend cleaning the washrooms (showers & toilets) more often (every two hours)when you have many guests on the campground.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful camping weekend and the staff were great! At night the proximity of highway 400 creates a hum, but we got used to it.
Aug 26, 2013
The e perks ce was great. My only improvement would be to add more washrooms to the hall. Also the washrooms should be cleaned more frequently over weekends. Once at 10 am does not suffice.
Aug 26, 2013
With four kids and one on the way, we felt like the KOA took the "thinking" out of camping. There was always an engaging activity for our children to participate in. Everyone had a wonderful time and we look forward to our stay next summer.
Aug 26, 2013
We really liked the cleanliness of the campground and all the amenities and activities. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The only thing that made this not a 5 star experience was that there was a festival of some variety going on on-site and the music was very loud until quite late at night on both nights that we were there. We had hoped it would at least get a bit quieter after 10pm.
Aug 26, 2013
We were visiting our two sons in Toronto and enjoyed our stay at your KOA Thanks Victor
Aug 26, 2013
My only complaint is that the water was so chlorinated that it was awful. It even ruined the food that we cooked it in. More care needs to be taken. One unrelated suggestion. Open a pathway from the southeast corner of the park to the nearby Tanger Mall. It would then only be a half mile walk instead of the 1.3 miles without it. It's a very popular destination for your guests.
Aug 26, 2013
we love cookstown koa as well as our children. their # 1 choice!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: very clean, well kept, staff presence (security/cleaning)Store pricing extremely reasonable. Staff very friendly. mining/mini golf/rock climb are great, facilities very clean Cons: kiddie pool freezing, absolutely no shade in pool area(could do with large umbrellas), fire pit was too close to neighbors, peddle bikes not appropriate for all ages/majority broken Will stay again
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay! Highly recommended to everyone we know! See you soon!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice KOA, not too big and clean. Wifi sometimes very slow or non-existent.
Aug 25, 2013
check in was a breeze...very friendly staff!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
we had a really good time
Aug 25, 2013
Great and helpful staff, easily accessible. Lots for children to do. Highly recommended.
Aug 25, 2013
Always love it at the Cookstown KOA. Lovely facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely love this KOA! Campground is clean, staff very friendly and lots of amenities. It would be nice if the 1 room cabins had more hooks/shelves to hang and organize things.
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was friendly and the park was clean and well-kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.