Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
We stay regularly (at least once a year, usually twice) and always appreciate the facilities and staff, ease of access -- it's a great stopping point, and also a good destination for day trips to Toronto.
Oct 07, 2015
Our stay was in a small cabin at KOA Toronto North/Cookstown. The weather was not the best but the atmosphere and quiet stay more than made up for the weather. The staff and management were outstanding and made us feel right at home. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend this KOA to any family and friends.
Oct 07, 2015
Excellent facility! Easy access, level sites, well maintained! Very clean washrooms! Wonderful staff and great customer service! Will definitely return!
Oct 06, 2015
Great staff!!! Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
It was great. Friendly staff Clean campsite. Very clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2015
as ALWAYS...the best KOA,,,extremely clean, courteous staff...
Oct 06, 2015
My personal impression with this KOA is that they are only interested in making money! Every time we turned around it seemed they wanted more money - child over 12 and late check out fee (we had a very basic campsite and it was a Sunday in October). The nerve!!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Awesome staff, excellent facilities and very clean campground.
Sep 30, 2015
We always stop here overnight on our way north. We always know that we will have an easy-on site, with friendly people and clean facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Your campground is quite nice, but your picnic-tables are garbage. How can anybody eat from them????
Sep 30, 2015
great, all facilities clean and tidy
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as usual but it would be great if one of the deluxe cabins was wheelchair accessible.Thanks for the relaxing weekend. Joyce and Dave Hunter
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great stay, everything was kept so clean and staff were very friendly. Wish we had booked our stay while pool and rock wall were still operational. Always next season!
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend, see you next year!
Sep 28, 2015
Last weekend for a trip with 2 of 5 grand kids.
Sep 28, 2015
Always a good time at this KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
first time at the campsite and really liked it and had a great time. thank you
Sep 28, 2015
Very helpful customer service oriented staff. Very clean. Easy access for large rigs. Cable TV and Wifi. Nice areas for walking dog. Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 28, 2015
We have been to this KOA and it is a nice spot. Management needs to police park speed limit more as there are numerous offender and this seems to be consist every time we stay there. Wifi coverage is bad in back areas of the park. New cable service is a nice touch but signal quality is not the greatest. Not show stoppers but would take the park from a nice spot to a great spot.
Sep 28, 2015
We booked last minute, cabin and enjoyed our stay. The staff in the store were exceptional and enjoyed the coffee maker in the room. TX
Sep 28, 2015
This was our last night of camping for the season. Thanks again to Matt for upgrading us to a patio site.
Sep 28, 2015
great time as usual,your staff is very friendly,pizza was fantastic, cable tv is a good addition regards Foss family
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay at the Cookstown KOA. Super clean and awesome friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the planned activities. Was great!
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Always a great time. wonderful staff, clean park and will see you all at Thanksgiving
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed for one night on our way back to Toronto, did not use any facilities but it was a very convenient location. Prices were higher than most of the other KOAs in Ontario, but it seemed like a nice property.
Sep 25, 2015
Great location, very clean
Sep 24, 2015
All staff was quite friendly. We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean campground.
Sep 24, 2015
always nice and clean and quite
Sep 23, 2015
Outstanding costumer service.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly people =)
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely accommodating staff
Sep 22, 2015
Allison and mat are a lovely,friendly and accommodating couple who will do anything to make your stay a fun time.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean place, lots to do. Will definitely return next year.
Sep 22, 2015
the best part of this camp ground is the friendly staff, specially Lauren and other staff. they keep kids busy with activities. I wish recreation room was open and outdoor pool was open for our stay. overall - very relaxing environment.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our third visit to the Cookstown KOA, but first time in a deluxe cabin. Lots of room; very clean. My only comment would be that a dish rack would be a great idea. The air conditioning and heat worked great and the bed and surroundings were very comfortable. As always, customer service was excellent and we had a great time. Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
First time camping there. It was SO clean and organized. The ladies at front desk were so helpful at checkin. Easy set up. Amenities and activites were perfect for our family. Loved the pancake breakfast Sunday morning.. since we were packing up, it made great way to have breakfast! Can't get over how clean it was. Really impressed with service. We will go back for sure.
Sep 22, 2015
very clean and can always find something to do
Sep 22, 2015
thank you for putting in cable.
Sep 22, 2015
campsite good - little narrow, glad I was on the end of the road
Sep 22, 2015
Had a great stay looking forward to Thanksgiving!!
Sep 22, 2015
We loved it. Very friendly staff, very clean park. We will be returning!
Sep 22, 2015
Absolutely fantastic enjoyed every minute of our stay even with the rain
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay as always. Love all the activities.
Sep 22, 2015
Great time once again. Claire, the children's program leader is amazing! Thanks to Lauren, Jeff and Matt
Sep 22, 2015
It is a nice and clean park but had issues with hydro at 10pm and had no idea how to rectify the issue. Someone tried knocking on maintance man door but no answer. When mentioned next no compensation offered. Went all night with no hydro
Sep 22, 2015
great weekend otherthen our hydro stop work Saturday night we didnt know where2find help&our neighbour went2get help butthe worker didn't answer i had no hydro forthe night&inthe morning I went2the office which wasclosed til9am I thenfound a work whohad theguy fix it he cameby about2hoursafter heturn it on&told uswe shouldhave toldhim lastnight hewouldhave fixit Ithink Ishould havegottena freestay
Sep 22, 2015
Clean. Excellent, friendly staff. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy