Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Great sight and good people
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time camping with our two kids in one of the KOA Kabins. The KOA always has so much to offer.
Oct 08, 2013
Did this rating once? We were impressed, but were disappointed that the desk person did NOT apply our value card to our extended day So we did not get the discount for that extra day nor the points.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
If you like shade trees, you won't like it here. Otherwise it's clean and modern. Cooks town is 5 minutes away and a lovely historical town.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds in Ontario
Oct 03, 2013
I would of given a 5 star rating if it hadn't been for the seasonal unit beside us who had several people on their site on the Saturday night playing their music so loud that the windows on their RV were vibrating and no one came by to tell them they needed to turn the music down. This is the first time we have had this problem at this KOA. We have stayed here many times and never had this problem
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
GREAT AS ALWAYS..going to be a LONG...winter :(
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is our first year camping in a trailer, and we've been there 4 times already and we love this family and people that work there. Very friendly. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 01, 2013
played a ball hockey tourney in barrie ,that weekend...rented a little cabin from you..it was fantastic..thanks for a great time!
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice ,very clean,and everyservice you with a smile.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great place. One issue, extended our stay by one night and did not notice that we did not get the value card discount and points.
Sep 30, 2013
once again the staff helped us out to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Relaxed, didn't do too much,weather was good, hate to see fall come. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 28, 2013
Great times for everyone.Mark
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Everything good, except for weather.
Sep 24, 2013
As always, Matt, Alison and the staff made us feel like we were part of their family. A great place to camp.
Sep 24, 2013
Usually I would highly recommend and give it 5 stars but I rented the deluxe cabin for fri and sat and found out accidently that I could get either thurs or mon for free. I think the staff should have offered it to me when I booked. also I had no hot water for friday and part of Sat and I was going to a wedding - I had to go elseware to shower and get ready. also tv did not work
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay dispute the weather. Our sites were awesome. The park was very clean and well maintained. Thank you also for your contributation for camp Bucko
Sep 24, 2013
It was a rainy weekend but we still had a good time at the campground. We really appreciated the upgrade to a pull through site when we arrived late and had to set up in the dark. The kids liked the free cake and the playground. We want to come back and stay a bit longer in some nicer weather. It is a good location and close to a lot of things.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a stop-over on our way home. Very convenient and easy access. Very nice campground. Will be visiting it again.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Central to a lot of shopping. Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2013
The entire campground was very well maintained, both buildings and landscaping. Only wish the office/store opened earlier than 9 am., as we stayed in one of the cabins and were ready to purchase a coffee much earlier than 9 am. Also, could use a drop box for cabin keys for people that need to leave before 9 am. since office is not open.
Sep 21, 2013
Easy. GREAT staff. Good to see old friends and good to meet new ones. AND Koa always enjoys her ride. Was nice to see Matt & Allisons new addition to their family. Congrats.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great times and lots of friends to see.
Sep 21, 2013
Please make sure you have enough hot chocolate next time, when advertised. My children were very disappointed. As were others.
Sep 21, 2013
We have camped here before and it is very clean and staff is warm and friendly. Very nice place to camp!
Sep 20, 2013
was very nice
Sep 19, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at this KOA. Our two children love the park and activities that are organized. Not to mention the glitter tatoos.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We wish to thank you for the invite and the free night. We were able to visit family in King City while we were there. It was with regret that we didn't get to have your pancake breakfast as my back had been giving me a problem & it was at its worst on Sunday. J & J Fotherby
Sep 17, 2013
Clean. Good office personal. Other koas pick up your garbage at side of road, this one didn't. some very bossy site personal.
Sep 17, 2013
We have been twice before and this time we brought my parents and they loved it as well!!! Thanks for the great memories
Sep 17, 2013
COOL NIGHTS WARM FIRES GREAT CAMPGROUND AND GOOD FRIENDS. FANTASTIC WEEKEND.
Sep 17, 2013
Warm, friendly people, a pleasure to camp here. Matt very visible, ready to answer questions or help with anything. We loved it and are looking forward to next year already.
Sep 17, 2013
we had a great stay and all ways do. We forgot to tell you about the picnic table was a little off balance. It did not bother use because we only used it once but the next time someone might want to use it and find it unbalanced. Like I said we had a great time and look forward to seeing you next May.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.