Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next stay! Thanks everyone at KOA!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
EXCELLENT TIME WITH EXCELLENT PEOPLE,WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER BUT IT WAS BOOKED SOLID
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Our campspot was ideal and lots of activities for families. Did not like tht the Internet was not available to use. Tried several times but was not able to get on my computer at all. Since all other KOAs have Internet acess would like to suggest to find a better provider.
Jun 24, 2013
Great experience. Very clean. The kids had a blast.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
WE LOVE KOA BUT ARE ESP FOND OF THIS ONE AS IT IS CLOSE TO HOME AND CLEAN AS A WHISTLE.bUT THE BEST PART IS THE STAFF AND MANAGEMENT,TOP KNOTCH FOR SURE!
Jun 24, 2013
Hydro service kept tripping out at the breaker. We have never had this happen before (in 16 previous years with this specific motorhome). Some what lacking of activities catering to seniors. Campfire attendance was very dissapointing even though we personally enjoyed our- selves. Generally we enjoyed your campground and will look forward to returning again
Jun 24, 2013
Always a blast! We camp here nearly every weekend! Awesome, helpful staff! Clean, well maintained grounds and pool! Great activities!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
extremely clean washrooms and showers . beautiful campground very friendly owners makes you feel at home thank you we will be back
Jun 22, 2013
We loved the Lodge (#2). The size and layout were perfect for our needs. However, there were a few details that should be taken care of: 1. The screen in the bunk bedroom was loose and hanging open, allowing insects and even birds to get in. 2. The two air vents were caked with dust and dirt, and should be cleaned. 3. There were no hooks anywhere to hang clothes or towels.
Jun 22, 2013
I had a great time and I would go back again very clean and they deliver your wood for you.
Jun 22, 2013
Always a great time for everyone.Mark
Jun 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds are kept really well. The only thing that was difficult to deal with was the wet site. I will be back but I would love a site that is a bit higher. Maybe a little more gravel is needed is some areas. Thank you and see you in the fall
Jun 21, 2013
Bad experience with reservation booking at this site. Don't be surprised if you don't get the site you requested. Contacting head office in U.S.
Jun 20, 2013
Had a great time. Site was clean, washrooms were clean. My only complaint is the sites behind us were occupied by a group of friends and they were up until around 3:00am on Saturday night and finally when my mother-in-law shouted out "good night folks" they packed it in. It would have been great if the park staff had dealt with it much earlier. Otherwise we had a great time and will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
always fun to stay at cookstown KOA however, we did have to pick up after the previous dog owners anddeal with a few dogs that got free. :)we have two small dogs and they love it there too!
Jun 18, 2013
We love that KOA. The staff is excellent and very organized. What bothers me is paying extra for your own children, it makes me think your discrimenating against families and how many children people should have or what age they can be. When you rent a spot, the cost should cover your family.When we rent a cabin it sleeps the amount of people we bring. Some families have 1 child & some more.TY.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
KOA staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the property. We love KOA and this is the first time we went to a Canadian one and we had a great time. If we may add , is there any plan for future - Giant Jumping Pillow and a pond where you can rent pedal boat? What about a dedicated off leash park for the pets. Grand Island have them and it was nice. Thank you and see you soon!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We have been going there for three years now and we are going to keep going. It is a great place to go and the staff is amazing. Thank you so much.
Jun 17, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, with clean cabin, bathrooms and showers. Can't wait for our next stay!
Jun 17, 2013
The deluxe cabin we rented was very clean, looks new! It was well equipped, had all the facilities we needed. It was easier to have linings,but would have also liked to have towels. It is very cumbersome to pack and walk with so many things. The grounds and the facilities are well kept, very safe environment and was sufficient to entertain for the entire holiday. We are definitely return
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
always have a great time allison &matt are great hosts
Jun 17, 2013
I was great! The staff was very friendly and helpfull and the park and facilities were clean and well kept!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was clean and well laid out, just the highway noise was more than we had expected. The owner and his wife were very friendly!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent park and well run.
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly. The gravel (stones) are very sore on feet even though I had sandal on. Definitely not good for my dogs feet!. Quiet time early 10pm. but overall I would come back again and recommend your park to my friends.....thanks
Jun 17, 2013
Très bien pour la famille
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Had a great time even thought it rained the first night, your park is very well maintained, lots of things for the kids to do, we will definitely be back
Jun 17, 2013
It was the first time camping for us and it was absolutely are great weekend. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Always a blast! Great, super helpful, friendly staff! Very clean campground, reasonable rates! We love it here!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice grounds, off-leash dog park was a very nice addition. Kids pool is great
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Service was great.. People were very friendly... Will be visiting again for sure!
Jun 11, 2013
The camp sites had to much water in them and should have more gravel to get the wheels of the unit out of the mud and water. This continues to be a problem in this area.
Jun 11, 2013
I love this place, always have.
Jun 11, 2013
Was great, very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Loved it and will definately be back
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Although we did not have much time to spend on the grounds of this KOA, we found the accommodation comfortable and the facilities excellent. The staff were very personable.
Jun 11, 2013
This KOA always does a great job and they are constantly making improvements. Good stuff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.