Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Refurbished washrooms/showers look great! just need hooks, benches & mirrors now. All staff very friendly and helpful. Booked our next stay!
May 10, 2016
First time out this year, live the patio & pit & wifi - expensive, but when we get everything super. Great location close to lots of shopping & restaurants, which we enjoyed. Park is clean & well maintained. Love it!
May 10, 2016
I was dead tired so I couldn't experience the entire site, but i sure did enjoyed my stay!
May 09, 2016
We were disappointed that no one mentioned to us about draining the anti freeze out of the waterline before hooking up - thought it would have been done - had to go and pump out and drain as it filled our hot water tank with pink and kept on coming for a long time until I finally got the line cleared by disconnecting the hose and draining it for a long while to clear. A note at sign up would help
May 09, 2016
Our motor coach rally was such a success due to the wonderful assistance and cooperation we received from all the staff at the KOA. Plan to return sometime soon. Thanks everyone.
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. The place was very clean and the staff very quick to respond.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very quiet clean camp ground .friendly staff very helpful lot's of activities and other stuff for the kids. Will definitely be staying there again.
May 09, 2016
This is a great campground. Lots for kids to do and just like a little family community. Have been going here for years and will always be going back because the owners are super friendly as well as the staff:)
May 07, 2016
Alison and Matt are just like family and that is how you feel when you are there. The campground is always clean and things for the kids to do. Very happy camping has started again.
May 07, 2016
The staff and owners here are fabulous - friendly and accommodating. Matt and Allison really care about their guests having a great experience. Well done!
May 07, 2016
Very nice KOA,would like to stay again!!
May 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful people ....
May 02, 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff. The manager went out of his way to check on how we were faring with our new trailer....even provided an upgraded site. Great customer service!
May 02, 2016
Two words amazing times
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
staff was very accommodating. sites were clean but picnic tables were wobbly and old. sites were narrow and close together. but overall facilities were clean and well kept.
Oct 20, 2015
i hope they are open during the winter time. =)
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the park and services! Big site! Everyone was so nice and accommodating! Would go back in a heart beat! Site service was great!! 👍🏻👏🏼😊
Oct 19, 2015
Clean rooms. Nice staff
Oct 19, 2015
It was lovely location, nice facilities and helpful staff. No complaints.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
The spots are well kept and great Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Everthing was wonderful, but the best part had to be the employees. They were all so cheerful and helpful. Koodos to the staff.
Oct 16, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. the grounds were nicely kept. quiet and relaxing stay.
Oct 16, 2015
Great clean park. Thanksgiving pot luck dinner was amazing. The staff are friendly,polite and accommodating. Can't wait until spring to come back to this great park.
Oct 15, 2015
was a great weekend
Oct 15, 2015
Great stay, loved the premium site amenities. Hourly kids activities over thanksgiving were a big hit. Will book again!
Oct 15, 2015
Was a great weekend we all enjoyed it. The pot luck dinner is a great idea and was very good. Weather was awesome which always helps...:)
Oct 14, 2015
We loved our stay as always. The staff are very friendly and we love the activities that are planned for the kids. The new park is fantastic and we always feel safe and relaxed.
Oct 14, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Cookstown KOA but were disappointed that we could only access Wi-Fi in the gazebo.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Clean, beautiful, great washrooms, great very helpful staff,very good facilities all round
Oct 14, 2015
This has to b the nicest Koa we have stayed in, the park is beautiful so very clean, the sites r a good size plenty of room, and a friendly staff, we will see u next year.
Oct 14, 2015
Very Friendly & Helpful.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We camp at this koa several times a year. Its a wonder place that's kept very well with a terrific staff and owners who keep improving on what's already a wonderful campground.
Oct 13, 2015
We had an amazing stay! Every staff member is friendly, cheerful and helpful and all the amenities are clean. The upgrades (coffee maker, tv) were a wonderful surprise! We'll be back next year
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was well maintained and staff were very nice.
Oct 12, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed a great camping experience over the Thanksgiving weekend. Our thanks to the wonderful staff who made it possible.
Oct 12, 2015
Very neat and wel organized campground we will be returning
Oct 11, 2015
This campground is such a pleasure to stay at. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived and our site was spotless! Thanks
Oct 08, 2015
We stay regularly (at least once a year, usually twice) and always appreciate the facilities and staff, ease of access -- it's a great stopping point, and also a good destination for day trips to Toronto.
Oct 07, 2015
Our stay was in a small cabin at KOA Toronto North/Cookstown. The weather was not the best but the atmosphere and quiet stay more than made up for the weather. The staff and management were outstanding and made us feel right at home. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend this KOA to any family and friends.
Oct 07, 2015
Excellent facility! Easy access, level sites, well maintained! Very clean washrooms! Wonderful staff and great customer service! Will definitely return!
Oct 06, 2015
Great staff!!! Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
It was great. Friendly staff Clean campsite. Very clean bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals