Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Another great stay in Cookstown. We look forward to coming back soon!
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed at the Koa for a dog show, it was great and very accommodating for the dogs. My 8 yr old son was also with me and he enjoyed the pool, playground and the outdoor movie that played on the Ssturday was a nice touch. The premises were clean and staff was great about letting us check in early even though our campsite that was previously reserved still had campers on it.
Jun 19, 2015
Love staying at this campground especially during the dog trials. The cabins are super, perhaps you should build one or two more. The washrooms and showers were good, however, hygiene maintenance needs a little improvement, should be done a little more often especially when the park is full...however, they were not dirty...just more or less a top up now and then.
Jun 19, 2015
The site we were put on was covered in dog fecies quite obviously from the seasonal camper next store that obviously used it as his dogs personal pooping yard and failed to clean up after it. WE camp with 3 dogs of our own and always pick up after our own pets religiously. Obviously this is not the operators issue and we have always had great pervious experiences at this KOA , Just a bad neighbor.
Jun 19, 2015
people great and helpful and would stay again
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We take our kids to Wonderland a few times a year and always stay at the Toronto North/Cookstown Koa. Always a great time with clean lots and friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
We will be back......hopefully it won't rain all weekend!!
Jun 19, 2015
We were surprised to find that there were only 2 tenting sites and they had roots throughout. The privacy fences helped with the location. Also if you can only have 2 sites available it would be better further from the highway considering how easy noise enters a tent.
Jun 18, 2015
Very helpful with a small problem we had on a Saturday night
Jun 17, 2015
Found staff friendly. Cabin was convenient. But I did find the bed quite hard & the washrooms were unavailable more than once during our short stay, the toilets clogged.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Would be good if they had a little pond there for swimming and canoeing, pedal boats as well. Other than that, great stay very helpful staff and everyone is very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2015
It was great. Friendly staff and a very well kept place to stay. Public washrooms were very clean and the grounds were beautiful.
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff, clean sites
Jun 16, 2015
Great stay, no problems...just felt squeezed in with the site we had
Jun 16, 2015
Loved the sites that were slightly more secluded. Made it feel more like camping. Ran into issues with bathrooms this stay not working, but sure this isn't common
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was a great one and the staff were a great help. Thank you for everything.
Jun 15, 2015
There for a dog agility event. Very accommodating and convenient to travel with our dogs.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our 3rd time camping here. We love the location and atmosphere! We were disappointed that we didn't have a mini fridge in our 2 room cabin, as we had one last year in the 2 room cabin we stayed in, so we did expect one. Unfortunately we didn't know about the dog show and last year we didn't know about the Halloween weekend. It would be great if your website and FB pg had more details :)
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
everything from check in to check out really pleasant. very friendly and helpful. well maintained and service top notch.
Jun 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Very clean and well maintained campground. The staff were very helpful and courteous. We are looking forward to coming back on our return trip and will also check out other KOA's along our journey.
Jun 09, 2015
Love the staff!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and lots for the kids to do. :-)
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll be back! Great staff, very clean, awesome activities for the kids!
Jun 08, 2015
This KOA is definitely one of the better campgrounds out there. Staff were friendly, accommodating and made the extra effort to make our stay memorable. We will be back and highly recommend it.
Jun 08, 2015
Pleasant stay
Jun 08, 2015
We had a blast! The kids wanted to stay for nine more weeks. Well maintained park with friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, clean, kids had a great time. I'd definitely go back and recommend to to other campers.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
No privacy Games room closed Nothing for older kids other than mini golf which was a charge on top of stay
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. We look forward to visiting again
Jun 07, 2015
Very comfortable stay, the staff very accommodating and friendly. Grounds very clean and well looked after.
Jun 06, 2015
Clean well kept campground. Disappointed that Internet was limited .
Jun 05, 2015
We had a good stay and always do when we stay there
Jun 03, 2015
Just great! Perfect place. We love it!
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome
Jun 02, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay.We had some rain Sunday but our lawn needed it. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2015
nice clean koa. Just too close to the 400, so it's quite noisy at night. It was worse because of the construction at night, we woke up several times to the noise. Wished there was a hot tub. Good clean showers and nice pool though.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Sites were too small.. Rec room under renovation.. wasnt told about this before we booked.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and able to answer any questions we had. We travel in a travel trailer and I was quite impressed how level the sites were for us to set up on. I didn't have to pull out the levelling pads at all.
Jun 01, 2015
Proximity to highway makes it quite noisy. Otherwise everything is good
May 30, 2015
disliked they way was treated by a worker of the cookstown KOA. The women's washroom was vary dirty. Verbally harassed not inappropriate language in front of my children by worker of the KOA
May 30, 2015
Great KOA. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The facilities are well laid out and clean. We travelled to Toronto during our stay and found the location extremely handy to everywhere south of Barrie. Great place and highly recommended.
May 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals