Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
A very busy campground, neat and tidy,friendly efficient staff. But Internet poor and showers are small.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay, place is very clean, host and team very friendly. We were lucky with sunshine and enjoyed the pool.
May 31, 2016
Everything was excellent during our stay at your location, thank you once again, loads of love, Nancy & Gerry Sponagle.
May 31, 2016
Very quiet around the campground. Was great to see Matt around again!!!
May 31, 2016
nice clean park. pool was nice and clean.
May 31, 2016
I really liked the place, my kids choose to stay here for the evening instead of returning to wonderland, however, my cabin had no wifi and there needs to be hooks installed in the showers for people to hang their clothes and towel up. Thank you
May 31, 2016
The is our go to place when we are looking to get away for a few days.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
always excellent
May 30, 2016
A great weekend ... as usual!
May 30, 2016
Absolutely love this campground. Staff is great, Campground is great. Many new updates this year. Will be back for sure.
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Great as always
May 26, 2016
I have already booked for my stay next year. We absolutely love spending our May long weekend with Matt and Alison, it feels more like staying with family and I can't imagine spending my May long weekend anywhere else!
May 26, 2016
Great time as always. First visit for the 2016 season and the moment we past those gates it felt like a home away from home. Staff great as always. Loved seeing them join the kids in a friendly game of soccer.
May 26, 2016
The staff were warm and friendly and helpful and supportive. The park is clean and maintained well.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA. The facilities were spotless. The staff was wonderful - attentive and friendly. We will stay at this KOA again!!
May 25, 2016
love this KOA, already booked for next year...
May 25, 2016
Great campground. Owners and staff quite friendly. Looking forward to going back.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Wonderful time as always. Everyone is always so happy and helpful! Great time. Thanks
May 25, 2016
My only concern was that the showers in the Rec hall had nothing to hang or put your belongings on as well I think that a non slip rubber mat would be nice to stand on before going into the shower obviously for safety and cleanliness. Other than that we had a wonderful time as always and can't wait for our next visit
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very relaxing very very clean washroom facilities.Lots of activities for kids.good job
May 25, 2016
As always we enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities. Love the new sites. Cable great when weather not so fun.
May 25, 2016
THAT AREA OF THE 400 IS VERY PICTURESQUE. THE CAMPGROUND LOOKS LIKE IT USED TO BE A BIG FIELD.ONLY A FEW TREES. SITES ARE QUITE TIGHT. I DIDN'T THINK TO ASK WHAT THE NIGHTLY RATE WAS, BUT I WAS SURPRISED AT HOW MUCH IT COST. IT WAS 4 TIMES WHAT I PAY TO STAY AT A BEAUTIFUL FS SITE STATE PARK IN MI OR KY. STAFF WAS NICE, POOL LOOKED OK. WOULDN'T GO BACK.
May 25, 2016
Clean
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
This was our first experience with KOA and the best experience ever! We wish we had come sooner. The place is immaculate. Staff amazing and were sure to cater to your every need. We have booked 2 more stays with you and very much looking forward to our next visit!!!
May 22, 2016
Great place to camp
May 22, 2016
The owner and staff are always pleasant and very helpful.
May 22, 2016
When I book a site on line and provide the dimensions of my trailer, it would be nice to be assigned a site long enough to fit the trailer and the tow vehicle on it. Thanks.
May 21, 2016
Staff was super friendly and amenities were great.
May 20, 2016
other than the cold weather, it was a great stay. We realize that, if you could, you would make sure the sun shone everyday.
May 18, 2016
The only thing I old,like to see is the rock climbing wall up. It's never up when in there
May 18, 2016
We enjoy this campground usually but it was very cold last weekend and we could not adjust the heat as the control knob was removed. Uncomfortable nights sleep in our cabin.
May 18, 2016
All was well except the snow as we packed up!!! Can't blame the owners for that can we?
May 17, 2016
Love this campground and the hosts are amazing!
May 17, 2016
had a great stay like usual!
May 17, 2016
Amazing
May 17, 2016
Fantastic everyone is so friendly and even when it's raining you people seem to just bring out the sunshine.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff. We had terrible weather but they still carried on with the activities.
May 17, 2016
We love the KOA - every year when we come back the staff remembers us... makes us feel like family. We will continue to return.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Matt, Allison and the staff were welcoming and helpful as usual.
May 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy