Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Our bunch of Mom's and kids couldn't have enjoyed it more!!ALL the staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant! It's amazing what a little act of kindness will do for customer relations. Will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2015
awesome as always
Aug 29, 2015
Need more activities during the week for kids. Rock climbing wall not available during our stay and no wagon wide. Also prefer koas that have jumping pillows plus old park was much more interesting for kids then this new one.
Aug 28, 2015
Amazing place to stay. The facilities were spotless. The activities for kids were wonderful . The staff are so kind , helpful and extremely friendly. We can't wait to come back. Well done !
Aug 27, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs in the past, but would rate this one as the best! Many activities available for all ages, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had rotating power outages during our stay, but the issue was resolved amicably by the staff. See you again next year!
Aug 27, 2015
A bit different this summer as my granddaughter and I stayed in a studio lodge for the first time on our own as grandpa isn't with us anymore so this was the first of our new traditions and hope to do the same next year. Have a good winter.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff and the overall campground is very clean as was our deluxe cabin (except for the dead flies in the window sills).It would be nice if the rock wall was available more than 1 time per week and unfortunate that the gaming room was under renovations.Overall, if you want to get away from it all and not drive too far from Toronto, this is the campground to go to.
Aug 27, 2015
- campsite was clean - good setup for dumping station
Aug 27, 2015
Clean friendly staff was great
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA Campground. I found the staff very friendly, kind & informative. The grounds were very clean (including bathrooms) and well organized. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Great staff! We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
Polite staff. Clean camp grounds.
Aug 25, 2015
As always best programs for the kids this KOA is by far our families favorite. From the extremely clean park to the organized and friendly staff we could not ask for more. We currently recommend this park to everyone
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, easy access, friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our time with you. Great Staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Attended our 15th anniversary for our family reunion. It was the best yet.Having the cabins separate from the main camping area really made a difference. We were able to really connect together since we were all staying together. The staff is awesome. Super friendly and extremely helpful. Loved our stay. Can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
as usual KOA was great. the staff was freindly and the grounds were spacious and clean !! the only let down was that the pool was not heated.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff...so friendly. We were disappointed though with some of the amenities ie: really dirty wading pool, pirate ship no longer in working order (despite what was said on website); rock climbing wall not up, had to pay for mini-golf and the course was not that nice anyway etc. Cabin was great and staff was great. Loved that we could order food and have it delivered!!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second year of camping at KOA with our friends. The staff are all very friendly, facilities are clean and there are even some thoughtful improvements in the cabin, i.e. the Kuerig coffemakers and porch swings. Thank you KOA!
Aug 24, 2015
Kind of camping I expected specially for grandkids...except for a bike, to put it lightly, that was "taken" by someone.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly, garbage pickup (which is very nice), totally great! Hi to Matthew, who works there and was very friendly and professional!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
my family really enjoyed. the 6 kabin was great could use a little TLC-P.G.and pool-TKS
Aug 24, 2015
This is the 2nd time My grandchildren an I have stayed for our camping adventure and loved it and asked to come back next year for our 3rd adventure. We enjoy the activities and how everything is planned out that there is something for them to look forward to from the time they wake up till they go to bed. The camp staff are so friendly and everyone loves them. Absolutely excellent experience
Aug 24, 2015
Lovely ground! Friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA is clean and the welcome staff, very pleasant. For the price one would expect some paved areas and night lighting, along with adequate wifi. Also we had to listen to tractors etc, moving gravel around. This was not our first visit, but unfortunately it will be our last. An older staff member on ATV was quite rude re parking, after permission had been given to park.
Aug 23, 2015
That Staff at this KOA Campsite were so amazing. Their customer service was excellent. I was really impressed how good the staff were with children and how friendly they were. Thank you for such a great experience!
Aug 23, 2015
We made a reservation on june 12th so well ahead. The day before we came there was a big storm and our camping spot was coverd with big branches fallen of the trees. The entire camping site no.2 was full of them, we had to clean. When I asked the front desk why they gave us this site the reason they gave was because we booked a site with no elec/water and other sites had elec/water. So too bad.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. Great site. Very friendly helpful staff. Great activities for the family. Will return for sure. Felt very welcome.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It was so good we have booked for return next year
Aug 22, 2015
The vip site are to close. The sewer are right behind the bbq.
Aug 21, 2015
We stay for a week every year. The campground is very well maintained, the staff are very friendly & accommodating & the sites are a good size.
Aug 21, 2015
This KAO needs some serious upgrades to their washroom/shower facilities,particularly in their recreation hall building which is the only facility in that back area of the grounds is totally inadequate for the number of campers staying in non-sewer sites. Cleanliness of washrooms in this rec hall was disastrous due to the numbers using it. Staff were very friendly .
Aug 21, 2015
je déplore que etre si pres du Québec et personne ne peu te dire merci en ma langue sur 3 semaines en Ontario a essayer de me débrouiller en anglais dans mes achats et campings j ai eu que deux fois que quelqu un aie essayer de me parler en ma langue.et votre camping aie une charge suplementaire pour camper un dimanche soir premiere fois que cela ma arriver.
Aug 21, 2015
very clean and friendly staff makes a perfect stay
Aug 20, 2015
Best family Campground around.
Aug 20, 2015
A wonderful pleasant stay, our first camping trip with our new puppy,met friendly people & staff, no complaints at all, cant wait to come back
Aug 20, 2015
good overnight stop at beginning of long haul to Northern Ontario.
Aug 20, 2015
Cable TV getting installed!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly staff & grounds well kept except for washrooms. Obviously need more washrooms & need to be cleaned & stocked more often. No soap & no means to dry hands is unacceptable! Otherwise great place to stay !
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always smiling. Already booked for next year.
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were very clean. Campgrounds well kept and attractive. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2015
Trop bruyant route 400.
Aug 19, 2015
Except for the electrical problems we had, the staff and park were really great! Lots to do for the grandchildren too.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was nice. However, they need bathrooms throughout the campground and not just at the front. We traveled with a pop up trailer and I have 3 small children. They placed us at the furthest site away from the bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.