Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Wondeful as always!
Aug 27, 2014
The stay here is always great. Friendly staff who call you by name. The service just can't be beat.
Aug 27, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground, excellent staff, great activities and traffic noise not bad as some reviews had complained about. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2014
Very well run campground
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you - it was a lot of fun and the KOA grounds are beautiful and immaculate
Aug 26, 2014
it was very clean the kabins where exelent the staff where exceptional
Aug 26, 2014
Staff are the best always available to talk to about anything!!
Aug 25, 2014
It was a great weekend! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for the great experience....:)
Aug 25, 2014
Would stay again, anytime, staff very friendly and we felt very welcome.
Aug 25, 2014
I haven't camped in likely 20 years, and this experience and the surroundings have me wanting to go again very very soon. Thanks for the amazing weekend.
Aug 25, 2014
I feel that there should be a senior citizen rate for our visitors who came to see us at the campground. They would not be using any of the facilities, but were charged the same $5 visitor fee as active young people.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed the activities and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would have been nice if the pool was a bit warmer since the weather was cool, but it certainly didn't stop the kids from swimming!
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was good the weather was not co-operating,but the Kampground is centrally located. close to shopping and enternament .We are looking forward to next year.Omer
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent:) place is well secured, clean facilities, very friendly host and team
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Gens très gentils et très accueillants. Site très très propre. À 30 minutes de Wonderland et en face de Outlets !!! Petit point à améliorer: La sale de jeux pour enfants (game room).
Aug 24, 2014
Good interior gravel roads, level pad, good services and friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2014
Had a great time but wanted to mention that I don't think the swings on the porchs are a good idea as we like to put the picnic table on the porch in case of rain or to have some shade. Thanks
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
good facilities, but lot of mosquitoes.
Aug 23, 2014
This is the 4th year that I have returned for our annual 'sisters get together'. We love this campground. Love the new patios and BBQ's being installed. Hope our site has one next year. Still must say though, there is one drawback that I keep telling you to address. You really should get either cable or satellite TV.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the campground itself was immaculate.
Aug 23, 2014
we were treated kindly. everyone was helpful. we were surprised and happy that there wan't a charge for showers.we are glad that there is recycling going on as well.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location for Wonderland. Very friendly. Heard traffic 1st night then nothing more.
Aug 23, 2014
Love it!
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay was pretty good considering we tent camped for 6 days! The sites are a bit small & tight especially if your neighbors do A LOT of swearing & yelling....we have small children so that was unfortunate. The pool was dirty, had a ring of dirt around it, yuck!!!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful which increased the rating for this KOA.
Aug 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campgrounds. We visit a lot of KOA's and your is by far the cleanest. The people you have visiting your site as well as the staff were all so very friendly. Our children enjoyed themselves 15 and 11 years old. My husband and I will be visiting just ourselves again for a peaceful get away. Thank you for the hospitality.
Aug 23, 2014
People were friendly, facilities were clean and the rates were quite reasonable. We always choose KOA for more than a one night stay in the Toronto area. Too bad we were there during the week, and we missed the weekend festivities.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean campground and washrooms.
Aug 21, 2014
the only thing I would suggest is that campers with dogs should all be in designated area.Away from other campers with out pets. unless it is a service dog
Aug 20, 2014
see you next year !!
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic service, great activities for the children. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2014
Just as great the second time around!
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the accommodations and grounds were clean and well taken care of it very clean. The lots of space on each site!
Aug 20, 2014
It was perfect!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The people in the registration office were fantastic,very polite and friendly.The maintenance people,however,were very unprofessional, one of them uttering something about us being too early in the walkie-talkie,which we heard and which made the person registering us very uncomfortable. Maintenance people in other campgrounds are always extra friendly with big smiles and waves,but not yours.
Aug 18, 2014
With all the mix up regarding me thinking the rec hall was booked for the Gad-a-bouts and it wasn't your team did a remarkable job in accommodating us for at least part of the weekend. Everyone that attended were very pleased and with the rain on and off during our dinner we managed. So hats off to all the KOA staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Stay was great, but weather put a damper on the week-end.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin was great,and the washrooms were not far away...wished they had something a little closer in the wide area across from the cabins which would have been great for young kids that can't hold it!!! They have lots of activities for the kids, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so we were unable to participate in most!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Though we were at the very back, the noise of the highway was bothersome. We camped in a travel trailer. The pool is small and was fairly dirty by mid day. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Not much for kids to do on a rainy day. Enjoyed the Hallowe'en theme.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this koa. Clean clear sitelines Great attention to detail. Like to see more hooks in showers maybe a shelf too. Just think about what a Koa employee would need if they were camping and needed to take a shower. I bring a towel, toiletry bag, bag for shower sandals, plus watch and clothing you are wearing.. it is a delema.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.