Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2015
We believe this KOA is very special due to the leadership of Matt and Alison. They are never too busy to stop and have a few words with anyone. Matt's energy and personality is admirable. His leadership is evident in the Staff--- they too go out of their way to ensure everyone is happy. Congratulations and Thank You to all of the team --- you are very much appreciated.
May 20, 2015
Awesome may long weekend as usual, campground was neet,tidy, and very organized as usual. Every year there are improvements.
May 20, 2015
As always I will be looking forward to our next visit! One of the best trips we do each year!
May 20, 2015
Here is a link to my review that I posted on the "Trip Advisor" website http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g1748902-d1005834-r272809798-Toronto_North_Cookstown_KOA-Innisfil_Ontario.html
May 19, 2015
Always a pleasant experience!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Matt & Allison are great - all the employees are super friendly - we come back every year. Only suggestion is to replace the shower heads - beginning of the season, they should work. Also, games room was under construction - should be done in the off-season. Fortunately, the weather cooperated and the kids didnt need it, but had the weather been bad we would have. We had an awesome weekend!
May 19, 2015
It's was great to be back. As always, great service, great sites and a lot going on for the kids. Even the weather was agreeable :) I think you need to see about making adjustments on the new hand dryers though, particularly the ones on the facilities at the rec hall . They are so loud it was scaring the kids and the one in the ladies' washroom seems not to turn off for a long time.
May 19, 2015
Great Staff & facility
May 19, 2015
All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Both kids and adults have fun. The kids are already asking when we can go back before we have even left!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The staff was great and the kids loved all the activities!
May 19, 2015
Favorite KOA, the staff are great. Been there many times.
May 19, 2015
Always a great time!
May 19, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins that had everything. We had a great time. It really wasn't camping but that was the only way I could get my wife to come. Thanks for the amazing time.
May 19, 2015
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As well the park was very clean. The washrooms and showers were clean and tidy too. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay.
May 19, 2015
First time with our new trailer. Had a great site. Lots to do and staff were very helpful and friendly. Already booking a return camping trip:)
May 19, 2015
We had a great long weekend camping experience. The only negative part of this weekend, was (Our group will say) we had 1 noise compliant;, that was handled very unprofessionally. Being a large group, it was valid, but the personal looking after it was down right rude, and ignored all 4 campsites for the rest of the weekend.!!!
May 19, 2015
we had lost of fun and i would go back.
May 19, 2015
We rally enjoyed staying at koa ...we will be back for sure
May 19, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and awesome kids activities. The park was so clean and the washrooms and showers were spotless. Definitely worth the trip and will be back again.
May 19, 2015
We were a but disappointed cause it was really noisy. Campers were staying up late and not respecting the curfew.
May 19, 2015
First KOA experience and definitely will not be our last. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and everything from the linens to kitchen forks were provided. The amenities were great, the kids always had some activity to do. They loved the pool. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. The showers were super clean and the overall grounds were beautiful. We had an awesome time.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
welcoming, safe secure sites
May 15, 2015
IF I RATE MY STAY FROM 1 TO 10 IT WOULD BE A 12. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE OWNERS HAD TIME TO STOP AND SEE HOW YOU ARE AND SAY HELLO.YOU ALWAYS FEEL WELCOME AT THIS CAMPGROUND .WE WILL GO AGAIN WHEN WE CAN. CLIFF& COLLEEN
May 14, 2015
OUR STAY WAS VERY ENJOYABLE WITH NICE UPGRADES SINCE OUR LAST STAY A FEW YEARS AGO. THE STAFF ESPECIALLY SHOULD BE CONGRATULATED ON THEIR CUSTOMER FRIENDLY APPROACH TO US AND IN MAKING OUR CAMPING EXPERIENCE AS GOOD AS IT CAN GET. WE WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!
May 14, 2015
The staff are wonderful! They are helpful, friendly, knowledgable, efficient and approachable! The cabins are spotless and comfortable....fantastic! What a great place for a get away! :)
May 13, 2015
We stayed in the two bedroom cabins in the woods. Lovely place, even though you can hear the traffic from the 400 highway. The only negative was the hand dryers in the bathroom. They were ridiculous. The amount of air and sound coming from them would scare anyone. I talked to other campers waiting for the bathrooms and showers and they all agreed with me. I also mentioned it when I check out
May 12, 2015
Well kept cabins and friendly staff..
May 12, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA! Jeff was super helpful cause we took our new trailer out for the first time and had questions. Matt went the extra mile to also help us out. This family is awesome and they sure do what customer service is. Always a pleasure to spend a weekend there!
May 12, 2015
Very clean and well maintained park.Great staff.
May 11, 2015
Matt is great! Very friendly and goes above and beyond the call of duty in helpfulness. We had a great time!
May 11, 2015
Always love going to the Cookstown KOA! One of my favourite places to camp!
May 11, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. The cabin was great. The staff are very friendly. We will definitely come back!!
May 11, 2015
As always we have a great time always!
May 11, 2015
This was our second year camping at Cookstown KOA and we tried a larger, 2 room cabin this time. Very comfortable accommodations and as was last year, the showers and washroom facilities were very clean and the customer service outstanding. Excellent value for money and we will definitely book again.
May 11, 2015
I had never stayed in the two room cabin before and found it quite enjoyable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will be back again in July. I do recommend turning the power on the air dryers down as they are too loud in the small bathrooms. Great time as always. Keep up the good work.
May 11, 2015
Love this koa... only thing is would like numbers to call after hours if theres problems or dealing with drunks
May 11, 2015
Management and staff friendly and helpful as usual
May 11, 2015
The staff at this KOA are top drawer always treat us like family we love seeing them every year. The KOA itself is always clean and inviting!
May 11, 2015
We love this KOA, my boys have grown up going to this KOA and they always have a fantastic time because there is so much to do!
May 11, 2015
stay (as always)...bests hosts you'll ever find at any KOA. Clean restrooms etc.Glad camping seasons here
May 11, 2015
Great family atmosphere. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Organized activities.great experience. Look forward to returning.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
This is not my first time here, I like toronto north, be use it's clean and friendly, and this time I have a brand new trailer and the staff helped me get it set up for the first time. I don't know what I would have done with out there kindness.
May 11, 2015
Staff and people at the campground were very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. Very dog friendly campground.
May 10, 2015
The grounds are meticulously maintained; The hosts and their staff are extremely accommodating and friendly: Our dog "Molly" loved the K9 run; It was our first time here but WE WILL BE BACK!!!
May 09, 2015
CATV would be nice.
May 09, 2015
Originally I had booked for seven nights but my plans changed. They accommodated me and I stayed for only two nights. During my stay everything was great. Friendly staff on the grounds and also in the office. The sites were level and dry. No problems encountered. Although check out is at 11 am my son was coming over to go out for lunch. No problem and thank you. I will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.