Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
nous aimons ce camping ca fait plusieurs années que nous allons uns superbe camping
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground Staff very friendly & helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and well organized KOA. Staff were very accommodating. We have a dog and there is a good run area as well as a large field that the dog could chance balls. We were very comfortable
Jul 22, 2016
Wife and 2 grand daughters stayed there I drove back n forth to work
Jul 22, 2016
It was all about the 6 yr old grandson so it was good for him. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hwy noise drove us crazy at night but that's not your fault. Overall clean and friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Paid too much for staying in a tent. You don't get a lot for what you pay for, just a pool. You have to pay for everything else. Need more showers and bathrooms. There is only one men's bathroom and one woman's bathroom. We had to wait in line a couple of times which was inconvenient because we have kids All in all our stay was pleasant. I'd recommend it for rv only but not for tenting.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Perfect as normal
Jul 21, 2016
My stay was awesome because I got to stay and make my own cufflinks, and lots of playgrounds and activities. Thank you Kaden (7) my grandson.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff is great. Always want to accommodate campers. Great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Great park with a great location but you should plant a tree buffer between the 400 and campground to cut down the road noise.
Jul 21, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park and facilities are very clean and well kept. We will be back !!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very child oriented. Staff was very helpful. Could use more washrooms. We had our 2 small grandsons, there was often a washroom lineup. Other than that, AWESOME
Jul 21, 2016
What an amazing stay we had in the 6 person deluxe cabin. The cabin and grounds were very clean and the staff were so accommodating. Lots of fun activities going on as well! We can't wait to return. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
As always, a true relaxed, family experience. Great staff and immaculate grounds. C U soon.
Jul 20, 2016
I do not know where the other reviews are coming from but they do not reflect this campground. They have 50 amp service at some sites but that is only for long term campers. They told us and other campers that we need to shut off the A/C if we are running other appliances as not to blow the 30 amp service. It is located 30 minutes North of Toronto. and that is without traffic jams.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was great but campsite was small, no activities for kids to do without paying, pool is way to small for the size of the campground. Pool had no divider showing when the pool starts to get deep
Jul 20, 2016
Such a great week for my twin six year old grandchildren. The part is very clean, staff very courteous and friendly. The park feels safe with security. The site are a not overcrowded. There are so many activities planned for the kids and a great pool with two playgrounds to keep them busy. Is ill be back again next year. My only complaint is I noticed the themed weekends, it would be nice to have
Jul 20, 2016
Clean facilities, well organized activities and courteous staff. Great place for a quick getaway.
Jul 20, 2016
Great experiance
Jul 20, 2016
Great ,as always
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was absolutely amazing!!! Loved the park and all the activities. The pool was so refreshing and the gift shop was really cute! I am going again next year! Wonderful place for families!
Jul 20, 2016
Perfect as normal
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
great campgroup - clean - nice pool and close to many many ativities (zoo, outlets, Toronto, etc.). Will definitively return.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 1st time camping with the kids and we loved it. Wish there was a lake. And there could've been a few more activities for the kids, but besides that we had a great time. Definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Always, super clean, and everything in good repair, always fun to come here. Staff is super nice too!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, well maintained and a very friendly staff. Camped there because of the location and services and without kids. Park had many activities for kids
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful facility, kids had a fantastic time with so many activities to choose from.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is a fantastic family camp ground. We booked another weekend right away. Very safe, clean and lots of fun activities for the kids...:) see you soon:
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Would recommend that quiet hours be enforced.
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent accueil! Très propre partout, même les salles de bain communes. Près de tout.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and amazing programming for the kids. The pool is clean and facilities are well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great sites!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a nice flat camp site and facilities to use.
Jul 17, 2016
very clean campground very friendly and accommodating one of the best campground around
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
The campground was very clean and the customer service was very good. The splash pool was perfect for our 1 year old son. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks for the great stay for our family of 4!
Jul 16, 2016
Close to all attraction in Toronto. Friendly staff and lots to do for kids. Clean sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent stay as always! Our cabin was incredibly clean and the staff really made us feel welcome and were very friendly. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great family times at the KOA. Although the group next to us had their music too loud for the area, they were gone after the first night!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place, a bit of a wok to the shopping plaza though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals