Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
This was our first experience with KOA and the best experience ever! We wish we had come sooner. The place is immaculate. Staff amazing and were sure to cater to your every need. We have booked 2 more stays with you and very much looking forward to our next visit!!!
May 22, 2016
Great place to camp
May 22, 2016
The owner and staff are always pleasant and very helpful.
May 22, 2016
When I book a site on line and provide the dimensions of my trailer, it would be nice to be assigned a site long enough to fit the trailer and the tow vehicle on it. Thanks.
May 21, 2016
Staff was super friendly and amenities were great.
May 20, 2016
other than the cold weather, it was a great stay. We realize that, if you could, you would make sure the sun shone everyday.
May 18, 2016
The only thing I old,like to see is the rock climbing wall up. It's never up when in there
May 18, 2016
We enjoy this campground usually but it was very cold last weekend and we could not adjust the heat as the control knob was removed. Uncomfortable nights sleep in our cabin.
May 18, 2016
All was well except the snow as we packed up!!! Can't blame the owners for that can we?
May 17, 2016
Love this campground and the hosts are amazing!
May 17, 2016
had a great stay like usual!
May 17, 2016
Amazing
May 17, 2016
Fantastic everyone is so friendly and even when it's raining you people seem to just bring out the sunshine.
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff. We had terrible weather but they still carried on with the activities.
May 17, 2016
We love the KOA - every year when we come back the staff remembers us... makes us feel like family. We will continue to return.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Matt, Allison and the staff were welcoming and helpful as usual.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Luv Cookstown Koa. Very clean, well maintained. Super friendly & helpful staff.
May 12, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Overall pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice it was for a campground! Staff was super helpful and informative!! Great job all around :)
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Refurbished washrooms/showers look great! just need hooks, benches & mirrors now. All staff very friendly and helpful. Booked our next stay!
May 10, 2016
First time out this year, live the patio & pit & wifi - expensive, but when we get everything super. Great location close to lots of shopping & restaurants, which we enjoyed. Park is clean & well maintained. Love it!
May 10, 2016
I was dead tired so I couldn't experience the entire site, but i sure did enjoyed my stay!
May 09, 2016
We were disappointed that no one mentioned to us about draining the anti freeze out of the waterline before hooking up - thought it would have been done - had to go and pump out and drain as it filled our hot water tank with pink and kept on coming for a long time until I finally got the line cleared by disconnecting the hose and draining it for a long while to clear. A note at sign up would help
May 09, 2016
Our motor coach rally was such a success due to the wonderful assistance and cooperation we received from all the staff at the KOA. Plan to return sometime soon. Thanks everyone.
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. The place was very clean and the staff very quick to respond.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very quiet clean camp ground .friendly staff very helpful lot's of activities and other stuff for the kids. Will definitely be staying there again.
May 09, 2016
This is a great campground. Lots for kids to do and just like a little family community. Have been going here for years and will always be going back because the owners are super friendly as well as the staff:)
May 07, 2016
Alison and Matt are just like family and that is how you feel when you are there. The campground is always clean and things for the kids to do. Very happy camping has started again.
May 07, 2016
The staff and owners here are fabulous - friendly and accommodating. Matt and Allison really care about their guests having a great experience. Well done!
May 07, 2016
Very nice KOA,would like to stay again!!
May 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful people ....
May 02, 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff. The manager went out of his way to check on how we were faring with our new trailer....even provided an upgraded site. Great customer service!
May 02, 2016
Two words amazing times
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
staff was very accommodating. sites were clean but picnic tables were wobbly and old. sites were narrow and close together. but overall facilities were clean and well kept.
Oct 20, 2015
i hope they are open during the winter time. =)
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the park and services! Big site! Everyone was so nice and accommodating! Would go back in a heart beat! Site service was great!! 👍🏻👏🏼😊
Oct 19, 2015
Clean rooms. Nice staff
Oct 19, 2015
It was lovely location, nice facilities and helpful staff. No complaints.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
The spots are well kept and great Thanksgiving dinner.
Oct 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals