Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
We have stayed here previously and everything was good, but this time the park breaker clicked off on three consecutive days and we were without airconditioning and the temperature was in the 30's. Also the main garbage bins were overflowing and remained that way for 2-3 days, very smelly and unsightful. Also water to washers only dribbled in/did not flow in.
Aug 25, 2016
Being next to a noisy busy hiway it's not somewhere I would plan to spend a holiday. Great for a stop-over though - outlet mall and golf course nearby are appreciated.
Aug 24, 2016
3 fridges with our family units were not working. The cabins need hooks for coats etc as you enter the unit.. water entered a unit with a downpour as the eves trough was not cleaned and a flood occurred.
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you Matt and your staff making our stay at KOA an awesome one!
Aug 24, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for several summers now and our stays have always been very enjoyable. There are lots of activities and fun things to do.
Aug 23, 2016
good time
Aug 23, 2016
Always a delight to spend the weekend. Hospitality and friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the campground is why we know our stay will always be a great one! Any issues or requests are dealt with promptly and courteously. Looking forward to returning next year!
Aug 23, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it very much. Clean with a good size fridge and decent bathroom however be aware that ours only came with 3 cooking utensils: a can opener, a spatula and a cork screw. Pretty hard to prepare meals. We had to go out and buy a set of bbq utensils. Also our bathroom door lock was broken and the shower curtain wasn't wide enough so bathroom floor got soaked.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, easy access to Toronto downtown, kids where desapointed a little because there was no jumping pelow like most other KOA campground.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campround. Spacious sites and and wide roads to pull your camper trough. Very nice locals camp here as well and were very polite and helpful. The staff was very knowledgeable about many things local. Very convenient to Canada's Wonderland. Watch out for traffic on the interstates. A traffic jam can occur at anytime.
Aug 22, 2016
to expensive even with discount
Aug 22, 2016
I was very please with the help I got on Saturday morning. Every thing was corrected and Paul & Mary were happy. Thanks very to the Offfice Manager. Thanks You Barb Schrauwers
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place but really pricey
Aug 22, 2016
The only thing that was bad is that my husband told the girls at the front desk that one of the men's washroom was plugged.3hours later it was still not cleaned up my husband saw a plunger and plundered it down the whole washroom smelled bad and the toilet was near to beingredients all over the floor. Otherwise we had a great weekend
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place to stay, clean well maintained campground! Had a great site in the back corner spent 7 nights,close to beaches close to Canada's Wonderland. Close to a couple Drive-in theaters. Only thing I did not like was you could hear the Hwy 400 traffic noise.
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, tidy, organized. Great!
Aug 22, 2016
My wife and I have not been able to get to this KOA for a couple of years,due to it always been booked, and we see why,its a clean as always and the staff is super friendly .Keep up the great work,PS love the new deluxe sites.Thank you all for the great time off.
Aug 22, 2016
Need a few more washrooms ,but nice a clean., Girls on the desk need a ,little tune up., to quick to get off the phone., I call in told booked full., Call again different person takes time to look., and get site., Mattt you have one employee costing you money., Excellent Clean Camp.,
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great experience !
Aug 22, 2016
Great & friendly staff. Very clean campground. Will definatly be back.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great
Aug 22, 2016
i had such a wonderful time there for many reasons.. the enviornment was super friendly! everything about the grounds & cabin were very accommidating, clean & all one could want, laundry, food, pool, games, firepit, stars and a gravel road to walk...thank-you !!
Aug 21, 2016
Le seul point négatif est que le dépanneur était vide. Il n'y avait plus de lait ni eau
Aug 21, 2016
The Staff at this KOA knows how to satisfy people plus it is very clean and friendly
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent, clean and well maintained campground. Interior roads are gravel, but are well maintained. Sites are gravel and level, with grass between sites. Good services, although water pressure was low. Great friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
A great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Clean and well maintained. We have returned year after year.
Aug 20, 2016
Once again the helpful people at the Cookstown KOA made our stay a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a place for a family get-together. The air-conditioning units and the coffee makers in the cabins are much appreciated:) Thank you again for your hospitality and for providing a clean, safe, fun place for our family to come together.
Aug 20, 2016
We live this campground. From the awesome staff to the immaculate grounds. It's close to everything we need our want to do!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, great friends staff...all you need to camp
Aug 19, 2016
Fast registration Polite efficient staff Clean campground Great stay
Aug 18, 2016
Staff great. Clean site. Small pool. Nice park.
Aug 18, 2016
Since my last visit, the campground has declined significantly. Everything seems to be in disrepair - broken blinds, filthy cabin, really dirty wading pool, damaged countertops, etc. Store was very poorly stocked.Would not go back.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, wanting to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We were here for a Family Reunion and it was a nice venue for that kind of celebration. Very nice hall that we rented.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had an OK stay as there was not much for my teenage boys to do. Campground is small and everything very congested, but luckily since we had a 2 Rm cabin we had some privacy.
Aug 16, 2016
I and my family know other KOA campings locations but definitely our favorite is Toronto North/Cookstown KOA, cabins are very clean and comfortable and they have a very friendly staff" John & Gladys
Aug 16, 2016
Caught in a terrible rainstorm. Drainage at all the sites was awful. Had to wade through water (no choice) to get in or out of trailer.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground. lots to do.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the facilities, staff was friendly. More information on park events would be useful, I.e. movies, scab engr hunts etc
Aug 16, 2016
I really enjoyed myself - we will be coming back very soon. The only complaint that I have about the campground is that in my opinion, you could use more washrooms. Other than that, it was perfect!
Aug 16, 2016
Only one issue with the stay. Our site had a BBQ. That BBQ didn't have a tank, and when finally equipped, there was so much grease and debris in it, we had a fire in the pan. Clean these a bit more often. Everything else was excellent.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything still very clean just noticed some of the taps not secured on the boards at the sites
Aug 15, 2016
Great park! The staff is awesome, always greeting with a smile. Wonderful activities for the kids as well.
Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 15, 2016
Our second time at this KOA was pleasant. Fun and friendly atmosphere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals