Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Staff go above and beyond!! Great atmosphere and tons of activities for kids and families!! Will definitely be returning next season!
Oct 26, 2016
-very friendly and helpfull employers -nice big place -cleanliness
Oct 19, 2016
Great as always...the CLEANEST KOA, with the friendliest staff ever!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful stay! Staff was lovely. My son left his stuffed animal behind and they found it and kept it for me to pickup! So grateful!
Oct 18, 2016
This KOA has great people and great facilities. Love it!
Oct 18, 2016
A great place to end our camping season!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Everything Fine Staff superb
Oct 17, 2016
This is the best Koa we have stayed at we love it
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time. Great price and the hall was better than most other places.
Oct 16, 2016
Other than the off leash area was full of "Large Dog" poop the place was great. Staff were wonderful
Oct 15, 2016
We always have a great stay here. Matt and Allison are super hosts and keep the camp clean
Oct 15, 2016
Always great. Good staff
Oct 15, 2016
Great campsite and place to stay. Just wish you had full hook ups at all sites.
Oct 14, 2016
The staff made an error on the site I was assigned. They admitted it and made it right. That is rare today. A great 5 days over Thanksgiving weekend. They put on a heck of a turkey dinner. Every staff member I met seemed truly happy to be there and help out. We'll be back.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
It would be better if there were activities for adults who are camping without kids. IE.. Card games, etc.
Oct 12, 2016
Alway have a great time here looking forward to next year as this camping season is over 😂😣😭
Oct 12, 2016
We really enjoy the cookstown KOA.. this is our second thanksgiving there and plan to return next year. I was however disappointed with the condition of the parks. The pirate ship park was FULL of garbage all weekend. I mentioned it to a staff member but nothing was done about it. Made the visit a less enjoyable when I had to take plastic bottles and garbage away from my toddler several times.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great Thanksgiving weekend. Staff was friendly as usual and grounds and rest rooms were clean. Thanks for a good time!
Oct 12, 2016
Always choose Koa's. Staff was friendly and helpful grounds and rest rooms were clean. Would definitely come back. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the dinner
Oct 12, 2016
large sites....clean and modern washrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff and owners.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and staff buzzing all day keeping the grounds in order. Pool was closed but we had fun on with he kids. Only problem is that the 50 AMP outlet was only generating 20 AMPS, however 30 AMP outlet OK. Will stay again.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Well looked after and people warm and friendly. Highway noise could be bothersome but everything else great.
Oct 07, 2016
Our 2nd visit and it won't be the last. Awesome location!
Oct 07, 2016
The weather wasn't the greatest but the kids still enjoyed the activities and everyone had a great time. Very nice area!
Oct 06, 2016
Clean with super friendly staff. I always enjoy staying here.
Oct 06, 2016
Great staff, great service and you are called by name. It is everything in service you want and expect, and get it without the staff having to think about it.
Oct 06, 2016
Had site 101, this has got to be one of the best campsites I've ever stayed on. Beautiful patio and swing with lots of space. Came with a great fire pit and a high end BBQ. Only complaint would be the large chess set has almost been destroyed, please replace the chess pieces. We didn't feel like we were next to the highway and the kids loved the playgrounds.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Had a great weekend although it rained there where activities for the kids to participate in to keep them busy. We can't predict the weather.
Oct 06, 2016
It was only a short stay and not time to fully enjoy park. However from what we saw, a very nice well kept park.
Oct 03, 2016
Should have off season rates when hot tub, pool etc are closed
Oct 01, 2016
Stay here all the time. Even better now that they have cable. My husband is a happy 'camper'.
Oct 01, 2016
Great Stay, the only thing is the cable went out on our second night and never camp back on for the rest of our stay
Oct 01, 2016
This campground far exceeded our expectations! We are from the South. Most of the campgrounds up here are actually several points below their ratings. Not this one! It was worth the drive well out of our way from Toronto to enjoy all this location had to offer.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
We love your KOA stayed many times first time for us in large cabin as we celebrated sisters weekend the pull out sofa is awfully just terrible Springs kill your back that's our only complaint you so need to replace sofa bed mattresses great staff see you next year we are coming back with Rv
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
The premium lot is very spacious and well laid out. The unistone is a nice touch. Use of full sized BBQ and patio set saved some unpacking.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved it - clean washrooms and showers - beautiful grounds - friendly and efficient and helpful staff - definitely on our "come back" list 👍👍👍
Sep 29, 2016
very nice clean and quiet.Bathroom at the main building very good the one in the other building need some work No place to put our close on and no sink except in single toilet.
Sep 27, 2016
It was very kind of you finding my wife's lost cell phone and mailing to us. We really appreciate your kindness and great help.
Sep 26, 2016
We have stayed at Toronto North KOA several times and would recommend to anyone
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy