Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
awesome staff. already booked another weekend this season.
May 27, 2017
Great place staff is very friendly. Great dog park and huge feild to throw the ball around.
May 26, 2017
The KOA To. north is a very well maintained extremely friendly atmosphere. Every year there are significant improvements and the Staff could not be more efficient and friendly. We and other members of our family enjoy several stays there each year. CONGRATULATIONS. TK & LK
May 25, 2017
Love this KOA! No bugs, lots of activities on site for kids, lots to do close by, and the staff are amazing! Matt and Alison do an excellent job. We're already booked for May long weekend next year - it's becoming an annual tradition!
May 25, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept! Staff are friendly and helpful! A lot of activities for the kids!
May 25, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and it was great. Very clean, comfortable and the owner was great. This is a great campground and we will be back for sure.
May 25, 2017
I have stayed at Toronto North KOA numerous times and would recommend this KOA to anyone.The staff is friendly,the grounds are well kept and improvements are being done every year.This KOA has my vote for a #1
May 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and attentive to their guests. Would have given 5 stars but did not due to the extremely poor wifi that is actually non existent. This is not just a one-off but rather an ongoing issue that has been problematic at every stay throughout the years. Have someone come in and assess your needs so that your guests can have proper wifi
May 24, 2017
Best Service. Excellent staff. Clean. Amazing!
May 24, 2017
Super friendly people. Campground is very clean and well maintained. Always avtivities going on for the kids.
May 24, 2017
Great as always!
May 24, 2017
Always the most relaxing time when we are at Cookstown KOA there is always something going on and staff are always happy going lucky hate having to leave but just makes it nice thinking about our next time back
May 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2017
Excellent customer service.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We were very disappointed with the mix up of our reservation and being separated from our friends. Our site was horrible. However the staff was friendly and helpful as always. If I didn't know how wonderful the koa experience was I would not return. Worst camping trip ever /anywhere. My rating is based on past experience and pleasant staff. Will be back in June
May 23, 2017
A great time as always! Thanks to the awesome staff. A wonderful clean and fun-filled campground.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Accomodated us very well after heavy rainfall and confirmed with us if new site was satisfactory. Will definitely be returning to this KOA.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
SUPER
May 19, 2017
The cabin was clean and great but I was very disappointed in the firewood that was very very very wet. We could not have a campfire because of it and that is a big part of camping
May 19, 2017
We loved the cottage we stayed in. Very clean and all the wood was beautiful.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice place on the water. Friendly people.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
The staff was very helpful to make sure our camping experience was great.
May 16, 2017
another incredible stay
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Best KOa
May 16, 2017
It was great
May 16, 2017
Stayed in the cabins and had a great weekend with family and friends.
May 16, 2017
One of our favorite koa to visit.
May 16, 2017
Our stay at this koa was amazing. So much for the kids to do. The owners are available and so friendly. It was the best mother's day weekend I've had.
May 16, 2017
great as always!!!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great stay as always!
May 16, 2017
As usual the staff at this KOA made sure that we were happy during our 9 days here, in spite of the weather!
May 16, 2017
The campground was very clean and EVERYBODY was so friendly and helpful. This was our first time there but definitely won't be our last
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Amazing Kid and pet friendly campground. We loved and participated in the camp care fundraising initiatives. Thank you!
May 16, 2017
Great clean area very friendly.
May 16, 2017
As always the staff was friendly and accommodating here. The grass on our site was bare in many places so there was quite a bit of mud/dirt, but the weather recently probably has a lot to do with that. We arrived very late so we didn't bother requesting to move. The rest of the park was great.
May 10, 2017
Thanks for finding us a spot not below water!
May 09, 2017
We were pretty rain/wind/mudded out so we didn't get to take advantage of much in the campground but the staff was great and we look forward to coming back :)
May 09, 2017
Usually a good spot if it's dry I booked a back up site and ended up with a small pull through that barely fit my trailer and i couldn't even park my truck on the site and the site was all mud
May 09, 2017
The owner of this franchise is outstanding! We could not make reservations as work could not confirm our week off until the last minute. The weather was cold & over the top rainy. He went out if his way to put us in the driest area possible.The park is looking great with all the new gravel & upgrades. It is fantastic to have patio sites. Now, if we could only fix the weather!! Lol
May 05, 2017
Matt & Alison are very friendly couple always welcome you with a big smile. When you are at camp it just feels like family
May 05, 2017
Great for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals