Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Great way to benefit from the city of Toronto and the beaches of Wasaga beach area
Jul 19, 2017
I think the site we were on was a little small for our camper. I also had to go buy another 25 ft of water hose to reach the water connection.
Jul 19, 2017
It's a decent park but small exposed lots so not remotely rustic or woodsy. Some lots need better grading as standing water due to rain made it less enjoyable. Good office/store and helpful people. Kid delivering wood on golf cart was very quick and efficient.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
EXCELLENT GREAT HELPFUL STAFF WILL RETURN AGAIN TO KAMP
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities and a awesome pancake breakfast on Sunday morning!!
Jul 18, 2017
Cookstown KOA is great. They have upgraded and added more activities for kids. Adding a few more arts n crafts would be a great idea
Jul 18, 2017
The stay was very nice in the cabin. The grounds were well kept and bathroom and showers were very clean. We were looking forward to the splash pad being open but it was under construction and our 2 toddlers couldn't use it. Also, there was a schedule of children's activities every hour at certain meeting spots and each hour we couldn't find anyone to run the activities.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love the Deluxe and Studio Kabins. Wish there were a few more as our family size is growing. The Rec hall is great.
Jul 17, 2017
Very impressive campground, well kept and operated. Facilities were great. Staff were also very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Not too private, but great central location, we'll maintained and very friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
I rented a cabin with my 4 grandchildren and we had the time of our lives. The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities were great for the kids. Will definitely do it again.
Jul 17, 2017
The trailer pads are below the site grade, the gravel grade needs to be raised to match the grass grade. Because of the rain I was in ankle depth water while packing up Friday morning, not pleasant.
Jul 17, 2017
La piscine est très sale Les douches sont petites il mamquait soivent de papier de toilette dans les salles de bain. Il y avait souvent une mauvaide odeur près de l'accueil.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Staff great
Jul 17, 2017
Bon endroit : proximité de Toronto et bon service des jeunes gens qui y travaillent. Ils sont toujours prêts à aider. Merci.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating but in comparison to other KOAs we've stayed at on our 10,000 km journey, it was rather lack-luster in regards to the facilities. Would stay again though.
Jul 15, 2017
staff is couteous, and helpful, park is kept clean, pool was clean and refreshing
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin but too squished in to make room for more cabins,broken glass in drawer and only 3 thankful just 2 of us, no parking as people parked across ours, broken window, hole in screen in bunk area, no storage or bench, wall hooks anywhere, air conditioner really loud
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Every time we visit this KOA, the owners and staff have gone over and beyond to help with anything we need. The events they hold are great for kids. Facilities are always clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Living the dream. After being displaced from a flood. Better than a hotel!
Jul 12, 2017
I find the fees charged per night extremely expensive - when you can choose to stay at a hotel for the same price, which includes breakfast and my own washroom. This is why I give a low rating.
Jul 12, 2017
There needs to be something done about the drainage in order to reduce the large pools of water after each rainfall. Also, please check bathrooms just before the office closed. Several times I found no paper hand towels or toilet paper available. Other than that, a nice campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Fun for the whole family.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground but wifi is very weak and slow and water pressure at campsite is dismal.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoy every year.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice staff and exceptionally clean campground. Don't have a negative thing to say
Jul 11, 2017
Great friendly staff. Made the stay worth it!
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 11, 2017
The ground was very squishy
Jul 11, 2017
Always a good time , everyone very helpful. Thx
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic campground the family and I loved it. The place was very clean and well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The rates were very reasonable and we will definitely be back. We highly recommend the Toronto North/Cookstown KOA location.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff are super friendly and VERY helpful! Great experience!
Jul 11, 2017
Require updating and new outdoor play basketball and checkers and hot tub. Very nice workers, polite and curtious.
Jul 11, 2017
It's hard to leave the site without scratching your unit the trees are overgrown. If that was taken care of it would be much better
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Had a quick weekend out to meet some friends visiting us from Edmonton (we are in Chatham), and to check out Canada's wonderland. This KOA was well situated, maintained and everyone was friendly! Another great KOA stay, thanks!
Jul 11, 2017
Camping très propre, installation très bien et très agréable. On aurait apprécié que le Spa soit réparé.
Jul 10, 2017
More scheduled activites fpr older kids and teens. Most of the activities are geared to younger children. While those are great too...
Jul 10, 2017
They looked after a late reservation and were able to get me on full hookup sites for my entire stay.
Jul 09, 2017
- Very close to camper rental stations as well as to the highway. - We had a camp site with reasonble size for a small RV and one night. There is a number of very luxiorious sites. - The facilities (e.g. sanitary blocks) are very clean. - Laundry facilities not fully satisfactory.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great stay hope to get back again before the summer is over.
Jul 08, 2017
We love this campground. Visit every summer (except last as we had a baby!). My daughter loves the activities and the pool is warm and clean - we've stayed in various cabins and never had a problem. Staff are friendly and welcoming too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals