Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
We have stayed here before and will again. Great place to stay -- they cancel out the KOA's who are not quite as great!!!!
Oct 03, 2012
This was the 1st time staying at your facility and we were very pleased. It was clean and everyone there was very efficint & pleasant.
Oct 03, 2012
This campground is poorly maintained. The grass around our site had not been cut for some time and more importantly, the bathroom/shower room for men was not clean - cobwebs hanging in various places/the floor had not been cleaned well for some time. The shower heads surely need and upgrade.
Oct 01, 2012
nice place good staff
Oct 01, 2012
The wife, I and our 2 collies enjoyed our stay a Stoney Ridge and will stay again sometime after Mar 2013. The location was right and the staff very nice.
Oct 01, 2012
We arrived at 11PM after a long hard day, and it was really hard to find our site. They didn't seem to be marked very clearly. We were afraid we were disturbing sleeping neighbors as we went round and round.
Oct 01, 2012
Very disappointed w/stay. We had stayed @ a KOA in Shelby, Ohio that was very nice! So we expected this one 2 b the same or even better. Not so...Toledo KOA didnt have any activities for the kids or adults. The Shelby KOA had apples to dip in caramel then they got 2 decorate w/toppings, pumpkins 2 carve &/or decorate, they got 2 make tie dye pillowcases....the restrooms @Shelby were very nice.
Oct 01, 2012
Office people was not so nice,grass really needed mowed,trees had branches hanging down hitting campers.
Oct 01, 2012
It was an older campground but was nice. I don't know how it would be in the summer when a pool is important to me, but for off season it was clean, had hot water and if you don't mind some noise from the nearby rails at night (I don't) it was great for an overnight.
Sep 30, 2012
Although this campground was in a convenient layover spot for one night,and the person in charge at our arrival was very pleasant, the campground itself is not well maintained. eg.grounds and buildings appear to be dingy,unkept and neglected. Water connection at site was leaking badly.KOA location/directional signage poor or non existent until a mile & a half from campground.
Sep 30, 2012
This was an extremely noisy and unregulated campground. From the continuous small dog yapping to the gentleman with an actual band saw to the evening revelers that went on quite late. Not the place for weary travelers who were looking for a quiet,serene evening.
Sep 28, 2012
two complaints,we were "down wind" from the garbage dumpster and the oder was really bad, would like to see the campround roads maybe graded and graveled
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Bathrooms need upgrading a little and the sign over the counter about vicious dog breeds exudes ingnorance. Dogs are not the issue, it is the owners. My sisters Chihuahua is more dangerous than my pair of very large German Shepherds. It is an outdated and antiquated train of thought.
Sep 27, 2012
Bathrooms smelled. What is it with KOA's and hookups on pull thru sites. Water, elec, cable are at the front end and not the middle or back end where vast majority of trailers hook up. Thought the price was about $10 too high.
Sep 27, 2012
bad roads bad staff bad night lite bad koa we are now in wapakoneta koa 100% better
Sep 24, 2012
This is a very friendly campground and extremely helpful. The only problem was the road with all the pot holes filled with water. I would definately stay here again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
The WiFi was a little weak at times but all in all everything worked out great.
Sep 17, 2012
Needs to trim bushes and low branches on trees. Very friendly, loved the fire pit, and our site.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Adequate for short term stay.
Sep 11, 2012
A great place with very helpful people. The owners were awesome. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Sep 10, 2012
I like this one better than the other area Koa. Clean and the campsites are easy to get in and out of.
Sep 10, 2012
friendly staff
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Park appeared worn and not well maintained. Strong sewage oder.
Sep 07, 2012
Very accommodating.
Sep 07, 2012
Dirty/not maintained/trees need trimming/bathrooms old
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
When we stayed there last year we where told the owners just took over so we where willing to overlook a few things. So this year we thought we would try again. Well, he hasn't improved much. He still doesn't know how to use a lawn mower, weed eater, or round up. The bathrooms could use a good scrubbing too. Not on our list of places to stay next year.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The facilities were run down. The bathrooms were not clean. The store was sparse with items. The only positive part of the experience is that the camp hosts/managers were very nice. I would not stay here again. Compared to other KOA's we where we have camped, this was not up to normal KOA standards. Rachel Spiewak
Sep 05, 2012
Green grass, mature trees and nice campground. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
The staff is great! Love the location and campground in general. Only suggestion - need to refurbish restrooms and shower facilities!
Sep 02, 2012
very nice time again!Had fun in the pool, granddaughter enjoyed golf, hayride and pedal cars. Met some nice folks and owners are superb as usual. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2012
We had a flat tire coming in and needed to find a tire store. The host knew exactly where a tire store was and even what time they would be open so we could be on our way early the next day. What a relief! Thanks!
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Getting run down. But only campground on route with easy access to highway, full hookups and pull throughs.
Aug 28, 2012
Although it was only for one night, it was very comfortable to know we were someplace pretty, clean and safe! Very nice, Ann Henry
Aug 27, 2012
We were only their for 1 night and wished we could of stayed later, we will definetly stay at this KOA is we are in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.