Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very clean and well cared for...easy to get to town, but town doesn't have much to offer...we would still stay here again, if in the area!
Sep 11, 2013
The woman who took our information did not have much personality. The park was great. Clean facilities.
Sep 10, 2013
We had difficulty locating the Camp Ground. It would be helpful if the Lucky Rd intersection had better marking for the Camp. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2013
We return each year and each year we are delighted with the campground and hospitality!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Had a reservation and arrived to be told campground was sold out and our camping spot was directly on front of the entrance and playground. Before we could set up had to find owners of two pick up trucks parked in our "reserved" spot. After telling management we were not happy we were directed to a back in spot at rear of campground that was much nicer. So much for being sold out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was offered a spot not normally used for RVs per their request. It was Labor Day weekend and we were sold out.
Sep 04, 2013
This campground was great for our group. We are a group 7 families, 50+ empty nesters. The camp is small and was not overcrowded. There was a pool and playground, however when our children were teenagers, they would not have found much to do at this campground.
Sep 04, 2013
To many big rocks around lots my 40' was hard to get by some of them. Pool was filthy even if it was the last day I still wanted to enjoy the pool. the water was milky color some air in the system hopefully. Shower was luke warm to start and then shortly went to cold what fun that was.Under Cover Boss should go to this one. I noticed he picked big parks maybe he should go to a couple smaller 1's
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
When I reserved this site back in May or June, I was never asked if I wanted a full hook-up or not and I did not have one. The after 11pm quiet policy is not enforced, as our neighbors were up till 5am!!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice campground and pool and playground. The neighbor played his radio the entire time so we could all hear. Not conducive to a relaxing camping experience. Bathrooms were clean. Nice shady place to camp
Sep 03, 2013
Very easy to find and right off of the turnpike, so super convenient! Good staff as well!
Sep 01, 2013
Our water smelled so bad like sulpher we were unable to use it. Almost made you sick at your stomach!!!!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
When we arrived the owner was in a strong argument with a customer, was very uncomfortable for me when i was trying to enter the building. It was unprofessional to be in that kind of argument, set a negative tone for our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can assure you, that argument was regarding your safety.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Please refer to the email I sent you yesterday.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
poor WiFi could not connect and poor layout of sites with the water electric and sewer placement, but clean and a stocked store with RV products and good channel selection, friendly reception and pleasant people that greeted us, would stay there again
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was great service was awesome !!!! Campground was very nice. Would stay here agian. The only thing was we could not use the sewer something was pluged, had to use dump station even though we had full hock ups . Thanks go another great weekend KOA
Aug 26, 2013
always a good stay. small and quiet. love the staff as they are all friendly and helpful. always working on improvements!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
we had no reservations and were 2 rv they found us 2 sites side by side pull through so we could stay hook-up many thanks forva warm welcome we'll be back
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time as usual. Enjoyed our stay very much. The restrooms, pool, and sites were very clean! Thank you! Rating is "Great"
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Decent place to stop for the night, workers were very friendly. Was a few miles off the turnpike and a little hard to find, probably because of a detour. Would stay there again when traveling through.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff were all extremely helpful and the crew went out of their way to maintain the grounds. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 20, 2013
wi fi needs VAST improvement. As we do two art shows per year in the immediate area, this KOA campground is ideal for us. Great staff! We enjoy the pull thru site.
Aug 20, 2013
The water smells of sulfur. For the past two years the sites had not been mowed, this beeing a weekend both times, one would think they would be mowed up. Also, they don't pick up litter on the sites left by previous campers.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice large grassy,shaded sites,friendly hosts!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Campground was 100% cleaner and maintained than August 2012. We paid for pull thru site which gave us a little more space. We really enjoyed our weekend. Pool was clean. You can tell someone cares about taking care of the campground this year. Thank you for caring.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. Warm and friendly staff and owners. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. They need to do some SITE WORK. The showers need an UP-GRADE.
Aug 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.