Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
we had no reservations and were 2 rv they found us 2 sites side by side pull through so we could stay hook-up many thanks forva warm welcome we'll be back
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time as usual. Enjoyed our stay very much. The restrooms, pool, and sites were very clean! Thank you! Rating is "Great"
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Decent place to stop for the night, workers were very friendly. Was a few miles off the turnpike and a little hard to find, probably because of a detour. Would stay there again when traveling through.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff were all extremely helpful and the crew went out of their way to maintain the grounds. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 20, 2013
wi fi needs VAST improvement. As we do two art shows per year in the immediate area, this KOA campground is ideal for us. Great staff! We enjoy the pull thru site.
Aug 20, 2013
The water smells of sulfur. For the past two years the sites had not been mowed, this beeing a weekend both times, one would think they would be mowed up. Also, they don't pick up litter on the sites left by previous campers.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice large grassy,shaded sites,friendly hosts!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Campground was 100% cleaner and maintained than August 2012. We paid for pull thru site which gave us a little more space. We really enjoyed our weekend. Pool was clean. You can tell someone cares about taking care of the campground this year. Thank you for caring.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. Warm and friendly staff and owners. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. They need to do some SITE WORK. The showers need an UP-GRADE.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
2nd year to stay there - very convenient for us to visit friends & family. If WIFI was better working we would have given it 5 stars. With that being said, we will definitely stay there again next year.
Aug 16, 2013
As being slightly handicapped I looked forward to having a pretty level site as it is hard to get out boards or leveling blocks and putting them under the wheels. So I would have to rate this campground as excellent for level sites. As all KOA campgrounds that I have been to this was a very nice place. I would and probably stay here again on my next trip west.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only Complaint hot water in the showers didn't work :(
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was conveniently located to our travels. Quite setting in a shady campsite. Enjoyed our overnight stay and would consider this campground for future stays.
Aug 12, 2013
We are pretty new to camping and have only stayed at state parks. When we found a KOA near where we were headed we were thrilled. The price was double what we had paid in state parks but we thought we would get more -WE WERE WRONG! The bathrooms at this place were beyond disgusting. I can be picky, but even my husband was put off by them and I'd not want to return. The hosts were nice.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed at 6 different KOA locations along our route from MD to MN this summer. We enjoyed all of them EXCEPT Toledo East. The staff was rude, the sites were cramped, and the bathrooms were old and dirty. Totally unsatisfied.
Aug 11, 2013
Like every KOA I have used across the US, not bad but definitely over-priced. We only stay at KOA when no other options.
Aug 09, 2013
The folks here were very friendly and helpful. We had a heavy rainstorm and one of the campers tent collapsed to the point they couldn't use it. the Campground reimbursed them for the unused portion of their reservation. The bath rooms and showers were cleaned every day and they picked up my trash daily delivered the fire wood to my site.
Aug 08, 2013
Very easy access. We have a 43 foot motor home and are trailering a full size Chevrolet Surburban.on a auto trailer. All together this is just over 65 feet. The site was very large and accomadated us easily. The owners and staff were very personable and helpful.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Perhaps they are working to improve this campground, but it felt dispirited and unkept. Garbage was overflowing, bathrooms not up to the usual KOA standard. Would not stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly staff, level site, good water pressure. Will come back
Aug 06, 2013
Thank you. We had a great time. The pool and restrooms were clean. I enjoyed the convenience of having the firewood and propane delivered. Everyone who worked there were friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
A nice quiet campground with easy pull through sites. All amenities worked well. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and clean, well-maintained sites.
Aug 06, 2013
Not too clean
Aug 05, 2013
We really like this campground. It's small, but there is a lot of space between sites. It is the only one we have ever been too that picked up your trash and delivered wood to you. Very friendly staff. We hope to return in Oct.
Aug 05, 2013
This was our first time camping and was our first time at a Koa we really liked it the kids had a good time the staff was nice and the camp ground was clean. However we have nothing else to compare it to. We have decided to stay again for a close wekend trip.
Aug 05, 2013
need better signage showing route into campground
Aug 05, 2013
Love the pull through sites with cement slabs and size of park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Someone offered to guide me to my site and it really helped since I needed some extra eyes getting around a couple trees. Wood delivery to site is also very convenient.
Aug 04, 2013
The site was not that great. The showers were filthy and the water smelled extremely sulfuric. A little time and money spent on the facility might help. We also had no,contact with anyone in the office as we pulled in late, but no one checked in with us at anytime... Would have been nice. This place was expensive compared to other KOAs that we stayed at.
Aug 04, 2013
Staff very helpful. Cable TV was excellent. I have meter in my RV showing how much electricity is coming in, always and I mean always in the green. Had great time!
Aug 04, 2013
On my list to stay again should we be in the area!!
Aug 04, 2013
this is our kind of campground, close enough to home, we will consider going back. Very clean, nice pool.
Aug 04, 2013
espace restreint entre les terrains, personnel tres accueillant
Aug 04, 2013
Places are too close together to have a fire in a pit as they were right next to the trailers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.