Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 06, 2013
Not the most up to date campground but I would stay again. Management was fantastic. We were there in early May so not alot going on at that time.
May 04, 2013
Hard to rate fairly at this time of year when the snow is just melting away. Good level spot, friendly staff.
May 03, 2013
enjoyed our stay...very friendly...would recommend to others & if in the area would stay again..
May 02, 2013
Everything was okay at this visit. The only problem I had was when the gentleman that was leading me to the campsite turned the wrong way. As I follow him my trailered it a large boulder. I could not back up the trailer at all. I had to go forward and as a result it ruined one of the hubcaps on the left side. He went on to tell me he was new here at the campground. I may or may not be back.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The park still needs work. It's the only game in town!
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Perfect nice place friendly
Apr 30, 2013
The large spaces and lovely setting were appreciated. Although I know we were there at the beginning of the season, the dirt roads were in pretty bad shape. The wifi was not the best, but ok. We were distressed that no one could help us refill our propane before we parked. We will be back, though!!
Apr 30, 2013
need more signage
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The rental bikes were just laying around and rusting. The campground was dirty. We arrived at our site and the fire ring had been moved, but it's former location had about 100 cigarette butts in it. There was misc. garbage on the ground in and around our site.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
staff is very friendly and helpful.1/2 the sites are high and level. the other half are low and muddy. entrance road and main roads have huge deep mud puddles. don't stay here in rainy weather. bathrooms have soap and paper,but toilets are loose and rocking. very very low water pressure in showers. bathrooms are cold in winter. very dissapointed.
Apr 24, 2013
I have been coming to the Stoney Ridge KOA for the last three years and I always had a great time. The owners are always friendly and keep the camp grounds clean.
Apr 23, 2013
Very Nice people. Nice park
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
very nice. felt safe and comfortable as this was our first shot at camping. glad we picked KOA.
Apr 18, 2013
Clean quiet camp sites with clean restrooms facilities were a plus.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Bill is a great people person and I enjoyed talking to him.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Had a great stay! Thanks!
Apr 14, 2013
The weather was horrible while we were there, maybe our next stay will be nicer weather and we will be able to enjoy the park a little.
Apr 14, 2013
Campground staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless.
Apr 13, 2013
I use this facility just because of it's convenient location. The landscaping is virtually non-existent, after three years neither the wireless internet service nor the cable tv service works. I feel like the campground is simply a place to park an RV, not a place I'd choose to stay for a pleasurable, relaxing or beautiful vacation experience. Sorry :0(
Apr 12, 2013
staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Would come back again.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA - the grounds, with trees, are beautiful. It is QUIET & peaceful. The staff is friendly & helpful. We always try to stay in on our way down South in the fall & then back up North in the spring. This is a 10 out of 10.
Apr 07, 2013
Sites were not really ready for occupying. Dusty area and utility posts broken. Just got the impression that this KOA wasn't ready for the early opening. Needs work.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
It is hard to give a reliable review of the campground because of the time of year, but the entire campground including the shower house looked very "tired" Compared with other KOAs we have stayed at.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Just an overnite stop, but well received by the staff and very well looked after.. thanks to them..
Mar 30, 2013
place needs somme clean up
Mar 30, 2013
Thank you for accommodating us this Holiday weekend.
Mar 29, 2013
Nov 14, 2012
NICE AREA AND A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY HEAR.
Nov 10, 2012
Thanks Bill for all your help
Nov 08, 2012
We stayed at three different KOA's during our recent trip, this was by far our worst experience. The restrooms/bath house was dimly lit and not very clean. The grounds were not well maintained. After this stay we are questioning staying at any KOA in the future. This did not appear to be up to the KOA standard.
Nov 02, 2012
Stayed here for work, quiet campground most of the time. Owners did not tolerate overly nosiy campers, we appreciated that. We had the best site in the campground and will use again if work brings us back this way.
Nov 01, 2012
It is always a pleasure staying here! From the smiling face at the counter to the lovely treed sites!
Oct 30, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.