Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
were too far from the shower facilities as a cabin. but the campus was pretty and went with its surroundings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

100 ft is too far? Wow. Can't move them closer anyway.
Aug 11, 2014
This was the first KOA campground I have stayed at in a while.Prices were reasonable in the store. You might want to advertise the cabins are air conditioned because I brought fans because I didn't know we had AC. Bathrooms and cabin was clean. everything is self centered. it was the first camping experience for our dogs and they had a goodtime. Hay ride was a nice idea. The kids liked the pool.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
People are so friendly !
Jul 18, 2014
The cabin, restroom, and campground were all clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 17, 2014
Very accommodating over the phone, worked with getting us the right cabin for our needs, and were great in allowing the dog to bunk with us. Shower curtains need changing, but that's the only negative criticism I can offer. Many thanks for making it so easy for us!
Jul 16, 2014
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was dirty and shower curtain had mold on it. One light fixture above the toilets was out. One above the sinks had a good collection of dead bugs. Liked the horseshoe pit, mini-golf, shuffle board and mining for the kids. Landscaping around mini-golf needs work. Staff was friendly. Overall it was okay.
Jul 14, 2014
Only issue would be not enough bathrooms/showers. Campground was full, and bathrooms became crowded, and showers were at 11 at night(less crowded).
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground very clean and not crowded. Enjoyed the low key atmosphere. ...we would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our intention is to be busy and completely crowded.
Jul 11, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
It was awesome! Thanks again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I stayed in one of the cabins with my girlfriend for a night during the weekend. It was our first time at a KOA and we were very impressed with everything the campsite/cabin had to offer. It was very well kept and clean, and was more than we could have asked for. We plan on staying here again in the near future. Don't miss out on this cozy, clean getaway. Also, Toledo Zoo is only 20 minutes away!
Jun 21, 2014
The campground was nice, but the facilities need work. And the bathrooms smelled like death and the toilets were loose and rocked when sitting on them.
Jun 17, 2014
this KOA was on my route home and was a great location for me to stay at. it was rather rainy and i'm glad I had a cabin to stay in.
Jun 01, 2014
Was nice. We rwbtwd a cabin and it was chilly out. Was nice they had a heater in there. Loved. Bad thing was i got bit on my face by a spider and my face was huge lol. Didnt like there wasno fighing pond but the gentleman and lady at the store were super nice. I had a great time there though.
May 22, 2014
Nice staff, but I have to wonder if the owner of this KOA lives there. I think not! Needs gravel to cover puddles, cabins need updated big time. Sorry about the honesty here. But I have NEVER seen a campground quite like this :-(
May 15, 2014
We use this KOA as a convenient place to stay when visiting Toledo.
May 12, 2014
There are bigger KOAs out there but this is one is nice and quiet. Visited it twice now and it is a very relaxing place. The staff is very friendly and they take good care of the place.
May 07, 2014
Awesome location! In the middle of a move and I Stayed in a Kabin with my dog since my car was packed full! Quiet, accommodating and fun. KOA does a great job. A+ for allowing dogs in cabin. C- for outdated and slightly older shower facility. Overall i was happy though
May 05, 2014
Everyone here was very nice. I would definitely come back.
Apr 27, 2014
only one of the shower heads in the mens shower worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All showerheads are replaced on a rotating basis to prevent this problem.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals