Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Cabin was very clean but mattresses were tough to sleep on.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
When we arrived the owner was in a strong argument with a customer, was very uncomfortable for me when i was trying to enter the building. It was unprofessional to be in that kind of argument, set a negative tone for our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can assure you, that argument was regarding your safety.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Junky place and very expensive. We won't stop again.
Aug 27, 2013
I was skeptical about my choice of camp sites upon my arrival. It appeared to be primitive, and the crazy bikes were old and in disrepair. I was also given a site close to the woods which were rife with insects. Once I shared my discontent with staff, I was given a new site. The staff was efficient and friendly. Though there weren't many activities, my family and I had a good time.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Please refer to the email I sent you yesterday.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
poor WiFi could not connect and poor layout of sites with the water electric and sewer placement, but clean and a stocked store with RV products and good channel selection, friendly reception and pleasant people that greeted us, would stay there again
Aug 26, 2013
Everything was great service was awesome !!!! Campground was very nice. Would stay here agian. The only thing was we could not use the sewer something was pluged, had to use dump station even though we had full hock ups . Thanks go another great weekend KOA
Aug 26, 2013
always a good stay. small and quiet. love the staff as they are all friendly and helpful. always working on improvements!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
we had no reservations and were 2 rv they found us 2 sites side by side pull through so we could stay hook-up many thanks forva warm welcome we'll be back
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time as usual. Enjoyed our stay very much. The restrooms, pool, and sites were very clean! Thank you! Rating is "Great"
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Decent place to stop for the night, workers were very friendly. Was a few miles off the turnpike and a little hard to find, probably because of a detour. Would stay there again when traveling through.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff were all extremely helpful and the crew went out of their way to maintain the grounds. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 20, 2013
wi fi needs VAST improvement. As we do two art shows per year in the immediate area, this KOA campground is ideal for us. Great staff! We enjoy the pull thru site.
Aug 20, 2013
The water smells of sulfur. For the past two years the sites had not been mowed, this beeing a weekend both times, one would think they would be mowed up. Also, they don't pick up litter on the sites left by previous campers.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice large grassy,shaded sites,friendly hosts!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Campground was 100% cleaner and maintained than August 2012. We paid for pull thru site which gave us a little more space. We really enjoyed our weekend. Pool was clean. You can tell someone cares about taking care of the campground this year. Thank you for caring.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The one bedroom cabin was very nice, especially with the nice outdoor area (swing, picnic table, bench near firepit). The pool was clean, although the patio area was very small. The bathrooms could use some updating or at the very least a more thorough cleaning. The sulfur smell to the water is very strong, but the water was hot. Very peaceful place overall.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. Warm and friendly staff and owners. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice campground. They need to do some SITE WORK. The showers need an UP-GRADE.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
2nd year to stay there - very convenient for us to visit friends & family. If WIFI was better working we would have given it 5 stars. With that being said, we will definitely stay there again next year.
Aug 16, 2013
As being slightly handicapped I looked forward to having a pretty level site as it is hard to get out boards or leveling blocks and putting them under the wheels. So I would have to rate this campground as excellent for level sites. As all KOA campgrounds that I have been to this was a very nice place. I would and probably stay here again on my next trip west.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only Complaint hot water in the showers didn't work :(
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was conveniently located to our travels. Quite setting in a shady campsite. Enjoyed our overnight stay and would consider this campground for future stays.
Aug 12, 2013
The camp hosts were extremely friendly and most importantly for the kids the pool was in great shape for a swim.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We are pretty new to camping and have only stayed at state parks. When we found a KOA near where we were headed we were thrilled. The price was double what we had paid in state parks but we thought we would get more -WE WERE WRONG! The bathrooms at this place were beyond disgusting. I can be picky, but even my husband was put off by them and I'd not want to return. The hosts were nice.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed at 6 different KOA locations along our route from MD to MN this summer. We enjoyed all of them EXCEPT Toledo East. The staff was rude, the sites were cramped, and the bathrooms were old and dirty. Totally unsatisfied.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Like every KOA I have used across the US, not bad but definitely over-priced. We only stay at KOA when no other options.
Aug 09, 2013
The folks here were very friendly and helpful. We had a heavy rainstorm and one of the campers tent collapsed to the point they couldn't use it. the Campground reimbursed them for the unused portion of their reservation. The bath rooms and showers were cleaned every day and they picked up my trash daily delivered the fire wood to my site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.