Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2013
We had a nice time. Very friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2013
Camping was ok but not for a 45' motorhome to tight.
Oct 23, 2013
Loved the campground, and loved the staff even more! Will definitely return next season!
Oct 23, 2013
Here's my rating that will go in RVparkrevues.com: Nice rustic setting a little off the beaten path. Really quiet. No trains planes or HOV lanes. It's only about 10 miles from downtown Toledo in case you ever have a reason to go there.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Except for your elite sites your other pull thru sites were limited in sat use and length to accomodate a 45' MH pulling a car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have water and electric pull thrus for a big rig. They have very good satellite access. Something must not have been communicated properly, we are sorry.
Oct 18, 2013
Very bad interior roads.A totally indiferent check in person who was bored.Laundry room dirty and a broken machine was not tagged. This RV park should be closed.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Everything we were looking for! Smaller, quieter, more of a family feel with the great friendliness of Bill and Carolyn. This is our second year here as our "clean her out and get ready for winterization" weekend. Love, love it!
Oct 15, 2013
This is a nice little KOA in the middle of what would typically only be city or farms. So they have the corner on location. It is small enough to feel at home over the weekend. Great hosts! Halloweekends are the best!
Oct 15, 2013
Great stay! Clean cabins and bathrooms. Will definitely stay at this KOA again in the future. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was clean & everyone was nice
Oct 14, 2013
This is a great little KOA. The staff was warm and welcoming. The KOA however, is not the best for kids. The playground was very small and rundown. The bikes were beatup. There was not much for my daughter to do. This is a great place for adults with older kids.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Was only one night , everything was fine !!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Hookups were fine. Grounds OK and walkable. Bathrooms were dirty, smelled. Showers had no pressure and no hot water after one minute.
Oct 13, 2013
we had a great stay. During our stay it was quiet and peaceful. The baths and showers could use a little up dating. All and all well managed and friendly.
Oct 11, 2013
Can't wait til next season and have already told family & friends! A lot of amenities and super friendly staff! Clean. Fully grown trees! Nice cabins. Activities for the kids. Great stargazing by the fire. These people know how to make it a nice experience. The mints when we checked in were the sign we were in for a "treat!"
Oct 11, 2013
Decent park and nice staff, but noise from a nearby shooting range during the day and the frequent freight trains throughout the night was disturbing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trap shooting always stops at 9 pm. It's a half mile away and they never shoot more than once a week.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
There were a lot of trees which made the kamping experience great. I will be be back with more friends. Great time.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
A little pricey compared to other KOA's. Charged $7 more for a concrete pad.Most of the other sites were really wet so it should have been complimentary!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The $7 upcharge also included 50 amp service and larger deluxe pull through sites. They are the nicest sites we have.
Oct 06, 2013
Showers could have a little more pressure but temperature was good and hot Cabin #1 mattress needs replaced a little rough to sleep on stayed a week earlier in cabin #2 and it was fine Nice park
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The campground was spacious enough and our site was good. The only thing we had an issue with was that the ladies showers were very dirty an not up to the usual koa standards. We were only passing through and stayed one night.
Oct 05, 2013
Nice, tree-shaded campground away from urban noises.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Quiet and good location that as easy to find.
Oct 01, 2013
Campground is well kept & quiet. Owner and staff are friendly and helpful. I would have given it 5 stars except for the poor WIFI.
Oct 01, 2013
great staff & facilities. loved having the restaurant on site !
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, quite and the wifi worked.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Our only problem that we experienced was that we were unable to connect to the internet.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
no guide to spot. laundry and bathrooms very dirty.water smelled bad. poor appearance at office. No customer service busy watching tv
Sep 29, 2013
Everything worked! Great internet and great cable service. Nice large sites. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very happy with our stay. The campground was clean and nicely maintained. Staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.