Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was clean & everyone was nice
Oct 14, 2013
This is a great little KOA. The staff was warm and welcoming. The KOA however, is not the best for kids. The playground was very small and rundown. The bikes were beatup. There was not much for my daughter to do. This is a great place for adults with older kids.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Was only one night , everything was fine !!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Hookups were fine. Grounds OK and walkable. Bathrooms were dirty, smelled. Showers had no pressure and no hot water after one minute.
Oct 13, 2013
we had a great stay. During our stay it was quiet and peaceful. The baths and showers could use a little up dating. All and all well managed and friendly.
Oct 11, 2013
Can't wait til next season and have already told family & friends! A lot of amenities and super friendly staff! Clean. Fully grown trees! Nice cabins. Activities for the kids. Great stargazing by the fire. These people know how to make it a nice experience. The mints when we checked in were the sign we were in for a "treat!"
Oct 11, 2013
Decent park and nice staff, but noise from a nearby shooting range during the day and the frequent freight trains throughout the night was disturbing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trap shooting always stops at 9 pm. It's a half mile away and they never shoot more than once a week.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
There were a lot of trees which made the kamping experience great. I will be be back with more friends. Great time.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
A little pricey compared to other KOA's. Charged $7 more for a concrete pad.Most of the other sites were really wet so it should have been complimentary!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The $7 upcharge also included 50 amp service and larger deluxe pull through sites. They are the nicest sites we have.
Oct 06, 2013
Showers could have a little more pressure but temperature was good and hot Cabin #1 mattress needs replaced a little rough to sleep on stayed a week earlier in cabin #2 and it was fine Nice park
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The campground was spacious enough and our site was good. The only thing we had an issue with was that the ladies showers were very dirty an not up to the usual koa standards. We were only passing through and stayed one night.
Oct 05, 2013
Nice, tree-shaded campground away from urban noises.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Quiet and good location that as easy to find.
Oct 01, 2013
Campground is well kept & quiet. Owner and staff are friendly and helpful. I would have given it 5 stars except for the poor WIFI.
Oct 01, 2013
great staff & facilities. loved having the restaurant on site !
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, quite and the wifi worked.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Our only problem that we experienced was that we were unable to connect to the internet.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
no guide to spot. laundry and bathrooms very dirty.water smelled bad. poor appearance at office. No customer service busy watching tv
Sep 29, 2013
Everything worked! Great internet and great cable service. Nice large sites. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very happy with our stay. The campground was clean and nicely maintained. Staff was friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great facilities except showers. Store has pretty much everything you need to keep you from having to hustle off to a store which can be a fair drive.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a nice site,quiet and kinda of secluded, which was great. The staff member we talked with seemed to really enjoy her work and was very helpful! Thanks for a nice end to our vacation.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff, particularly Jodi were super nice. Our premium slot was so worth it (501). space right outside for dogs and no one next to you on that side. People picked up after their dogs. Very quiet park. Surprisingly busy on weekend for mid-Sept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Jodi is a jewel. So is Bonnie, my day worker.
Sep 20, 2013
There were no road signs directing us from the interstate. We never saw any site numbers either. It would have been nice to have taken to our site. Yet price was up there. We are usually impressed with KOAs but not this one.
Sep 18, 2013
Friendly staff, nice big sites, WiFi ok, excellent tv channels. They even drove me back to my site with my laundry.:) :) Great directions to our next stop.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a great camping experience at this koa
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The restrooms need to be updated significantly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.