Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
roads pot holes filled with water old shower did not feel clean hard to get into with big rig
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was OK, no problems
Aug 20, 2017
We had a pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and staff was very polite
Aug 19, 2017
We traveled to Stony Ridge KOA on Hwy 20/23 from Perrysburg. There was no county road or KOA signs and by the time we saw the sign on the right, we couldn't make the left turn and had to travel 10 miles beyond to the next town to find a safe place to turn around. Campground roads/ pads have potholes and need gravel. Didn't use facilities but surprised this is even a KOA. Very mediocre.
Aug 19, 2017
Very disappointed. Cabin dirty and had bad odor. Area around cabin was dirty. Staff very unfriendly except for the young boy delivering campfire wood. He was polite and nice. Bathrooms smelled like a port- a- potty... very dirty and outdated. Toilets dirty and no TP. Shower temps were backwards... hot was cold.. cold was hot. Campground was not tell kept. Very disappointed
Aug 19, 2017
when we stopped in to reserve a site,there was fees not listed on the website. which almost canceled our stay, the showers were not quite private. There was large gaps in the shower door wall large enough that anyone walking buy could look at you directly.the bathrooms didn't seem to be cleaned daily ( Toilets, showers ) the adult games, ( horse shoes,put put ect. not kept up. park was clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Not welcoming, disinterested. Bathroom poor
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Good overnight spot, close to I-80
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This was a pleasant surprise. We lived in the Toledo area for 45 years and never knew this place was here until we came back to visit family. The park was clean and very peaceful. I love that they cater to travelers and not long term residents. We stayed for 5 days and it was a very nice stay. We will be back for sure. Has a small dog park, pool. My only complaint would be not very good Wifi.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This is by far the best campground we have stayed at. The pull thru sites were large with a lot of space in between. Very clean.
Aug 18, 2017
Very pleasant
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean & friendly. 2nd stay. Easy to find off Turn Pike.
Aug 17, 2017
Nothing fancy but convenient, clean, friendly staff. Small pool, and playground seem well kept. Only stayed the weekend but would stay again.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campground needs to be refreshed (bathrooms & showers, paved roads & pull throughs). Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Getting too pricey.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paving this campground would require 5yrs of profits. Can't live for 5 yrs without eating. This will never happen.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice wide pull-thrus although a little short. Roads were narrow and could use some grading. Staff was great!!
Aug 16, 2017
Great service and people.
Aug 15, 2017
I'm coming back.
Aug 15, 2017
Very pleasant
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Ok for a 1 night stop off, but not very clean. One morning there was human feces in the shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know why people do things here which they would not do in their own home. This obviously happened before we cleaned the showers for the day. We need to make sure that doesn't happen again.
Aug 15, 2017
The campgrounds are on the old and tired side. Especially the bathrooms. It was hard at first to tell how clean they were due to the age but after a shower I noticed how they weren't clean. The shower curtain was dirty and had hair from shaving dried on it. Walls were dirty. There was a spider web with dust stuck to it. fluorescent light had dead bugs and a pce of masking tape laying in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We power wash the showers on a regular basis for this reason and periodically replace the shower curtains.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Short overnighter. Very friendly people there.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Liked it.
Aug 14, 2017
I liked this campsite. The people were very hospitable.
Aug 13, 2017
Just traveling through. Convenient place to stay
Aug 13, 2017
Welcoming and courteous. Clean site, bathrooms clean. Safe and had great night sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

People who use our deluxe pull thru sites are happy with them. The back-in sections can be a little tight. We also try to be welcoming and courteous to all.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice, quiet, everyone there is friendly!!
Aug 12, 2017
Stony Ridge Campground met our needs. We were looking for a campground where we could park our 30 foot 5th wheel for an undetermined length of time due to an illness in the family. Nancy was kind enough to find space for us. Our family member passed away and Nancy worked with us to refund the days left for our reservation. Will stay there again!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very nice folks and very helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean campground with a nice pool that they keep fairly warm. Accommodating management. Wifi was not very strong at our campsite.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice people here.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice old campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We just spent an overnight while heading home from a west coast trip. Campground appeared nice and clean. Site was large for my 38 ft 5th wheel that I had no need to unhook my truck.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals