Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I was traveling alone and felt very safe at this campground. The owners were friendly and welcoming. Everything was very clean and in good order. I enjoyed this campground more than any other I stayed at during my trip.
Jul 09, 2014
This is a nice campground. Not a lot of frills but a nice home base when site seeing in that part of the world. Very nice staff.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The only thing I have noticed that would be nice if at some campgrounds had pools for smaller children too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment is about a lot more campgrounds than just us. This person is not rating just us.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly Would stay there again when in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
Safe and clean and even though it's very close to the interstate, we never heard highway noise.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The grounds need to be attended to. My pull thru spot entrance was overgrown with brush, that plus the angle of entrance made it impossible to pull in without unhooking towed vehicle. Even then several pieces or branches had to be bent back to get in without scratching MH or car. Staff is very pleasant, store well stocked, location good for our visits. RD
Jun 30, 2014
The reason we were staying in the area did not allow us to use the pool or other items the campground was quiet and our site was roomy enough for my truck and a visitors car. Thanks again
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
nice little campground
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Restrooms were buggy, but the sand under the tent site was much better than the natural terrain!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice pool (Great way for the grandkids to unwind after a day of traveling), Showers and baths were average. Freindly service. Easy access to shopping.
Jun 28, 2014
It was awesome! Thanks again.
Jun 28, 2014
Not a great KOA. Little entertainment and not very aesthetically pleasing. Disappointed for the price. Luckily, we only stayed one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are an overnight campground and do not have entertainment. Our website describes the campground.
Jun 27, 2014
First KOOA I have ever stayed at. Tent camped and enjoyed the site and facilities. Learned quick to use my ear plugs due to the trains that rolled by during the night. They also worked well for the coyotes that were howling that night.
Jun 26, 2014
Bathrooms are not being cleaned properly. We visited this KOA on a Monday. Left and came back on a Wednesday. In the woman's I bathroom there was a razor lid and bar soap left for three days.
Jun 26, 2014
We would like to see more maintenance work, especially on roads, restroom/shower houses, and site hook-ups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are continually working to improve these things.
Jun 25, 2014
I stayed here for just an overnight twice on my trip. Once going and once coming back. I would do that again but if I were visiting the Toledo area for a longer period then I would find somewhere else to stay. The campground was just OK. The grounds need work and the facilities as well.
Jun 25, 2014
Easy for overnight stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Staff excellent. Bathrooms need deep cleaning. Grounds well taken care of.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We had a nice relaxing time. We always bring the grandchildren with us and they love the swimming pool. It's always nice and quiet too. My only complaint is I wish they could spruce the grounds up a bit with some nice flowers and shrubs.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This campground should not be a K.O.A.It was in bad shape. ..the store was constantly closed for 15 minutes.. every time we wanted to go up there. The rental bikes were rusted and in need of repair. The putt putt was a mess. .. looked like it hadn't been touched in years. The sites needed more gravel. The showers were abysmal. .no hot water. I would have been better off staying in a rest area.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Staff wonderful! Campground was nice and clean. Our site was not level...but nothing a board didn't fix. Enjoyed our stay there!
Jun 23, 2014
I stayed in one of the cabins with my girlfriend for a night during the weekend. It was our first time at a KOA and we were very impressed with everything the campsite/cabin had to offer. It was very well kept and clean, and was more than we could have asked for. We plan on staying here again in the near future. Don't miss out on this cozy, clean getaway. Also, Toledo Zoo is only 20 minutes away!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice and everyone was helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
The campsite was large and great. The washrooms are old and in need of upgrading.
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed for about 20 days. This is a beautiful campground with very helpful owners. We would definitely come back.
Jun 22, 2014
Swimming pool appeared to not have been cleaned in several weeks (sand & trash on bottom); bathrooms were not clean in manner that we have come to expect from a KOA facility.
Jun 21, 2014
The campground was nice, but the facilities need work. And the bathrooms smelled like death and the toilets were loose and rocked when sitting on them.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Excellent. Nice facility, very nice staff.
Jun 19, 2014
The staff was very friendly and The check in was efficient and went very quickly.We will come back often.
Jun 19, 2014
Only bad thing is dump station is located at the exit,we held up people wanting to get out while we were hooked up and dumping. Other wise very nice camp clean.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
this KOA was on my route home and was a great location for me to stay at. it was rather rainy and i'm glad I had a cabin to stay in.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The owners were wonderful! However, I think quiet time starting at 11:00 is too late. We were also annoyed that the sites with the full hook-ups were right next to the playground and the road. Made for loud sleeping. Very nice facilities and again the owners were awesome.
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff
Jun 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.