Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2012
This stay was the end of 10 days on the road at 5 different campgrounds. This was the most expensive and least appealing. Rutted dirt roads and a general dumpy appearance sure didn't match the price that we paid. Take a look at Pancho' s Pond or Timber Ridge websites, both in Mi to see what first class campgrounds look like. We didn't pay $40 to stay at either one.
Oct 22, 2012
Premium Sites are terrific. The campground landscaping needs some TLC.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
The people are great and the kids had fun with all the Halloween activities. I wish they would inspect the sites be for new people come. I had many piles of dog waste on my site. The guy from 604 let his dog urinate where ever he wanted on my site or when I was there in April he let his dog go on my friends water hose. I will be coming back just hope sites are cleaner. thank you
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Very nice facilities - they even provided me with a space heater (was in cabin).
Oct 17, 2012
Very accommodating to me especially with my late arrival.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Highway signage was lacking and hard to find campgound
Oct 12, 2012
Nice campground, very rustic and clean.
Oct 12, 2012
This was our 3rd visit- -you must be doing something right!
Oct 11, 2012
Park is shabby and is need of updating. The bathrooms smell, and need to be cleaner. The trash bin by the playground was overflowing with trash and was still overflowing with the same trash when we left 2 days later. Miniature golf course is unusable because of neglect. Place is not what we expect at a KOA campground.
Oct 10, 2012
Dirty smelly washrooms offering two toilets and similar number of showers.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Good place to stay
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
poor roads and restroom
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Great spot. Only comment I have is that I hate it when they use huge rocks as barriers. They are hard to see when you are up high. Other than that it is a great spot. Enjoyed it.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
We have stayed here before and will again. Great place to stay -- they cancel out the KOA's who are not quite as great!!!!
Oct 03, 2012
This was the 1st time staying at your facility and we were very pleased. It was clean and everyone there was very efficint & pleasant.
Oct 03, 2012
This campground is poorly maintained. The grass around our site had not been cut for some time and more importantly, the bathroom/shower room for men was not clean - cobwebs hanging in various places/the floor had not been cleaned well for some time. The shower heads surely need and upgrade.
Oct 01, 2012
nice place good staff
Oct 01, 2012
The wife, I and our 2 collies enjoyed our stay a Stoney Ridge and will stay again sometime after Mar 2013. The location was right and the staff very nice.
Oct 01, 2012
We arrived at 11PM after a long hard day, and it was really hard to find our site. They didn't seem to be marked very clearly. We were afraid we were disturbing sleeping neighbors as we went round and round.
Oct 01, 2012
Very disappointed w/stay. We had stayed @ a KOA in Shelby, Ohio that was very nice! So we expected this one 2 b the same or even better. Not so...Toledo KOA didnt have any activities for the kids or adults. The Shelby KOA had apples to dip in caramel then they got 2 decorate w/toppings, pumpkins 2 carve &/or decorate, they got 2 make tie dye pillowcases....the restrooms @Shelby were very nice.
Oct 01, 2012
Office people was not so nice,grass really needed mowed,trees had branches hanging down hitting campers.
Oct 01, 2012
It was an older campground but was nice. I don't know how it would be in the summer when a pool is important to me, but for off season it was clean, had hot water and if you don't mind some noise from the nearby rails at night (I don't) it was great for an overnight.
Sep 30, 2012
Although this campground was in a convenient layover spot for one night,and the person in charge at our arrival was very pleasant, the campground itself is not well maintained. eg.grounds and buildings appear to be dingy,unkept and neglected. Water connection at site was leaking badly.KOA location/directional signage poor or non existent until a mile & a half from campground.
Sep 30, 2012
This was an extremely noisy and unregulated campground. From the continuous small dog yapping to the gentleman with an actual band saw to the evening revelers that went on quite late. Not the place for weary travelers who were looking for a quiet,serene evening.
Sep 28, 2012
two complaints,we were "down wind" from the garbage dumpster and the oder was really bad, would like to see the campround roads maybe graded and graveled
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Bathrooms need upgrading a little and the sign over the counter about vicious dog breeds exudes ingnorance. Dogs are not the issue, it is the owners. My sisters Chihuahua is more dangerous than my pair of very large German Shepherds. It is an outdated and antiquated train of thought.
Sep 27, 2012
Bathrooms smelled. What is it with KOA's and hookups on pull thru sites. Water, elec, cable are at the front end and not the middle or back end where vast majority of trailers hook up. Thought the price was about $10 too high.
Sep 27, 2012
bad roads bad staff bad night lite bad koa we are now in wapakoneta koa 100% better
Sep 24, 2012
This is a very friendly campground and extremely helpful. The only problem was the road with all the pot holes filled with water. I would definately stay here again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
The cabin contained bed bugs which ruined the rest of our vacation. We ended up having to throw all of our camping stuff away.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
The WiFi was a little weak at times but all in all everything worked out great.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Needs to trim bushes and low branches on trees. Very friendly, loved the fire pit, and our site.
Sep 17, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.