Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Older park, well maintained. A problem with our site was the power was in the front of site and our 5th wheel connection is in the rear (took about 45 feet of power cable.
Jun 09, 2013
No Wi-Fi in range of our cabin. Had to move 100 feet from our location to receive on a picnic table. Important that we stayed in touch on this trip. Cabin was not particularly clean and smelled of pizza. Campground was quiet until several trains broke the silence at intervals. Older campground. Generous tentsites.
Jun 07, 2013
We had a great stay! Your people were warm and welcoming and the facilities were kept up. Keep it up!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
For the most part, this campground is in need of a makeover. While it serves the purpose of a place to park for a day or two, it's definitely not a place you would bring children to or stay for any length of time. The ownership is very nice and cooperative.
Jun 04, 2013
The camp site was nice,but the water in the showers had a foul smell.The area for dropping off the dog waist was next to the pool area.The wi fi service was poor.
Jun 03, 2013
Only stayed one night but it was quiet; good sleeping and easy out the next morning back to Ohio Turnpike
Jun 03, 2013
I had a large group stay recently for a birthday party and the staff of KOA was great! There was a storm rolling in and they allowed me to change my reservation from the group campsites to two of your lovely cabins! I will highly recommend the campgrounds to friends and family!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Got in late left early All is good , no problems
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
They touted an "84 degree" swimming pool. Even the day of our arrival. Pool was like ice. Clerk said oh maybe he shut the heater off because we are slow. Nice. That was a large part of why we came here. Also super dirty and way too much chlorine. Rest of park not well kept. Very low rate. Sorry. Just my opinion. We were extremely disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is 84.1 degrees by digital thermometer. This customer stayed on a cold weekend.
Jun 01, 2013
Appears to be an older campground needing major sprucing up. Bathrooms, though w/ stalls, did not afford the privacy one would like as there were one inch or more gaps between the poorly fitted seams of the stalls. Big mosquito problem in ladies' shower room.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Very nice area. Our site was a little soggy, BUT, the rain was extremely heavy. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
The owners are very friendly, & they try to provide us with a good spot near our friends. We really like that. Thanks,
May 28, 2013
People working here are just Great, very friendly! We have spent a month or more for the past two summers. Works for us.
May 28, 2013
The camp was clean, staff was wonderful and VERY POLITE! We had a great stay!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very quiet and woodsy. Employees are extremely personable and friendly. Not a lot of organized activity for campers but that ensures valuable family time together.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time, except for the weather. We didn't have to monitor the children constantly because the campground isn't so big that they can get lost. My grandchildren are aged 10,11, and 16. They had so much fun on the hayrides and swimming and golfing. My husband enjoyed just pulling the camper into our site without backing up. The site was nice and wide. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and was very disappointed this time. The playground equipment is broken in several places and dangerous for kids, there were only 2 activities a day and the campground needs to be overhauled. Will never stay at this campground again. I am sad that KOA would allow their name on this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The playground equipment has been repaired.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Very friendly people. Received great, warm welcome. Comfortable place to stay. Out of the way feeling but close to shopping. Loved it.
May 23, 2013
This campground does not measure up to the standards of a KOA. It has real potential with concrete patios and nice shade trees. However, the grounds need a tremendous amount of work, the roadways are rutted and bumpy and the bathrooms were not clean (bugs on the counter, trash not emptied and an unpleasant oder.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The ruts in one lane are the results of removing potholes.
May 22, 2013
May 20, 2013
The campground was clean and quiet. The bath house was older, but spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was surprised to find so many RV essentials in the small shop.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
another great time as there was crafts for little ones, ice cream social and a great breakfast. Friends that we met 2 yrs ago connected with us again. Staff great feels like family. will continue to stay during the summer months.
May 18, 2013
Nice, quiet, forested site with pleasant, helpful hosts!
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Clean campground. A few miles off the interstate to nice a quiet.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
The welcome we received from the owner was great. He was very very helpful with information and hints about our further travels.
May 15, 2013
Clean sites, nice grass areas, well kept, friendly host!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Nice folks, Campground needs Some TLC.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.